paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cocking mechanism for the Model 98 that keeps dirt out of the marker, doesn't move back and forth with every shot like the stock cocking knob, and is constructed of high-impact plastic.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
steve379 Thursday, June 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 custom w/2-16oz. co2 tanks. Rocket cock, red dot scope and 14" whisper barrel.
Strengths: It is light weight( no added weight to the gun is best) It is extremely easy to install. It replaces the moving parts on the shell of the gun. Keeps dirt out. Does help to keep bolt noise in the gun and not echoing through the trees. The plastic that is used to manufacture this item is very durable. but yet plyable if it gets knocked around.
Weaknesses: Wish there was a way to mount it in the front( no preset screw holes). Screws are a little finiky when tightening it down. Too much will cause it to stick and catch the bolt which slow down your bolt as you fire. Not enough will cause it to come loose and fall off over time and it will also cause the cocking mechanism to slide back all the time( very annoying)
Conclusion: Good add-on for cheap price. it does quiet your gun down a bit and it also keeps dirt and debris out of the bolt. ( which means less cleaning). I do not understand these people that install these things and complain about how cheap they are because they break the plastic when tightening the screws. You have to really wrench this thing to get it to break. Worth the money you pay. I would sugggest this product to anyone with a tippmann. I'm only giving it a 9 because it didn't quiet it down as much as i would have liked.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beest Thursday, May 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Lapco Bigchot St. St. Barrel, Vertical Adpater, Tippmann Exp. Chamber, Nitro duck 68/3000 steel preset tank, Home made drop forward
Strengths: Covers up the cocking slot so dirt. water paint etc cant get into the marker.
Looks better than having a gaping hole in the side.
Weaknesses: Fixes using two of the main body screws of the marker, therefore has to come off to strip it down. Mine has broken around the screw holes with constant removal and replacement for cleaning.
Has also broken when picking the marker up and I caught the ring on the edge of a table.
Its quite bulky, i have had paint breaks on it.
is not compatible with the Flatline shroud, one of them has to be shaved 9or just don't use the shroud)
Conclusion: Seems like a good idea but the Tippmann is quite resilient to small amounts of dirt etc. thats one of the good things about them.
If you got a direct hit on the cocking slot with the paint splurging inside the marker may stop working, and would certainly need a good clean, the Rocket Cock would prevent this.
I like the Rocket Cock but am unhappy with its fragility. there is a similar product made of metal, I'm going to look into getting one of those.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spee-T
Tippman Rear Cocking
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, everything on it.
Strengths: Well, it covers the cocking slot, doesn't move when you shoot.
Weaknesses: Overpriced in most places, all the ones I have seen were plastic, the quality is pretty low when compared to the Spee-T, you have to cut your Flatline shroud for it to fit, doesn't work with all CAR stocks.
Conclusion: I think side cocking devices are a little pointless (having had one), but if you need one I'd go for the Spee-T Cocker if you can get it. The price is a little high, the quality a little low, and the functionality not much improved from the stock side cocking. It doesn't really quiet your marker, and it's not compatible with the LP kit or the EBolt kit.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vans6006 Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Model 98, PB Aluminum Rocket Cock, PB RVA, PB Universal Drop Forward, PB Billet Powertube/front Bolt, PB Double trigger, Expansion chamber, maddman spring kit, 12" All American barrel, with polished internals, a raised sight rail, and a Dye sticky grip
Strengths: -It keeps the dirt and paint out of your marker
-it makes your gun really quiet
-there is no outside movement so if you are sniping hard to be spotted
Weaknesses: This product is made out a generic plastic for $20 i got ripped off majorly, If they only sold the aluminum one i would have never had the problem with the thing breaking when i put the screws on, so i had to spend another 50 for the aluminum one.
