paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
PBeR-Ghost Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BOb long defiant all angels
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k Center flag inline CP on off dye 14 in and centerflag 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trig & get a freak
Strengths: as Fast for a lost less then an angel
Weaknesses: hard to find a reg that works right
Review: Good gun i lov ming it works fine after you get the trig down small light and can rip of the ball if you get a new chip 20 + ball a sec i got it wow stand back only its to fast for the gun so you have to set it at like 16 or 17 : (
Conclusion: Very good run for new or for the old easy to work on
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RapidFirePB247 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, TL+
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000,
Dye Ironman Series 16" Boomstick,
Ricochet AK,
Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Foward
new barrel
Fast Hopper
new regulator
Strengths: VERY FAST! Small, compact, light weight, very well balanced, consistant, accurate stock
Weaknesses: Kind of a gas guzzler, hard to reach battery. Nothing else
Review: Loved this gun right out of the box. Very high quality for such a low price. Lives up to the name of a "poor man's angel". Super fast. Trigger pull is the shortest I've ever used. This gun can keep up with the best. More accurate stock than an angel with a titanium boomstick. Anyone who rips on bushmasters are just jealous because they wasted so much money on their guns that have less quality than a bushmaster. Why do you think so many impulse owners say bad things about bushmaster.
Conclusion: Awsome! Buy It. worth it. VERY VERY FAST. Don't believe what other players say about bushmaster. They just say bad things about them because they wasted so much money on their guns when they know that they could have gotten the same quality for less money. Especially impulse owners. Not all impulse owners. Just the stupid jealous ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

munch1324 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel lcd
Intimidator
2002 Autococker
Marker Setup: 2002 Angel LCD C&C
-Ricochet 2k
-68/3000
-Physcho Ballistics Pro d/f
- Dye Titanium Boomstick
2002 Vert feed Autocker
Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
Barrel
Strengths: Very Fast
Cheap
Easy Maintanence
Well Balanced
Weaknesses: Kickback was horrible on mine, when i would snap shoot it would mess up many of my shots. Maybe im just spoiled from the little kickback on angels and no kickback on my autococker(yes none!!). It also was a gas hog for me, barely getting a hopper out of a 47/3000.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great intermediate gun. If you play tourneys but aren't made of cash this is your gun. Don't get an A-5, an Impulse, or anything else for the $300-$600 range. I got a lucky break and made a $300 profit on mine and my angel should be arriving in a few days:)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBFlash Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Rebel Extreme, Tippmann Model 98
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K, 68/3000 Bulldog II, 14" Boomstick, Psycho Drop Forward, 12 volt Revvy w/ X board, 32 degrees sticky grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and grips
Strengths: This marker is very light and compact. It so much smaller than my Tippmann it is just unreal. It is well balanced when used with a drop forward and comes easily to rest for snap shooting. The trigger is very adjustable and easy to shoot quickly but it does take a little getting used to. This marker is very quiet and surprisingly accurate with the stock barrel (mine is the new 2 piece spiral milled one). I have not had any problems except a paint break caused by not turning on the hopper (pilot error). The manual that comes with the marker is very complete and covers common adjustments etc. very well.
Weaknesses: The trigger takes a little getting used to because of the side slop. Just give it some time and I think you will see it is a fair trade for increased rate of fire. The stock barrel will not shoot itself clean so pack your squeegee. Like any stock barrel you can increase accuracy by replacing it with a good after market barrel. The stock grips are just hard plastic so replace them with something softer for a better grip. It is hard to tell when you order this gun just how it will come equipped (style of barrel, trigger, etc.).
Conclusion: I am very happy with this marker. It shoots very fast and consistent. I have read where some people recommend new regulators but have seen no need for one. I think having a low pressure output (450 psi) tank helps in this regard. You should be prepared to carry a lot more paint than you are used to because you will go through paint faster than you can imagine. This one gets a 10 in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Major_Movit Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Impulse, classic timmi
Marker Setup: 5th gen vaporized B2k
12" cp barrel
vapor stuff
sidewinder reg
blue 32 degrees stickys
shocktech drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, sticky grips, 12 revy, and maybe a new reg
Strengths: First of all this is an awsome gun. Bushys are very fast. I can rip about 14bsp easily on mine. People always ask me if its an impulse. Bushys are very reliable. I haven't had too many problems with mine. Once you upgrade a bit it can out shoot most angels. ICD has great customer service if you ever have a problem. price is great
Weaknesses: The barrel isn't the best. Some of the stock regs work great others just suck. The grip on it isn't great but thats not really bad. Some people say its really tall but i don't think its that bad. the milling isn't the best. Another thing is if you have big fingers you might not be able to move them around easily in the grip frame b/c it is kinda small.
