paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System / Empire Fuel Fixed Air System

Empire Fuel Fixed Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fuel Fixed Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fuel Fixed Air System
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stainless steel chassis

Step cut fill nipple back-check - puts an end to leaks and stops the "stuck back checks"

Shut off pin with bonded rubber seal thwarts extrusion

Direct flow internal piston creates the industry's very best flow rate, and averts "shoot down"

Sintered filters at fill point and base regulator stop contiminates before they can stop you

Balanced design maintains rock steady output pressure for ultra consistent velocity

Quick switch gauge and fill nipple design with o-rings create a reliable seal without thread sealants

On/off knob can be easily operated while under pressure
Product Availability 
The Empire Fuel Fixed Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
X_treme Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Nitroduck
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
-NDZ On/Off
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Consistant
Light even when filled
Weaknesses: Bulky
Slow Fill
Review: This tank is pretty good. Its very concistant. However when you first use the tank it takes a little longer than most tanks but once you keep filling the tank the fill speed increases so thats a plus. When you buy an empire fuel just remember to lube the threads so they don't crossthread with your on/off on you gunm that happen to me and I had to get a new on/off and a new tank regualtor. Other then that problem this tank is really good.
Conclusion: I am going to give the empire fuel a 9 becuase of what happened to the tank reg and my on/off on my ion pro.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 10:00 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mike_Roweaa3 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low Pressure Crossfire Tank
Marker Setup: Ion with Critical Roller Trigger, New Designz Clamping Feedneck, Check-it Unimont 2, Freak Barrel, and 68/4500 psi low presure empire fuel tank, with red empire tank cover, and Reloader B.
Strengths: Corbine Fiber
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got this tank about a year ago, and i have had no problems with it at all. It is pricy, but it is worth every penny. Not much more i can say about an air tank, so ill just fill i the rest with n's. nnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnn nnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnn nnnn nnn nn nnnnnn nnnn n nnnn nnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnn nn nnnnnnnnn nnnn nnnnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnnn nnnn nnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnn nnnn nnnnn nn nnnn nnnnnnn n nnnnnnnn n n nnnnnnnnnnnn n nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
nnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnn

That should do it.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this tank because it is realiable, and it is a bit cheaper than a crossfire tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

goalie1771 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2-not comparable
Marker Setup: SP ION
Empire Fuel 45/46 LP
Halo B w/ rip
Strengths: Very consistent
Easy to take off the reg
Light
Safe
Great customer service
Weaknesses: Large (compared to other 45 ci tanks)
Mine leaked
Hard to practice with
Review: the good :
-this tank worked perfectly with my stock ION
-it is easy to take the reg of for travel and other needs such as replacing o-rings.
-this tank is light compared to all my friends and teammates tanks.
-this tank doesn't damage easily because of the protective surface.

the bad:
-this tank is larger than other 45ci tanks and it barely fit in my 45ci nxe cover
-mine came with a small leak in it but empire had great customer service and fixed it for me very quickly.
- this tank is hard to practice with because the reg comes of so easily when there is no air in the tank. If you are practicing without air you need to constantly check to make sure that the tank isn't coming apart from the reg.

when there is air in the tank, the reg coming off is no problem because the air locks the tank shut.
Conclusion: This is an awesome tank (after the leak was fixed) except for the practicing issue so I give it a 9. It would be a 10 but it cost be extra to send it back to empire to fix the leak so that bringss it to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

brennan87 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000
Marker Setup: Empire Fuel 71/4500, Smart Parts All American w/ Freak Front, Empire B, Qwick Lock Feed Neck
Strengths: Very Light, User Removable Reg
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this because I wanted a tank that could hold more air and was lighter than my crossfire. Well I got what I wished for. When I got the tank I was amazed to see how much light er it was full than my crossfire empty. No joke. The removable reg will not come off unless the tank is empty. This tank was built solidly.
Conclusion: Awesome. A bit pricy but its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CrossFire
CenterFlag
Pure Energy
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: Dye DM6, CP 2k5 on/off, CP plug, CP rail drop, Lucky tophat rings, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
PE Ego6, CP 2k5 on/off, MacDev Glad, delrin pin, Critical ram,cap, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
SP Ion, Tech T bolt, CP reg, CP drop, CP2k5 on/off, CCM feedneck FBM snatch, Dye UL, NDZ roller trig.
Strengths: User/owner removable reg
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Not light as light as I was led to beleive
Review: I bought a 46ci tank

Good:
I like the user/owner removable reg feature....the reg does not use loctite to secure the reg to the tank......so if you have to travel, via plane, you can remove the reg and pack the tank....the FAA require us to remove the reg from the tank which has to usually be done by an airsmith....with this tank you can do it yourself.
This is a good looking tank...the black & grey colour scheme matches the black & pewter colour scheme of my Ego......the tank looks so nice it's almost a shame to put a tank cover on it.
The reg seems to have more than adequate, for me, recharge rate.....it fed my gun @ 19bps with no shoot down....I like never shoot this fast during a game so this will do for me.

