paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cocking mechanism for the Model 98 that keeps dirt out of the marker, doesn't move back and forth with every shot like the stock cocking knob, and is constructed of high-impact plastic.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Tatt00Dan Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
Pure Energy 16 co2
Strengths: - strength
- light weight
Weaknesses: - cant tighten screws down or bolt wont move
- doesnt seal tight enough
Review: this concept is great but I REALLY DONT LIKE the fact that you cant tighten the screws down that hold it on. for those of you who dont know what i am talking about..............when you buy this product they give you longer screws to compensate for the thickness of the plastic. for some reason you cant tighten the screws down because the bolt wont even move!!! and the screws hold the 2 halves of the reciever together. i guess the screws can be lock tited to fix them from loosening themselves.
Conclusion: i think this was worth the 20 dollars that i paid for it. it does its job and it looks cool doing it!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CosmicWarrior Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98 Custom , 14' Nite Stick Barrel, Response Trigger, 32* Star Fire Bolt, Dye Sticky Grips, 12v Revolution w/ x-Board, Rocket Cock, Bob Long Expansion Chamber, 3D Flame Drop Forward, Lapco Sight, Toxic Double Trigger, Rear Velocity Adjuster, Maddman Springs, Macro line Kit, 20oz Tank
Strengths: Easy to Install and keeps junk out of Gun
Weaknesses: Not the best quality but you can get aluminum Rocket Cocks
Review: This is a good upgrade!! It is very easy to install (Took me 10min)
It protects debris from getting into your gun which is really good especially if you like to crawl on the ground. Or if you take a hit it keeps paint splatter from clogging up your springs and valve which saves time in cleaning.
It muffles the ping a little, I took a regular 98 custom and compared it to mine and could tell a difference.
The design also makes the gun look pretty cool
Conclusion: It serves a Good purpose and makes the gun look sweet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Kickflip Kid- Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Rocket Cock
- Crosman Laser Sight
- 13 1/2 inch Progressive Barrel
- Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Strengths: - Keeps gun much cleaner
- Solid and sufficient
- Great look
Weaknesses: - Allens that came with kit didn't exactly match bolts
Review: I heard good things about the Rocket Cock: it made your gun quieter, kept your gun clean, and looked cool on your gun. Not to mention it was cheap, so I thought I'd try it out. I got mine for like 18$. After I bought it I installed it right away, which was pretty easy due to the precise instructions and lack of difficulty, but the allen wrenches that came with the kit didn't exactly fit. That same day I played at Fran Bar Park (which is a better park than people think). It was wet outside, like a swamp, and it was hard to move around, so I was diving and crawling around in the mud and water (which was literally in some places 4 -5 inches deep) alot. After I went home and stripped my gun, I was shocked at how clean the chamber was. Other than a couple chopped balls, my chamber was spotless. No dirt or any kind of debris. While playing I was nice a relaxed when huddling up my gun to my face to aim due to the external moving mechanism being removed. Also, my shots were a bit quieter (at least it seemed that way to me). I even got a lot of comments and compliments on how cool it looked on my gun.
Conclusion: This product does what it's designed to do, and it does it great. Cleaning is a breeze, it's convenient, and it looks great, too. 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainMike89 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A metal rocket cock,
Marker Setup: Impulse vision with a evil reg and value, smart drop, evolution 2, twister feed,

Tippmann 98, JT 2 piece barrel, THOR Reg, evolution 2, smart drop, new bolt,
Strengths: It keeps dirt and paint out.
Weaknesses: Its made of plastic and breaks very easily.
Review: Basically this is not worth your money. It does a great job of keeping dirt and paint of of your gun but its made of plastic. I didnt even treat mine rough and within a month and half the plastic around the screws broke. The same thing happen to my other two friends who bought it. I was even told in the proshop after that I should have bought the metal one.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. Its a piece of junk. Spend the extra money and buy one that it metal, not plastic. Rocket cocks are a great thing to put on your gun...when they are not made of plastic.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~Keeps Dirt Out&Possibly Makes it Quiter.
~Easy To Cock.
~Looks nice.
Weaknesses: ~The plastic used in it's construction is kind of blah.
Review: Over all, this product was a good idea, but Psycho Ballistics didn't use the right materials in it's construction.

