paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
misterpc Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha, Tippman, Spyder
Marker Setup: B2K, 10" Dye Aluminum, Benchmark Drop Forward, Dye Stickies, Sonic Ball Detent, 12 Volt Revvy with Wicked Air Sports Turbo Rev Board and Vortex Impeller, Eclipse Low Pressure Reg Adjuster, Sonic LPR Gauge, PMI 68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
In this order --> Barrel, Grips, Fast Hopper, and Sonic LPR Gauge. This gun needs to be as close as 90 PSI in the low pressure reg to operate properly and the LPR gauge from macdev.net (sonic) is a great way to do it.
Strengths: Shoots fast and consistent with stock regs. Adjustable trigger pull gets it down to a couple of millimeters or less. Low pressure makes it shoot fast and quietly. Very little kickback. Light and well balanced with shorter barrels. Lots of upgrades.
Weaknesses: Just like everyone else told me, the stock grips are uncomfortable and the stock barrel only works well with small paint. Not a big deal because grips and barrels are easy to upgrade.
Conclusion: You must have a fast hopper for this marker. I had a 12 Volt Revvy with no X-Board and it just couldn't keep up. The WAS Turbo Rev Board and Vortex impeller made a huge difference. The stock regs are very good and very consistent. However, many Bushy owners end up replacing them but mine seems to work very well without an aftermarket reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigsarge72 Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Shocker
Marker Setup: B2K, Hyperflow 4500psi 88ci tank, cocker barrel adapter, Boomstick or OTP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and regulator (although stock reg isn't bad).
Strengths: -Fast, light trigger - on par with an Angel. In fact, I have had several Angel owners that tested my gun and were very surprised by how quick the trigger was.
-Good accuracy/range with good paint/barrel match. My favorite shooting guns are the Cocker and Shocker, but this gun is a close second.
-Consistent - used it in a tourney and it maintained velocity all day.
-Reliable-Worked great from the time I hooked it up to my tank.
-Slim profile
Weaknesses: -A little tall, but that is a minor complaint. Also, I wish it had cocker threads, stock, but the adapter from Lapco only costs $15 and works well.
Conclusion: You can't go wrong with this gun for the money. Can't afford and Angel...buy this gun. I used it in a local 5 man. My teammates were using cockers and Angels. During the day, we played very well, but had several hot gun penalties that hurt us. Guess what? My B2K with it's stock reg was not responsible for any of them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEPHIROTH_086 Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator, cocker
Marker Setup: Bushmaster2K, PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped nitro, 12v revvy, Eclipse Blade Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Valve, Regulator, Highrise, Vaporized, Chaos chip
Strengths: Everything is great about this gun, it is just as good or sometimes better than an Angel, it can reach a fire ROF than an Angel and can operate at a lower PSI than an Angel. The trigger is nice, and the side to side play adds speed to your trigger finger, very thin and light weight, and everything is well balanced, with right setup you can reach a very nice PSI, and stock you'll get 225psi!!!
Weaknesses: So far I have found nothing bad at all rilly, only thing I would say is high rise, other than that is ok, of course a better barrel would be a nice upgrade, the stock barrel is ok but then again not the best.
