paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS

Sheridan XTS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XTS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XTS
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The XTS is equipped with external velocity adjustment, sight rail, replaceable trigger shoe, and no-tool disassembly. The XTS is also available in custom splash annodized finish and polished finish.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XTS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
P8ntballSniper Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Java 2+1....sucks compared to a sheri... My sheri with and armson can kick my old spyders a$$.
Marker Setup: My Sheridan has a 9v revy, Co2, PMI Nitro Cradle, Macroline, Armson Stealth Barrel. Gun Kicks, Dye Grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a drop....gun is a bit long.
Get an armson dead accurate has GREAT distance.
It shoots nice with N2 but...I can't afford it 8(
Strengths: This gun is great. I have had it for 5 years and it has just recently started giving me trouble. But I play with all my freinds they have angels cockers busheys, IR3's damn you name it. I was playing my freind cameron one on one . He had his bushy i had my sheri. I almost had him but then I slid into a pickachu bumker and he nailed me 8(.
But this gun is A hell of alot better than a spyder.
The best newbie gun ever the first 2 years i had it and i had only played for like 6 months then so i never oiled it or anything
never ever gave me trouble. But in the past 2 years i hooked it back up to keep playing with it and its great..it has just recently started to die from old age ...but im bringin her in and gettin it fixed!! GUn Rocks.
Weaknesses: Can't put to many upgrades on it.
Is a bit long but if you put a 10 inch CP barrel or any thing in that rance its dead accurate. It is naturally accurate so when u put a better barrel it can commpete with an angel.
Conclusion: Gun can put up with lots and lost of crap...Easy to take car of last really freakin long..
Sheris kick!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ptbllfrk027 Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with a flatline barrel and a double trigger/Sheridan XTS
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better rail
Strengths: -Pretty durable, i have used it for about a year now and it hasen't broken yet.(it aint no 98 Custom tho)
-Rapid fire is pretty good
-Works good with all of the paint that i have used
-Really easy to clean
-Easy to field strip
Weaknesses: -If you dont have a new barrel, the gun is pretty lame
-Doesn't use co2 that great Olny like 400 out of a 9 ounce
-It dont have a sight rail
Conclusion: A pretty good gun. I would recomend it to beginers olny. You will eventually need to buy a new one if you take paintballing seriouslly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pfasmsh Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: freind has 200 round hopper and 20 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: I used my freinds and it kicks ass. Very accurate, LONG range. Good for snyper's. All in all, a great gun that will put up a fight and it's durable and light weight. Easy to upgrade and take apart. Stock barrel kicks ass!
Weaknesses: -No sights
-get's bad c02 use
-breaks balls someitmes
-when it breaks balls, you have to clean barrel or they will keep breaking
-have to use good paintballs, NOT brass eagle
Conclusion: not a bad gun. i wouldn't mind having one. Put im getting a PMI Black Maxx
oh ya, i need 100 words fasjflasjashdglkjshglasighjgvhkjghkjhwahhgliuwhgt agujharugwhiuaw tghewurhgiuwaeg hiutaghuight wgajaeioghoiu awhuawughoui
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker
Marker Setup: right now its the sheridan but soon to be a black dragun
Recommended
Upgrades:
bara better barrel will help the accuracy a lot
Strengths: just about everything. my freind try to tell me it was a peice of sh!t but my gun works and his doesn't. its is th emost reliable gun ive seen. ive put it through more abuse than i should have but it always shoots when you hook air and paint up to it. it is also extremely easy to clean. no tools. i can feild strip mine, clean it and go play within 3 min. it will still shoot after you break a ball as long as you turn your powerfeed off and shoot air to help clean the barrel.
Weaknesses: the stock barrel is a little short and inaccurate, unlees you shoot slow. Some complain about the trigger wobbling side to side a little, but you dont notice it when your playing.
Conclusion: this is the best gun to get for a begginer. ive had mine almost 3 years and its never given me any problems
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[]utLaw Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost
Brass Eagle Avenger
Marker Setup: Stock outside an ACI Zero Gravity Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber, Barell (at least 14")
Strengths: -Very Lightweight
-Cool looking
-Good shooting rate
-Field Strippable
-Good accurancy