PROS:
~Keeps Dirt Out&Possibly Makes it Quiter.
~Easy To Cock.
~Looks nice.

CONS:
~The plastic used in it's construction is kind of blah. Mine broke within a few months.

*If you have a flatline barrel and wish to use either the rocket cock or the spree t cocker, you can use a dremel to shave the flatline's shroud ever so slightly so both upgrades will fit.
Conclusion: As I said, this product was a good idea, but the materials used aren't the best. If I were you, I'd pass this up and go for the metal Spree-T Cocker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Keeps dirt out of your marker
Weaknesses: Pretty cheaply made
Review: Well if you want to keep your 98c clean or cover up your back bolt than get this. Otherwise its not really worth it as its pretty cheaply made, many of the screws strip and the truth of the matter is even if you get some dirt in a 98c, not only is it still gun run it may even run better than before! Ok maybe not that but it will run fine anyways.
Conclusion: If your really paranoid about keeping your 98 clean than go for this, otherwise its a waste of money and just get the full boar shadow kit or something else.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savior_six Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, and this is better than nothing.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
LAPCO Bigshot 12''
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Pro Team F/X Stock
LAPCO Raised Sight rail
ACI Remote line
Tippmann Double Trigger
Brass Eagle Red dot sight
VL Revolution (9vt)
Rocket Cock
Loader Cover
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: It dosent move between shots, keeps stuff out of bolt.
Weaknesses: I heard that it's supposed to keep sound in, but it didnt.
Review: Not a needed upgrade like a Barrel, but if you have the money (Like $20) it's good to have. Everyone is scared that the plastic will break if shot, and it wont, I'd be more concerned that the Aluminum Rocket Cock Would Dent if shot. The screws that come with it arent compatiable with the other screws, so you need another Allen Wrench. For looks, Im not complaining. I wish it was smaller.
Conclusion: I got this because I have a Car Stock on my gun, and I couldnt get a Full Boar Rear cocking system. I dont know how much the Full Boar cocking system cost, but I'd go with that before this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEALLogan Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
DOP Rocket Cock
JnJ Ceramic 14"
20 Oz. CO2
Strengths: looks cool
no moving parts
protects internals
Weaknesses: plastic
Review: The Rocket cock does its job well. it keeps paint out of the inside of the marker and looks very cool. It is made of plastic so don't over tighten it. It feels flimsy at first, but now I don't even notice it. Now it feels durable. I really like the no moving parts part of it htough.
Conclusion: Get this. It is cheaper then the Full Boar, but I like rocket cocks better. next best upgrade since a barrel :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thermus Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
THe normal cocking system on the tippy.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Veritcle Adapter
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
DYE Xcel Barrel 14'
Autococker Paintball Ergo Regulator
Kill Zone Flame Drop Forward
12v Revolution w/ X Board
Macro Line Kit
Strengths: Keeps dust out of the gun+makes all moving parts internal
Weaknesses: Looks kinda funny.
Review: I think the ups beat the downs wiith this upgrade. It is in no way essential, but the 1 5 bucks I put into this upgrade were worth it. I would go with the Full Boar system over this if I had the money, but for the price this thing is very good. It does keep stuff out of the internals of the gun, which is a plus. It takes less to clea the gun and I don't have to worry about getting shot there anymore.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can't afford a Full Boar, but there is no reason to go with this over the full boar.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/RT, rocket cock, sling, expansion chamber, firestar bolt, Ricochet AK hopper, pro-team 14" forend w/front sight, rear sight, and car stock. Plus remote 4+1 harness and a sling. Zeus G2, spare clip and a holster for a secondary.
Strengths: -covers you action
-no external moving parts
-quiets your gun some
Weaknesses: -none that i have found
Review: Its a nice add-on if your looking for something new, not necessary but it is nice. Also you can use this just fine with the car stock, i have mine on the shortest setting and have no problem cocking to fire, besides you only need to cock a gun once, right? Good at keeping the dirt and paint out of your action. It may make ur gun a little quieter too but its not noticeable. Lastly its NOT PLASTIC, its a composite and it will take a lot of force to break it.
Conclusion: Nice upgrade if you have the money. I got mine fore about 10 bucks. I'm giving it a 9 for doing a good job but its nothing special.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media