paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Black Magic SF / Worr Game Products Black Magic SF / Worr Game Products Black Magic SF / Worr Game Products Black Magic SF

Worr Game Products Black Magic SF Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Black Magic SF

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Black Magic SF
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Features include:
Electronic features:
• Auto on/off
• Auto eye on/off
• Auto trigger antibounce
• Dual color L.E.D.
• On/off membrane switch
• EZ system directions

Standard features:
• Delrin bolt with vertical pull pin
• Side cocking system
• Shortened high flow bolt
• Removable clamping feed tube
• Custom 3D milling
• Cam lock front block
• Adjustable low pressure regulator
• World class WGP lifetime limited warranty
• Ergonomic trigger frame with integrated bottom line rail
• Adjustable inline main regulator
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Black Magic SF is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Hitokiri1597 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
friends e2 cockers
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ups are: Fireball Mountain delrin trigger, 50g trigger switch, delrin acs bolt, Trinity low rise clamping feedneck and Maddmann rocket valve. 68ci 4500psi Java nitro tank and Ricochet Apache and Halo hopper and J&J Edge barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
belsales ram and qev's
Strengths: Small
Light weight
Easy maintainance
Reliable
Weaknesses: No qev's
Ram is ok nuthin special
Review: Ive been droolin over this gun for awhile and finally got one last weekend and so far it is everything i had hoped for... i admit the sto ram is not the greatest and the absence of qevs are the only weekness really... the select fire frame keeps things simple and working, my friends have ebladed cockers and have had nuthin but trouble frome their e1's and e2's... great gun go get one
Conclusion: Get a belsales ram off ebay pretty much the same thing as the nexus ram and get some qev's
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAOL_98 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
'05 E2 Karnivor
E2'd 'cocker
ANS GXE
Marker Setup: Stock '06 Red to Black Fade Black Magic

Stock Titanium '05 Karnivor w/E2

Frankensteined Autococker #1:
-2004 Yellow to Orange Fade Kapp Reflex Body Kit
-Kapp Front Block
-Kapp Rhino LPR
-Shocktech Ram
-Eclipse QEV's
-Eclipse E2 Eblade
-Worr Games Black Magic Reg
-Custom Products Flame Drop
-Phat On/Off Bottomline ASA
-Worr Games Locking Feedneck
-Kapp Delrin Ball Detent
-Eclipse Dart Bolt
-Shocktech Rat Valve

