paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator

ANS Gen X Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Gen X Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Gen X Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable inline regulator with gauge and tournament lock screws.
Product Availability 
The ANS Gen X Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
sangerpb Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock reg, ICD Stock Reg
Marker Setup: Defiant
ANS GENx2 Reg
Warped Drop
Vapor Valve
Vapor FMD/COCKER LPR
91/4500 Bulldog
12" Boomstick
Strengths: Fast recharge, easy to adjust, overall great.
Weaknesses: none, effecient, noobs, people bash cause they can't afford it.
Review: I use this on my bushy and i get -+ 4 on the chrony. That is enough said, buy it and set it up right, you won't ever look at another reg. I have had many ANS products from my autococker to my bushy, and I have had nothing but good times. Just maintain it and it will be awesome.
Conclusion: Great Product, people just don't like them becaue people bash ANS that can't afford it. Buy it and you will never buy another brand again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blacklabel56 Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP ergo reg and black magic reg
Marker Setup: 2k1 STO autococker /w PMI 68/3000
Strengths: very consistant, was always between 245 and 250
Weaknesses: nothing that i can think of
Review: this regulator is one of the best out there. it has a gauge and the whole works. This reg worked great on one of my friend's 98 cockers and its the same if not more consistant than my ergo. this reg is great, get this regulator if u have the money!
Conclusion: i reccomend this to anyone whos got some cash and needs a good reg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheWamp4 Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Stabilizer
Stock WGP Inline reg
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vert Autococker
ANS Gen-X3 Front Block/Kit
ANS Gen-X2 Inline Reg
Supafly Bolt
CP On/Off
CP Flame Drop
Shocktech Ball detent
New Internals (sear, RAT 3:16 valve,ect)
STOCK BARREL <---- awesome barrel
12V hopper w/ X-board
68 4500 Crossfire nitro
Strengths: Like the way it looks and the gauge is nice to have always. Easy to adjust pressure. Compact and comes in colors. At most now im getting +/-2-5 on average not to shabby. Lowered pressure on my marker. Does it job.
Weaknesses: The input on it is in the most uncomfortable stop. i have to grip the bottom line and the inline reg and it small and funny shaped. It leaked a few times which kind of made me mad and its expensive.
Conclusion: If your looking for a better regulator look at the Palmer regs there better of course, but i like this one and chose to buy it. I'm happy with it haven't had any real problems so go buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robb235 Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Red ANS GX3 Cocker
Ricochet 2k
12" Boomstick
Tactical Dropfoward
Pure Energy Nitro
Strengths: well, it does it's job, and it does a very good job at it. very consitant. externaly adjustable and tourny lock is a plus. mine came stock on my GX3 autococker. came with a guage.
Weaknesses: not an all that great of a grip, but nothing to groan about.
Conclusion: very nice reg, i love mine :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kain420 Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
palmer stablizer
Marker Setup: spyder classic power feed body
aka tornado valve
bandit bolts-"delrin-like" bolt
ans gen-x 2 reg set at 290 psi @ 285 fps
freak jr back w/10 " freak tip
mako storm electro trigger
chrome low pressure chamber
kapp drop zone 3
shark gill sight-rail
turbo rev'ed revvy w/ vortex impeller
pure energy 68ci 3k w/ lok soks
Strengths: high flow- no drop off with 12+ shots/sec
looks good - comes in lots of colors but always w/ a generous portion of chrome
very consistant
finger adjustable w /tourny locks
comes with guage
Weaknesses: expensive
guage is nice, but hard to read exact pressures under 300psi because of large gradients
not very good with co2
not a very good grip
Conclusion: Overall great reg. Get this or a palmers, i THINK the genX is more consistant with air, and palmers is much better with co2, but thats just me. Palmers are great with air too. If you use co2 get a palmers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Olaf Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the stock wgp, the messiah, the vigilante, the max flow and several others.
the ans gen x 2 SPANKS all but max flow.

