paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cocking mechanism for the Model 98 that keeps dirt out of the marker, doesn't move back and forth with every shot like the stock cocking knob, and is constructed of high-impact plastic.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
vans6006 Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocking knob, original rocket cock
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, PB drop Forward, polished internals, double trigger kit, PB RVA, expansion chamber, PB power tube and bolt, Lapco powerfeed, PB rocket cock, maddmann spring kit, black magic cup seal, smart parts all american 12" barrel, dye sticky grips, raised sight rail, 12 v revy/ x-board, smart parts on/off valve, macro line
Strengths: Psycho Ballistics made the rocket cock a lot more durable than what the original one was.
-it latches and doesn't move anymore
-the bolt holes are a lot stronger
-it makes your gun a lot quieter
-it doesn't let the junk in the gun
-the plastic is a lot thicker
-the bolts you get with this are the same size allen wrench as the rest on the gun
Weaknesses: the only thing i can think of is i couldn't find the one made of metal composite with the engraved logo. the last one i had busted when i bolted it to the gun. they fixed everything that was wrong with the original.
Conclusion: the new patented one is awesome. and for everyone that says this makes it harder to oil, just take the 2 screws out and put oil on the o-ring it isn't that hard. the bolts are the same so you don't need a different allen wrench. wont break as easy when they get shot. the original was a pain but this one is great get this product. it is around $20 so it isn't very expensive. this product is now well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ender13 Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 (Not Custom), Tippmann expansion chamber (old school design), Dye Excell Barrel, Rocket Cock, 20 oz On/Off CO2
Strengths: Hard, plastic shell- insures it can take a hit. Stays on my marker nice and sturdy, and nothing, I MEAN NOTHING gets into the bolt. I like the flush cocking system, even if it does only fake it. Also, my gun has nasty habit of not liking to completely blowback every now and again, this makes a recock very easy, even in the midst of a heated fire fight.
Weaknesses: The screws that came with it do not match the screws used on the rest of the Model 98. You will need a different allen wrench for these two screw unless you are ambitious enough to goto your local hardware store to replace them. Also, I would have prefered if it had been made out of metal as opposed to the plastic, but this is just a personal preference. The plastic performs very well and takes all sorts of abuse from me. I played rec ball for 3 years before going to fields with it, and it survived intact.
Conclusion: Extremely sturdy construction and a blessing to all Model 98 owners. This eliminates the need to clean your gun between every game, cuz nothing is getting in there. I once cleaned my gun, played for 8 hours, went home and opened it up to clean it again and... the gun oil was still fresh. I love my rocket cock. For $20, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy 98 C Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16 oz Co2
Rocket Cock
32 degrees Whisper Barrel
Crosman Red Dot Sight
Polished Internals, Silenced Action
Strengths: looks cool, makes the marker look sleeker
most importantly covers the cocking slot meaning i dont have to strip my gun down after a bolt hit, less times taking the gun apart means less stripped screws and lost parts
makes the gun a bit quieter too
Weaknesses: doesnt seem to seal up the front of the rocket cock
i just quickly caulked it up and then trimmed the excess, works like a beauty now
Conclusion: definetly reccomended... keeps the gun cleaner, bit quieter and installs like a breeze, buy off ebay, its tons cheaper
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gozer Friday, November 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
R/T Trigger
X-Chamber
Richochet AK hopper
J & J 14" Ceramic
PS Rocketcock
Strengths: Well, it does what it says...it covers up your exposed rear bolt, protecting it from the dreaded direct hit and also from dirt, dust and sand.
Also, the ring adaptor doesn't move with the bolt itself, so no chance of catching on clothing or hitting you as it fires.
Plastic seems durable, no problems so far after some rough use in the woods.
Weaknesses: Nothing really bad per se, but it would be nice if it was aluminum instead of plastic.
Maybe this is a silly gripe, but it seems a bit expensive for what it is...which is just a little plastic cover and a tab.
Conclusion: A nice thing to have for your 98...try to get it cheap (got mine off Ebay for $13).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

millsan1 Tuesday, October 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: It works just as advertised. It quieted the gun down and is easier to use than the stock cocker thingy. I like it. It cleans up the looks of the gun and covers an area that is open to getting crud in.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. It does what it says it does.
