paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder

RAS Intruder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RAS

Buy RAS Intruder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RAS Intruder
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Intruder offers such standard features as gas thru grip, sight rail, beaver tail, verticle feed, custom barrel, and annodized finish. (NOTE: The MSRP reflects the Canadian price)
Product Availability 
The RAS Intruder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mordolken Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder weapons that are realativly simaliar
Marker Setup: comes with a barrel and the gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe an electric hopper
possibly a new barrel
Strengths: Its pretty accurate
Realeativly powerful
Weaknesses: Co2 backfire gets your hands pretty stiff
Review: this gun has been good so far beyond my use of it though the past year (still using it to this day). Its durable it will get the job done and gurantied it will be the only intruder on the field. so if your looking for a good reliable gun that wont die till u do. this is the gun to get (also if u want a gun that is different then everyone elses).
Conclusion: Overall i say this is a good gun for woodsball (warning not great for speedball) if u r starting to get into the game and u want to step up a bit this is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bel Riose Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi r6
ion
spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: ras intruder all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new grips
electronic hopper
new barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Light
User freindly
Weaknesses: It would be better with an acs bolt because can sometimes (not always) chop balls
Review: its a good gun and is very cheap so that is two very good points right at the start.
The gun has excellent accuracy which is good, is very light and does not go through co2 fast which is great also.
it looks like the gun is prefect but i found it chopped like every blue moon.
But nothing is prefect so i'll let that slip.
Now the gun is also user friendly which means its easy to take apart and put together.
Conclusion: Its a great gun don't get me wrong but nothing is prefect.!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Coop_R6 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS (Bit better)
Piahna R6 (RAS is way better)
Spyder Rodeo (RAS is better)
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder with E-Grip so it is now electronic and has a new double trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
at east a 12" or more barrel (If you want)
electric hopper (for my gun anyways)
Strengths: Accuracy
Cheap
Lightweight
Sight rail is NOT useless
CO2 Efficient
shoots like 10+ bps
Weaknesses: None really
Review: when i first got this gun i was amazed because it was my first gun and i was so obsessed with it. My friend has a Spyder Pilot ACS and his is a bit better because like cmon its a spyder and then my other friend has a Spyder Rodeo and i personally dont like it, because of the trigger pull and stuff the RAS is better. I can go crazy with my gun i can change it between Semi, Full Auto, Burst, or Turbo and i can whoop the crap out of other guns!

Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!! you wont regret it because at like $150.00 its a steal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SunyJim Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried Spyder, Piranha, etc
On par with the other Spyder cloans, better construction with less problems in the long run than the prianhas my friends were using.
Marker Setup: Bone stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
It worked perfectly fine the way it was, didn't need anything
Strengths: When I first got this marker I wrote my original review. It's still posted
Weaknesses: Below
Review: good points All solid built metal construction, including the gripframe, explansion chamber,
well made, few problems.

weight is higher than spyder and piranha,
metal parts are plated not just polished.
Bolt was a stupid design