Marker Setup: 02 impulse- total freak- xboard revie with vortex impeller-
114cu raptor rex (4500).
i have also used the gen x 2 on a 99 proteam fx autococker, with a rat 3 valve.
Strengths: the gen x 2 has an insane flow rate. it will will easily keep up with an impulse at 11+ bps.
it flows as good as max flow when using air.
no one can shoot a cocker faster than this thing will regulate. and i mean no one
the ans gen x 2 is one easily rebuildable regulator.
total performance
Weaknesses: the gauge has to be moved. no biggie
other than that this reg is at home on any gun.
pressures above 700 will result in a leak out the bottom
Conclusion: gen x 2 is great regulator. spend less, get less. any questions?
i recommend anyone who needs a super accurate, consistent, durable, insane flowing regulator. get the gen x 2. it is easily worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Autococker regulator
Palmers Stablizer
Centerflag regulator
Marker Setup: 68 Automag with Powerfeed
Chrome Intelliframe with Blade Tigger
Retro Valve
ANS GEN X phase II vertical Regulator
ANS Phase II Venturi Bolt
14" All American with silver front
12" Tear Drop (black)
PMI Perfect Cradle/Drop Forward
Hard Line Connections
12v Revolution
Strengths: Hmmm... let me think long and hard about this.... NOTHING!!!!!! absolutly nothin... nadda... zip... zero!!!!
Weaknesses: Just about everything, this is one terrible regulator. First off, it took me forever to get and the price was threw the roof... just shy of $300 canadian. Parts were missing when I recieved it and when I contacted them to notify them of this they blamed me and charged me another $20 canadian for the parts. I asked them before receiving the valve if this would work at a pressure just above or below 700psi... they said, ya no prolem... you'll be ok, those lying $hitheads... at 650 psi it leaks out the bottom. I tryed it on a low pressure gun and it took it didn't leak but its consistancy is about as cosistant as me blowing into the gun. It is one ugly thing... the only gun that could make this look good is maybe an autococker or an angel.
Conclusion: There is no justifying the humungeuos pricetag on this piece of crap. It's ugly, incosistant, the company backing it up is just as bad as their products, it doesn't include instructions of any kind and works about as well as a gas through grip. Well, not even as good.... at least the gas accually makes it through a gas through grip. In my 7 years of paintball experience I have never seen such a rip off on such a shaddy product. It is not worth the 1 out of 10 I give it. Avoid this product at all costs. GET A STABLiZER!!! works 10 times better, looks better and costs less. Palmer is a very respectable company as well... unlike a certain ANS company.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badfish314 Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp reg.......
well it came with the gun so I cant complain but the Ans reg just outperforms it
Marker Setup: 2K2 green cocker
Ans reg and bolt
Kapp drop zone 2,Kapp volumizer,Kapp cocking rod
PMI 88ci 4500psi tank,12 volt revvy,Freak kit,DYE stickies
Strengths: Looks like a million bucks,no shootdown,easy to adjust,nice gauge,and options on the input and gauge fittings.It comes in cool colors but the green doesnt really match my marker.
Weaknesses: Have to change your grip up but I got over that the first day I used it. I just put my thumb on the gauge and now it feels normal. The price......but you get what you pay for......sometimes . They need to put instructions in the box .
Conclusion: It performs as good as it looks. The first time I used the reg I shot a case of paint through my cocker on my 88ci tank. I was amazed. If you have the 110$ go for it if you need a great reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: "99" Supercocker, Boomstick, revy hopper (too many upgrades to list)
Strengths: Comes with a gauge, great customer service, easy to adjust, looks nice

it color codes to my gun which is a good thing...course you can buy most any regualtor to fit the color of your gun but i needed more words to be able to post this so these are the words that i wrote to make it 100 word which is what is required.
Weaknesses: Nothing major, i'd just rather have my gauge on the front of the regulator and my bottem line connect to the back.(personal preferance)
Conclusion: This is a great regulator and i would highly reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Air America Messiah regulator previous to the ANS Gen X regulator. I was impressed with the performance and use it on my main gun,and put the Messiah on back up.
Marker Setup: Autococker-I have an custom body from Shocktech (got it in L.A.) A 14" Boomstick. A complete ANS front pnuematics system. And Dye Stickies with a WGP double trigger. It also has a shocktech Beavertail and a KAPP cocking rod. ( Whole set up is black and Chrome )
Strengths: This regulator can really cut the air usage. I have my cocker running at a grand total of......(drum roll please)..........170 psi. I would choose this reg over any other any day.
Weaknesses: The only thing i don't like is the brass on the end of the gauge.But there is no performance differance so I guess I just don't like the look of the brass.
Conclusion: I think this is a sweet regulator and i might buy another for my back up Autococker(STO).If you dont have this regulator than i suggest you get one or atleast put it on your list of things to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media