paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit / Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit

Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special Ops™ A-5A2 EZ Kit transforms your Tippmann A-5 into a marker that shoots and looks like a true sub-machine gun. The integral buttstock is made from tough injection-molded plastic with a carved-out hollow helping you to sight down the barrel - even through a mask and goggle. The butt of the stock is rubberized to ensure good friction grip to your shoulder.

The EZ Kit foregrip uses the same mounting location as the stock handle, and is also constructed with injection-molded plastic that can take heavy abuse without a problem.

The EZ Kit combines great looks with superior functionality, providing you with a more stable shooting platform that allows you to shoot more accurately. The A-5A2 balances perfectly and rolls firmly onto target like a tried-and-true sub-machine gun.

Rolls to the Shoulder Right-On-Target
What if you could get on-target within one or two shots? How many more eliminations would you score if your gun shot right-on, every time? When designing the A-5A2, Special Ops Paintball studied dozens of military assault rifles and sub-machine guns and came up with perfect fit and balance. Most people simply shoot the A-5A2 more accurately, because the gun rolls firmly onto target like a tried-and-true sub-machine gun.
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball A5A2 Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
FWOOD Occ Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tapco Adjustable Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Rufus Dawg Bolt
Double Trigger
Spec Ops A5A2 Kit
End Game Compression Barrel
Adco Hot Shot dot sight
Tippmann Camo Sticker Set
PMI Coiled Remote
Strengths: Superior Balance
Great Feel
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Cant use low pressure air system
Stock is not sturdy
Pricey
Review: Installation is fairly simple. Will improve accuracy not because of mechanics but because of ergonomics. With remote air it is the most balanced gun I have ever held. Unfortunately, the stock is a little wobbly. Not enough to be a problem, but enough to make you want to use an alternative fastening. I added a little putty to the A-5 push-pins for a tighter fit. Another disadvantage is that you can't use the Tippmann low pressure regulator with the foregrip.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a highly desirable upgrade that improves the feel of the gun. If you have the money and are looking for a mil-sim body upgrade, make this your first choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing particular
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 CMI 14" Thunderpig
Strengths: Very secure and seems to be part of the gun/marker itself.
Weaknesses: Macro line. Watch out for bursts!
Review: So, the install was pretty straight forward. I got the version that requires the jig in order to permanently modify the A5, but its not bad. Everything comes apart easy enough if cleaning is needed and seems to fit snug enough that you don't feel like its an afterthought type of mod. The downfall I've come across is the macroline itself...especially within the stock.

Mine happend to burst on me and the pressure blew the buttplate out of the stock (not completely, but the air had to go some where). That buttplate is held into the stock with a very durable metal rod, so what ended up happening is that the plastic mounting on the inside portion of the buttplate actually cracked. So, new buttplate was needed. Plus trying to access that L macro line fitting (the nipple) inside the stock is a pain in the ass. I contacted Spec Ops, who said just to send it in, but I guess I caught them at a bad time. I'm a week or so shy of it being a month since I sent it in for repair. If I can get it back in the next two weeks, I'd say thats not bad (considering it was just D-Day in OK and Spec Ops is all over that event).

But from what I can see online and speaking with other A5/A2 users...the issue isn't that widespread and Spec Ops's repair folks are there for you if it happens. It helps that you can run your gun stock while the repair is taking place. So, make sure you bring your stock parts when on the field. If anything bad happens with the kit, it'll take a few moments for you to be ready to jump back in there.
Conclusion: I think the kit works and looks great. Sure, not as kick ass looking as a G36C ops gear package, but its sturdy, super light and rolls to your shoulder so damn easy, its hard not to be impressed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryze Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Real M-16s
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
A5A2 air-thru stock
remote to 68/3000 HPA Java tank
Flatline/14" CP 2 piece/12 JJ Ceramic/12" Smartparts Teardrop
R5 Ricochet hopper
Double trigger
Firestorm crank
Strengths: Perfect balance,
Very steady,
Great placement of remote nipple,
Weaknesses: None in my opinion
Review: VERY good upgrade to your A5, adds a 100% steady stock to aid in balance and aiming... the remote nipple is at the rear of the stock, puting it under your shoulder and very out of the way... this stock makes your A5 look like a real gun, don't be suprised when newbies holding a stock A5 ask what kind of marker you're using... installation takes a little bit, (not for the faint of heart)...
Conclusion: This is the best upgrade for my A5 that I've ever installed, I can't imagine my A5 without it... if you're a woods/scenario player with any nuts, you'll save up for this puppie, and watch your snap-shooting and overall play improve...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pntball668 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JCS adjustable folding stock, it doesn't compare.
Marker Setup: A-5 RT,
12" J&J ceramic,
A5A2 EZ air thru stock kit,
Tasco 30mm red dot scope,
32 degrees coiled remote,
In Yo Face offset sight rail.
Strengths: Built really well, feels great, looks awesome.
Weaknesses: Can't use you're open sights, a little heavy but that's all.
Review: This is the best solid stock I've seen yet, it makes the A-5 better than it already is, and it really adds to the looks of the A-5.

