paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 / Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 / Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 / Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005

Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unlimited ROF
Autococker barrel Threads
Clamping Feed Neck
Recessed Illuminated Toggle On/Off Switch
Thru-beam Paintball Detection System
Clamshell Grip Frame
Easy battery access
Dual regulated blow forward design
4 way adjustable trigger
Barrel, rail, and on/off asa included
3D contour milling
Quick Field-Strip bolt when degassed
ELECTRONICS:
MULTI-MODE: semi, full auto , fast ramping, PSP2, NXL
MULTI FUNCTION - firing mode, firing rate, debounce, dwell
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs FS-7 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
99 ANGEL RULZ Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 intimidator, matrixes, shockers, nerves, all nice, but the freestyle is just so small.
Marker Setup: freestyle fs-7 , dye dropfoward, egg, 68 ci 3000 psi nitroduck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOX board but with the new board already in it, its got some sweet modes.
small dropfoward (lil mini dye drop works fanastic)
Strengths: Size, weight, the lil curvy trigger i got on mine, makes it rip.
Weaknesses: Learning how to put in the modes through the trigger, its like morse code.
Review: I used a freestyle for the first time at an Xball event in montana in November, my 2k5 intimidator crapped out on me, so a team mate had a fs-7 lying around so i grabbed that. It was brand new never been used (which is very bad considering this was high stakes becuase we were playing a tournament.) It also just happened to have the NOX board in it. The temperature was sitting at about 36 degrees and i was ripping heads off with this thing, that 15bps ramp can really empty a hopper fast. a few breaks in the barrel but that wasnt so bad. This thing worked basically flawless.
Conclusion: I got a super deal on mine but i cant tell you (sponsors price)
BUT its very fast
very small
very light
and if you get the fade it makes you look like a bad-ass
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydawg63 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego- only because of size.Still prefer V-7 over Ego. Half the cost, as good if not better performance.
Marker Setup: Red/Black Fade Freestyle V-7
14" Ultralite Barrel
Redz Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
JDS STD LPR
CP Red
Naughty Trigger
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
70/45 Crossifre Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New LPR and HPR if you want. A nicer barrel is a must.
Strengths: SMALL. Light. Fast. Feels good to run and shoot with.
Weaknesses: Efficiency. Oh well though. most fields have all day air anyway.
Review: OK, I got this gun for Christmas. I have always used ICD guns and didnt want to leave this great family.

Pros~ This gun is so small and light. With my full Halo and tank it still weighs nothing. Shooting this gun is very nice. There is absolutely no kick. You can pull the trigger and not even know you shot. Also this gun is very quiet. The 2 best parts of it, is the SpEeD and the price. For $654, nothing can beat it.

Cons~ Its efficiency isn't the best, but im not gonna cry about that. If needed you can get the HR1 which will help a little.
Conclusion: Buy it. This is the best gun you can get for the price. Even if you have enough money to buy a gun 2 times this much, you should just buy 2 of these. It's Light,Fast,Cheap,Small, and it looks secksy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedyg Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Owned Diablo Wrath and SP ION.
Currently own a Promaster (backup)
Marker Setup: Gloss Red FS-7 w/ Naughty Dog Body. Red CP shorty reg, Red CP trigger, Shocktech mini drop, Redz on/off, no-rise Q-lock feedneck. Red Halo B, PMI HPA 68/3000 (550psi) and Redz Pepper Sticks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Out of the box its pretty good, but I would recommend a barrel kit and a new on/off.
Strengths: Price
Size
Weight
Kick
Value
Maintenance
Reliability
Fast
Weaknesses: O-rings (minor leaks)
Efficiency - 700 shots off a 68/3000
on/off sucks
Review: Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase. Although I have not owned another high end gun, I have seen many other high end guns in action. The reason I bought this gun was mainly because of the reviews and price. I could not find another marker of equal capability for the price.

Every other high gun of equal capabilities and equal reviews was priced 800$ and above (without ups, or required add-ons). Other guns I was looking at was the Proto Matrix and the Shocker. The Matrix was cool but I would have needed to buy an on/off, and new board for ramping to make it competative.

In game, the FS-7 is easy to move around with, light, and accurated. Its an easy marker to snapshoot with because of its size and weight.

I got my nd body FS-7 fs-7 for 650$ and it came stock with ramping, on/off (crappy), and twist-lock feedneck. Essentially, I did not have to pay extra do make a high end marker work.

It is easy to maintain and one-bolt field strippable. The bolt is easy to lube, but does require lubing after a day's use. Every now and then you get a niggling air leak, but can be remedied with a new o-ring or extra lubing. Setting your regs can be complicated if you are new to paintballing.




