paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Maxis / Viewloader VL Maxis / Viewloader VL Maxis / Viewloader VL Maxis

Viewloader VL Maxis Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Maxis

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Maxis
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $89

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Industry Standard Fittings
• Cradle Drop Forward
• Blade Style Double Finger Trigger
• Low Pressure Operation
• Gas Thru Foregrip
• Removable Threaded Feed Port Adapter
• Custom Top Cocking Bolt
• Volumizer
• Custom Smoke Gel Foregrip & Grip Panels
• Stainless Steel Quick Strip Bolt Pin
• Vertical Air Adapter
• Flexible Durable Ball Stop
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Maxis are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
biscuit1258 Monday, June 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: camo/black, e-hopper, and ,mechanical
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-hopper, silencer, N2
Strengths: Not to many chopped balls and pretty fast
Weaknesses: Loud and doesn't shoot very straight.
Review: .All and all its a pretty good gun. It's not so great for woodsball since it doesn't have that straight of a shot good for long distances and its fast not the best for expierenced paintballers and good for starters. It doesn't break easy either. Plus, there is no plastic.
Conclusion: A good starting gun and not so great for woodsballing.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tech-chan Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman a-5,tippman 98.
Marker Setup: I've got a vl maxis with a 14in taso ported barrel, cmi drop forward, a 14oz custom tank and a regular 200rd hopper(thats about to change).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly get a different drop forward(cmi's okay) ,
a longer barrel(for accuracy) ,
and a 12 oz tank (for balance).
Strengths: The gun's rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Drop forward
Barrel
Review: The gun's tough, however if you dont upgrade the drop forward it will slip when you need it most (I got a bruise on my thigh as I type from that). The accuracys out the roof from a gun this cheap. I got mine on ebay and it cost me $80.00 . You can get this gun and some accesorys pretty darn cheap if you look!
Conclusion: It will definetly need some upgrades, but after that's done you got one sweet gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheesie Wezzy Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing to similar:
VL Prodigy E-grip
VL Genisis Surge 2
Piranha GTI
Piranha R6
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Basically just the gun:
VL Maxis
14 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun is okay as it is but if you are willing to spend the money i would reccomend:
New Barrel (what gun doesnt tho)
E-Grip (only $80)
Strengths: If you use good paint it doesnt chop
(see review)
Weaknesses: Doesnt work well with low quality paint
Review: This gun isnt getting great reviews but that only because it really is a cheap gun. It works fine for the price you pay and it doesnt chop:

If you use crap balls like Wild Streak or something its gonna chop, but that only because the paint is crap. You can still shoot pretty cheap paint and do well just dont go to low. For example I've been using Zap Vapor's for a while now and they are CHEAP. I've shot well over 1000 of these and I've never broken one. So when you get down to it, basically I'm saying dont buy crap paint. I really dont think this is unreasonable because if u buy the cheapest you can find, your not gonna be shootin that well in the first place.

Other than this it's a good gun. I play woods ball with it and it performs to my expectations, and when I play in indoor fields it works just as well.
Conclusion: Okay. Basically if your a begginer and you dont wanna spend to much money this is the gun for you. You can upgrade it quite a bit, but if you plan to do this following the Viewloader pro series plan it would be better for you to just buy a new gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan099 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98, A-5
Marker Setup: Custom Pro E with evlution 2 and 14" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
none cuz this gun sucks
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: When I first started out I was looking for an O.K. gun. I found this in a players kit at Canadian Tire for $170.I used it two times and the third time it broke and wouldn't fire. I sent it away for repair under warranty. For some reason it didn't come back so I got a brand new one. I was pretty happy until I used the new one two times because it broke in the exact same way. I was pretty pissed off then. I returned that piece of #$&$ and bought a Custom 98. One of the smartest moves I have ever made. DO NOT buy this gun because it will screw you over. The marker (when it is working) performs o.k. but it gets a 1 because you need reliability in a gun.
Conclusion: DO NOT get it unless you want to waste money and have a gun that works for two games.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 11:28 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

i-love-paintbal Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: 20 oz tank
200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel but the barrel that it comes with it is fine also
Strengths: fast
Never chops balls
Ball never breaks
easy to hide
Weaknesses: None that i have found yet
Review: Great gun for begginers very fast and efficient easy to hide with it it never gives away your spot its not that loud i havent choped a ball yet has a cool look and its cheap
small easy to hold not very heavy. has a cool look and you can shoot your sister with it
Conclusion: If your just getting started this is a great gun !!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 1:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soldier1137 Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98custom=same feel but a little heavier and longer.
Spyder Xtra= feel the same, shoot the same, spyder just know a lil better and aparintly is more reliable (i dont agree from expeirience)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom,double trigger,RT(responce trigger),rocket cock, 32*rear velocity adjuster,expansion chamber,shockteck bolt,hybrid contract grips(blue),32*drop(blue),16"AllAmerican(blue),Halo B with ripdrive(blue),crossfire 68ci tank with dye rhino tank cover(blue) BACKUP=VIEWLOADER MATRIX WITH APACHE HOPPER
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would have to say a new bolt preferebly a delerin but i dont even know if there is such thing for this gun. a new dropforward would b nice along with a decent hopper or barrel.

