paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cocking mechanism for the Model 98 that keeps dirt out of the marker, doesn't move back and forth with every shot like the stock cocking knob, and is constructed of high-impact plastic.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
ronin-san Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lp kit (rear cocking)
Marker Setup: tippy 98c drop forward (4fwd 1down), PB double trigger, bigshot, flatline, 12v rev, pure E inline reg (soon to be annoed)
Strengths: covers up the STOCK bolt keeping dirt out.
and.....well...
Weaknesses: costs too much:
plastic breaks EASY.
useless if you decide to buy the electronic kit...
Conclusion: I can't justify the rocket cock.
It costs too much for what it does
better cheaper products overall
the flush bore rear cock ALSO gives you the Rear velocity adjust as well as covering the bolt gap.
I went LP, which replaced:
bolt cover
rear cocking
lp bolt
lp guts
and volumizer/xpansion chamber

there are better ways to upgrade your tippy. stay away.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
rocket cock
expansion chamber
14 inch J&J saramis
Strengths: this thing is great. it prevents your hand gettin screwed from the normal cockin thing that they give ya with the gun. it is very easy to install if you know your gun. there have not been any seveer problems with it at all

i recomend it if your hand gets constantly pinched on your gun
Weaknesses: if you tighten the screws to tight the thing wont cock but thats only when it is so tight its hard to take the screws off
Conclusion: buy it now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Telnets Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh
Marker Setup: Tippman stock with a few upgrades that dont concern this review
Strengths: I like the fact this keeps dirt and paint out of the gun. im not to sure about the noise factor, i didnt really notice a decrease when i added it. I also like the fact that it doesnt move back and forth while firing.

Weaknesses: I would really like to see a new version of this product that is made of light weight aluminum or something. Also if it would be made with a small rubber seal around the bottom it wold be fantastic. The plastic one now does its job and has a good fit, but it would really improve it if it was metal and had that small rubber seal around the base, so it wasnt a metal to metal contact to the gun.
Conclusion: Great, but dont pay to much for it, countypaintball seems to have a good price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickvic16 Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 Custom, RT Kit, Flatline Barrle & Stone Cold II 14 inch, Revvy w/ X-Board upgrade, Double Trigger w/ guard, Rocket Cocker, Crossfire 4500psi 88ci nitro, Remote w/ 6+1 pack (I'm the big bad back playa on my team)
Strengths: Any fool that says the fact that it's made out of plastic is either clumsy or stupid. Even if you drop it on concrete it will not break. It DOES lock into place after you use it to cock your gun. It does quiet down gun a bit, esp with nitro or HPA. Does exactly what it is supposed to do, and is not easily broken.
Weaknesses: It could be metal for the MSRP, but I got mine for only $15 . Anyone who pays more thank $20 for this would be sort of ripped off. If it were metal, I'd pay more.
Conclusion: Never overpay for PB stuff, just look around and you can find great deals. It does what it is supposed to do, and doesn't break that easily. For $15 bucks its a good buy. Not the first upgrade to get, but it keeps the insides of the gun clean and it has no externally moving parts once cocked. I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: m98 custom
j&j ceramic
red dot sight
rocket cock
98c x-chamber
macroline
custom products flame drop
pb double trigger
remote
Strengths: definetly keeps the dirt out
looks cool
Weaknesses: of course it had to be plastic
the color is gloss instead of the flat black on my gun
Conclusion: it is definetly worth the money. i havnt tried any similiar products so i cant say that this is the best but i am definetly satisfied.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other like it
Marker Setup: 32 degrees ice cold berrel, rocket cock, chrome forgrip, hyperstar venturi bolt, 9volt revvy, and dye sticky grip.
Strengths: it keeps your thumb from getting hit by the old cock, looks better
Weaknesses: its plastic, and if you tighten it to much than it wont work
Conclusion: you might want to buy it for those good reasons listed above
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: The paint and dirt thing that everybody else says. Sound reduction is barely noticable. I did not however had a problem with the screws being different size like everybody else says. The screws that came with my Rocket Cock are the same size as the ones on the M98.
Weaknesses: It's plastic, I'm afraid that the ring will break off. It was abused a bit and still held so I hope it keeps on holding.
Conclusion: It'd be better if it wasn't plastic. If you're handy enough with tools, make one yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: A 98 custom with a Rocket Cock, response trigger, and some other goodies
Strengths: -Keeps dirt out of your rear bolt
-Hardly ever have to clean the back of your gun
-Looks cool
-Quiets your gun by stopping back draft air fow.
Weaknesses: Plastic
Conclusion: Buy it. It will really help you keep you gun clean, and it looks cool!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sferencz Thursday, November 8th, 2001
Strengths: quiet - not a super difference, but every bit helps right?
lessens bulkiness of side cock - replaces old long bolt with a shorter one.
keeps internals clean - no possibility of paint/dirt going in the side of gun
cool looking - adds style, and makes your gun have one more addon
Weaknesses: PLASTIC - psychoballistics is good but should have made it metal/alum
Conclusion: I liked the upgrade from my old cocking system... The plastic situation is what makes it bad though, this could easily break, luckily it lockes into place after shooting once. All around it was a good 15 dollar buy on ebay...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: keeps junk out, keeps snow out of your face
Weaknesses: platic and breaks
Conclusion: it shallows in the durability of the m98. if it was metal it would rock. but the crappy plastic breaks. yep mine broke. stupid screw whole just broke right off.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media