Frankensteined Autococker #2
-98' Flat Black Stock Worr Games Body
-Stock Front Pnuematics (HUGE!!!)
-Orracle Tickler 3-Way
-Dye Swing Trigger
-Bud Orr Expansion Chamber
-Dye Locking Bolt/Back Block
-Stock Internals
-Dye Beavertail
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much, maybe just an E2 (if you just can't stand the setup of the worrframe.) A new ram with Q.E.V.'s, and perhaps a lpr with a knob...otherwise, the setup is pretty damn sweet as is.
Strengths: -Small and light
-Sweet milling!
-Fast!
-Beautiful anodizing
Weaknesses: -Barrel is kind of homely
-Select Frame takes getting used to
Review: The first thing that comes to mind when I think about this gun, is the design. It is a beautiful little autococker no matter how you look at it. From the amazing milling (keeping in tradition with the black magic guns of the past) to the half-block design, it's all pure genius! I've always wanted a turtled 'cocker, and one directly from Worr themselves is definitly icing on the cake! It's also decked out with almost everything you would want in a top end 'cocker, right out of the box! I do have a few complaints though...
First off is the Worr Select Frame...it's either love or hate with this thing...I personally kind of enjoy the goofy little thing. I have e2's on both of the other guns I shoot, and I was kind of freaked out when I found out the Select Frame has no lcd, just a membrane switch..."How are you supposed to access your eyes, demo modes, etc with one button?" Well it actually works really well I found out. On standard "semi" mode, holding the button in for a short time turns the marker on. In it's initial powered-on sequence it is firing with the eyes on (orange led)...but there's a new feature built in that will turn the eyes off if there is not a paintball in the breech for a set amount of time...so no need to turn the eyes off if you are just playing with the trigger. Once the gun detects a ball though, it returns to its "eye-enabled" sequence. Next if you hold the button in for a short time, the led will change to red...this sequence is eyes dis-abled. Lastly if you push the button in, then release one more time (don't hold it) the led will blink between orange and red, signifying that you are in "demo" mode. This is like the E2 training mode, where your back block (or in this case bolt/hammer) move, but the gun doesn't fire...so you can walk your trigger and not have to worry about losing as much air. There are also other settings, like full auto that can be accessed from inside the trigger frame by disconnecting and reconnecting a cable to different prongs...Kind of cheesy, but at least it's included...As for the trigger, it is nice and light, and pretty enjoyable...pictures don't do it justice...it looks cheap, and kind of lame compared to the Samurai on the E2, but it's actually a very nice little trigger! So personally I kind of like the Select Fire, and don't really plan on upgrading to an E2...kind of cheap compared to the other frame, but still very enjoyable to use!
Next are the parts...Everythings in order, and very nice...STO reg (nice!), small Karnivor front block, all delrin half-bolt, and an okay ram and lpr....the lpr is adjustable with an allen wrench, but I would have preferred an orracle...also the ram is pretty nice, but it's a stock ram...I would have preferred an MP-4...but otherwise I'm happy with the whole package! Also I have to give props for the excellently reliable WGP locking feedneck, and the torpedo on/off bottomline ASA! The only thing your really need when you get this gun, is paint, air, and a hopper...
Now for the ultimate question: "How does it perform?" Amazingly! I am in love with this thing already! No back block pumping behind the gun, and VERY consistant accuracy! I was once again placing paintball upon paintball, as I do with all my WGP markers! This gun is representative as to why I'm still hooked on 'cockers today! They are still the most amazingly accurate markers I have ever played with!
(5/8/06) I decided to add this to alleviate some unwanted pain when and if you decide to try out a Black Magic.
A few months after getting my Black Magic I ran into a minor problem, that created a big headache. Excuse the neandrethal explination, but I don't know what these parts are called for sure, but I'll do my best to explain. Within the select fire trigger frame, there is a spacer of sorts, that fits around the sear...the ONLY thing holding this piece into place are the two set screws found at the top of the rubber Worr grips closest to the front of the gun (if that makes sense...if not read again, and look at your gun until it does.) If they are not screwed in from both sides at about the same depth, this will throw the spacer off to the left or the right of the gun, and cause your sear to hold up every time you shoot. This was the ONLY problem I had one day, and I ended up dissassembling a lot of stuff that I really didn't need to. So needless to say after all my fiddling and fudging, my gun shot like a big turd.
Once again to reiterate, I am not particularly fond of the Select Fire frame...the trigger has a nice crisp pull to it, but the single membrane switch just wasn't cutting it (nor was the method by which you change firing modes...pulling and replugging a wire into different plugs...) So if you can afford it try to find an E2 (you can get them for around $280 on some sites.) Otherwise, if your gun isn't cycling properly, carefully unscrew your trigger frame, and check to see if that piece is holding up (also lube the sear a little to get things moving along smoothly again.)
My above review still holds true...I just wanted to make some people's lives a little easier if they should run into the aformentioned problem...and also the E2 is mainly preference (as well as some extra ability to tweak settings and a much more friendly user interface) so don't take this last part as pressure to go out and spend $280 more...you just spent $600-$800! Go enjoy, and if you decide that it's time to upgrade, then go for it...
Conclusion: I would recommend this fine WGP product to anyone who is interested! The only thing that compares, in my opinion, is the Karnivor...the trigger is definitly an oddball if you've used the E2 before...but certainly not a bad frame...Go out and pick up a gun that you can enjoy looking at, as well as shooting! The Black Magic is an excellent addition to the worr games family of guns, with the same pedigree, just a little skimpier on the back side! Beautiful, beautiful little gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 3:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