these upgrades are not nessesary just required if u want more and better performance.
it comes execellent straight out of the box and works fine.
Strengths: Field strip, double trigger, small compact, good design, reliable.
Weaknesses: The dropforward(hard to remove)
Review: Personally i do not like how the drop is set up. it is very hard to remove and i have yet to accomplish it. the design of this marker is pretty complex, and easy to figure out.

this is small and is pretty easy for tucking it in and being able to fit in easier behind cover. This marker does require a bit of maintance, but it will get u in the habit of wanting to fix and learn about ur gun. whats the point of playing paintball if ur not going to do the work that is required? some people diss the name viewloader just bust because its walmart or canadian tire brand who gives a crap! guns a gun as long as it shoots and is somewhat accurate ur set.

another thing one should do with this gun is always have ur o-rings handy just in case.
Conclusion: i would recomend this product to a rookie or just as a back up to a more advanced woodsball player. A pro could get this gun i guess if he wanted it just to go screw around with but w/e thats there choice.

I think this is a excellent a peice of quality from viewloader and it deserves atleast a 9 only because the drop is a bugger to take off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

arianphx602 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine-S
tippman 98 custom
angel speed 05
raven nexion
Marker Setup: vl maxis
16" j&j ceramic barrel
vl e-grip
evolution ll 12 volt loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
electronic loader
Strengths: Hardly ever chops good paintballs.
Good air saver.
Good accuracy.
Weaknesses: Kind of loud.
Can scratch easily.
Review: This is a very good gun and can be upgraded so it can be upgraded so good that it is almost as good as the most expensive guns for less cash. This gun is good for newbies and it can be good for pros if you can make some good upgrades.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for less than a 100 bucks and it could be upgraded so good that it can match up with the more expensive guns for less cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lord Jeremy Monday, September 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: VL: Maxis with smart parts progressove barrel.
SmartParts ION.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
E-grip
Strengths: Dropforward
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Bolt
Blways has to be oiled
Slow
Uses alot of air
Review: When i first bought this marker it worked out fine for a couple games, but then it started shooting way crocked, so i bought my self a Smarts Progressive barrel and it helped it a bit...i bought the 16'' so i needed to turn up my gun..when i did that it all fell apart there...it would always act up on me...It would chop balls if you shot too fast with it, you would always have to keep it oiled up good, and when ever you took off the Co2 tank you would blow the O-ring on the tank.

I took the gun bush ballen with me one day and got it a little dirty, so i brushed it off and taught nothing of it...About a half an hour later the pin that holds the bolt in broke off so i was out for the day...see wat i mean buy always keeping it oiled...
Conclusion: Over all bad marker.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

infamous99 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c, Zap Amp Reactor, Spyder Victor 2, wgp trilogy
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
Viewloader hopper
stockbarrel
pure energy co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A faster hopper
Strengths: Its not to heavy.
Reliable.
Weaknesses: If your hopper doesnt feed all the way it will chop.\
Kinda slow
Review: This was the very first paintball gun I ever bought. Its pretty reliable and good for 100$. Its not the best for playing in the winter so dont. I played with it bout 5 times in the summer befor i got my Tippmann and it shot amazingly accurate. i did have a smart parts progressive barrel for it but i lost it. 40$ down the drain. lol. anyways if your just starting paintball this gun is 4 u.
Conclusion: I recommend it for a beginner paintballer. I also recommend a Tippmann.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

scungemonkey Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
down here in the UK its not really Tourney guns so none really.
Marker Setup: Vl Maxis, all stock at the moment
Recommended
Upgrades:
if your looking to upgrade and improve performance get the pro series barrel for it.
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: Scratches
Review: The Vl Maxis is a great gun for beginners, and it quite cheap as well, the gun provides good accuracy and range and can fire at a good speed as well. Im in the UK here and paintball is mostly in the woods. And in the woods it rocks , especially with a laser sight ;)
But in the USA its different ,
If your looking for accuracy and good looks then i suggest this gun.
Conclusion: Very good for the money, easy to strip down and reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media