paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005 / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005 / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005 / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005 / Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005

Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Powerlyte

Buy Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005

Paintball Ion Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The aluminum body is light, sleek and functional. The clean lines and flawless gloss anodizing will easily transform any Ion into looking like a high-end marker.
Product Availability 
The Powerlyte Ion Body Kit 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cheffy Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion with everything on it nothing is stock
Strengths: Lite lite lite!
sweet milling
looks sweet
Weaknesses: shaving required for the trinity QEV
Review: I bought this at the local shop for 35 dollars not bad right? So i brought it home and i went to go switch it out with the stock shell and i couldnt fit my QEV on it, so i said no problem and shaved it down, now since being shaved it is so lite and very nice and also now currently have tons of room for my QEV
Conclusion: If you can get it cheap, GET IT!!!!!!
9/10 due to shaving!

Get it! Makes your gun look fantastic, gives it a bit of a shocker look.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoodlum Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts- ION
Smart Parts-Blackheart Board
Smart Parts -QEV
CP-Regulator
Strengths: Price
Look
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Not sure there is one
Review: When I first got this in the mail, I thought, MAN, this looks awesome. It looks sleek, and some people mistake it for a Shocker or a Ton Ton ION. It has no absolute performance enhancements, but just cosmetics. I do like the removeable back piece, for cleaning purposes. Its also good to lube the rear oring.
Conclusion: It is a very nice cosmetic upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tarheel365 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none...well stock body
Marker Setup: "Slightly Dangerous" Ion
5.5 Powerlyte Platinum body
QLock
CP Flame Drop and ON/OFF
360 qev
Freak Jr
70/4.5k Worr Gas
Halo B w/ rip
NDZ trigger
Strengths: Aluminum
Solid
Clean polished look
Weaknesses: Heavier...but not noticeable with halo and tank on.
Review: Very nice body.
I ordered the PL body on Friday...got it on Monday so def a thumbs up for the company. I put the body on with no trouble. Everything lined up perfectly and everything looks so clean :)

not really much to say...no real performance gains...all aesthetics.
i've since added some waterslide decals that go very well with my theme.

note: some imperfections in the paint...not sure if its the milling or the paint. no biggie :)
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a nice but cheap aluminum body with a simple clean look.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DportPhill Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
First after market body I've used or even seen in my neck of the woods
Marker Setup: ION w/ Powerlyte body, S.P QEV, T-board board, NDZ trigger, CP reg.,orange bolt, NDZ twist-lock feedneck,S.S Freak Kit 14" all-american tip,NDZ snatch grip,Smart Parts angle drop with S.P on/off, 45ci. 4500psi or 72ci. 4500 Pure Energy
Strengths: Price, and body kind-of makes it shocker like
Weaknesses: QEV install
Review: Almost everything about the body is GREAT, except thrying to get a QEV to fit.You have to grind out the body alittle and theres not the room like on stock body, so if you take out just a little to much you will wrek the body and still cant get QEV to seal right cause of body.I even called Powerlyte toask if I had to make room for the QEV and they said "No not at all, QEV will fit right in, don't have to mod body at all "...I say Liars. At the time i was useing a eclipse QEV. Now a S.P so dont have a problem with leaks at QEV.Price was great but as I write this review I think there sold out of 05 bodys.
Conclusion: If you can find one, buy it its cheap (i payed $45 ) but have fun getting that QEV to seal right.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

qMIKEp Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
silver Powerlyte 05 aluminum body
silver Custom Products long regulator
silver/black Check-It Products uni-mount
New Designz QEV
black Smart Parts Progressive barrel
custom painted black egg w/ windows
47/3k Crossfire HPA tank
STOCK: board, chamber, detents, bolt, grip, frame, feedneck, trigger
Strengths: Affordable, aluminum, perfect fit, no modding/shaving needed, handsome
Weaknesses: Came with minor scratches, but no big deal
Review: Looks absolutely amazing on my ION, matches my reg and uni. Very affordable, only $39 from Powerlyte.com compared to your $100+ bodies from other places. Very strong and sturdy, comes with a spacer, it's easy drop in install. No need to mod or shave. Many color to choose from.
Conclusion: Yes, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sets_Chaos Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock body
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
14 inch CP 2 piece barrel
CP On/Off
CP Rail
Smart Parts Q-Lock
PMI 45/3000
Halo B
Lucky Stage 1 Bolt
Lucky Stage 2 Firing Chamber
Lukcy Stage 3 Rear Donut
Clippard QEV
Powerlyte '06 Body w/ End Cap
Strengths: Very lite weight
Good Machining
Good Anno job
Price!
Weaknesses: None. :D
Review: I just got the body for Christmas from my brother. Its the 06 body with end cap. I was looking at buying this body, due to the price. But, my bro beat me to it. Anyways, its a great body for the price. Not much more you can say about a body, eh? Looks good, but thats a matter of opinion, too.
Conclusion: Great product, and for the price, you can't beat it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pat332 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
strange body. dark ion body. fohen.
Marker Setup: red ion. red cp rail. red 2k5 on off. cp roller trigger. red hybrid hedlok feedneck. powerlyte red body. tech t lightning bolt. dye sticky 3s. red cp 2 piece.
Strengths: Sexy. Not too heavy.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great product for the money. Its sexy and i got it for 50 bucks on sale. It also comes with a metal reg cover which was useless to me because i have a cp reg. It looks great, its cheap, and does what it supposed to do. The only thing i wish it had was rear bolt removal. But its 50 bucks and I mean come on, its not like the ion is hard to take apart anyhow.
Conclusion: Buy it its sexy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

invididual Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock body & Modified Stock Body
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blue Stock Body
Blue Powerlyte Body
Arctic Blue Metallic Custom Body(additional body)
Blue CP Shorty Reg
Blue CP Trigger
Black Dye Stickies (Cut)
Black Dead-On Bullet Drop
Black Smart Parts Q-Lock
Black/Blue Evil Pipe
NitroDuck 90/4500 X-Stream
Black Egg II w/ Z-Board
Black Kila Detents
Clippard QEV
Strengths: See Review Body
Weaknesses: See Review Body
Review: 3 Key Things...

1: Weight
- 5.0 ounces (Powerlyte)
- 2.5 ounces (Stock)

Theres double the weight, but when you think about it, the stock one is plastic and this one is aluminum so its gonna be heavier.

2: Rear Bolt Access (non-existent, only looks like you can)
- You have to remove the rear banjo fitting etc to get it out, so its not really rear bolt access. should be called rear bolt view.

3: Body shim.
- You can use it without it, but you can see through the space between the frame and the body.
- It provides somewhat of a seal between the frame and the body.

I have yet to play a game with it, but Ill add anything (if there is anything to add) I need to once ive used it in a game.

i know its a short review, but how much is there to write about a body kit? lol
Conclusion: Its a good body for the price, I would recommend it if you are on a budget and want an aftermarket aluminum body, but if you have the money (which i don't) get the Strange Body. I'm giving this one an 8 for looks and affordability, it lost 2 points because it only has superficial rear bolt access.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 2:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media