salvo1 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans gxr cocker w/ e2
all pe egos
every timmy
almost all angels
wide veriety of cockers
sonic cyborgs
shockers
freestyles
almost everything
Marker Setup: planet eclipse nexus ego 6
empire reloader b
macdev leogen air
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINITLY AN E2...
Strengths: Accurate
Somewhat fast
Weaknesses: No bounce filters
E2 is much faster
Wgp sux for customer service
The led sucks
Review: This gun is so so it is a wannabe e2 halfblock
The ram sucks the trigger felt terible
Hard to maintain
Very unreliable
But it is a cocker and its very accurate



.....by the way egos dont bounce if u set them up rite
.....and karnis are 100 time better than this gun
Conclusion: Just go the extra 100 dollers for an e2 is faster an more user friendly
This gun is a wann be e2 halfblock its really a bottemline electro cocker
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

millsan1 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2 Black Magic
Fast, but bulky and goes out of adjustment too often
Marker Setup: SF, tank and hopper and some barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. The stock barrel barely gets past the front pneus. Way too short. Any nice 14 or 16 barrel, depending upon your position, will do.
Strengths: Super fast, light and accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing i found
Review: This past weekend I was at a tourney and my A-Bomb TImmy was beating hte paint to death. I switched over to the SF without ever having used it. All I have to say is WOW. Really fast, really light and oh so accurate.

I had gotten away from cockers to shoot DMs, PMs, my Abomb, etc and forgot about the extreme accuracy of the closed bolt system.

Extremly happy with this pamrker and it may just replace my beloved Timmy.
Conclusion: Fast accurate and light.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rodrigocovas Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Cockers, Timmy's, Impulse, DM's, shokers, nerve, angels
Marker Setup: Black Magic SF 2005
Empire loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Strengths: Weight, speed, accuracy, no-kick, no Back Block, Don´t chop
Weaknesses: NONE
The Trigger is not the best but works
Review: Acurasy of a cocker, Weight of a Shocker, speed from timmy's, no-kick like a DM and no Back Block like a pro-marker...... What more can you ask for???? it's a WGP. I sepend about 10 box of paintballs and she dont break one!!!!! at the and of the day you can just loke at her , she is beuteful...... what a great body work she as.......
Conclusion: I play with mine in a tornement in Portugal and Jesus Criste rips like hell,buy on right now, Pro in America are substitut their Karnivors for Black Magik's 2005.
Sorry my English but you anderstand right ;) ?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEagle66 Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego, Timmy, Shocker, Ion, Mech Cocker
Marker Setup: 05 Black Magic w/ E2 frame Z board, 45/4500 adjustable nitro duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
E2 frame, the WorrFrame is kind of weak
Strengths: Light, Fast, Accurate
Weaknesses: Single button WorrFrame
Review: Ok, I just got back into paintballing after a four year break. I bought an Ion a couple of months ago just to start back up. The gun was great but I missed the distance and accuracy of my old mech cocker. I decided to get the BM. I love the gun it shoots ropes and is as accurate as my old cocker. I got mine for $700 out the door so it was a great price for the already great gun. I recently swapped the WorrFrame for the E2 frame just to get the extra features. I would also suggest buying a halo or empire if your thinking about this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is kick ass and for the money you wont find anything close. Hangs with the Egos no problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

den Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mech cockers
ion
tippmann
spyders
impulses
Marker Setup: 2005 wgp black magic
Pmi 45/4500 carbon fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram and barrel
Strengths: Light, small, looks great, fast, easy to use
Weaknesses: Have not found any
Review: I have always like autocockers but never liked the back block. this gun is a lot lighter than
one with a back block. the select fire frame is great easy to use and to switch modes of fire.
can keep up with other high end guns. its a kari with out a back block. except for the ram witch needs upgrading. comes with a on, off for the nitrus. the barrel might get scrached easily. hopefully more autocockers have a no back block option. worth the money 10/10.
Conclusion: Great gun, no back block is a step foward for the autococker design. works more like a timmy than a autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