The only weakness that I have found is that is a little hard to use you're scope, but an offset sight rail will fix that.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that for all of you die hard woodsball players this is a great item. I love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 10:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbghost Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular stock, - NO COMPARISON!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 coustom, flatling, car stock, lazer sight, camo painted, remote coil.

Tippmann 98 custom, 32 degreese flame drop forward, Rocket Cock II, St!ffi, Ricoshet appache hopper.

Tippman A-5A-2 (custom tobstone, macroline, air through stock) LAPCO offset, Milsim red dot sight, R5 sniper hopper, St!iffi
Strengths: Sturdy, relatively light, places air in a good place
Weaknesses: Doesnt alow seeing down sights with some masks,
Review: This product is much better than other stocks i have used like solid and car stocks.

Onebig thing is that the remote line now can go under the stock makeing it easyer to switch hands. the forgrip is awsome and is definanly a GREAT upgrade. you will still need an offselt to see down the sights properly.

great balence,

good quality
Conclusion: ok well you get what you expect from SPECIAL OPS its a great product, not much to say but if you have an a-5 and you want the realism factor this is an ok up, if your looking for a genuine woodsball marker with balence and steady stock for aiming this is for you

9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongolsniper Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Collapsible CAR stock for the 98C.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, "14 Hammerhead Battle Stikxx, Lapco offset sight mount, generic remote air line.
Strengths: Lightwieght, balance, and exceptionally sturdy.
Weaknesses: Modification of your gun. (It's not a major problem though)
Review: I bought the enite air-through kit from the manufacturer's site last month, and I can already see that it was well worth the money. The stock is as sturdy as a regualr rifle stock, and much more comfortable. It fits quite snugly into the back off your A-5, and it may take a few minutes to jam the pins back in. After that, it won't wobble a bit.

The air-through design is also very nice, since the remote line attaches to the bottom end of the stock so that it's not in your way. The foregrip is also quite nice, though my opinion may be biased since I am more inclined to using horizontal foregrips. The foregrip is, however, optional for those who are more at home with vertical ones.
Conclusion: Great stock, the best I've ever seen or used. it's definately worth the $120 you pay for the entire kit.

If you choose to go with the air-through design, then let me warn you that it does require some modification to your reciever. It isn't particularly difficult, just make sure that you or whoever is going to modify it know what they're doing. You don't want to end up with a uselss left reciever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

martinsmythe Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
M4 Style adjustable for 98C, no comparison. The M4 telescopic is sloppy, the velocity adjustment is a joke. The SpecOps stock is the bomb. Nuff said.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5A2 with WorrGames remote air, E-grip, 12" Lapco Big Shot barrel, offset rail w/reflex sight. Affectionately known as the "giant killer".
Strengths: Very sturdy and well made. Easy to install. Great looks. Great balance.
Weaknesses: Same old headache. Can't use a mask without offset or raised sight rails.
Review: I purchased the Spec Ops A-5A2 air-thru kit to enhance the looks and functionality of my stock A-5. The installation is very straightforward, although the instructions could be a little more detailed for those not used to working with power tools to modify their guns. Quality of the kit is excellent, the parts fit in exactly as the originals, and re-assembly is a snap if you pay attention to what you're doing, and keep up with all the parts. The actual stock itself is of proper length for young and mature shooters alike, the balance is great, and if you opted for the air-thru design, it makes it oh so sweet because that remote hose is out of the picture now. Shooting is greatly enhanced with the gun steady on your shoulder, follow up shots are straight and true. The only, and I will say only, drawback to this great product is that you will still require a raised or offset sight rail with some sort of optical sights to take full advantage because your mask won't allow you to get behind the original sights. This stock is so nice and solid that it makes you wish you could play without a mask (not).
Conclusion: A must-have for serious shooters requiring that extra advantage for long range shots.
Good value for the money if you install yourself, although the air-thru installation is not for the faint of heart. You WILL be drilling a hole in the side of your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media