paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical

Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Marker upgraded features:
-Wrap around grip
-Preset inline regulator
-Vertical air receiver
-Low pressure valve
-Anodized finish
-Nickel aluminum bolt
-Tactical shroud
-Compact hinge frame
-New lightweight unibody design
-Closed bolt accuracy
-Air efficent operation
-Velocity adjuster
-New integrated three way
-High performance low pressure regulator
-Pull-pin
-Micro polished ram
-Push bottom safety
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
alliedcommando Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo (shoots fast but accuracy was average)
Tippmann A-5 (very accurate but the paintballs did not break)
Spyder Victor (like the grease gun,it's cheap and it does its job)
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Tactical (000516)
PMI Piranha USP
Extreme Rage 200 rd. Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
'Cocker-threaded Whisper barrel
Delrin Bolt (if you want to cycle 5 bps faster)
Mil spec Laser sight/Scope
Strengths: Durable
Better handling
Runs on Co2/HPA
Made from American parts
Weaknesses: Assembled in Taiwan
Bulky with 20 oz tank (easily solved with remote)
Review: I ordered this gun last December from anythingextremes website (before Christmas mind you!) Because they did not have it in stock they had to backorder it (no big problem! they e-mailed me the day after placing my order and even offered to cancel my order if I did not want to wait.) I waited and a week after new years she came. I opened the package to find the gun, barrel sleeve and an instructional DVD. Since I was new to owning a 'Cocker (though I had read alot on how to fire them online.) I gassed 'er up with some Co2 and dry-fired the gun for about a minute or so. If you own or have ever shot a real rifle, the Autococker handles the same: Pull the Trigger all the way back and release. This gun shoots faster than ANY stock Tippmann or Spyder I have shot. Also, it runs flawlessly on Co2 (with or without a siphon tank!), I hate Ions (personal opinion) and that is why I bought this bad boy! This gun is very gas efficient as all 'Cocker are. The only difference this gun has against other 'Cockers is it does NOT have a front block, other than that it has the same parts any other Autococker has. If you want to have a unique eye-grabbing weapon on the field, this is it! I do not recommend putting an E-Blade on this gun as it shoots fast on it's own straight out of the box.
Conclusion: WGP has done a fantastic job with this gun, attention to detail and overall performance are the key strenghs of this gun. I reccomend this gun to any Woodsballer. Right now action village and anythingextreme are the only people selling this gun. Get this gun now as it is becoming harder to find at online retailers (even ebay does not have it!) This gun will become just as rare as Tippmanns SMG-68!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RhinoMotherSC Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Cockers, Novas, Automags, Ice Epic, ect...
Marker Setup: brand new stock Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical Camo ( paint job doesn't help or hinder but I just liked the "Camos" looks better than the black). 20 oz Co2 bottle, 47 ci 3000 psi HPA bottle, remote line, various other peices and equipment.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Of course the consumate better barrel,
If using a Co2 tank its never a bad idea to get an expansion chamber (that is if you can find one now days without two tons of chrome on it sheesh!),
different trigger frame (see review),
Feedneck clamp,
some non chrome'd out bolts, cocking rod, ect...(see review)
Strengths: LIGHT!!
accurate
subduded for woods play, "mostly"
Weaknesses: feed neck on mine is not a detatchable one other than that I dunno??
Review: First off, I just purchased and recived this through the mail from Action village this week and I am IMPRESSED!!
When I first picked the box up I almost threw my back out because it was so light,
opened the shipping box and whalaa there was my new Trilogy Tac I was so happy I needed some alone time hehehe. I have in the past played with quite a few "Original Cockers" and a few "Snipers". I even took a quick how too on cocker maintenance at a senario game at an airsmiths tent, but this gun just blew me away from the get-go. I went and chronoed before my first game and it shot a perfect and consistent 239-242 for 5 shots on Co2 on a 58 degree day at 11:00 am!! when it was 1:30ish and it had warmed up to 65 degrees, I chronoed again and it was 237-242 for 5 shoots on the same tank, I dont care who you are or what you shoot thats almost unheard of on Co2. The tippmanns I own (M98 and SL-68II both upgraded for better performance) , Supernova, and My other guns do not shoot that consistently within 6 FPS. I tried several more times, the highest FPS I got was 245 once and 235 once with 100 rounds that speaks to Worr Games comitment to quality right there. My dislikes are few and far on this gun and are more asthetic than functional as I bought this gun to be a Woodsball/Recball/Senario gun and there are chromed peices on it which I do not want for obvious reasons, but I think that can be easily taken care of with a bit of Upgrades shopping which I do for any gun I buy anyway (however the only needed upgrade when buying one I would think would be a clamping feedneck beacuse projectile loaders are not a fun thing, hehehe). the trigger frame was unusual to begin with but the more I held it the more I got used to it (gonna try and find me a single trigger frame thats not completely chromed out because I like single triggers better) .Not to be left out i tracked my BPS Ratio and I got a 9 BPS without aimng and a 4 BPS with aiming for those that worry about such things ( HELLO I R a Woodz ballzor!!! LOL *leet speak for the kids* ]: } )
Conclusion: buy one if your looking for a good upgrade past a startout gun or midgrade marker the competition or the pro trilogys are almost the same as the Tactical just a few differences pick the right one for you! Do not I repeat do not listen to someone who says these are not "real cockers" just direct them to Worr Games Products website and tell them to look for Bud Orrs quote about the trilogys, Unless the man that invented the AUTOCOCKER doesn't know what hes talking about then these are Autocockers...end of story. Rating it a 10 but i would go 9.8 since it does have some stock shiny peices on a "Tactical" themed marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 8th, 2007 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa 1 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Trilogy with VL Quantum hopper
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Tactical, With EMPIRE Rip-drive hopper, and ANS 90 Hinge Frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper, new barrel (stock is ok), and a new frame if you like a double trigger.
Strengths: Smooth, Light, Fairly fast, and Compact.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is OK
No Ball detent
CO2 Spikes
Review: This is a very good marker for someone with a tight budget like me. It's light and compact making it harder for your aponent to hit you. I didn't like the singel trigger, and the shroud that it comes with. I am ordering a new barrel for my gun soon to improve accuracy.