The FS-7 is very light, fast, well balanced, and very accurate.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I believe you should not have to pay extra to make a high end gun operable orcompetative. If you want a marker that is super competative and don't have to pay a lot, get it! Honestly, there is no other marker that performs like this gun for such a low price. Because of its cheap price (575$ for a stock matte colored marker) and high-performance traits I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adama2z23 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
As one of the ICD faithfull, I've owned and/or played the 04 B2K4 w/PDS, the Promaster, and the 04 gen 1 Freestyle.
Marker Setup: 1: 2004 Gen 1 Freestyle , w/ Dye 18" boomstick, Halo B w/Victory board, Full Predator 5.0 code flashed board, Crossfire 92/4500 HP tank, NDZ Feedneck, CP ASA on/off

2: 05 Freestyle FS-7, 14" Dye Ultralite, NDZ no rise feedneck, NDZ ultralite ASA on/off, Crossfire HP 68/4500, Halo B w/ rip drive and CHEETAH board
Recommended
Upgrades:
1: Dye ultralite barrel = a high quality, light, and accurate barrel.
2: Different feedneck. I didn't like the one that was on there too bulky and not easy to use. Suggest somthing like the NDZ lever clamping feedneck.
3: New ASA on/off. The stock one although it is light, is just too big and bulky . I suggest once again, the ultralight by NDZ = small, compact, light, slim, auto bleed, and two finger turn when gassed up.
Strengths: Ball on Ball Accurate! Consistant! Fast! Smooth! Light! What more could you ask for?
Weaknesses: Don't expect to conserve any air! But I've seen worse!
Review: I'm gonna make this short and sweet. This marker is
-Fast
-Light
-accurate
-consistant
-smooth
-user friendly
-cleaning & maintenance is a snap.
-last but not least, this marker is just as good if not better than those over priced markers that alot of other people have. Don't pay for a name of a product, pay for the performance of the product. You can't go wrong with this marker. Everybody know's a DM, or a Timmy, or Ego when they see one. So they know what to expect when they see somone on the field using one. The FS-7 however, is much less known and much more underestimated. After other players with thier greatly over priced and under performing markers take a few double takes of this marker and actually see how well it performs, they'll end up feeling like they got burnt in more way than one. If you really want to get them heated, tell them how much you paid for it.
Conclusion: This is the marker for me and I think that just about anyone else who has this marker can and would agree with just about everything that I've posted in this review. It's the total package and at half of the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

guncleaninnfool Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't have any that compare.
Marker Setup: Current tourny gun is a vert cocker, AIM body, WGP tickler lpr, ergo reg, ANS quickfire bolt, an assortment of air bottles, WGP flame drop with on/off asa, and a wide range of barrells depending on the paint de jour.
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP inline HP reg
JDS front LPR
Strengths: Speed
Size
Weight
Weaknesses: Efficiency
Review: This marker is really good and shoots fast. Its just not very efficient. I barely got any shots off a fill but i think it will get better.This gun is also very cheap. Another problem is that icd makes it. The reason why thats a problem for me is because icd is a petty small company so its hard to get parts. My friend has a stripped feedneck on his pro-m and hes been waiting for months for the order to come in. But it still is not in.
Conclusion: I really like this gun and its very fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JRT6 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, various Cockers, Cyborg, Shocker
Marker Setup: FS-7
Halo TSA
CP drop foward w/on-off
Crossfire compressed air
Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Asa, barrel
Strengths: Price
Ease of maintainence(changing o-rings, lubing)
Pointabilty
Ease of use
Features
Looks
Weaknesses: Incredible air-hog
Asa
maintance intensive
Review: I've only played with this marker for a few games however I love it. In over 15 years of play I have never used a high end marker that I thought was worth the money. I paid $740- but now some places have it as low as $654-. I got the marker delivered and between the very good instructional CD that comes with the marker and the "Art of balancing the regs" by the Hitch hiker's guide to the Freestyle I had no problems at all setting the regs. Period. The instructions say to use a LP tank that does 600psi and that fixed Hp will not work as well. Fixed low pressure at 450psi is too low and can starve the marker on long shot strings. Most people use HP anyway and I don't see the need right now to go out and buy an adjustable flow tank. The stock barrel works ok but the Asa is too cheap to be on a marker that costs this much. I went to a CP on/off because the stock Asa wouldn't fit the CP razor drop. The instruction CD also has video of how to take apart, clean and re-assemble the regs!

The marker I got had no cosmetic imperfections. It comes ready to gas up and play which is what i expect when I pay a lot(relatively). I broke paint while playing and all I had to do was pull the bolt, wipe it off and I was ready to go again. The marker points very well for snap shooting and shoots very quiet and really flat. I was long balling guys farther than I ever have before. The adjustable trigger is very crisp and easy to adjust. I don't use ramping and all that but the predator board is easy to adjust and the simple on/off power switch is much more convenient than the one on the Ion or other similar hold down buttons. The grips and the curved back strap are a little big even for my large hands but nothing I can't live with. I found the locking feedneck holds my Halo just fine.

