paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
p8ntballa8900 Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
(NOT REALLY SIMILAR) 32 degrees REBEL
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 (2002)
Halo B, ACI BULLDOG 3 47CI 3000PSI tank (soon to be chaos chip)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend a Halo B because it will leave you with no gaps also if you get chaos it will be the only loader that can keep up bsides evo 2 Nirtro because c02 will freeae the internallls
Strengths: Light
FAST!
Small
good stock regulators (if set right +5-5)
Weaknesses: Stcok grips ok thats it
Review: I beleive that this gun is an exellent choice. This gun fires at 13 BPS and if you get a chaos chip it will fire at a amazing 20 BPS. The later 2003 versions are capped at 33.3 BPS well my bshmaster is LIGHT also it has good stock regullators not only that but the stock barrel is accurate and the trigger is just beutiful light and fully adjustale. Even the spring on 2002 versions! But be sure to get a HALO B or Evoloution 2!
Conclusion: I beleive this product is great it's all good and theres nothing wrong with it buy this product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooky777 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker 4x4, Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2K w/ Air America The Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel + Electro Hopper
Strengths: Light, Decent Speed, Good price for what it offers
Weaknesses: High profile, Bad Barrel, Ugly Grip, needs better instructions and Bad customer support from ICD.
Review: Overall its a decent marker for the price.
Offers Lightweight, decent speed, reasonable price.

Profile is kinda high, stocker barrel is really bad (barrel upgrade is a must)
Marker design is kinda plain. Instruction is not detailed and cheap.
Taking marker apart for battery change and setup is annoying. It needs a better wiring setup.
Had a few minor problems with the marker took customer service forever to get a
answer.

For the price that is what you have to live with. Not a bad marker compare with the prices nowadays.
Conclusion: If your budget is around there, this is marker to choose. Not much out there to compare with its price range IMO
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sangerpb Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, Black Dragun, Angel, Timmy, Spyder
Marker Setup: B2k
ANS GENx2 Reg
Warped Drop
Vapor Valve
Vapor FMD/COCKER LPR
91/4500 Bulldog
12" Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPR REG
LPR REG
Choas Chip (For those that feel the need for speed)
Good barrel
Strengths: Best Bang for the buck, if you don't want to spend mucho $$
Weaknesses: Needs new vavle or its a gas hog
Review: I have both a Defiant and a Bushmaster, both are great guns, and both work excellent. If you want speed then you must buy an upgrade chip, I suggest a choas chip you can get these from www.vaporworks.net. The valve iself needs to be changed our you won't get as many shots per tank that you should. I'd get a HPR regulator, a barrel, and a vapor valve first. Then if you need speed, a choas chip. After all this, you should be shooting +-2-6 and easily laying strings of paint.
Conclusion: Its a great product, it would be even better if it had everytthing it needed to be great stock. I say its great, but it needs some money put into it to make it at par with an angel or maxtrix, but hell its way cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdman Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BKO- only tested
Electro Spyders and Varios Electro Clones, mainly my M3 black dragun
Marker Setup: Red B2K, 4th or 5th gen. (fishbone milling)
2K3 stock reg (is much more consistent than the original)
Smart Parts adjustable feed neck- red
Dye sticky grips-black
Evlution 2
Aci Bulldog 2 68/4500 air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definately recommend a fast motorized loader, such as an egg, halo, or x-board revy
A new regulator is a must, the stock one is not very consistent, the field i purchased mine from got the 2K3 reg. when another bushy owner purchased a torpedo reg, and this one works really well, and it is easier to adjust the velocity
Strengths: very light
the stock bolt, 'course, is made of delron, which makes for minimal maintenance
Weaknesses: stock reg
have to use N2 (not necessarily a bad thing)
stock grips
Review: This marker was ready to go, right out of the box, and is used the world over by the pros, it has earned the nickname "the poorman's angel" well, from what i've seen, the angel is bigger(pysically),heavier, has a larger rep, pricetag, and an advanced trigger assembly. The bushy is lighter, quieter, and in my opinion, better, honestly, now adays, who needs all of the fancy stuff, and if you want it that bad, get a chaos chip or tantrum chip! if ya want an LCD screen, get the 2K2, it comes with it, or the shocktech bushy! want a PDS? get a 2K3 or shocktech bushy which come with them pre-installed, or add it later! total it all up, and you have saved 200-500 dollars! This marker is the one to get, regardless of skill or rank, i guarantee that you will love it
Conclusion: this marker is great for players of all age, size, and rank, i believe i explained why it is better, in some ways, than an angel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devs Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, timmies, impys, cockers, pretty much anything you can come up with I've at least shot if not owned.
Marker Setup: 5th Gen Bushmaster2K (2nd fishbone generation)
Green and Black splash
Fully Vapored
Chaos Chip
Torpedo Inline reg
CP One piece 12" (.693)
68/3000 Centerflag Tank
Warp feed with 12v Revvy (X-Board, Turbo impeller)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The above basically... :-D
I recommend a large bore barrel, its the easiest way to do things. With my cocker I use a freak, but its not needed for an open bolt gun like the Bushy
I plan on getting the new trigger frame from ICD, its more comfy than the one I have and is much more adjustable.
Strengths: Speed
Size
Weight
Looks(I think anyway)
Weaknesses: Hehe... Sometimes too fast... Gets very expensive
Review: I love this gun. Plain and simple.
With a new chip (Chaos) and good trigger, this thing totally rips. I would take a bushy over an angel anyday. It is so fast and light, which is important when you play front. And if your a front man like me, i also recommend a warp. Makes playing the snake much more fun.

I love the way mine looks, the fishbone milling is cool, and the green with black splah anno job is done very well.

