paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator / ANS Gen X Regulator

ANS Gen X Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Gen X Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Gen X Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable inline regulator with gauge and tournament lock screws.
Product Availability 
The ANS Gen X Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Awsome reg all around. Gauge is actually pretty accurate( I actually have the gen-x 2) Great consistancy and looks cool on cockers. No Leaks so far
Weaknesses: Not a good reg if your lokking for a comfortable grip. But if you were lokking for a grip you probably wouldnt spend the money on this anyway.
Conclusion: Buy it it works, and it works very well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Tight regulator. Has everything, externally adj. , has tourney locks, gauge yadayada yada.
Weaknesses: not one thing- a little pricey.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for , in this case, quality. hot reg, extremely stable and consistent. this reg along with an aftermarket barrel will keep your gun accurate., I shoot my cocker with this reg and it kicks az. buy it or i will
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAC Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: *Looks good
*Extremely consistent
*Lowers operating pressure
*Shows operating pressure w/guage
*Multiple output/input ports allow for custom setup of guage/macroline
*Super easy to adjust velocity ( I have it on a cocker and it's great to not worry about removing the cocking rod to adjust the velocity)
*Compact
Weaknesses: *One of the more expensive regulators out there
*Not the most comfortable to hold due to small size
(Notice... no bad things about the actual perfromance of the reg...)
Conclusion: This is one of the best regulators out there both performance and looks wise!
Although its price is high ( $120 at a pro shop...but you can probably find it cheaper online) it does more than just regulate! When the guage is installed it can be a little uncomfy to hold but then again that's because it's compact and all the unecessary metal is removed from the reg. BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: I got this reg in chrome, bling bling. its a tight regulator works well on my 2k1 cocker. set at around 400psi. comes with a gauge, makes it easy to adjust. looks good. better than stock reg on autococker, although that isnt that bad or anything
Weaknesses: nothing yet. i thought one of the set screws wasnt working cause it kept coming loose. i tried tightening it and found out that i am an idiot. i put it in backwords. i switched it right ways and is fine
Conclusion: its a little pricey but so are the Air America regs, and they dont come with gauges.looks tight and works well. if u have a nice gun and want to upgrade it get one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 20th, 2001
Strengths: Great looking, easy to set up. Matches anything, if the colour of your marker isn't one of the offered colours, then buy chrome. Set-screws lock nicely and very easy to lock or unlock all you need are the right allen keys. Gauge is great helps tell me the pressure of my cocker. Multiple input and output holes. Just seal them up if not in use.
Weaknesses: A little more expensive but considering the price $210 Canadian most good high end regs run around the $180-220 market in canada.
Conclusion: Definiately worth the cost of it, shorter than stock reg, must easier to adjust then lock. Great value for the dollar, matches any marker in any colour combination. Top half is aluminum so you can always anodize it to match if need be. Definately will recommend to friends and teammates. Check out the longer review on it at Raven Paintball Club, Carleton University, Ottawa, ONtario, Canada.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTU_Pber Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: Multi-colored Anoed to match your gun, Gauge that seems to be accurate, Multi input, and gauge mounting holes, easy to grip.
Weaknesses: Price seems a little high but not too bad at around $100. The allan head set screws are a pain, but it's not like you adjust it often so i guess its no that bad of a thing. Needs about an hours use to become borken in.
Conclusion: I got this reg because i heard good things about it and felt it was what i was looking for. If you are concerned that your reg. matches your gun this reg. is good because it comes anoed in many colors. The tiny allan head set scres are hard to get at because they are just above my drop forward. This is only a pain when you are trying to set it at first and isn't a factor unless you need to change your pressure. There are multi input holes as well as gauge mounting holes so you can set it up so that the lines are where you want them and not in your way, as well as the gauge. I was kinda frustrated with this reg. for like an hour after i started using it and realized it just needed to be broken in. Overall i think it is a fine regulator, and i would reccomend it to anyone who is looking to add a regulator to their marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 10th, 2001
Strengths: I bought this for my (backup) bl mill and wanted a reg. that really looks nice... make it look like a mini defiant/bushmaster...

It looks nice, nice low pressure gauge. Works pretty good... but not as good aa vigilante. High flow, and consistent... works like all the aa unireg... same configuration... easy to operate... minimal maintenance.
gauge actually works compared to spyder 2000/shutter/em-1 gauge... that one sucks. the gen-x 2 gauge is pretty accurate...
Weaknesses: Expensive, I should have gotten a bob long reg/diamond labs reg. i heard they work great on lp spyder like my bl mill ... for $30, you get a low pressure gauge. i heard it doesn't flow too well for a super marker, but for a low price marker... it's perfect. took off the set screws... got a mag adjuster and tourney locks... looks better... and works better than those ugly set screws...
Conclusion: I feel like I spend too much for a regulator... with a low pressure gauge... i bought to make my bl mill look like a defiant/bushmaster (add spyder elcd grip frame - mini angel)... end result.... I works real well. I would recommend it for low price semi... but a high price super marker... don't use it... its not high flowing as you want it to be... go for mac dev gladiator... or diamond lab/bob long regulator... or air america vigilante... those reg. are super high flowing... also let a professional airsmith at your local paintball store install it... you don't want to scratch your beautiful regulator... would you?

Overall I really like it and I am pleased - I recommend putting it on a low price semi like my bl mill... but, a high price super marker... go with something that is "super high flow." - air america viglante lp and cost almost $40 less...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media