EDIT:

I LOVE this gun. I played with it for the first time after getting my new barrel, and I own with it. After noticing that it kept feeding two-three balls at a time, i took a time out to look it over. Turns out there wasn't a bearing in the ball detent. Thus, I had to take my empire hopper off and put a cheap gravity feed hopper on it till i get a new ball detent.

The only other thing i noticed was the velocity spikes when using co2. (Hopefully upgradeing to HPA soon)
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners and more seasoned players. Just get a new barrel and you're set. I took the shroud off because of looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

almightyadam022 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Tactical
14' Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
VF Gravity Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Grips
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Quietness
Closed Bolt
Tactical Shroud
Durability
Weaknesses: Shortstroking
Review: Upon receiving this marker, I was amazed at how much abuse it could handle. It is great if your thinking about playing woodsball. Many of my friends own Kingmans and I can rightly say that this marker will blow away all of them. However, many pictures on the internet make the Trilogy Tactical appear with the double trigger. Dont be fooled because it comes with only a single finger hinge. It is easily upgradable and will serve all your needs.
Conclusion: The one and only gun i would get for the price. Definately choose over kingman.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 5th, 2006 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Abe-RR Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C
Smartparts Ion
Tippmann A-5
04 Autococker
Marker Setup: Trilogy Tactical
Psychobalistics Drop Forward
Gravity Fed Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Electronic Hopper
Eventually New Barrel
Adjustable Feed Neck
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: After getting tired of playing with the 98C, I decided to look into a new gun. Long and short of it, I wanted a gun that could put out a decent rate of fire and would take a beating and keep on going.

Used friend's guns for a couple games and heres what I came up with;
This gun is much shorter and less awkward than the A-5, therefore allowing me to still play speed ball. The tactical can shoot just as fast as the A-5 without a response trigger too. The rate of fire this gun kills the 98c and it seems to be just as durable as either of the tippys.(and its even easier to break down)
In comparison with the Ion, it was more a personal preference. This gun doesn't fire as fast, but it feels much better to me in terms of fit. I also did not particularlly like the trigger feel of the ion. Finally, I really would rather have a mech gun.
The 04 Cocker was a very nice gun and probably would have been the gun I purchased save two issues. First, my friends cocker(which he absolutely loves) is far too touchy for me. Sometimes it shot like an angel and other times it would just stop cycling and firing correctly. The other factor was the price.

This brigns me to another point PRICE. I got this gun delivered to my door for $135. This kills every other gun I considered buying. Whats not spent on the gun can be used to upgrade.

When I got the gun I noticed 3 things in particular. First, this gun needs a drop forward badly. It's very unbalanced and rather long with the tank coming off the grip. Get one, trust me you will love it. Next, I shot 1000 rounds through the gun with a gravity fed hopper. While the gun would constantly out shoot the hopper I did NOT chop a single ball. Finally, the gun comes with, I think, a 14 inch barrel. This with the compressed air provided a very nice grouping at 50 feet.

Strengths and Weaknesses:
+ Very Sturdy
+ Accurate out of the box
+ Seemed to be good on air usage
+ Its a Cocker
- Needs a drop forward badly
- Needs a electric hopper to shoot at its max potential.
- The feed neck is not adjustable and your hopper may need some work to properly fit.

A few things that are important to know but I don't really feel are strengths or weaknesses.
1. The trigger is a single, and the frame is not upgradable.
2. The front pneumatics are not upgradable, as far as I know.