After three months of play:
I got the HR1 upgrade, had to have the manifold adjusted and an overpressurizationfixed problem by ICD.
Conclusion: This is a great maker if you are knowledgable about high maintainance markers. I changed the rating to 8 stars because it was not ready to go out of the box as I had thought when I first got and as I said in my initial review. During the first three months I owned this marker it had to go back to ICD twice. The price of these is now down to $550- which is a good deal and you're getting what you paid for. A little quality control on ICD's part would have made this a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 5:52 am PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None? other Freestyles, Angels, Timmies, Trixes
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle 7 Gloss Black, Preaditor Boarded Halo B, Empire Mini Rail, Empire Adjustable N2 68/4.5k, 3 Full Length Stiffi Barrels, NOX Board, Redz Feed Neck, AKA 2 Liter Reg, STD Industries LPR, CP Roller Trigger, Hybrid Lady Grips, HR1 Bolt Mod

Phsyco Ballistics Lightning Autococker, Empire Reloader, WGP Stock Reg, WGP Stock On/Off Combo 20oz anti siphon CO2< brings me back in the day of woods, and CO2 and cockers = hell to fix/ play with, which is why i do it...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nox Board, and new feedneck, barrel, STD LPR, Grip Panels
Strengths: Small, Fast, and Just Kick .....booty
Weaknesses: None
Review: OKay so i got a new hopper cause my empire b won't hear my gun... on level 3...
now my gun rips.. NOX is awesome, and the STD LPR and 2 liter reg provide super consistancy within' +-2fps.
i got the HR1 Bolt mod so it's now efficient i get about a 1400 on a 68/4.5k fill, much better than stock. i rip on this, the new modes of firing are awesome with NOX. idk if i got a bad pred board, but my stock board bounced like a crazy mofo...
the gun is fast and now i have almost 0 kick... much similar to a shocker, or DM 5/6...
The trigger has alot of play, but with the CP roller Trigger, it has 0 side play, very very nice.. 4pt adjustable too. cocker threaded i got 3 stiffi's and wow... it is accurate. able to hit a 4inch pole at 50ft almost every shot on a rope. one thing is that the on off switch for the gun pushed into the gun one day... i do not know why, so i pulled it out and readjusted the switch, now everything is good.
I LOVE it and it rips and is accurate, super light and small bout the same size as a shocker but 1/2" higher.
Conclusion: ONCE UPPED IT RIPS, and IS good stock too
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 27th, 2005 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ostwar Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen 1 & 2 Freestyles, Timmys, 2K3 Shockers, Cyborg, Action Markers Diadem
Marker Setup: Check-it Clamping Feedneck, Vaporworks S4 Reverse Scythe Bearing Trigger, rest is stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perhaps new inline (HPR) reg, and upgrades as above
Strengths: Quiet, Fast, Small, Light, Low Kick, Gentle on Brittle paint.
Weaknesses: Efficiency, Maintenance
Review: Freestyle FS7 Review

After thinking long and hard on what my next marker was going to be, I finally settled on the Freestyle FS7. I really liked my Gen 2 Freestyle, but I felt that the marker still had some bugs to be worked out. I saw the 2K5 Freestyle, and other than some cosmetic improvements it was still the same marker. Then the Freestyle Pro came out and I thought to myself, maybe this is it. But then I heard of the QEV issues and it had a price tag that was a bit higher than I wanted to spend. So when the FS7 came out with a nice price tag, I waited to hear positive comments on it, and then I jumped on this marker shortly after that.

First let me tell you that those who say “looks don’t matter”, think again, they do. The Gen 1 & Gen 2 Freestyles simply didn’t look all that hot, but the FS7 is very sexy. You can have all the performance in the world, but if your marker looks like crap people will tell you and it won’t get respect or sell in todays market.

Looks aside, this marker performs just as good. The new push pin removable bolt system is pure genius. Simply turn off your air, shoot out the marker, and pull out your entire bolt assembly. This is especially handily considering this marker needs to be lubed all the time. The FS7 retains the clam shell grip design, making changing the trigger the easiest thing possible. And I love my Vaporworks bearing trigger, same design as the Freestyle pro trigger but a lot more responsive.

Out of the box all I had to do was adjust my regs for field speed (280 fps) and I was ready to go. Which by the way was a lot easier now that ICD made both the HPR and LPR adjustment screws the same, so the same allen keys tunes both regs, sweet!