Conclusion: People call this plastic. It is not. It is a custom Polymer. Much different. I am quite confident of the structural integrity of this item. Polymers are vastly stronger than plastics and can resist lots of damage. For giggles, we cranked up my step son's Spyder Sonix and blasted 20 shots on the thing from less than 5 feet away. It made a mess, but the Rocket Cock ddid not budge.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Creeper Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Full Boar Rear Cocking
LP Kit Rear Cocking
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom- Camo Paint, Silenced/Polished Internals, J&J Ceramic 14", Flatline, Remote, Flurry Industries Ultraback Vest, Rocket Cock, Homemade Sling, "Barrel Extension", Ricochet AK, Double Trigger
PT Pro- Tactical Holster, Extra Feed Tube
Strengths: It covers your cocking slot and doesn't let dirt and crud in.
Easy to cock back, much nicer feeling than bolt handle.
Works with even one screw in.
Looks nice.
Durable (Made from plastic, but no paintball is gonna break it, so don't worry,
Weaknesses: Isn't compatible with Flatline Shroud. Which may be good, because you shouldn't be using the shroud anyway. If you do use the shroud, you'll have to cut it, which could result in the upper screwhole breaking and you'll only be able to use one screw (which is what happened with mine).
You can overtighten it and not be able to cock the handle.
Conclusion: If you don't like rear cocking (like me), or don't have the money, get this. It looks nice, and not much can go wrong with it. Good all-around product, a neccassary first or second upgrade if you get dirty (this or barrel).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

galados Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, 14" Dye excel / 14" 2002 All American / Tippmann flatline,32 degrees 6 stage x-chamber, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees gel rubber grip, GTA Railsed sight rail, Response trigger system, psycho ballistics rear velocity adjuster, model 98 rocket cock
Strengths: -it protects your internals from getting paint and dirt and such in there, in other words, helps keep your internals clean.
- It does make your gun quiter, but not an incredible amount like some people say.
-it looks cool-durable...i dont know what some people are saying about it breaking from being shot, the must have cracked it buy hitting it somewhere and then got shot there to finish what they started, and unless your in the woods...i dont know how the hell you get shot directly from the side to "break it"
Weaknesses: it doesnt fit with the flatline but with some minor modifications it should....its a little bit bulky, but other than that i couldnt find anything wrong with, its pretty straight forward,, and if i was gnna have any probs with it, i would have had them earlier
Conclusion: its good. its nothing amazing, i mean, its a cocking rod for god sake, it does its job and lived up to all my expectations and shouldnt break on you unless you abuse it
get it if you want it, but dont expect anything amazing, all it does is add some look and quiet your gun a bit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker4life Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c with expansion chamber, response trigger, xcel barrel, double trigger, rocket cock, psycho ballistics drop.
Strengths: Makes the gun quieter and eliminates the external moving parts. protects from dirt and paint. makes the gun look sleek. easier and faster to cock then stock handle.
Weaknesses: flimsy, the old one is made at of plastic and is very flimsy and occasionally pops back a little. the new aluminum one eliminates all these problems except that you cant use other upgrades like the Ebolt , CAR stock, rva and anything else near the end of the gun.
Conclusion: pretty good overall but if you are going to get one, you should spend the cash and get the aluminum one. if you constantly get shot in the bolt window this is what you need.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett hagen Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: silver 98c tipy, 14'' all american, blackpoint folding stock, revolution 12 volt with X board, tipy expansion chamber, rocket cock, venturi bolt, 12 ounce co2 with on/off valve and anti-siphon.
Strengths: i was really happy with this product, it does what it is suppose to do. i really like the way it cut down the noise of my marker. less moving outside parts and protects and keeps the insides of your marker clean. if you want to use a stock, the stock i use works fine with the rocket cock
Weaknesses: i'm not unsatisfied at all.
Conclusion: i do have the plastic one and i'm not complaining, about tightening it to tight and cracking it, well first i don't think you should have to be tightening your screws that tight, but what i did just in case i got some rubber washers at my pb store which they gave to me, and put them on, no worries, all in all i am quite happy with this product and think it's a good upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball15 Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Messiah.
Strengths: _ Alot of Good things.
_ Keeps paint and dirt out of the gun.
_ Its Black.
_Easy To Cock you gun.
_ Dose not move back and forth every time you fire.
_ Looks Good.
_ Not Really Big.
_It Is cheap. ( The Price)
_GET ONE.
Weaknesses: _Well I Have The Plastic one and it seems that if it gets shot it MIGHT break and that is not a good thing.
_Kind Flimsy.
Conclusion: Well The Conclusion is BYE IT is us great it Is a great bye so go get one if you do not know to get one or not well yes get it and I am giving at only a 9 because it looks kinda flimsy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media