paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS / Sheridan XTS

Sheridan XTS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XTS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XTS
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The XTS is equipped with external velocity adjustment, sight rail, replaceable trigger shoe, and no-tool disassembly. The XTS is also available in custom splash annodized finish and polished finish.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XTS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker
automag
minimag
angel
Marker Setup: sheridan with adco e dot
dye excel barrel
dye stickygrip
regulator
nitro duck 11ci 300psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips
new barrel
expansion chamber or regulator
Strengths: with very little modifications this gun can be an excellent sniper riffle
good accuracy with new barrel and very efficient on co2 about 100 shots an ounce
Weaknesses: got to put a little money into it but less money than with other guns
Conclusion: great gun accurat but if u want to shoot as fast as u can pull the trigger dont get it.
by the way this gun shoots hard!!!!!!1 I mean hard
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact, Stingray, Spyder shutter, Shocker Sport 4x4, Sheridan DXE
Marker Setup: Sheridan DXE with stock accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, get a new gun before you upgrade. This is a good gun to start with not go on the pro tour with.
Strengths: It's a powerful gun for the price you pay. Awesome gun for a newbie because you can really play with it and compete without spending your nest egg.
Weaknesses: Not much, doesn't have the best distance but very solid at close to moderate range. It is kinda simple looking but that's nothing major.
Conclusion: Very solid for the price, I loved it while I was getting started. Good gun to start with and learn how to play. I would recomend it to anyone who was interisted in paintball on a limited spending limit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coverboy1100 Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag
Marker Setup: right out of box
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: pretty accurate for a stock gun shots straight
alot of people will make fun of it until they get tagged by it (my buddy shawn).
will shoot any kind of paint without a problem
doesn't eat tank o-ring
Weaknesses: having to have to get parts from the factory all the way in new york
it loud but sometimes that can be a good thing
Conclusion: very good gu for a decent price and it is an in-line
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
be avenger, raptor,and a peronah
Marker Setup: the xts
Recommended
Upgrades:
deffently a new barrel
Strengths: -resonable speed
-short trigger pull
-shoots rops of paint with a after market barrel,w/ out breakage
-not a lot of guns out there like it,its nice to have somthing differnt other than a tippman or spider
-got to admit it just looks cool too
Weaknesses: -a little on the loud side,can be fixed w/ a ported barrel though
- the red and silver color is a died give away if u play woods ball
-dosnt com with a fore grip
Conclusion: this is a great gun i recomind it to any begginer or intermideat player
i have the 12 vl berral and i dont break hardly any paint buy this gun and u wont be disapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viper x-pb Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II and friend's Tippy
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
As for all guns, a new barrel
The J&J ceramic would be an excellent choice, made the already quite gun silent, very accurate and slick barrel which shoots through breaks
Strengths: Paid $80 for it, well worth $200
Fairly accurate with stock barrel
Extremely accurate with J&J ceramic
Easy no tool disasembly
Easy to clean
light
well balanced
easy to cock
comfortable easy trigger pull
really cool red splash anodizing
Great quality low end marker
Accepts spyder barrels
Durrable
smooth inline opperation
never had a problem with o-rings
Really quite shooting paintballs
Weaknesses: Load as hell dry firing
Tends to chop paint from time to time over extended rapid fire
Darn manufactures failed to include a 7/8" hopper elbow for it
Hard handle panels
Stock barrel sucks, as on most other markers
No very upgradable
Conclusion: It's a shiby marker. I've never had problems with it. I like how easy it is to disassemble and clean. I'd recomend it to anyone looking for a new gun or just getting started with paintball. I'd recomend getting a new barrel for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Strengths: I just started playing paintball a few weeks ago and ive had no real problems with this gun. Its great for a beginners gun because of the cheap price and has good durability.
Had no problems with tearing o rings yet
Weaknesses: The stock barrel really sucks and should be replaced as soon as you buy the gun.
Ive had balls break in the barrel when i start rapid firing but i think that can be fixed if you buy a new Spyder barrel.
MIne came with an expansion chamber so it fires fairly well.
balls sometimes curve but i think this can be fixed with a new barrel.
Conclusion: Its a great gun except for the stock barrel also needs an expansion chamber other than that its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: its cheap and easly enuf to clean.
it can go over 330 fps
doest break ezely
accutate and short distances
Weaknesses: eats paintballs
eats o rings
let me put it this way...... i could hit the person standing next to me accidentally with the cuveing balls
Conclusion: this gun is ok
there are better guns out the
get it over a be gun
better than an avenger
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Basic XTS with Sheridan's add-on expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel
a regulated gas supply
Strengths: There is something about the "in-line" design of the Tippmanns and the Sheridan XTS' that I find more aesthetically pleasing than the "stacked tube" design. The ease of maintenance afforded by the tilt-up receiver and the elegantly simple design makes the Sheridan XTS easy for the mechanically challenged paintball warrior to maintain.
Weaknesses: 1. This piece of crap breaks more balls than a newbie's backside.

2. There are very few upgrades available.

3. The factory upgrades from Sheridan are more expensive and not as effective as aftermarket equivalents.
Conclusion: The breaking paint is what burns my cookies the most. Even with the factory expansion chamber, if the temperature drops below 60 degrees I get snowflakes out of the barrel which makes me wonder if what I got for my $60 was a gas thru handle cleverly disguised as an expansion chamber. I bought a Lapco barrel and have tried "tougher" paintballs all to no avail. I'm going to hook my XTS up to a friends chronograph and HPA system to see if pressure spikes caused by liquid CO2 is the problem. In the meantime, I highly recommend that everyone else should get a Tippmann.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Strengths: Nothing other than being inexpensive
Weaknesses: -shoots all over the place
-eats o-rings
-elbows are fairly difficult to find
-upgrades are for me Very hard to find
-ball breaks are very common (Like every 25 balls--even if I use expensive high end paint)
-needs foregrip to shoot anywhere near your opponent
-w/o expansion chamber shoots too much snow
-velocity adjustments are inaccurate
-stock barrel is too short for any kind of long distance shot
-cheesy plastic side plate(for cleaning and upgrading)
-ball lock falls out easy
-bottom line strips easy
Conclusion: Cheap, easy to disassemble. But, for anyone who wants a lower end semi don't get this one I bought one from Wal-mart and it let me down ether buy a tippmann or a spyder (around same price)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: -looks cool
-not to much money
Weaknesses: -not accurate
-brakes paint ball
-to many problems
-shoot more than one at a time
-barrell sucks
Conclusion: I suggest getting a different gun, I had alot of problems with this gun then I got a Tippmann 98 Custom and this gun is like 50 times better then the Sheriden XTS. Conclusion: Spend a xtra 30$ and get a better gun
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media