paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator

ANS Gen X Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Gen X Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Gen X Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable inline regulator with gauge and tournament lock screws.
Product Availability 
The ANS Gen X Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker reg:ok
ERGO reg: leaked like crazy
Marker Setup: 2001 cocker, WGP hinge, ANS reg, 15* ASA, WGP flame drop, on/off adaptor, pmi Ckr 2k1 bolt, Kapp twisted cocking rod, dye sticky, WGP 2 piece barrel, 68/3000 fiber tank, 12 volt rev
Strengths: NICE....easily adjustable with air going with through. This is the BEST reg you can buy!! Comes with a gauge and is slim. Air running through is consistent to +/- 1 fps.
Weaknesses: Buy it online and it comes with a huge gauge but if you buy it at a store and the guy is nice....he'll trade for a smaller gauge. there is nothing bad about this reg except for maybe the price but its worth it. I paid 125.
Conclusion: GREAT reg for the money. GO buy yourself one and you'll be very proud like me. Very consistent. This gets a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vigilante
Marker Setup: Red fade to grey ANS GX-3 chaos cocker, Kapp Drop Zone II, Kapp twista cocking rod, red dye stickies, ACI Bulldog II, Dye Titanium, red Kapp trigga shoe, 9v clear revy, and red macro line.
Strengths: consistent
no shoot down
easily adjustable input pressure
looks wicked
Weaknesses: the only thing I could say is a little uncomfortable but performancely, nothing
Conclusion: You got the cash? Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tut00 Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP in-line reg.
Marker Setup: Worr STO Autococker
ANS Gen-X Reg
Palmer Rock
AKA Hammer and Spring Kit
AKA Cocking Rod and Knob
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Very conistant.
Looks great.
Easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Its not a bad thing, it just how a reg works. It has taken a few cases of paint to break this thing in. I am know +/- 4fps.
Conclusion: This reg is great. There are a lot of people who knock ANS stuff, but I have to say that this is a very well made regulator. It has a very quick recharge rate. I can fire off a whole string of shots and it still stays right were I set it.

Like I said above, it is getting more consistent as it gets broken in. This reg is definetly worth the money. I would go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Power reg, Vigilante reg.
Marker Setup: Modified Low Pressure Spyder @ 300psi. Boo-yaah, ANS Gen-xII. Nitro Duck 114/3000 nitro, Kapp KDZII. DYE SS 12" bbl. 12v revvy, SPeed pod collar.
Strengths: Everything! Sweet LP guage, easy to adjust with your fingers, great colors, Awesome looks! Very good consistency, I shoot constantly +/- 5-7 fps.
Weaknesses: If you have a Spyder with a Vertical adapter and LP chamber, The guage wont clear the LP chamber, and wont tighten down all the way with the guage facing straight out. I just keep mine loose where I want it, when its aired up, It doesnt want to budge. Just thought I'd mention it.
Conclusion: Overall, The best reg I've ever used, and will ever use, I'll never get rid of it! I would reccomend one to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Regulator, Mac Dev Gladiator
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker
ANS Gen X-Reg
WGP Hinge Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech RAT 3:16 valve
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Hose kit
KAPP Pull Pin
KAPP FX beaver tail
KAPP On/Off Tank Adapter
KAPP Reg Tourney Lock
Benchmark Drop Forward
Toxic Performance Macro line
VL Revy
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
Strengths: Very good looking I think, I am not sure why people say it's ugly. I have a chrome one with the standard stainless bottom and it looks killer! The anodized versions are also top notch. Adjustability is soooo easy compared to the stock WGP reg it's not even funny. Just attach the gauge, turn the bottom until you get to desired psi and lock it down. Remove the gauge and insert allen plug. (unless you are into having gauges on your marker)
Weaknesses: Not much. The included lock down set screws leave much to be desired and actually bent, so I replaced them witha tourney lock. Other than that, I paid $120 about a year ago, so if you are on a budget, there are other options like a Messiah or Black Ice. Also ANS does not seem to have a web page anymore.
Conclusion: I dig this reg. It easily stripable to repair (which has never happened to me yet, just general tinkering). Really easy to keep clean if you take care of your stuff, and is leak free and consistent. If you can get one for a deal, or have the cash, pick one up!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
ANS Gen X 2 Regulator
Armson Stealth 16' barrel
VL Revvy 12v X board
Strengths: Great regulator for use with nitro and c02. Very consistent flow. Comes in many different colors to match gun also, and also has a nice handy dandy guage.
Weaknesses: nothing...unless your on a budget....
Conclusion: This is definitly one of the best regulators today. Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: I have a b2k w/ ans gen x reg. dye stainless 10 in. timberwolf chaos chip dye sticky grips a kapp drop forward and a 3000 psi. 68 crossfire tank
Strengths: this thing kicks butt. if you know anything about bushys you know the stock reg sucks the pressure flucuates horribly with my ans the pressue stoped fluctuating completely. it is extremely easy to shane the pressure it is a great product
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: buy this reg it rulz
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
air america vigilante
Marker Setup: cocker, low pressure (250 psi)
Strengths: awesome flow, solid stainless steel feel, cool shape and colors, comes with gauge (saves you 20 bucks) and extra o-rings
Weaknesses: I am very picky! so don't be offended when I nit-pick: for the price,100+ dollars, they could have a much better lock-down instead of the 2 long screws. maby some sort of tourney lock like on the max-flows, but smaller.
Conclusion: If you want the best get it, but it will cost you. I think that this is one of the few ANS parts that are very well made! (someone else must make it for them) I rate it at 9 because nothing is perfect and the lock-down srew crap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: cocker with the following
dye ss barrel
aa barrel
cp barrel
palmer front reg
32* ram
ans 3way
dye trigger frame
genx reg
kapp cradle
dye stickys
lightend trigger springs
polished hammer
kapp cocking rod
kapp fx beavertail
pmi 88/4500 tank
Strengths: looks nice
pretty high flowing
almost NO shootdown

im not exaclty sure how conistant it is i havent used it in a game or chronoed with it yet (i just bought it)
Weaknesses: nothing except the price is alittle high
Conclusion: if you have the money and want a nice reg get this one if you only have 50bucks or so go buy an air america vigilante
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ed' E Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock shutter gauge
the gen-x II was waaaaaay better
Marker Setup: spyder shutter (java black)
lapco bigshot (alum)
dye SS 12"
gen-x II reg.
12 oz co2
coming soon: Tarantula delrin bolt
Strengths: it is good
very consistent
looks cool in chrome
also lots of other colors to choose from
Weaknesses: not the price for me (i got it for 35)
Conclusion: if u can get a good deal....... Get It!
if not .............. Get It Anyway!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media