paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Black Magic SF / Worr Game Products Black Magic SF / Worr Game Products Black Magic SF / Worr Game Products Black Magic SF

Worr Game Products Black Magic SF Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Black Magic SF

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Black Magic SF
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Features include:
Electronic features:
• Auto on/off
• Auto eye on/off
• Auto trigger antibounce
• Dual color L.E.D.
• On/off membrane switch
• EZ system directions

Standard features:
• Delrin bolt with vertical pull pin
• Side cocking system
• Shortened high flow bolt
• Removable clamping feed tube
• Custom 3D milling
• Cam lock front block
• Adjustable low pressure regulator
• World class WGP lifetime limited warranty
• Ergonomic trigger frame with integrated bottom line rail
• Adjustable inline main regulator
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Black Magic SF is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ktbkid Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Timmy
Dm3
Dm4
04 Shocker
06 Shocker
Marker Setup: 06 Black Black Magic
14inch kaner
VL Velocity
Tag Board
Shocktech FeedNeck and Ball Denet
Recommended
Upgrades:
14inch kaner
VL Velocity
Tag Board
Shocktech FeedNeck and Ball Denet
Strengths: Accuracy
Maintence
Weaknesses: The Stock barrel
Review: Its a amazing gun it will fit your every need for your best able of play .It might look kinda of lame in regular pics but the body is really amazing with the detail and time put into it . So I would recommend this marker to any autococker fan because its a great marker
Conclusion: Its the best wgp marker made
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Erz Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No autocockers but have used smart sparts guns
Marker Setup: Black magic
Smart Parts Impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, barrel, ASA
Strengths: Good looking, light small frame, shoots well when it works.
Weaknesses: So far has been unreliable
Review: Received new gun, leaked down barrel. Sent back to WGP, turned it around rather quickly. Got gun back, shot it one day, shot great, great fun. Aired it up late in day and had a massive leak don barrel.

Gun at this point will have spent more time in mail, than playing on field. Keep trying to like this gun but not happy with ownership experience so far.
Conclusion: If I can get gun to work reliably, I will love it
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Chemist Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMs and DMs- similar size, not nearly as fast stock
Shockers- accuracy is close with sft, but not the same as a cocker
Ion- no where near as fast, similar weight
Angels- close in speed but lack in accuracy
Egos- very bouncy, but extremely fast
Marker Setup: 06 Black Magic SF (Black to Clear)
J&J Ceramic Edge Elite Kit
Pure Energy 88/4500
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much maybe a barrel kit but the stock worked great for the begining of my last scenario game. Also maybe a different ram so you can go even faster.
Strengths: Optical trigger, no back block, clamping feed neck, integrated rail,
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little bouncy.
Review: I just got this maker early in the week and did a little fine tuning to the trigger and this is by far the fastest gun i have shot straight out of the box. the manual that comes with it is not very helpful but if you know anything about cockers it will be an easy gun to use. the lack of a back block helps tremendously with pulling in close. the closed bolt accuracy is a god send in snap shooting and in wooded terrain with only holes in branches to shoot through. the sf frame is a breeze to master with a little patience with the membrane button.

I have played with almost every high end electro out there and this is one marker that will not be leaving my gear bag for some thing else.

Also it is a cocker that you do not have to worry about timing. this fact alone makes it a 10.
Conclusion: If you want a maker that is fast and accurate and don't want to spend the money for a karni this is the marker for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saint9121 Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- doesn't need a barrel kit but otherwise garbage compared to this gun.
Marker Setup: 06 Black Magic
E2 Frame
Eclipse QEVs
14 inch Freak Barrel kit
45/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Besales ram
Planet eclipse QEVs
e2
Strengths: Light/small
Fast! (not stock)
Accurate
Awesome milling!
Efficient
Minimal kick
Cheap
Ease of cleaning
Weaknesses: Needs a barrel kit
sf frame
Review: Ok. I went to my local proshop wanting to buy a new gun (had an ion.) I was debating between the pm6, etek, and the black magic. I chose the black magic because it was much better looking (imo), will get more looks, cheaper, and it was both air efficient and quiet. I took it home that day and shot it. Did not turn out to be what i thought it would. I had a few chops and barrel breaks. Went to the store to buy new paint and got draxxus blaze which is thicker than the xball gold i was using. 1 word. ROPES! Its amazing what the right bore size and shell thickness will do. Also you will deffiantly want to get the upgrades i mentioned above. the stock parts on this gun arent too good and you will notice it after a while. I bought this gun in mind that i was going to make it as good as other high end guns and was willing to invest more money into it. If you are not then i guess it will be fine stock. I used it stock for a month or so and it was ok. Worth the $500.
Conclusion: This gun is fast, light, accurate, air efficient, and cheap. It is the best gun by far for its price and will perform just as well as other high end guns. I would highly recommend getting this gun if you are looking for an amazing gun at an amazing price!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