Efficiency isn’t great, but I use an older 88/4500 tank so no big deal there. The only problem I had was my #007 valve pin o-ring was defective so I had a leak, but a quick swap out with the one in the spare parts kit fixed that. Also keeping the bolt assembly cleaned and lubed is key to a good day, do this everytime before you first head out on the field.

The Predator board is great, dwell adjustment is a god send over the Gen 2, and the PSP and NXL modes are tons of fun.

Overall this marker is now ready to directly compete with all the DM’s, Angels, Timmys, Egos and turn head doing it.
Conclusion: Take a chance on this marker and you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elu_Nullo Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 Speed, Ego, E cockers, Proto, Mech Cockers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper, new LPR and HPR and a new feedneck
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Weight
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Efficiency
Review: Well i just got this baby and i had it for a while but it has seen paint for the first time today, ive only shot it with air before i actually brought it to the field cause ive been busy with work

When i first picked it up, i was impressed, i thought it was very comfortable, light ( weighs about the same as an angel 05 speed) Everyone complains about the mini reg, but i think its fine. I brought it to the chrono at the field all gassed up after i messed with the regs to balance them as best as i could. I was really impressed, i onyl got a +/- 3 Fps when shooting and i still had first shot drop off that i need to take care of. At this point i had to turn my gun down to about 250 psi operating pressure so i could play in the regulated fps area which was fine by me, but the manual said to start it at 320 - 350 psi. The accuracy was good, but the absolute first shot i took, i chopped which i didnt mind because the gun had never seen paint before and isnt broken in.

In game shooting about 2500 rounds tonight i had to fill my tank like every other game, it has very bad effieciency but i dont care. This gun was ball on ball accuracy that compares to my cocker. there was one draw back that i later found out, i had it on the omfg mode of fire which is a very bouncy ramp and i was never caught doing it because i was using a 12v revvy, which are easy to out shoot. and it chopped like a total of 20 balls all day of very brittle paint, and on the upside the gun cleaned it self out well as with the barrel so i didnt really worry about it. The feedneck isnt the greatest thing, it has a really loose fitting on eggs and revvys and i do belive that i broke mine tonight by screwing it on too hard.. but its ok. This gun moved swiftly and easilly because of its weight and ripped balls with a 12v hopper. The reason i think it chopped was because of the mode i was in that supposed to go at an insane rate of fire with such a slow hopper. But all in all i love this gun
Conclusion: In conclusion this gun was worth the $600 i payed for it, i runs along egos and angels even tho they say it doesnt, it has mnay modes of fire including the omfg, that me and my friend got going way past 25 bps easy without paint. Im so glad that i got this gun and saved, i mean who cares about effieciecy unless your in a 10 man tourny, its easilly field stripped and easy to clean but the feedneck it a bit tedious
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stonersr25 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Freestyle, 04 Freestyle with 05 internals, just about every other gun there is.
Marker Setup: 2005 FS-7 with Stiffi barrel kit, V-35 Halo, and 68/3000 adjustable tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a good barrel. Then I would get different regs, both hp and lp. A very fast hopper. A different feedneck.
Strengths: 1.Speed and weight.
2.Ease of Use and field strippable.
Weaknesses: 1.Grips are fugly.
2.Gas hog.
Review: OK, for quite some time I have been deciding between getting a Freestyle or a Shocker. I was using a very nice Emag and didn't really want to give it up, but I wanted to try newer things. The reason I decided to go with the FS-7 are several:

1.It has breakbeam eyes, not reflective.
2.It seems to have a better track record for not breaking down.
3.It comes stock with a very nice board from Tag Sportz.
4. And it just looks a little sexier than a stock bodied Shocker.
5. Quik strip capability.
After getting the marker from the store I quickly noticed a few things. It is slightly heavier and larger than the previous Freestyles, and it has a different milling/anno pattern. The body is almost remenicient of a DM4, but I really like it. The milling and anno are very high quality and look pretty good, mine is a matte red to black fade. When I finally got a chance to air it up and shoot it I was very very happy. I am not very fast on new guns but I was able to empty a pod with ease and decent accuaracy, and this was with the stock settings. The only thing that kinda scared me is that I started with 2000 psi in my tank and after shooting a Halo and dry firing around 100 times I was out of air!!! Ouch.
Now after a few days of tinkering and getting the settings where I want them I can tell you that this thing is very fast. It has nice consistent chrono readings and performs nicely. Another very nice feature is the very adjustable board; after having my Emag this thing is like being in a candy store. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a very fast, accurate, and high quality marker than check this out. See if you can't fire one at your local store. I have been very happy with mine and everyone I know has been happy with their ICD markers. This gun may not be for everyone but I have been pleased with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media