paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock / Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cocking mechanism for the Model 98 that keeps dirt out of the marker, doesn't move back and forth with every shot like the stock cocking knob, and is constructed of high-impact plastic.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: This thing keeps all the dirt and paint out of the internals of the marker. Mine only costed me like 15.00 for it on ebay. bought it from a seller named: pboutfitters. it turned out to be a good investment in protection.
Weaknesses: nothing really. i wish the top was made of metal instead of plastic.
Conclusion: it is a must have for any serious player. saves times on cleaning and from other damage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevintheflip Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: well i got it cuz i want to keep crap out of the gun so it does what it does it cocks on the rear side and keeps dirt out , they also say u cant put the proteam products collapsible stock? what are the talkin about? U CAN but u can only have it on the 2nd and 3rd setting so its all good
Weaknesses: nadda
Conclusion: buy it its cheep and it does what it says but its made out of plastic
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: I just recently got this product for my model 98.It takes a bit of sound off, but this is barely noticeable. I think that it gives my gun a sleeker look. It also does a nice job of keeping dirt and paint out of the rear bolt.
Weaknesses: Alen screws of the same size would have been nice, but this is really no problem.
Conclusion: This product is definetly worth the money. If you have a model 98, go out and buy one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akira21 Friday, April 27th, 2001
Strengths: I bought the RocketCock from my local shop for $19 before a scenario game. Turned out to be a good thing. It was so rainy and muddy that I can only imagine the problems I would have had with that gunk getting in my hammer and receiver area. Plus, it did quiet the hammer action noise quite a bit. Good product, worth the money.
Weaknesses: I had to Dremmel down the top edge of the top screw seat in order to fit my Flatline shroud on the gun. Not really too big a deal, but it could have been designed to accomodate it. As far as the different sized allen heads on the screws, I spent $5 on a folding allen wrench when I started playing paintball - still the best $5 I ever spent, so that didn't really bother me. Kinda strikes me as more of an oversight that anything truly detrimental. Still more than worth it for what it does, though.
Conclusion: Good product. Yes, it has a few really minor shortcomings, but those are like a 5 minute fix. Great for what it does and for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jizz186 Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: I got it for only 18 dollars at a local paintball shop. Easy to install. Makes the gun look alot more sleek, reduces noise, and keeps dirt and paint out of the gun.
Weaknesses: the screws for the rocket cock are a different size than any of the keys that cam with the gun. it makes me not want to open up my gun because its hard to screw and unscrew them.
Conclusion: if you have a model 98 you need this accessory, and for the price everyone should. i give it a nine only because it would have been very easy just to include a different screws that work with your tippmann tools that came with the gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 27th, 2001
Strengths: After reading all these reviews i was unsure about buying this product. But i went ahead and got it. I didn't have to do any modifications to mine. That was a plus, it works just fine. It does quiet the gun down, takes most of the ping away from my 98. The barrel is where the noise is.
Weaknesses: How hard would it be for them to put allen screws that worked with the other screws in the package! nothing else bad!!
Conclusion: This product is worth the money because it does quiet the gun and doesn't allow dirt or paint to get into the rear bolt. The screws are the only thing wrong but you can got to the store and get an allen wrench than works. Good buy for the price, would recomend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Keeps the paint and dirt out of your rear bolt and somewhat quitets the marker. Heavy duty plastic!
Weaknesses: The sliding cocking "arm" will come loose from the forward position some times while fireing and might hit your mask while moving back and forth. Here's the remedy. Loosen the 2 bolts that hold it on, yes loosen. On mine, when the RC isn't on the gun the sliding part sticks when it is all the way forward, so if you don't tighten it down too much it still sticks. If you do tighten it, it will loosen up and the slide will not stick forward. You could also try putting a piece of elictrical or other tape in the chanel where the cocking part slides. (towards the front) That should make it stick if you do want to tighten it down more.
The other bad thing is that the allen heads on the bolts aren't the same as any of the ones on the 98 Custom or Model 98! Like the other guy said, how hard would it be to have used the same size bolt heads?
Conclusion: Even though the bad section is really long I would still recomend it. It just needs to be tweaked a little bit. Buy one for about $20.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 13th, 2000
Strengths: It does what it claims - ambidextrous cocking is possible, and it'll keep the crud out of your rear bolt. It does quiet the gun down a fair bit, too.
Weaknesses: Man, how hard would it be to supply bolts that use the same size hex driver as the rest of the receiver bolts? (sigh) Nothing a trip to the hardware store wouldn't fix, though.
Conclusion: Might not be worth the MSRP, but since you can usually get it for $25 at most shops, it isn't that bad. A proper rear cocker might be a bit better, but none of them seem to have good bolt covering pieces. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to quiet their gun down, though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media