paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder / RAS Intruder

RAS Intruder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RAS

Buy RAS Intruder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RAS Intruder
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Intruder offers such standard features as gas thru grip, sight rail, beaver tail, verticle feed, custom barrel, and annodized finish. (NOTE: The MSRP reflects the Canadian price)
Product Availability 
The RAS Intruder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
Strengths: This is an exceptional marker. Well built and comfortable to hold. Comes in a variety of colors and accepts spyder aftermarket parts. The pin looks to be a turbo valve pin. We sell them for 260$ canadian and believe me they are worth it. The internal's are all stainless steel(hammer, bolt,spring guide pin) It comes with tourney lock velocity adjuster and deluxe beaver tail and sight rail.
Weaknesses: Comes with lose screws , eazy fix by tightening them. Other then that they are a great marker.
Conclusion: Great starting to mid range players , it's a spyder , just beefed up alot! and cheaper then one.

If your canadian , support canadian manufacturers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuker_z Friday, July 13th, 2001
Strengths: I just bought a DTX and it is awesome! Accuracy is good as long as you don't use cheap paint, nice feel (better than spyder), rear cocking isn't that hard, overall good gun.
Weaknesses: The only thing is it is a bit loud, but that doesn't matter. loud or quiet the other person will still know you are shooting at them
Conclusion: Good stock gun. All spyder upgrades will fit it. Nice Expansion chamber. Not that expensive. I got the DTX for 269+tax. in my opinion it is better than my spyder that i also have. I would recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is the best.
-it is very accurate
-the best guarantee i have ever heard off(if u break the body in half within 2 years you can bring it back and get a new one)
-the majority of the balls do not break in the barrel(wich is very important)
-it is also very easy to clean
I am just beginning to take this sport seriously and i found the right gun to start off with
it kills!!!!!! a spyder
Weaknesses: the only thing i can think off is
-the allan keys are cheesy
-the bolts loosin
-the cocking is hard but you will get use to it . There are many solutions
Conclusion: This gun exceeds its price by a lot .It is better than all the guns for the same price and some much higher .wich means that if you are willing to take it seriously or just go out with your friends and play for the hell of it ,this gun is the one for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 23rd, 2001
Strengths: This is a great first time buyer marker. It is simple to maintain, no ball chop so far. Good range and accurate.

The price is good. I got mine in a packadge deal, bottle, hopper, morph mask, oil for $450.00 tax included and canadian too!!!
Weaknesses: It does need a slapstick barrel minimum, not the pipe style stock barrel that comes with it.

So far no problem to report.

one point to mention, if your palying against some angels, you might take a beating...
Conclusion: It compares itself to a spyder but often parts from the RAS Intruder re being used to repair Spyder markers. THis is a good point.

The technical sheet could use some more detail.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: -Great gun, the barrell is good, the acurace is very good
-For beginner it'sthe perfect gun.
-Easy to clean
- The gun is full equiped, there not a lot of thing to upgrate on it
-All spiders upgrade fits on it
Weaknesses: -The allen keys that RAS gives whit the gun are really really cheap
-the handel is not that great but it's ok.
Conclusion: I really recommand this gun. Perfect for beginner. It's really worth the 300$(tx included cdn) that I paid for. That's it this gun rulez
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: This gun is practically the best gun for a beginner. The accurancy is incredible, the side feed makes it easier to aim and the price is great. A very, but very excellent gun!! Two thumbs up!
Weaknesses: The cocking is a bit harsh, but easilly fixable...use your imagination!!!
Not lots of upgrades.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 10 since I've tried the spyder Special Edition and a automag(don't remember the gun, but the guy bought it for 700$) and The RAS Intruder easilly beats these guns in short range and long range accuracy and it looks alot nicer!!!

The Peterbider
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: I love this gun! I've had it for about 4 months and it still is running awesome and it hasn't had one problem at all(unlike some of my friends). The vert feed is fast, the barrel makes the gun more accurate, the rear thumb velocity works great, and the expansion chamber is awesome. I would recommend this gun to anybody. It works great and it feels great, don't hesitate about buying this one.
Weaknesses: The cocking is a little hard to grip, nothing a little common sense won't fix :). Nothing else I can think of except the ras people should put a better grip on this gun, the stock one is plastic.
Conclusion: Get this gun, you won't be disappointed. I know numorous people that own this gun and they'll all tell you the same. They love their guns too. Couldn't be happier with my decision and I give this gun a 10 because it isa great, reliable, and durable gun. It is also easy on the wallet. I got mine for 259.99$ canadian. This gun can shoot just as fast as I can pull the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Very good gun for the price , the accuracy is good on short distance but need an after market barrel such as an all american by smart parts , for longer distance. Easy to clean and fix in few minutes . Colors are nice , works well on CO2 but run almost perfect with an air system , A good air systeme bring this gun to a high level of accuracy and consistancy.Hard to find another gun as good as the intruder for the same price.
Weaknesses: It freezing VERY VERY fast on rapid fire if you`re on CO2 . Can be fixed with a good air system (pin need to be changed if you go on air ,included when you buy the gun)
Conclusion: Very good gun to buy and the price is more then acceptable.
After tring a lot of diffirent guns i got to say that the intruder is not the best on the market....but what a good gun anyway.Try it you will love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: This gun was just what I was looking for. I liked the Spyder and Piranha style guns, but didn't like the feed system, because you can't see down the barrel. That's the great part about this gun I have the (Intruder ATX)
It had all the upgrades I would have done anyway, such as the expansion chamber, ported 12" barrel, Beaver Tail, and raised sight rail. But it also has a vertical feed system that is set off to the right. CLEAR VIEW DOWN THE BARREL!!! It's well made, and ALL METAL, even the grip frame, unlike the Piranha STS I was looking at.
Weaknesses: The cocking of this gun, with the beaver tail on is ridiculously hard. I solved this with a piece of Boot lace leather. Take a piece 12" long put it through the holes on the back of the bolt and tie it. Not in a big loop (that might get caught) in as small a loop as you can. leave the ends of the leather just long enough to grab, from under the beaver tail and pull backwards to cock the gun. Now it works great.
The coloured finish was a little inconsistant. there were a few spots were it was thinner and almost see through on my expansion chamber.
A little heavy, more than the pirahna, but probably due to the metal grip frame, which I'd rather have than the light gun.
Although my friends gun was perfect for speed mine would shoot no lower than 310fps, and shot as high as 360!, needless to say we chopped that spring! now it works great.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun. A friend and I bought these guns together and got a great deal from Chris at RAS. We paid $260 Canadian for the gun WITH TAX!
I don't think I need to upgrade anything. Maybe another barrel - accuracy is great with this one, but its a LARGE bore barrel, just to match some cheaper paint, i would probably get one with a smaller bore.
I chopped a few balls when I tried to shoot really fast. And I had to shake the standard vl200 loader, so of course i will eventually look at a revolution, for faster more consistant shooting.
GREAT GUN. HAVE A LOOK FOR THEM, if your looking at the Spyder or Pirahnas.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: this gun looks great, feels great, and comes with the luxury of a double trigger.
for the price of this gun,I give it a 10/10 because of the ergonomic designing, and the fact that out of the box this gun is the best gun I have ever used. if you go my route, I put a stock aftermarket barrel on it and it couldnt be better.I hve had no problems with this gun.
Weaknesses: This gun is virtually perfect except for the cocking. the round cocker makes it difficult 'if' you have paint on your fingers but overall,this gun is the ultimate for people who are on a team or eho want the very best!!!This gun truly deserves 10/10!!!
Conclusion: This product is a surefire gun has no flaws except for the cocker and i have not had any problems with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media