paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System

Empire Fuel Fixed Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fuel Fixed Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fuel Fixed Air System
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stainless steel chassis

Step cut fill nipple back-check - puts an end to leaks and stops the "stuck back checks"

Shut off pin with bonded rubber seal thwarts extrusion

Direct flow internal piston creates the industry's very best flow rate, and averts "shoot down"

Sintered filters at fill point and base regulator stop contiminates before they can stop you

Balanced design maintains rock steady output pressure for ultra consistent velocity

Quick switch gauge and fill nipple design with o-rings create a reliable seal without thread sealants

On/off knob can be easily operated while under pressure
Product Availability 
The Empire Fuel Fixed Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Phiyuck Yiu Tuesday, July 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Maybe an Old School Pure NRG 45/45 CFiber Wrap Tank
Marker Setup: I mostly play pump now. Gone through way too many markers.
Strengths: Reliable, Strong, Light, Reg easily twists off for travel/cleaning.
Weaknesses: Empire stopped making Fuel tanks, After they merged wth Pure Energy with the 56ci.
Review: I've been playing for over 8 years "worked at a pball store for 2 yrs" and had this tank for about 5-6 years now. Its been through hell and back, MANY tourneys, many electros and many pumps. Never failed on me, its been out of hydro for about three years now and still works like a tank!
Conclusion: If you find one for sale, buy it, you wont regret it. Best tank I ever bought in pball. It puts CP and that donkey kong tank ninja people to same!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2010 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeguy1993 Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
47/3000 steel tank, 68/3000 crossfire tank, ans 68/4500 and 45/4500 PE tank
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6 with cp reg and ccm feed neck. halo b hopper and empire fuel tank
Strengths: Very very light very durable and dependable
Weaknesses: None
Review: There is not really a lot i can say about this tank except is the best tank iv ever used. It regulates more consistentaly then any other tank out there and is very dependable. It is also very light it is lighter then my 45/4500 PE tank. its a very good tank and any one looking to buy a new high end tank should with out a doubt get this tank.
Conclusion: Best tank money can buy get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jordannxrocks Monday, July 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi steal tanks
pmi tank with a ambush regulator
pmi and carelton carbon fiber tanks
just cheap ones
and used a few crossfires
Marker Setup: Invert mini
Scepter kit
DXS pulse
Empire fuel 45/4500

Back up: Ion with wayyy to many upgrades
Strengths: Light
consistent
reliable
tuff skin
removable regulator
looks
Weaknesses: umm It'll slip if you don't have a cover on it.
Review: I have had this tank for a while now. The removable reg comes off easy! if there is pressure inside of the cylinder it will not come off. The tuff skin keeps it from getting dented or scratched. It looks really good. keeps up with my gun. maintains fill for a long time. One of the lighter carbon wrap tanks I've held. It is a little big for being a 45/4500 just the right size for me though. Haven't had any problems with it. It may slip off your shoulder or wherever it is against your body because it does have a slick surface. But with my cover on I didn't have a single problem. Threads are very nice and screw in very smooth. They don't wear down as fast as other tanks and are strong. gauge is accurate as well. Comes off easy from my asa. The air is filtered to to keep your gun and tank clean and running on clean fresh air! Cheap I payed $120!!!
Conclusion: That is basically it in a short sweet to the point review. I give it a nine. But an all around great tank. Would recommend over crossfire, pmi, smart parts, and all of the low and mid range systems and maybe even better than most of the high end tanks. Considering this used to be an expensive tank (around 200 dollars) you can now get the same quality for under 150 depending on where you go. I found mine on ebay.Great system! and it's empire!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2008 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekillerbot Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Pure Energy
Marker Setup: Angel 1 Stock
V 35- Halo Loader
Empire 71/4500 LP Tank