I haven't had any problems with it except for the inline reg. But ICD's inline regs are hit or miss in general. Some work, some don't. And well... Mind didn't. So i threw an adapter on her, and bought a Torpedo. and I couldn't be happier.
Conclusion: I love this gun, and the milling on the 2k3's is totally awesome! I recommend a bushy to any serious player that doesn't want to shell out a grand just for a gun. I shelled out a grand for a gun and extras. :-) Yay warp feed!
Gave it a nine because my reg didn't work. Otherwise its a TEN all the way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unrealottiss Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any open bolt electro
Marker Setup: 2k3 red cocker, jam bolt, system x drop, vigilante reg, nitro. all else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (freak),
Strengths: fast, very fast, nice trigger
Weaknesses: you will shoot tons of paint but that isn't bad
Review: great gun for any position, very compact, very fast. great gun, i would take it over an angel. yes angel are fast, but bushies can cycle much faster and are low pressure. icd has great customer service. and bushies are alot cheaper than angels., now i waste space
alksdfha;lsdjhf;lansv;lansl;fna;lvna;ln naslvn a;ldnvl;an a;lvdlkan v;laie; al;dkn v;lal;
Conclusion: great gun, mid price range. great all around for any position players (very small and light weight.) pretty accurate but a barrel system (freak) is always a good idea
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheetohFingers Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
excalibur, angel ir3, oracle
Marker Setup: gen 7 b2k
vapor valve
zent 15 degree asa
aka sidewinder
sonik lpr
sonik lowrise
halo b
kapp delrin detent
freak kit w/14" AA
aci bulldog2 68ci 3000 w/450psi out
Recommended
Upgrades:
1st- halo b w/ macdev low rise (no sanding)
2nd- hpr & vapor valve
3rd- barrel kit
Strengths: fast, light, and there are enough custom parts to build a B2k
Weaknesses: gas hog, needs to be upgraded (see below)
Review: My original set up for my b2k was stock with a revy and a freak. This gun was loud. The revy couldn't keep up. This led to a chopping problem. If you want you could hammer in a ball sensor, but I recommend the Halo B. Though still fast and light, it needed a few more upgrades. Its simple design was easy to upgrade myself. Unfortunately you need a custom asa for your upgraded hpr. With the hpr and valve upgraded: It is much quieter, really consistent (5fps), more efficient, and suffers from no shoot down, that I can tell. The trigger is sloppy. I found this to be a good thing because I can tap the side to shoot. I have mine set to shoot at less than a mouse click. (Many Angel owners have gasped at this trigger pull.) This truly is the poor man's angel.
Conclusion: This gun needs many upgrades (IMO) out of the box. You can, however, get by without them. Great first gun for somebody that wants a gun that can grow with them. Stock gets a 7. Upgraded a 9. For a final score of...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 10th, 2003 at 9:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sublimeman Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
classic intimidator
Marker Setup: bushmaster 2000 w/ torpedo reg, systemx drop, and centerflag 88/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
i never used the stock reg so i cant necessarily say to change the reg, for all i know its great. but the it needs a new barrel (not desperately). and a drop because it doesnt come with one. i wouldnt recommend a halo because most are high rise i think.
Strengths: fast, nice adjustable trigger, consistent, alot of upgradables, easy maintenance
Weaknesses: trigger slop and stock board is capped at 13 bps
Review: this gun works flawlessly when set up right. i use a preset tank yet it is still consistent with no air related problems. although stock chip is capped at 13 bps, it is still an amazing gun. the stock barrel would be the first thing i would get upgraded. it does shoot well with it but their is room for alot of improvement. i shoot evil balls and it shoots them well but the dye ultralite shoots them godly. i would recommend the ultralite for a barrel and a torpedo reg or vigilante if you want a new regulator.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a low cost yet reliable and fast gun, get a bushmaster. the lcd version is a bit nicer but this does what its supposed to perfectly. i am extremely impressed and happy with my decision to buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcooldude Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of different autocockers, automags, minimags, and, spyder electros, and my timmy...
Marker Setup: Bob Long Classic intimidator w/ ans regulator, kapp dz3 drop zone, kapp on/ off asa, pmi pure energy 68ci/4500psi. Revy 12 volt x board hopper. all american 14 inch barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrell and a fast hopper
Strengths: fast shooting
cheap
very responsive trigger
nice feel
Weaknesses: gas guzzler
not fast enough
odd shaped
tall with a setup
Review: This gun is pretty good for the price... My cousin has one and i played a game with it. At first i thought it was so awesome because it was the first electro i have ever shot ... It shot pretty fast... Then i got an intimidator and the bushmaster is nuthing compared to it. The bushmaster looks pretty ok i guess

It sucks gas pretty crazy... and its a pretty outdated gun...
Conclusion: Dont buy this unless your a beginner maybe... If your looking for an electro get one of the bob long's intimidators... Im getting a Lasoya soon....
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, impulses, matrices, intimidators.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, reg, trigger frame, internals.
Strengths: Fast, and accurate stock.
Weaknesses: Very ugly, needs a lot of upgrades to be really good.
Review: This review is based on the most tricked b2k I've ever used, it was at a field, I ran into the guy who used to run my proshop, so he let me try out his serverly tricked bushy, it had like 3 trigger jobs, and a whole bunch of custom mods to it, it shot great. It was so fast, this was back in july when I had a slow trigger finger, and even I could whip out a consistant 13 on it. If I knew how to walk it im sure I could have done faster. This was an all around great marker, If you get the upgrades that he had on it, it will perform just as well as any other marker on the market.
Conclusion: Great marker if you want to put some money into it to make it running top knotch, but if not it'll still perform well with a few minor upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media