paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cocking mechanism for the Model 98 that keeps dirt out of the marker, doesn't move back and forth with every shot like the stock cocking knob, and is constructed of high-impact plastic.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
SilyPutty Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Model 98
Rocket Cock
Lapco sight rail with Full Boar rail on top
Bigshot Red Dot sight
Lapco Power feed
Dead on Pro-Seal
Starfire bolt
GTA Expansion Chamber
Pro Team Collaspable Stock
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Remote line setup
Polished frame internals
Dye Grips
Strengths: This product is durable and well thought out. No moving parts while firing.
Weaknesses: Some see this as weak with it being plastic. I don't believe this.
Review: I think this is a nice product for the money. I think the plastic model is discontinued now, but if you can find one, I say get it, it's way cheaper than the aluminum one. The plastic it's made of is very strong, some said they broke it installing it. Maybe the early models had some problems, or maybe they didn't tighten it evenly. The screwns fit also, no problems there, although you now need 3 allen wrenches to take the marker apart instead of 2, no bigg deal. It does keep the bolt clean. It DOES work with the Pro-Team stock (I can't say if the aluminum one does). It fits perfect, no modifications. You can't cock it with the stock FULLY collasped, but I only store it in that position, I never use it fully closed. In position 2 or 3, it's perfect. Not sure if silences the marker any, not really noticable if it does.
Conclusion: Recommended. It keeps the paint and dirt out, works great. Looks good. Gives you a rear type cocking action while still allowing you to use a stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

straight shotz Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98. Proteam intruder expansion chamber. Psycho Ballistics rocket cock. 32 Degrees rear velocity adjuster. Venturi bolt. Tippmann flatline barrel.
Strengths: Protects the marker from unwanted debris entering through the open rear bolt area.
Weaknesses: May be difficult for some to install.
Review: I bought this product for $20.00 at a local paintball store and I think it is great.
I have used this product about 3 times so far this year. It is overall a great product. I like it especially since it protects my gun internals. Before I bought this product, I would have to clean the internal parts of my gun a lot. My gun would get shot a lot of times while playing and paint/debris wound enter my gun during a game. This product is great in protecting my gun from this happening.
Installation should not be a problem for most people. It was very for me since I have installed all of my parts myself.
One important thing. If you have a Flatline barrel, you need to shave off a little section of the top inside of the Rocket Cock in order to fit it on properly. I used a hacksaw and it worked well.