patentpending Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragon timmy---good,but I don't like the feel of them
other e-cockers---any cocker is a great gun, but they don't compare to this
Marker Setup: 06 Black magic, black with purple parts
CP reg
Empire barrel kit
88/4500 Evil Scion
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend getting a new barrel for this gun, and maybe trv's or a ram with qev's
Strengths: The gun is light!
It looks simpler than most cockers
Weaknesses: The stock barrel
Some people don't like the feel of the worrframe
Review: I got this gun in the mail and it was oh so sexy! I couldn't believe how beautiful it was. I took it balling next time i went and out of the box everything worked fine, aired it up, no leaks, timing was all perfect, and the gun shot like a dream! I love this gun, it is fast, light, pretty, and cocker-efficient. If you are debating between this and another marker, I highly suggest that you try this gun out for feel before buying anything else. I absolutely fell in love with it when i held one, and decided i must have one.
Conclusion: I think that this gun is a serious competitor in the world of high-end paintball guns. many people are put off of cockers simply by the complexity of the design, but when you see a Black Magic, the top-cocking design makes it look simple, even though it still has the wonderful autococker sexiness
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marclarv3 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Planet Eclipse Ego- lighter gun , i think its close to the same speed
Marker Setup: 06 WGP Black Magic w/E2 , CP reg w/eclipse 600 psi gauge ,Eclipse mini drop forward & macro line kit. MP4 ram just ordered + empire revolver kit VLocity
06 P.E. Ego (stock) w/empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well you really dont need to do anything out of the box, the gun shoots really nice, 3 firing modes but i had a E2 wich is impossible to find now so i threw it on & brought the gun to life. I didnt like the feeling of the reg so I changed it & i like to be able to see what kind of pressures a guys running so reg w/gauge.
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Looks
Speed
Weaknesses: always tuning & tweeking.
Bad detent( in too far from WGP )
Review: Not much to say right now , i'll update in future. Over all I like the package that WGP has put together, the frame is not as bad as people say (i put mine on a trilogy) The gun shoots really nice, it is well balanced to me. I think it is a very nice little marker the only problem I have had is the detent seemed to be screwed in to far & stopped the bolt, wich scared it ( not too bad ) so i replaced detent. I put a x-radar on the gun fooling around & shot 24bps @ 300fps, I have seen vids of people shooting faster but i just need to work on that. I'll be playing wih this marker & my ego all season & keep you all informed on howthings go !
Conclusion: I love this little cocker , not many cockers out there anymore, this guy rips & turns heads, good for bush ball & speed ball. Well don't hate worr because there K2 , this is a nice marker that is very upgradeable ( just seems cocker parts are getting harder to find here in Canada) I would recommend this cocker to anyone who wants a cocker & the resposabilities of one ( maintenance & tunning )
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 17th, 2006 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BlackMajyk Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP VF Tactical
SP Nerve
Marker Setup: 05 Black Magic-RVlution Hopper, PMI 88/4500, CP Flame Drop and Full Freak
Special Ops A-5 Double Trouble-Twin Flatlines
Ops Gear M82A1-Q Loader System and Red Dot Scope
WGP VF Tactical-Q Loader and 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward to balance the gun
Barrel Kit if you use different paintball brands
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Killer Looks
Weaknesses: None at this time, I have shot 15000 rounds, no gun breaks yet
Review: I currently play woodsball / 24 hr scenario with this marker. I have been dubbed a "threat" in the field by other players. Not for using dirty tactics but for stealth, accuracy and distance of the shots from this marker. Gives you the ability to let someone know your there long after you take the shot. This is by far the best marker I have used to date. The only weakness, I you can call it one, is being paranoid of getting the marker dirty. After all you want everyone to notice the quality of the marker from the start.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a multi-purpose marker, either speedball, woods or outlaw ball, then this is the marker for you. Price definitely reflects quality of this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

asere2004 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egos, Angels, Karnis', Matrixs'
Marker Setup: All Black Black Magic, PMI 68/4500