Conclusion: Whatever you do DON'T buy the plastic one. Spend the extra money and get the aluminum one, you wont be dissappointed. If you are a sniper and you want your gun to be quiet you are set with this product. there is no outside movement which saved me a couple of times when the team settled in around me and i was picking them off. Buy this! i am giving this a 10 even though the first one was junk
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Model 98
14 in J&J ceramic barrel
hyperstar bolt
Tippmann expansion chamber kit
Ricochet 2k loader
CAR-15 stock
ACI Remote
Strengths: Keeps junk out of the marker, especially if you enjoy crawling around
Muffles noise somewhat, but not a whole lot
Easier to cock gun
Covers the only external moving part, saving your fingers from a bashing
Weaknesses: Plastic, make sure to get the metal version
Muffles noise only slightly
Can't have the Pro-Team CAR-15 stock if using this, it won't cock if it's screwed in tight, but the screws fall out if not screwed in tight enough (I learned this the hard way)
Conclusion: It's good if you aren't planning to use the Pro Team CAR-15 stock or an under the grip stock, otherwise go with the Pro Team stock. Learn from my mistake and don't blow your money!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every rear cocking device for t98c
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom Anodized for forest play. Polished internals, CP 2 piece barrel, lapco drop, Raptor nitro.
Strengths: The Rocket Cock is good if you are just starting out and don't want to clean your tippy (not like you need to that much anyway). It is good for those shots that actually hit the opening to the bolt. Also, It really can't fall off because it's screwed in nice and tight.
Weaknesses: -Plastic but I called up and they sent me a metal one, not to shabby.
-It keeps cocking itself when I fire, even when I got the metal cocker.
-I don't like the look of it with the paintjob I have, but I can easily just paint it.
Conclusion: This product is ok if you like to "supe" up your gun and have enough money to. I personally wouldn't buy it if I knew it was not the best thing to buy. You can get it for 15 bucks so if you want to try it, why not.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coenen Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never even used the stock cocker, just bought the rocket cock to begin w/
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, rocket cock, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel, 20oz Pmi CO2, soon to have polished internals.
Strengths: Keeps crap out of the action, I've actually had paintballs hit my rocket cock, pulled out the slide seen paint all over it and not found a drop inside the action. Definitely does what it's supposed to do and well at that.
Weaknesses: Plastic, but if you don't hit it against anything that doesn't matter, I'm lookin' at tryin' to make a metal or wire cocking slide, to replace the plastic one. the slide comes loose every now and then but in a fire fight you tend not to notice things that trivial.
Conclusion: Relatively inexpensive, does what it's meant to do, durable if treated well, all in all an excellent product. 8 for plastic and slide probs and cuz nuthin's perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRUMNATURAL Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
polished and quieter internals
rocket cocker
14 inch JnJ ceramic
Strengths: covers rear bolt opening
looks cool
cheap
quiets internals a little
Weaknesses: back handle slides out a little bit while playing
Conclusion: Its worth the $15 bucks. If you don't like it, no real loss. I don't see how people break it unless they use it as a shield when they get shot at.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Black Micromag, Palmer's Regulator, BOA SnakeBite, Bottom Line, ANS Venturi
Bolt, ANS Valve, Thumb Adjuster,
Strengths: Well made.
Covers up the bolt area.
Better than the stock bolt handle.
Weaknesses: Installing this can be a problem.
Conclusion: I have a Rocket Cock on my Tippmann 98 RT. It is an okay product becuase it keeps the dirt out of the bolt area. It is stroger than the stock cocking bolt handle and you don't have to worry about the Rocket Cock falling off. That way you won't lose it in the field. I like rear cocking better but not all people feel that way and that why they make more than one product.
It would be worth buying and installing on your Tippmann 98. But if your are ordering a new Tippmann 98 add it as an extra and have the place you buying it from install it. It will save you sometime.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom
pb x-core x-chamber w/vert adapter
16" All American Barrel
pb Rocket cock
polished internals w/other home mods
soon to be response trigger kit and 12v revy {1 week}
Strengths: i love it ! it does everything that it says that it would do. it is very durable plastic.it would be better if it was metal but i dont care about that.it keeps the inside of my gun very clean, silences the bolt slam a lot.
Weaknesses: is plastic
Conclusion: buy it. at county paintball for 15$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media