Smart Parts Ion
Clamp Neck
48/ 3000 Compressed Tank
Smart Parts Linear 14" Barrel
Evlution 3 Loader
Strengths: Size
Consistant
Light for its size
Weaknesses: Availability
Review: I decided to get this tank because of its weight and size, consdering I have an Angel which tends to burn throught air in four or five games. Its nice and light, very consistant and holds a great amount of air. I found its more efficient than a lot of air tanks, even though its $270, but it can be cheaper and better than most.
Conclusion: If you want a large air supply, a light and a consistant tank, this is one of a few to buy, I bought it and it turned out great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im Evil Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 47/300 (something like that)
Marker Setup: COMING SOON--------------->Silver SFT Shocker
Empire 71/4500
Halo B w/ Rip and V35
Strengths: Its Empire, very light, also very consistant
Weaknesses: Unless you read the paper there is none. See below
Review: I bought this as my second HPA tank. I love it. This thing hardly added any weight to my timmy when it was full (mind you i was shooting a 71/4500) But anyway, the reg unscrews when the tank is not pressurized. A piece of paper tells you this, but i didnt read it. Thats not really a weakness just be aware that will happen
Conclusion: One of the best tanks i have tried so far. Read the papers it comes with and youll be fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellfingerz Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
crossfire
scion
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: pros
ok this is a super durable tank, it comes with a good reg, and has a super fast recharge rate. I can get almost shoot a whole case with my 70/4500
cons
a little heavy
hard to screw on and off your gun
tank can easily unscrew from the gauge on the tank
Conclusion: I reccomend this since i dont think there is anything else better out. It can keep up with any gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire,empire,pmi,wgp worr gas
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Strengths: Size
weight
dependability
air port friendly
Weaknesses: Nothing i would find yet
Review: I bought th 72cubic inch 4500 psi tank and got the low pressure valve put on while i was at the paintball store.i like the color of the bottle and i like the fact that its made by empire. the tank feels good when its on the gun gives me a good posture when your playen
Conclusion: Good tank,about the average price of any other tank but i like the empire tanks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bendore Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any tank i think
Marker Setup: PMR
Empire Fuel 68/4500
Violocity Hopper
Strengths: Carbon fiber
light
Weaknesses: Need a tank cover
thats just me
Nothing else
Price
Review: Its a good tank i haven't had any probems with it. light weight its Empire a name u can trust lol. Its smaller than a pmi tank lighter eayier to read the guage. No leak problems in 2 years so thats good. Ummmmmm....... its a nitro tank not much to say
Conclusion: Its a good tank buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C4ndyM4n Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2.. Only because I didn't have the kind of gun that you should run Nitro with
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion-

New Designs Bolt, Q-lock
Smart Parts QEV
Blue HaloB w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Light, Sexy Looking, Small
Weaknesses: The threads can be a bit stubborn the first few times you use it.
Review: Okay so this is the first Nitro tank that I've owned and I love it. The differences over CO2 are great, but I'm sure everybody knows that by now. I think Empire has made a great tank here, I got the 45/71 LP tank for around 220 and it was well worth the investment. The tank is easy to tuck, its smaller than even most 45/68 tanks, it's light, and it's just nice to look at. The finish on the tank itself is really great, I wish i could just play w/o a tank cover so I could look at it all the time. Efficiency is good, i can run through about 1400 shots on this tank with my marker set up the way it is. But when I was running with no QEV or bolt, I was averaging 900-1000 shots with my PSI at around 160. Another really cool feature is that when the tank has no air in it, you can unscrew the reg so that it can get through airport inspections, which I've already used once on a trip to Florida. The only real problem i had with this tank, is that it is a little tough to thread the tank the first few times. Once you've put it into your marker a few times, it gets easier and eventually just slots right in. Since it's one of the few investments I've made into paintball that I haven't had any problems with, I'm going to give this a 10 out of 10. Definitely one of the best tanks you can get in the 200 dollar price range.
Conclusion: Definitely buy this tank. It's not that much more than a Stubby Crossfire, or Nitro Duck tank of similiar capacities, its a little bit larger, but you will have no leaks or problems out of the box with this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drethewatcher Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Owned:
Crossfire 88/4500(to big)
Catalina 47/3000(heavy,to not enough shots)

Tested:
Dye throttle stuby(Comfortable,efficeint)
Crossfire stuby(Lil heavy for a stuby)
Evil scion(very efficeint)
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Empire Fuel 71/4500 , Empire Reloader B, Stiffi 14" Mamba Black .691
NDZ Slik Roller Trigger
Strengths: Super efficient
Recharge rate
No drop shots
Weaknesses: Empire doesnt make stubby, no biggy
Review: Strenghts:
The tank is very efficent and is a great uprgade from the 88/4500, it might be smaller, but yet its more efficient.
The tank its pretty light
The recharge rate is amazing
Have been through a case of paint and still havent had a drop shot
The tank is 71 but Empire managed to make the same size as a 68/4500

Weakness:
Empire doesnt make stubbys but it doesnt matter cause its the same size as 68
Conclusion: The tank haas been perfect so far n i have had no problems yet, but nutin is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media