The so-so:
I was told by several PB techs that the Empire Fuel tank felt so light they thought it was defective...so I rushed out and ordered one only to find that:
1) it's quite a bit heavier than my Center Flag 45ci tank (& my friends 45ci Crossy tank)
2) it's almost as heavy as my CrossFire 68ci tank.

It's a pricey little bugger.....I got mine for $200 shipped....I got my 45ci C Flag for $120 shipped (new) and my 68ci Crossy for $170 new.

Conclusion: User/removable reg.......good looking......good recharge rate.....it feed my gun @ 21bps with no shootdown
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartyion2006 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 68/4500
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Empire Fuel 45/4500
Viewloader Evo 2
Clamp Feed
Strengths: Light
Small
Holds a lot of shots
Guage is very accurate
Weaknesses: A little expensive but once its up an running its worth every penny.
Review: This is an excellent tank for the front, mid player. Its small body means that you can pack a lot of air in a small space and get the performance that you want. Because its small you can switch hand lightening fast(at least i can). But anyways the two piece system is a good bargain, it offers the smallest reg and guage in the market(i heard that from other review sites.) Some times its a buggar to get on but after a few times of screwing it in and out it goes in a lot easier. When Empire came out with this tank they added a new not so good feature it you want to keep you tank on your marker for an extended period of time(1 mo. and up). What i mean is that if you what to keep the air you have in the tank for a long time you have to take it off or else the next time you go to play in your backyard there wont be any air left in the tank. But other than those few things this is the tank to get if you have $225.00 sitting around and you want to up your marker
Conclusion: Get his tank for your marker! You wont regret it! Trust me!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Time Out Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 68/4500
Marker Setup: Species Intimidator
Smoke Empire Reloader B
Empire Fuel
Strengths: Very Consistant
Fast Recharge
Weaknesses: None
Review: When you first take the tank out of the box it is beautiful with black anodizing and great graphics. It even comes with a bag to put your tank in so you dont scrach it. The fuel also has a very had feature in which the reg removes from the tank when there is no pressure in it so you can take it through airports without wrecking your tank.
Conclusion: Best fixed tank you can buy, Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dynasty606 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
47/3000 crossfire steel tank
Marker Setup: Ion
cp reg
cp trigger
trinity clamping feedneck
new dezignz q e v
wgp unimount
Ultralight

45/4500 Empire Fuel
Halo B
Strengths: Very light
Great features
Others
Weaknesses: Reg unscrews from tank
None really
Review: okay, so I absolutely love this tank. It is incredibly light, which makes me able to change hands lightening fast with ease. It has one of the best if not the best tank regs on the pbmarket. It comes with so many practical and performance enhancing features. It pretty much eliminates shoot down.
It also has a feature that they decided to use over at Empire, to not use loctite so the threads to the tank and reg could unscrew from each other. But they did this so you could travel in airplanes without having to break anything on the tank to get the tank separated from the reg as you cannot have a tank with a reg on it in a plane for obvious reasons, the reg must be separated from the tank and the tank be depressurized The only thing wrong with this feature is that if you screw the reg in to far, it is very very very hard to get the reg out from your on/off or whatever you use. Oh btw, the threads seal when there is air so it is still just as safe as other tanks. Also, if the tank does by any chance come apart from the reg when unscrewing it, the air will be vented out safely. The first thing I noticed about this tank was how fricken light it is. I mean it is feather light (talking about the 45ci, but I have gotten ahold of a 68 or whatever it is also, and you won't be dissapointed at all with the weight of this bigger fuel either)

Empire, gotta hand it to you. Amazing product. Thanks so much.
Conclusion: Buy it over any other brand of tank. You will not at all be dissappointed. It was definitely worth $230. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

InYoUrEyE13 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any fixed 68cu and 4500psi tank
Marker Setup: Dust blue SYSTEM X VENGENCE, Empire 71cu,4500psi- hp and halo tsa
Strengths: Fast recharge rate, the smallest regs on the market.
tuff skin
opperates at 850psi.
Weaknesses: Reg is easy to remove
Review: Well i took my system x up in the hills around my house and shot two hoppers and it was vere constand i brought my chrono and it only differed -2 or +2 pretty good. so my shots were very constand and the reg was on pretty tight the whole time. i really like it because when i bought it i didnt have enough money for a cover but it comes with tuff skin so it wont sctrach the carbon fiber wrap.
Conclusion: It worked very well for me and works well on my cocker so if u have $220 i would deffently get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballm888 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Empire Fuel 4500 psi 71 ci Low pressure tank, Halo hopper w/ rip drive, Dye Ultralite Barrel.
Strengths: Well made, great features, recommended.
Weaknesses: None known.
Review: Okay. This tank is great. I have used it twice in the last week (both matches, I'm not counting shooting in my backyard), and it has been amazing. It is very light, fits in well, the guage is accurate, no problems. It gives me much less shootdown than a crossfire, and overall its just a nice tank to have. Some people have complained that the regulator comes off of the tank and the neck and their tank is "screwed up". It is SUPPOSED to. In the manual, it says the tank seals when pressurized and comes apart with EASE when there is nothing in it for easy travel. This is a great tank and I would highly recommend it.
Conclusion: This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone. I would give it about a 9.7 and that rounds up to 10. You really should buy this if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media