paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder

RAS Intruder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RAS

Buy RAS Intruder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RAS Intruder
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Intruder offers such standard features as gas thru grip, sight rail, beaver tail, verticle feed, custom barrel, and annodized finish. (NOTE: The MSRP reflects the Canadian price)
Product Availability 
The RAS Intruder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: This is an excellent gun. It looks great and works great. I have had my Ras for three quaters of a year and it still works like it is brand new. It comes with a nice slapstick barrel and nice colours. It fires far and i like the thumb adjuster to adjust the volicity. It comes apart easily and is easy to put back together.
Weaknesses: There is nothing i do not like about this gun.
Conclusion: This gun works excellent stock but works even better upgrated. It is basicly just a spider with a couple hundred dollars knocked off. It is worth 400.00 taxes in canadian. You can't get much better than that for an excellent gun like that. I reccommed this gun to everyone. There are so many colours to choose from. I like black. That is what i have. BUY IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: I love this gun. It shotts just as gast as I can pull the trigger. It has a really good stock barrel. It is a 12" slapstick barrel, but I think it is a cp barrel. It's expansion chamber is really good. The vert feed is awesome. I think vert feed is faster than standard and power feed. I have had this gun for about 6 months and I have had absolutely no poblems. I rarely break balls, to say that it doesn't break any balls is lying, all guns break some balls.
Weaknesses: I don't like the straight cocking rod and the plastic grips.
Conclusion: I love this gun, I give it a 9 because it isn't the best gun in the world, but it is really good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlammableMonkey Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: Well, from the top. For this price of this gun, you cant go wrong in buying it. The expansion chamber, 12" barrel, vertical feed, rear cocking bolt, and simple stripable feild parts make this gun a good choice. Also the intruder has a compatability with the spyder markers, so what you can upgrade on a spyder, is surely to work for the intruder.
Weaknesses: Well, nothing is really bad with this marker. Mine however had many leaks, but everyone I know that owns one has no problems. Also, if you have the extra 50-100 canadian dollars, you should consider the other markers which are slightly better, such as the Spyder 2000, Tl Plus, and the PMI Piranah.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a excellent marker for the price. And is compatable with spyders. I would suggest you look in to this gun if you're fed up with your low grade spyders or model 98's and want to spend some extra bucks for a quality marker, in this case about $25-$75.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
Strengths: The price was one thing that I found very attractive. I like the fact that it comes with a lot of things that people would add on anyways(expansion, venturi bolt, beaver tail). After playing all summer with the marker I was very impressed with its accuracy and consistancy. I also found that it was easy to strip down and clean or maintain.
Good feel in the gun and it even looks alright. I suppose another plus would be part availability. Since the Intruder is a Spyder clone, there is a huge amount of parts out there, both upgrade stuff and repair stuff. Plus there are many people who know how to deal with them.
Weaknesses: The first tournament I entered it in after a few months of rec ball was a disaster. My velocity jumped up to 350 and wouldn't come down. Several people tried to look at it, but without luck. Changing a bunch of seals seemed to have helped the problem, along with a new spring, but I still have some pretty inconsistant velocity. I have also found that I need to cock the gun half a dozen times when gassing it up and often if the trigger is pulled without a ball for some sort of back-pressure the marker won't recock all the way.
Conclusion: Overall, I like the gun. Hopefully the bugs will get worked out soon. I find that for a gun for someone interested in getting into some tourney play or maybe even a first gun, this is an excellent marker. As for comparability to other markers in its class, I would say it stacks up very well for its price range and compared to other Spyder type markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: everything is good about it, the price is good, ive played alot with it and never, never even had one little problem with it. Accuracy is great. Go for the ATX, its better. Firing is pretty rapid. Easy to clean. Plays as good as the Spyder if not better, and you dont get as many problems. Built tuff. The weight is just right. Only need to cock it once before u start playing ive never had to cock it again DURING a game. Very reliable.
Weaknesses: well if there is one thing that is bad about it its surely the cocking, i use a pin to stick in the little holes on the side to pull it back since it has practically NO grip. But usually i cock it once before i start playing and then theres no need to cock it again. There are sometimes double feeds, but usually no popping in the barrel.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun, its tuff, accurate and u should deffenitaly go for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intruder Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
 
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: You guys are stupid or something, the ones who gave it a one. It is a good gun and comes with all the upgrades you'll need. Plus it has a really good barrel with good accuracy.
Weaknesses: It has funny welding around the verticle feed and it is a little hard to cock.The cocking is strait with little grooves so a pain there.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this gun to someone because it has all the stuff people pay lots of money for on other guns to upgrade. Overall I just like it and i have never had a problem with it. It is reliable and accurate with a 12" barrel. It is hard to find but you should look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 21st, 2001
Strengths: Looks very pretty and shiney...but if does not work well, looks don't mean DIDLY !!

Barrel...NOT BAD..very much like the CP Barrels..but not up to par.
Weaknesses: First off...before I even put air to this, The cocking is rotten. It is very hard to grip and cock seeing as how it is round, if you have paint or a bit of oil on your fingers..NOT GOING TO HAPPEN!!
Once I put are to it and started playing...after about 10-12 balls at a medium rate....brrrr...I hope you have mittens cause the gun freezes like crazy.
Farting...wow...all the time....double feeds..they are there too. Ball chops...if you wanted em, you got em. I even tried a better spyder sprint...and nada....I payed $289 CDN and had to dump it for $150 and bought a good barrel for my GOOD RELIABLE M98
Conclusion: Avoid it like the flue!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 12th, 2001
Strengths: The stock barrel is very good, it is a 12" "slapstick", it is accurate, so no need for change. It is easy to field strip and clean.It is built tough and it`s a very light gun.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is the cocking pin, it is straight with small grooves to hold it. It s a little hard to cock the gun.
Conclusion: Very similar to the Spyder, but with less problems and more good things. Like the true vertical feed that works really great and you have no need for an elbow, and the nice big expansion chamber that make your shots more consistent and it is a very nice foregrip easy to hold.( the gas thru foregrip is in option, it comes with the expansion chamber).
It looks nice with anodizing colors, the gun and the expansion chamber have matching colors. And the price... The price is 300$ in canadian money, so about 180 in US device. So there is no reason not to get that gun. I m very happy with it..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media