paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator

ANS Gen X Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Gen X Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Gen X Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable inline regulator with gauge and tournament lock screws.
Product Availability 
The ANS Gen X Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mjkocker Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP inline, sidewinder, angel reg
Marker Setup: A cocker with too much to list
Strengths: You can adjust velocity without a tool
Has a tourney lock
looks good
No leaking problems
Fairly consistent
Weaknesses: Expensive
Not as consistent as you would expect 10 +/- fps variance with a new maxflow
The tourney lock can get anoying if you need to turn velocity up
The way the gauge and input hose are on the side gets in the way it would be better on the bottom and have a gauge under your front block or on your asa
Larger than I would like
Conclusion: Overall its a decent reg has a tad better regulation then the WGP. The only reason I have it is it came with my cocker. Im going to look into the macdev gladitor. It definatly looks the most tricked out of any reg. If looks are important to you this is the reg to get if consistency matters more I would look to something else if you want better then 5+/- variance.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Varona Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vigilante, Stock Cocker Reg
Marker Setup: I Have 5 markers, ANGEL SE, Low Press Spyder, Fishbone F-5, Mark IV Cocker, SOB. The first tree uses ANS Regulators.
Strengths: Fast flow, Very consistent, Rebuildable, it will leak after 700psi so you don't overpressurise your gun & Looks nice
Weaknesses: Not a good foregrip, I hate the big gauge, a little bit heavy for my taste, Expensive (but it's worth it) and by the way, is there a home page where you can download the schematics or diagrams for this reg. ?, cause i can't find it, and what stands for ANS ?
Conclusion: Great Regulator, I believe this is one of the best long lasting regulators on the market today, better than this one, the Palmer Stabilizer but, have you seen the price on this one $$$!!! ...................... go ANS you will not regret it. I hope one of these days they make a nitro bottle regulator.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Stabilizer
Marker Setup: 2000 Free- Flow Autococker
Ans-Gen-x Reg
Dye- Titanium Boomstick
Kapp Drop Zone 2
10 hole screw in Free-Flow bolt
Dye Sticky Grip
Pure Energy 68-4500
Strengths: This regulator is great looking has many different colors available, very consistent,built to last, and never leaks. This is without a doubt the fastest recharging reg on the market.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this reg is the people who try to put it down.
Conclusion: Witout a doubt this is the best reg on the market. For the person who sais they would rather have a stock inline reg than a Gen X reg can kiss my Cocker, go buy a spider. If anyone wants the best, most reliable, long lasting reg out their go buy the Gen-X.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every reg on the market
Marker Setup: MicroMag 2000, Retrovalve, IntelleFrame, Drop Forward, Freak Barrel kit, Super Bolt, and VL Revi.
2002 Vert Feed Autococker, Shocktech Front Block, Mako Bolt, Rat 3:16 Valve, WGP Hinge Frame, Drop Forward, Freak Barrel kit, and VL Revi.
Strengths: Rgulates pressure, comes with gauge, two in ports
Weaknesses: The consistancy of this regulator is so far below what is avalible on the market it is sad that this product was even released. It takes way to long to recharge. It is more expensive than most of the regulators avalible. Hard to adjust with your fingers (one of the selling points according to ans). Can start leaking out of the bottom if over pressurized (700 psi).
Conclusion: Overall this regulator is the worse one I have used. I would not recomend it to the team I was playing against for the national championship. If you want a good reg look at the Palmar Stablizer, or the Center Flag reg.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

FelipeSam Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gladiator
KAPP Rhino
WGP stocks as well as customs
Marker Setup: 2000 autococker fully upgraded with ANS GX Reg
Strengths: Very comfortable
Very consistent flow-chronos really well
Great looks-shiny
The meter is useful
Is worth its hefty cost
Works under nice low pressure
can chrono 400+ not like you need it though, just fun
Weaknesses: Can't really say anything except for just a little expensive, don't get me wrong its worth it, but still a little expensive
Conclusion: I love this reg, shoot down can make the difference between failure or victory, This will keep your rate of fire consistent, your range consistent, will amp up your accuracy-trust me on this one. A Great regulator all-around, Whether you are new to the sport or a seasoned veteran. Nothing's perfect, but this reg sure comes damned close, I give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock vert autocock reg
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom J&J Ceramic barrel when it gets here :( home made drop forward
Strengths: Gauge easy adjust
Weaknesses: not much to hold on to.
Conclusion: Use teflon tape. Do NOT use teflon paste. Hey mike I see you posted a response to the guy before you, how do you know he didnt know what he was doing, huh? Maybe hes just a bunghole tryin to lower the score of this product. Or he got one that was made on friday, darn workers all in a hurry to get off work and go get drunk.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockermaster Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2002 Cocker Reg
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Cocker, Ans Gen X Front Pneumatics and regulator, 12 inch Dye Boomstick, 12 volt revvy, WGP Hinge Trigger, Dye Sticky grip and 68 3000 Nitro Duck.
Strengths: Easy to adjust, constant pressure, Looks cool, works perfect.
Weaknesses: None Awesome
Conclusion: Great Reg, if anyone says it suck they don't know what they are doing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mud Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker reg, Maxflow...................
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, ricochet, 68/3000 pure energy, Shocktech Drop..........AnS gen-x 2 reg
Strengths: It looks sorta pretty........it ends there
Weaknesses: This is by far the worst thing i have ever bought. It takes about 1 second to recharge 100 psi. not good while shooting fast....or shooting at all for that matter. I even sent it in to ANS to get fixed. I just got it back and it still doesn't work. I even called them up and they give me some bull sh|t story about how they even replaced the piston, spring, ect.

It also makes a terrible foregrip.
Conclusion: This is by far the worst thing i have bought for paintball. a good waste of $90.

I think i'm gonna buy a sidewinder.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BRYCEBOY18 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shutter reg, Black Magic Reg
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 16 inch DYE Boomstick, ANS GenX2 regulator, Mako E-LCD grip frame (chrome) System X drop forward cradel with on and off knob, Shocktech Alien head delrin bolt (Quickstrip) 12 volt Revy, PMI 68ci 3000 psi nitro tank.
Strengths: This regulator is the best you can buy!!! It is so consistant you won't believe it.
It comes with dual input and output holes, a gauge, and fill screws. Nice colors you can find just about any color you like, I chose a ice grey.
Weaknesses: It didn't come with instructions so if your new to the sport your screwed. It's kinda hard and wierd to hold on to.

The price was a little steep But you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a great reg.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
messiah,rock stock reg on 2002 cockers
Marker Setup: chaos cocker with 8in drop pmi 3000psi 68 and a dye boomstick 16 inch w/12v rev and x-board
Strengths: very free flowing and cosistent first time i used it it chronoed it it did 185,185,185,184,183,185 but im using the newer one the gen x 2
Weaknesses: nothing yet and i hope it stays that way
Conclusion: great reg i love mine it works great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media