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, ram with QEVs' or TRVs'
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, efficient, no back block, easy to work with
Weaknesses: Board
Review: Well i recently turned in my nerve and came out with a brand new black magic. that same weekend i took the gun out for its first official field test and man was i impressed. this gun is great, it made me regret ever turning in my old cocker when i bought the nerve. i had borrowed a friend's ultralite to get as much accuracy as possible. the SF frame is very easy to work with. only thing is you gotta change modes inside the actual frame, but that takes 2 min. tops. i've heard that the SF frame hasn't been all that good and has given some players some problems. well w/e, the moment that something happens to the SF frame, i'll just get an E2. but other wise, this gun is very fast and very easy to shoot ropes and of course its a cocker so extremely good accuracy. i can't really tell you all how consistent the reg is cuz i've only been able to put a case of paint through it. the best thing is that they got rid of the back block, yes, no more getting hit in the mask or face with the back block. i also haven't been able to determine how many shots i can get per fill yet, but i know this gun is efficient that i shot a hopper, and 4 pods on a 4000 fill and still had 2000 psi to spare. All this at a great price too.if you have any questions you'd like to ask me about this marker IM me at asere2004

--EDIT-- the SF frame sucks. the board sucks. the gun is fast, but it can't maintain the speed. i would have it on PSP, and it will ramp fine but now and then it would take short like 1sec breaks cuz it sort of felf as if it were too much for it. trigger action is sort of klanky. if u want consistent speed and great trigger work swap the SF frame for an E2.
Conclusion: For all those ppl that still have a passion for cockers and want to get probably the bestone for the value get the Black Magic, to me the best one to come out yet from WGP. im gonna give it an 8 cuz in order for u to see how it can really peform, ur gonna have to spend more money on an E2. again for further questions IM me at asere2004
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 at 6:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar74 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'03 impulse with vision, '02 VF autococker, karnivor, dark intimidator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and E2 blade frame
Strengths: Light
Fast
Air efficient
No back block
Weaknesses: Select fire frame
Barrel
Review: This marker is very nice overall and has the potential to be one of the best markers available right now. Unfortunately, there are some key weaknesses that WGP still needs to work out...the barrel needs to be upgraded (but this is nothing new since most markers require this upgrade). The biggest problem I had with it though was the WGP select fire frame that they put on it...it's nothing like the E2 in my opinion because of the fact that this frame has a SERIOUS problem with bouncing. When I first played with it, I pulled the trigger fairly fast with one finger and it soon started shooting about 2 balls per trigger pull...so if you play in the PSP series, this isn't a problem, but it's a huge problem if your playing somewhere that requires NPPL rules.
Conclusion: Bottom line is this marker has great potential to be one of the best, they just need to get a better trigger frame on there. I would recommend this marker to PSP but probably not NPPL players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantomwarrior Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
new ram (optional)
Strengths: No back block
Light
Compact
Weaknesses: Slightly loud
Trigger frame is weaker then an E2
Trigger has a loud magnetic click
Review: I bought the BM 6 months ago and right out of the box i was pleased with the way it looked and felt. When i first aired up there was a leak and for the life of me, i could not find it. I took it into my local air smith and he told me that i had a broken o-ring inside the ivg, after taking it apart and replacing the o-ring he gassed it up and chronoed it but it was only shooting at about 130 fps, after about 2 hours of tinkering with it he couldn't figure out what was wrong with it so he said he would ship it to WGP and have them look at it. Three weeks later he got it back and they said that the frame had been loose causing a malfunction in the solenoid and after replacing the grip they said it tested at 300fps. After i got the marker back i took it to my local field and tested it, while the gun it's self is very acurate it's not as fast as a karni and is slightly louder. The select fire frame leaves me wanting more, as the ramping is capped at 15 and the semi at about 20.
Conclusion: All in all the BM is a great looking marker with some nice features. If you have experience with autocockers i would recommend getting one, but if you want something that is going to rip up the speed ball scene i would probably go with a Karnivor. I give it an 8/10 because while it's a nice marker it could probably be a little better.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 11:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media