Conclusion: If your looking to get a new tourny level marker, and want a fast ROF, and low operating PSI, this is it. Many upgrades are availble including the very nice Vapor Upgrades, with those youll be very happy and will see and immprovement in your gun after getting the Vapor mods, over all this marker has convinced me that they are the best tourny level guns, and with it ive reached ROF ive never though possible!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrofreek Tuesday, July 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Impulse, and pretty much any electro gun you cn think of. They all keep up about the same but this ones trigger pull is excellent, and you can shoot very consistant with this marker
Marker Setup: I have a bushmaster 2k with a J&J Ceramic (soon to be a freak) with a shocktech d f a pure energy 48 ci 3000 psi (I like small tanks) Messiah reg and a 12v revy w/ x board. and Dye stickies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new reg like a Messiah or something from air america the stock one stinks. And get a new barrel and grips too. Barrel makes a huge differince in your game play
Strengths: This gun lives up to the name poor man's angel by far. in fact It shoots just as well as an angel, and as for shooting as fast it all depends on how fast you move your hand. The gun itself stock is so, so. but put a good reg and a barrel on there and this is one of the best out there. The gun is fast as sin if you can move your finger fast enough. But i suggest a 12 v with an x board and a six prong paddle is the minimum. you will chop a ball. The trigger is fully adjustable including how far the trigger goes back and forward and where the contact point for the electronics is. so you can have a long trigger pull and have it so it only shoots when the trigger is all the way back. Buy the gun
Weaknesses: There are a few things wrong with this bad mo fo. first of all I bought this gun used from a kid who bought it they month it came out. The trigger gets a little floppy after a while (it moves side to side but not too much). Another thing is that the gun will sometimes leak and it sucks to figure out where it's coming from. The stock barrel is ok and the stock reg and grips suck. but other than that the gun is sweet
Conclusion: If you are looking to buy an electro marker. This is the gun to buy. The gun itself is cool looking, fast shooting, and very consistant (with a good reg) Just get a new barrel and a reg and this gun will out perform most any gun out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickguy55 Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar product are other high end electros, impulse angel f-5 timmy
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 krazy8 barrel LCD board new ball detent dye stickies 47ci crossfire 3000psi tank vapor valve KAPP drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, grip
Strengths: there is a lot good, this gun is very tunable and pressure can be adjusted easily. the gun can shoot fast and is very accurate. i play up front and with my new krazy8 df and barrel my marker is only 12inch long so that mean this is a very good marker for upfront. and in the back it can lay down paint very fast which can prevent your front player from getting bunkered. it is also a very simple gun and any questions can be answered at www.obdo.net and manypeople say there isnt many upgrade but if you go to www.vaporworks.net or www.macdev.net they have a variety of upgrades. and another awsome thing is the trigger adjuster with the 2 screws.
Weaknesses: not much, make sure if you have a preset tank to get a newer generation. if you have a preset tank and an older generation, be sure to buy the reg upgrade kit for $10 through ICD. another thing is the micro line can get in the way of your grip which can cause you to hold on to your tank instead, one bad thing about that is that the tank may come a little unscrewed causing leak...likei did yesterday.
Conclusion: This is a simple electro gun and many techs are here online such as goldie at www.vaporworks.net if your looking for a cheap tournement marker, the the bushmaster is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

destrega Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel,impulse,and cocker
Marker Setup: 32 degree gel grips, 12 inch dye ultralite, ANS gen x reg, and vapor bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
What ever you think is best
Strengths: This product shots as fast as any angel. It in my opinon is more reliable than an angel. It is just as accurate as a cocker (well almost.) It costs a lot less than an angel and you can laugh when someone with an angel laughs at you because you have a bushmaster than you gog him in the next game.
Weaknesses: Nothing ...still nothing... and nothing still...but i have to write a 100 words so i guess the stock grips suck...and the stock barrel is ok but nothing to brag about...did i mention you should buy new grips for it...newbies will always after a game come up and ask if they can shoot it...
Conclusion: The only gun that you will ever need to upgrade too. And is well worth the money that you put into it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushy2000_SS Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing comes close except the Angels.
Marker Setup: *16" DYE Ultralite
*68ci 4500psi Nitro w/ 2in Flame Drop Foward
*12v Silver Revvi w/ Intellifeed
*KAPP Vertical Feed
*DYE Sitcky Grips - Clear
*Silver WDP Lok Soks
*Blue Warped Sports Marcoline
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrell and I suggest you get a harness, this marker can guzzle some paint.
Strengths: Everything.. If you can get someone to hook you up with intellifeed, get a HARNESS! I have a 4 pod and it works perfectly. And yes, the Bushmaster lives up to it's name as the "Poor Man's Angel". I have competed with Angels and their owners say, "It's like playing against an Angel in itself!"
Weaknesses: Only bad thing is .. duh! It's electro.. so it will guzzle down sooo much paint. Get a harness or you will be screwed royaly!
Conclusion: GREAT TOURNEY GUN! IT HELPED ME AND MY TEAM WIN A 3-MAN ROOKIE! GO GET IT!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Mirage, cocker, etc.
Marker Setup: B2K with 7" drop forward, 14" Dye Ultralite aluminum barrel, 9 volt revvy,
Pure Energy "Thor" regulator(on drop forward), custom rubber grips,
88 ci 3000 psi crossfire air tank and a 4" homemade plastic ball feed
extension.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Of course, replace the stock grips with anything better and for sure another
barrel. Also, a second stage regulator of some type to reduce the air pressure
coming into the gun is a definite must, too.