Conclusion: I luv my bushy and i will never let it go. They are great guns! If you thinking about getting an impulse think again b/c bushys are a lot better. I give it a nine b/c out of the box it could be better but when its upgrades its a hell of a gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelsHolocaust Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
angel
shocker
Marker Setup: 8th gen red b2k
dye stickies
shocktech drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
well a motorized hopper is a must
the grips arent the best, but they arent all that bad
some dont like the trigger frame
Strengths: I love this gun. i paid 450 for this gun and dont regret a thing. its light, fast, consistent. I love the trigger, its a little sloppy. i like the slop though, it helps rip out the paint. the little bit of kick the gun has helps you keep a rythm going. i love the milling this gun has (its the x milling). The new 2 piece stock barrel is very accurate with a good paint match, i think its comparable to the boomstick on my cocker. the tips are compatable with jt's. dont listen to the guy below, they arent battery hogs. the batteries last you around 30000 shots. he also talks about the trigger set screws moving so you cant shoot. but it plainly states in the manual that you should put a drop of blue loc-tite on the set screws so they dont vibrate loose.
Weaknesses: people say its tall..its not very tall at all. alot shorter than i thought it would be
kick, some think its too much, it helps me rip out the paint
trigger, its sloppy, but it helps me rip out the paint
grips, they really arent as good as dye stickies
Conclusion: i think this is one of the best guns for the price. its very similar to the impuse, theyre basically the same gun, i just prefer the bushmaster. but for 450 or lower..you just cant beat it. icd's customer service is great, my gun didnt come with a manual and they sent me one right away. ill give it a 9 because its an awesome gun, but there is stuff that could be improved. i would give it a 10 but this gun isnt perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Light em up 5 Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels,shockers,impys,cockers,mags,spiders(to summerize about every marker out there).
Marker Setup: B2K, AA barrel, Lapco drop,glad regulator,LCD board,N2 tank, Revy hopper,and some other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Reg, stock reg sucks, and Definatly a new barrel.
Strengths: OH MY GOD WHERE TO START. well first off this is a tourny marker, it hase the speed very light , accuracy and a very small profile, which make this gun the most perfect marker. The guns modes are awsome, Arnt many upgrades out there thats because this marker is already perfect!! the marker opperates on a very low pressure, and the bolt opperates at about 90psi which means no ball breaks.... ive never broken a ball, only time i have was wheni forgot to turn my revy on(lol). this is the best gun on the market, and for all u people thaty think angels are the best, take a look at the bushy they dont call it the "poor mans angel" for nuthin, personally its better than any angel
Weaknesses: Trigger has some side to side wobble but if u adjust the trigger just right it works for you!!! Milling isnt all the best, nor the ano, but thats easily taken care of. other than that NUTHIN!!!!
Conclusion: The best marker out there, Rof of any angel, Extreemly light only 2 lbs, deadly fast and accurate, And a very low profile perfect for the front player, but if u play back dont worry this thing can dump paint accuratly at any distance(after u get a new barrel...stock barrel sucks). This gun is for anyone who wants Rof and accuracy, why do you think its a popular tourny marker. If you have money to spen GET THIS MARKER
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StoneHodg Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I don't think that it's similar at all but a Black Dragon
Marker Setup: BK2 Gen 8 with 14" All American Freak, AA vigilante reg, Kapp Micro Apocalypse Drop Forward, Kapp on/off bottom line, Ricochet 2k, Vapor valve, Vapor Trigger, Vapor Bolt, MacDev LP reg, crossfire 68/4500 Tank with lp output
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel of course, New Reg maybe a gladiator or Max Flow, Low Pressure Reg (MacDev), and new trigger I don't like Blade Triggers.
Strengths: This is a great marker! It has a two way adjustable tigger. With a little practice the trigger is as fast as anything out there. There are plenty of upgrades (thought you really have to look hard for them) The stock barrel on the Gen 8's is a two piece CJ barrel, it's not bad but compared to the Freak it's not accurate enough. The Bushy uses regular 9 volt batterys. I love the quick pull bolt for cleaning and when you get that unfortunate ball break(from shooting to fast of course) I think the Price is Great for what you get. I payed 450.00 for mine. They also have a Paint Detection System that can be installed .