billybob13 Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,2k5 timmy the 2k5 can be compared
Marker Setup: 2004 pro stock,pmi 72ci. 3000 p.s.i. evo 2 freak barrel
Strengths: Multipal fire modes.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When I first saw this marker I was amazed by the accuracy and speed it exhibited. Usually a full-auto gun kicks up in the air after 20 balls or so.This is not the case with this gun it is very steady and well balanced and definately doesn't kick. It is very light for an autococker and not to mention the accuracy.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to any pros. I don't recomend it to younger players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mjhall Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
several e-cockers
Marker Setup: E-2 orracles with ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Weight, speed, accuracy, no-kick
Weaknesses: Trigger frame felt cheap
Review: This was a brimstone smoke team gun, so I believe that it allready had an upgraded ram, and some other stuff. However this gun was amazing, felt much more like an ego or timmy then a autococker. shot just as smooth as a DM5 and just as fast. This thing easily keeps up with all the high end guns. My only complaint is that the trigger frame feals a little cheap. I can't quite pinpoint what it is but it just didn't feal right. And also the trigger is wide with right angles at the sides, its different, but after playing with it a while you get used to it.
Conclusion: This gun is a great bang for your buck marker. It absolutly blew me away at how nice this gun shot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulJahofPress Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month38 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 rf cocker

not.
even.
close.
ego... bounces too much
e2 cocker... has back block... black magic doesnt.
proto matrix... trigger much more stiff
dm5... better but about 800$ more
05 superstock.... pretty much same... except for back block
karnivor... karni is more flash... black magic has same overall performance... lighter and faster though (straight from wgp tech's mouth)
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Black Magic (black to silver)
freak barrel system
70/4500 crossfire stubby
halo B

2001 right feed wgp cocker
03 wgp pneus
03 wgp bolt
black magic cocking rod
Recommended
Upgrades:
mp4 ram
barrel kit
(wgp techs said this is all you need)
Strengths: Everything.
Extremely deep milling.
No back block.
Accurate. Fast. Amazing beyond belief.
Weaknesses: None.
Check recommended upgrades.
(Not exactly weaknesses)
Review: i acquired this gun a few days ago and it is, sad to say, my very first ELECTRO. I have played for about 5 years and have owned a spyder tl plus, and a 2001 rf mech cocker... i have to say this is one of the most technologically advanced guns i have ever encountered. i played with the trigger for the 3 hour ride home and never put it down. once i got home i actually hooked up the nine volt. immediately i found myself ripping this gun... i have never experienced anything like this. the milling and overall looks of the parts complemented the design of the gun. the fade anno was absolutely FANTASTIC. after about 4 hours of playing with it i aired it up and loaded up some WGP practice paint (named practice but is definately flawless, perfectly round, and breaks perfectly) and started shooting paint. i went until my air was gone (started at around 4000psi) i shared my air with my friend who just got a superstock so i am sorry to say i could not get a perfect view of how many shots per fill i would get (i will experiment in 2 weeks and will get back to you) i am VERY sorry to say that i did NOT have a chronograph with me to measure the fps but i will test the marker with one and let you know. this gun is literally flawless and incredible. Oh, and by the way... no more getting smacked with that back block! no more cracked lenses, scratched masks or bruised faces! NO BACK BLOCK MEANS LIGHT AS CRAZINESS.

EDIT-
the kick that normal cockers had is now GONE. with this gun there is absolutely no kick... seriously i have experienced no observable kick.
Conclusion: i recommend this product to anyone who really wants closed-bolt accuracy with open-bolt speed. i used a freak barrel system on it so dont give me any guff about paint-to-barrel match (it was sized perfectly) the accuracy was ball on ball. with the perfect balance of incredible milling, anno fades, and the EXTREME performance of a karnivor all warped into one super cocker... WITH NO BACK BLOCK! 15/10 if i could.


yes i am too lazy to capitalize letters.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 30th, 2005 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
38 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media