-Does'nt break balls (when using proper paintballs of course, Sheridan works fine)
Weaknesses: -No sight (hard for one shot precision aiming)
-Lack of Modification parts
Conclusion: It's good starter gun, and it will always give it's best, but you gotta take care of it. I clean him after each day of playing completely and it's still in good shape (since we play in the woods). But this summer i may change for a RAS Intruder ATX. But in overall this was the best gun i ever played with. Thumbs up!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Syder compact, Sheridan XTS
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS I have a ACI Zero-gravity Barrel on it, and a grip and a fore grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
I strongly recommend the ACI Zero-Gravity barrrel
Strengths: .its accurate
.it's light
.its great on air
.the gun is very comfortable
.the anodizing is awesome looking
.I hardly ever break balls
.the rapid fire is pretty good
.very eay to fix
.very easy to clean
.also it is a very dependable gun (it has never boke on me with in 2 years of playing with this gun
.the gun is very tuff and want break easly unless you try to break the gun
Weaknesses: i haven't found anything wrong with it yet and have played some vey hard and long games with this gun
Conclusion: I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GUN TO ANYBODY WEATHER YOU ARE JUST GETTING STARTED OR YOU HAVE PLAYED FOR A WHILE. this gun is a good starter gun because it is not very hard to work on and doen't break many balls. And it is good for someone who has had alot of experience becuase the gun shoots good and straight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray ll-not as good
talon-pathetic
Bruizer S.O.B-about the same
Spyder Shutter-very good
BE Raptor-SUCKY
Marker Setup: Everything stock, except an added foregrip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need to get an expansion chamber and a longer barrel (12 to 14" would work). Don't use any paintballs except diablo balls.
Strengths: -Looks slick
-shoots accurate most of the time (when you use good balls)
-shoots fast enough
-pretty light
-Spyder barrels work for it!
-not very expensive
-easy to clean
Weaknesses: -no expansion chamber
-not very accurate (with cheap balls)
-velocity can't get high
-without an expansion chamber it coughs up a lot of CO2
Conclusion: Overall a good gun for starters. Easy to upgrade. It's fun to use and light.
I like it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan XTS (fist marker)
Tipman ProLite (used)
Pirahna PRO TS
Marker Setup: TIpman ProLite with J&J ceramic barrel
Pirahna Pro TS (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
few available
Strengths: Durable, light (my opinion), easy to maintain, and cheap
Weaknesses: VERY INACCURATE MARKER. I used it for a year before I realized that this marker was holding me back. It seemed like a great deal, but I wish I had saved up $25 more and got a Tipman 98. When i got my used,stock ProLite SUDDENLY I was a better marksman! (with a STOCK barrel)
Conclusion: I would advise that you pass on this marker. Get a Tipman and save for a new barrel when you want to increase your accuracy. Since 5 is average i rank it a 4.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel, spyder compact 2000, Model 98
Marker Setup: I have the stock barrel and i just have a regular 9 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
its a good gun with no upgrades
Strengths: It is a tough low mantnece gun i have had it for 2 years i have yet to take it and get it repaired it will shooot co2 or nitro either i have used both
Weaknesses: If you have the velocity to high the balls willl curve if you have it to low they will chop or bust in the barrel. so You just have to find a good range to run the velocity in. The range on the gun is not the greatest but it is not bad
Conclusion: If you are a beginer this is a good gun for you or if your looking for a good gun for your money
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stringray II(piece of crap)
Marker Setup: Base
working on crazy sniping system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Tough
Simple
Inexpensive
accurate and good distance(for price)
doesn't break much paint( i use viewloader paint and only break when I over shoot hopper)for new players the only thing worse than viewloader paint is brass eagle so this does not break much paint
Efficient(filled 112 oz CO2 once and have shot off at least 800 balls and still have lots left)
Weaknesses: stock barrel

not amazingly
accurate
distance achieving
efficient

not to upgrade able
Conclusion: excellent marker for beginners
tough as nails
will not break without you intentionally breaking it
something goes wrong take it apart and fix it(you would have to be stupid not to understand this gun)

beginners buy this gun
experts do not review or buy this gun(it is a beginners gun it will not compare to your autococker or angel it's a 3rd the price)
it's not perfect but great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media