Weaknesses: The 4-way is a bit fussy. But with a gauge built just for the Bushy you can dial it up to the 90psi that it needs and leave it. Problem solved. The Blade Trigger is a bit sloppy but is fixed with a few different triggers. Again Problem solved. It is a bit tall so keep that hopper tilted in. The wirering is a little bit of a pain. With out quick disconects you can't seperate the trigger frame from the body. No big deal if you are not doing your own upgrades. ICD has a screwed up HP reg. You need to buy one of there (or other) vertical addaptors to put on a aftermarket regulator. But though ICD there cheap and problem solved. Everyone coming up and asking if it is an Impules.
Conclusion: I really love this marker. It has the accuracy I need and the speed I need. Is this the best marker out there? No, but it is one of the best and at less then half the price of other makers like it. You can keep up with just about everyone on the field and have more money to spend on paint. The few problems that the bushy has are quickly upgraded and I belive ICD is working on new Versions of the Busy that will incorperate this problems and have a paint detection system available for it as well. So in conclusion if you want the speed of a Angle but don't like the price buy a Bushy and upgrade the heck out of it. I think it's more fun that way! But as with any product don't trust what I say find someone who has one and ask to see it used or perhaps use it yourself.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CyberPPunk Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact Deluxe, and the Impy (Impulse).
Marker Setup: B2K with 12v Revvy, 48ci 3000psi tank, Psycho Balistic Drop Forward, and a Custom Products Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Grips cause the stock ones suck!!!!! Ummm... Also get a new barrel. That's the most obvious upgrade though. The stock one will leave you shooting balls and hitting everything but the target. Also new regulator. The stock will break on you! One more thing. Xboard in your revvy cause its got a tall feed and will break lots of paint without it.
Strengths: This gun is fast and I like the trigger pull adjusting system far more then the Impulse one. It's simple and doesn't require all that much work. It isn't long either. Also what I love so much about it is how close the grip is to the trigger. you just put your hand around the front instead of wrapping your hand around a grip like 3 inches away.
Weaknesses: When I first bought this it was brand new. I speant $20 dollars entry fee to get in only to find out the battery was dead. It is a battery eater! Don't just fool around an show your friends it without all the stuff on too much cause it adds up and your battery will go dead on you. I always bring 4 spare 9volts just in case. 2 for my revvy, and 1 for my gun. The other one's just in case :). The stock barrel SUCKS! And watch your solonoid. Everyone else I know that has had a bushy said that their solonoid broke and their regulator so they had to send it back to ICD. It's also a very tall gun so tuck. TUCK!!! Oh yeah and the trigger adjustment isn't that stable so in the middle of games sometimes the pivot point moves and you can't shoot anymore. Then you end up calling yourself out. I HATE THAT!!!
Conclusion: I'm happy with my Bushy. It keeps up with those top-end markers. Now that a lot of people I know have Impulses and Toxic Impulses I sort of wish I got one of those. They're more reliable, haven't seen one break down. Also the trigger doesn't act up. Bushy's pretty decent though. If anything though I reccomend an Impy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paisan Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a tippmann model98 for a while before i got my bushy. The tippmann can't compare to my bushmaster.
Marker Setup: i have a silver bushmaster 2000 w/ 2 68ci 3000 psi tanks, 12 v revvy, dye stickies, shocktech dropforward, kapp on/off asa, quick disconnect and macro line kit, ans gen x inline regulator, supa slik bolts, and 12" and 14" freak system
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrades the bushmaster really needs is a barrel of course but stock barrels are bad on all guns. I suggest the dye stickies because the stock grips can be slippery especially when wearing gloves, and another recommended upgrade would be a new inline regulator. the stock regulator is horrible because it fluctuates alot when ur trying to tweek the velocity just a little bit.
Strengths: There is alot that is good about this gun. First off, its very nice looking with the anodized finish, it's not a long gun so it's easier to handle, the speed of bps it slings out, the short and adjustable trigger pull, being able to change ur gun from semi-auto to full-auto(i dont use full auto but its good to know that its there), and feild stripping couldnt be easier, all u do his pull the pin out and out slides your bolt.(shouldnt have too many ball breaks anyway.
Weaknesses: There is nothing about this product that i can say thats bad.If anythings bad then it's fixable. The only problem i had was getting used to the gun because it is a tall gun with the hopper and the tank on it, it takes some time getting used to it but it will work for you believer me
Conclusion: This is a great marker. You can't beat the price. I feel i have the standing gun as people with angels, i can take an angel on with this anyday. This is an awesome gun to have. I play 5 man tourneys almost twice a month and my bushmaster never lets me down. If you are looking for a tournament grade gun, a fast shooting gun, and a gun that will make you happy..Buy A BushMaster!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media