Conclusion: I would recommend this product to every owner of a Tippmann 98. It is definately worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nFORCER4 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: c98, cp barrel, rocketcock, double trigger, java drop, dye grips, smartparts on/off 12oz
Strengths: it covers the whole side cocking system so no paint or junk gets inside
Weaknesses: plastic but that dosen't really matter cause it won't break
Review: this is a very good product it looks sharp dosen't break it will never even come close to breaking it's hard durable i love it dosen't jiggle i thought it might cause the two screws only in the back but it dosen't. i think everyone with a tippmann should get it and should come with the tippmann.
Conclusion: i reccomend this upgrade to everyone that dosen't like cleaning there gun much
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackhawkdown Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: model98 custom/ responsetrigger/ doulbletrigger/ 12vrevolutionloader/ rocketcock system/ 68ci 4500psi nitro tank/ teardrop barrel.
Strengths: paintball shells, dirt and other trash cant get into your gun
Weaknesses: covers the full cock system
Review: this rocket cock is pretty good i just dont like the fact that it is covering almost the entire cocking system but it has helped me in tourneys when i jump or fall or crawl into a big pile of trash or dirt i havent had any kind of dirt or trash in my gun when i feild strip it.
Conclusion: this overall a pretty good buy but it is only for the extreme players who get down and dirty in trash and garbage.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_FRoST Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom(BLACK)
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Expansion Chamber
2x Trigger
Rocket Cock
Strengths: Easy installation
keeps dirt out
doesn't move back and forth while shooting
Weaknesses: Made from plastic
Review: Well i really love this product and the ease of installation. This product isnt very expensive so i would defianatley buy it and also while your firing your Tippy the the cocker dosent move back and forth, and this little baby also keeps the dirt out.The only bad thing is that is made from plastic, i would of made it out of metal but we dont want it to get to heavy now.
Conclusion: Great product even for the plastic parts i will still give it a ten cause of the way this thing helps out your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003 at 6:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ignore2x Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: m98 custom w/flatline, rocketcock, fighter X 7.0 drop-forward, GTA x-chamber
Strengths: It was super-easy to install, looks good, and made from very tough composite plastic.
Weaknesses: Doesn't work with flatline unless you shave some of the shroud off
Review: My rocket cock has never given me a single problem. It's been hit repeatedly, by paintballs, rocks, trees, fists, and doesnt' have a mark to show for it. Doesn't let anything into the marker at all. The only problem I ever had with it was getting it to work with my flatline. All I had to do was shave some of the shroud off, which took a whole 2 minutes. If you're all fancy and bought a metal shroud for your flatline, I don't know what to tell you, other than you shouldn't have bought a rocket cock...
Conclusion: Great product, delivers 100%. I'd give it a 10, but since it made me work to get it installed, it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Venom523 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Realtree Tippmann 98 Custom, Realtree 12 volt Revolution (Ballistic sports), Realtree J&J ceramic 14" (Ballistic sports), 16" CMI Thunder Pig, Flatline barrel, Response Trigger, Psycho Ballistic drop forward.
Strengths: Conceals cocking rod. Shelters internals from dirt and paint.
Weaknesses: Was a little concerned about the plastic, but newer versions are glass reinforced.
Review: I liked it so much I bought one for my wifes 98 Custom and one for a buddy of mine. It has saved me from a few major clean jobs when I get hit in the side of the marker. And no more sore thumb.
The Flatline shroud would not fit so I ground a little notch in the shroud. I marked it with a wax pencil and notched it on a bench grinder a little at a time until it fit.
It is a great improvement for the money. Watch eBay to get one for less then $20.00 shipping included.
Conclusion: I have 2 of these and plan on getting 3 more for all my markers so the whole family can have one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cujotm Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar exists.
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98, 12V Revolution, Progressive Barrel 12 inch, Psycho Ballistic Rocket Cock, Lapco RVA, Psycho Balistic Drop Forward, Maddmann Springs, 20OZ CO2
Strengths: Closes the hole in the gun from paint and dirt and whatever else can get into it. No moving parts on the outside to hurt the user. The ring is pushed in after the gun is cocked and never moves again.
Weaknesses: It's plastic, it'd be better if it was metal. It's really hard and strong plastic though. Kinda gets in the way of my rear velocity adjuster, not really a big problem. Can't use quick strip screws because you get longer screws with it.
Conclusion: Great upgrade to buy. Doesn't really improve performance but keeps the inside nice and clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TakOkie Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Response Trigger
16 inch true flight barrel
double trigger
rocket cock
Strengths: It keeps gun clean
kind of makes it more silent
I got it pretty cheap
I've been shot in it before it didn't brake
Weaknesses: Mine has reset itself before, but im not sure if it is the rocket cock that is doing it.
Looks pretty flemsy
Conclusion: Good, keeps gun clean from mud and snow and what ever else
Does lack metal



9 because it keeps the gun clean
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boba_buster57 Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Model 98 w/ starfire bolt, polished hammer, double trigger, 12" lapco bigshot, power feed, vert. asa adapter. For sale, e-mail me w/ offers or questions.
Strengths: This was a great product. Helped keep out the dirt, no external moving parts after you cock it once, and very convenient and easy to use. A good idea.
Weaknesses: Keyword in the first sentence above: this WAS a great product, until it broke. I was playing one day, it got hit, and it broke. The two areas where you screw it on just broke of. They could have made it out of aluminum or something abit more durable.
Conclusion: This was awesome until it broke. I do not reccomend it if you don't want to keep replacing it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media