Strengths: Good ?? ...... well, the trigger adjustment is real sweet ...... the gun is
relatively quiet (but not as quiet as some cockers) ..... fairly accurate, too ....
good balance when you set it up correctly ..... easy maintenance ....
easy field stripping ..... good price (if you shop around) ......
excellent customer service, too.
Weaknesses: Yeah, .... the stock grips do suck and the stock barrel is made with a
very tight (too small) inside diameter for some balls.
The ball feed port should be a little longer so there are more balls waiting
to fall in the chamber when you're rapid (semi) firing ..... otherwise you will chop some balls.
Didn't like the little metal shavings left in the bolt area when I first got the gun.
(had to carefully clean them out before I used the gun)
Conclusion: Good gun for the money !! ..... when I first got it, the gun was chopin every
9th or 10th ball when rapid (semi) firing, but after changing to another barrel
with a slightly larger inside diameter and installing a plastic homemade
4" ball extension piece in the top of the gun, the gun never breaks balls, now.
The gun can shoot so fast, when just in the "semi-mode", the balls fail to
drop fast enough into the chamber and then you chop balls. Definitely need
a ball feed extension if you have a fst trigger finger.
Also, the stock barrel is not too bad if you ream out the first 2" inches of it
so any brand of paint you use can easily go through it without gettin stuck and
breakin. I did this with a "brake hone" from an auto-parts store, then smoothed
the inside of the barrel out nice and smooth with sandpaper and steel wool.
This is a great gun !! you will love the trigger adjustment !! The customer
service is great, too !!!! GO BUY IT !!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan2002 Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker and angel
Marker Setup: pmi reg, shocktech drop, dye sticky grip, x-cel 14 inch barrell, 68 45 crossfire tank, 12 volt revy, and I'm looking for a 10 inch dye aluminum to put on it, also you should get a new ball detent the one on it sux
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, barrell, drop, new grip,
Strengths: Its able to shoot really really fast, has all the capabilities of an angel with less than half the price of an angel, good for front players, pretty accurate, I think it is okey looking, can get trigger pull to nothing,
Weaknesses: The ball detent on it lets like 5 balls out at a time and it breaks a lot when it does that but otherwise it doesn't really have anything bad
Conclusion: Over all the bushy is a sweet gun, it has great firing capabilities, really fast, pretty easy to maintain, cheaper than an angel, and after you put some upgrades on it, it is awsome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Tippmann model 98 befor this gun and it dont compare at all the b2k is a 10 times better gun.
Marker Setup: On my b2k i have an ANS GEN X-2 INLINE REG , J&J 2-PEICE BERREL 14 INCH , CHAOS CHIP , A 12 VOLT REV , CROSSFIRE 68 CI 4500 PSI , FLAME DROP FORWARD , TASCO ON/OFF VALVE , BLADE TRIGGER , AN ECLIPSE VERT REG ADAPTER , AND A SUPA SLICK BOLT KIT LONG.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recremend everything i got for my gun they are the best peices you can get your gun is 10 times faster you dont chop balls your reg is more consistan. The chaos chip was one of the best tho it allows me to switch modes fom the outside of the gun. I know now my gun is 100 times better than when i first got it. It can out perform an angel , It is faster more consistan , uses less air and shoots farther.
Strengths: I'll make it simple """EVERYTHING""" ANS GEN X-2 INLINE REG , J&J 2-PEICE BERREL 14 INCH , CHAOS CHIP , A 12 VOLT REV , CROSSFIRE 68 CI 4500 PSI , FLAME DROP FORWARD , TASCO ON/OFF VALVE , BLADE TRIGGER , AN ECLIPSE VERT REG ADAPTER , AND A SUPA SLICK BOLT KIT LONG. If you get this all you will have the best gun out their and be happy eith yourself.
Weaknesses: One thing i will say is bad when you first get it well it still is ok but nothing compared to the upgrades are the plastic bolt and the reg which is the most unconsitant reg out their. But the stock is still goodand will out perform most guns.
Conclusion: When you first get it it is in the topp 10

When you upgrade it it is the best such as---ANS GEN X-2 INLINE REG , J&J 2-PEICE BERREL 14 INCH , CHAOS CHIP , A 12 VOLT REV , CROSSFIRE 68 CI 4500 PSI , FLAME DROP FORWARD , TASCO ON/OFF VALVE , BLADE TRIGGER , AN ECLIPSE VERT REG ADAPTER , AND A SUPA SLICK BOLT KIT LONG.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media