Well now that I have used it for 4 years, I have to say that their plating of the metal parts really is not a good idea. The metal eventually begins to flake off in the barrel, the bolt and the hammer.
Smoothing and honing, though more expensive is more lasting.
Really not bad for 4 years out of a $220cdn marker, but still it's basically wearing out.
Conclusion: It's been good, recommend it.
Just don't expect it to last forever
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcowan Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, I've only had two guns and my first was really cheap conpared to this gun.
Marker Setup: 200 count viewloader hopper, 9oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber, electric hopper, 14-20oz co2
Strengths: Very accurate, dovetail sights, good on co2 and the hopper doesn't obstruct your view.
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean, difficult to cock, chops some paint.
Review: I got this gun used so it may not perform to the best of its ability.I found that this was a really solid gun. It's very consistent and is very accurate. Although I would get a an electric hopper casue it has a tendancy to shot two or three paintballs the first time you shoot it. Also, you can over shoot it and chop alot of paint with a gravity fed hopper. Also, you can get alot more use out of your co2 if you get the expansion chamber for it.
Conclusion: I really liked this gun and it is perfect for begginers but I wouldn't try to use it when playing speedball or playing in an tournament because it just doesn't shoot fast enough.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cleve Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo-way better
Tippmann 98 custom-way better
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with progressive barrel, tippmann double trigger, 9 oz tank, some white grips that r like marble kinda
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric trigger frame or double trigger frame cause the stock trigger is crap.
Strengths: Tough, already has some upgrades
Weaknesses: Bad design, crappy trigger, mine broke after 3 games.
Review: I bought this gun off ebay for 134 canadian with a mask and 9 oz tank. When I took it to the field the gun was chronoing at 240 with the (no swears) spring that was inside it so I didnt get any kills. After 2 more days of playing i was going to clean my gun but when i went to take out the internals the bolt and hammer were jammed inside so i took of the grip frame to see if i could find out what was wrong and i couldnt find what was wrong so then i tried to put the gun back together but wen i did the gun wouldnt cock so i started crying it was so stupid so the next day when i was at school my mom took it to the store and asked the guys what could i do with this gun and they said they would look at it. About 3 days latter i went back to the shop and asked for my gun and they gave it to me and said:The airsmith said this gun WOULD BE UNSAFE TO PLAY WITH AGAIN so then i just bought a tippmann 98 custom and sent that gun to the underworld cause RAS sucks!
Conclusion: This guns sucks dont buy it its crap i cant stress it enough. Get a tippmann or spyder.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 9:50 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jaker101 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi pirhana
spyder tlx
Marker Setup: ras intruder w/ pmi razzor 14in barrel x chamber 20 oz and 9 oz tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(if u want)
x chamber
Strengths: Accurate
Maintainable
Strong
Weaknesses: Dosent come with an x chamber
Review: I love this gun and it accurate and strong and easily taken apart its like an ak 47 of paintball guns. it is also at a resonalbe price buy this gun do it you wont do it! this still has to few words . dodododododod oddadadadad mjjkgfhjrjgfhjdfgjkfgj jfrksdfjrjrgjk kdkjdskrk'j k kfjkfjkdsjsdkjsdklfjksdfl
Conclusion: A good starter gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Endurance Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, It's My First Gun
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder, 12 Volt Revolution Eletric Hopper, 16 Oz Pure Energy Tank, Smart Parts Progressive 14 " Inch Barrel, RAS Grips...
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Only Thing I'd Add To This Gun Would Be A Pure Energy Regulator...
Strengths: It's Strength Is The Durable Frame And it Also Has Different Colors.
Weaknesses: They Should Have Made Of Made A Flush Cocking Bolt System On It.
Review: This gun is the perfect gun for a newbie. For the price it's an awesome deal. The gun frame and parts look exactly like mostly Kingman Spyder and it isn't hard to find parts for the gun, since you have Kingman. This gun shoots pretty fast. After abit of practice, I could shoot about 8-9 balls a second with a semi - auto and a Electric Hopper.
Conclusion: If your willing to buy this gun and add some good parts and kits, the gun will a perfect gun for a newbie. I give this gun a perfect score of 10!!!

Hope You Like It!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tygrmule Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used Mokal Titan, Mokal Fokus, Tippmann 98, a Spyder or two
Also used WGP Sniper 2, AGD MiniMag.
Marker Setup: I have a few. For tourney style play I use an Inferno T3 with a PMI reg and I run it on air. For bush ball I use an AGD MiniMag. For pump I use a WGP Sniper 2. All have after market barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe an aftermarket barrel. The stock SlapStick barrel is pretty accurate though. A revy if you shoot at higher rates helps avoid jams. I found a drop forward was a big help in holding the marker for tourney style play.
Strengths: - Easy to Maintain.
- Accurate.
- Decent Stock barrel.
- Good Expansion Chamber.
- Solid Construction and materials.
Weaknesses: Manufacturer is not responsive to emails. I was able to figure this marker with ease.
Review: I bought a second hand RAS Intruder for cheap as my first marker. It was a good decision on my part. The RAS comes with everything you need to play except for a mask and tank and hopper. The stock barrel is pretty accurate. The expansion chamber makes a 12oz CO2 tank last forever (1000+ shots). I managed to learn a lot about blow back stack tubed markers as I took the RAS Intruder apart without the aid of manuals. The marker needs some minor attention, but is easy to maintain. It needs to elbow as the feed neck has an o-ring. The marker is built tough so it can take a beating if need be. It is a tad on the heavy side. It also accepts all Kingman Spyder upgrades. A revy helps avoid any chopping if you get trigger happy. Due to the feed neck being offset to the right, a scope fits the marker nicely. Overall, I was impressed by the marker. It has spoiled me as I now use it as bench mark when comparing other spyder and their clones to it.
Conclusion: As a first marker it works great as a beginner gets a marker that is well above a stock marker. This marker can be configured for either Tourney play or Rec and will do well. It is a Canadian Made marker, but I have seen it sell on US sites so there must be a distribution chain for them in the States.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bravokilo Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Syder Shutter
Marker Setup: 12" Barrel
88 4500K air
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think a dbl trigger would be alot more accomadating for this marker. Maybe a regulator as well. A Better Spring system on the bolt.
Strengths: VERY little matienance. Accurate.. And ive NEVER chopped a ball.
Weaknesses: Cant top over 310bps. ROF is poor. Gets Heavy after 6 hours of wood playing.
Review: Overall Iam vecry happy to have used this Marker for a good portion of my playing paintball. I bought it second hand brandnew practicaly, so i can say that if you keep this cleaned and lubbed, like any other marker, this will last for ever. The only real problem I had with this was that the Spring that retracts the trigger to catch the bolt to re-cock it again got fried. So, i'd recommend looking at that spring and try to find acouple of em before they break. Guns useless if the spring is gone. Thanks
Conclusion: Great gun for starting out. Abit to heavy in my opinion for small kids, but if you have a 12" barrel or larger you will really enjoy the accuracy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media