Conclusion: Amazing mechanical gun for a great price. Couldn't have wished for anything better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

glockulator Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used an autococker until this one, sold my Fenix to buy it. Best move I ever made.
Marker Setup: Trilogy with eggy2 & co2 with anti-siphon tubes(quite consistent)
Recommended
Upgrades:
why?
save your $$ for more paintballs!
Strengths: It's an autococker at a great price (mine was ~$150)!! Smooth action, solid construction.
Weaknesses: No adjustable feedneck
Can be time consuming to adjust velocity for chrono
Review: I could rave about this marker b/c I own it and think it is pretty awesome, you cannot really appreciate it until you've tried it. So I'll spare you the market pitch, but it is really nice!

The only thing I can ding WGP on is not building this marker with an adjustable neck. I had to sand down my eggy2 in order to get it to fit. And a little hint for those of you out there facing the same problem, lubrication helps the hopper slide in a little easier - you can apply that to all sorts of things, but it works here too ;)

The picatinny rails over the solinoid serves no real purpose, not like I am gonna put laser sights on this marker (roll eyes). but it does protect the front block area pretty well. I guess it's asthetically pleasing to a woodsballer.

Adjusting velocity for chrono can be an awkward process, but once it is set, it remains pretty consistent. Which means the internals are good quality, imo, ymmv. The instructions say a quarter turn is ~25/fps, yep!!

Love the camo job they did to the body. In fact, the body seems pretty small to me, nice and compact.

A word on gas use. This puppy is easy on the gas. Probably due to the cocker's low pressure set up, I dunno. But compared to my Tippy which eats co2 like crazy, this thing sips it.

If you're coming from an e-trigger (like me) to an autococker, do yourself a favor and practice a few hoppers worth of balls before you hit the field. Get a feel for it before you play, shortstroking sucks.

Other than that....it's one fun gun!
Conclusion: Bottom line: If you're into the really expensive 'cockers, this probably won't thrill you.
If you're a Pirhana or Spyder user looking to upgrade or a Tippy users wanting to get serious and expand your horizons, this is for you!!

The Trilogy Tactical is kick A!!! And it is great for woods & speedball, gotta like that versatility!

However, if you are looking for this marker to "up your game" for you, you need to consider this: if you cannot kick it on the field with a rented pro/carbine, then you just can't do it and no marker is gonna help you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 7th, 2006 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ricochet15 Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never an autococker but I have a Tippmann 98 Custom with flatline(better distance btu less paint on paint accuracy)
Marker Setup: Worr Games Paintball Trilogy Autococker
Ricochet 2KX
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic loader
Maybe 16'' barrel
Stuff to put on the rails
Quiet
Strengths: Paint on paint accuracy
Fast
Compact
Minimal breaks
Well made
Cheap(price wise)
Weaknesses: Sometimes shroud is useless
Grips
Non-removable feedneck
Review: I got this a few weeks ago from an online store for $134.00(extremely cheap pricewise). I bought it in camo(brown and dark green). Always heard that autocockers were wicked accurate. And WGP came out with a low cost one so I bought it. Not insane accuracy at long distance but at 100 feet I can put paint on paint. Very fast firing; You can pull the trigger slowly and the action is slow or pull it fast and it moves faster. I did 12 bps on it(bps counting chronograph). Sometimes the shroud gets in the way so I take it off. Over the chrono velocity fluctuation is about 10fps. It came with a 14'' ported barrel whish is also camoed. This gun is able to be stripped in under ten seconds(pull pin, remove bolt, squeege, put back bolt, push in pull pin).Really good for woodsball because of its quietness.
Conclusion: Relly good definately recomended. Gave it a 10 because it works magic on other guns.
Also for accuracy and speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

702Ghost Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
trilogy sport
Marker Setup: trilogy tactical, CP long razor drop and on/ off, dye sticky3 grips , revy tripod, dye ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
personally a soft ball detent, new bolt, 12- barrel, drop, reg, 45. hinge frame, techT timing rod
Strengths: very quiet
accurate
lighter than a A-5
easy to clean
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: 1 1/2 finger trigger
Nothing else
Review: I got this marker almost 2 months ago and the only thing i have had a problem with is the trigger. i prefer a double trigger, so the hinge frame or the trilogy select fire will fix that. This is a very good gun, i play every weekend against people with $600+ guns and i can still hold my own with this gun. It puts the ball wear you want it 95% of the time and i use co2. With a all the upgrades i listed this gun will be everything you could want in a dual purpose maker, by that i mean speed ball and woods ball.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone interested in cockers, and to anyone looking for a all around good marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disciple Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Prolite, Automag Classic, PMI Pirhana SXT, Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: VL Revolution
Crossfire 47ci 3000psi steel tank
Homemade tank cover
Wraparound sticky grips
Freak Jr. Kit
Shocktech bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized hopper
Barrel (duh) - although the stock one is accurate with the right paint
HPA
Bolt
Reg
Strengths: Autococker
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: A little heavy for you younger ones out there
Review: Ok so I've only tested it in my backyard so far. I will update as soon as it sees some action.

But just from testing it, I will say the right size paint is imprtant for accuracy (as in any marker). I actually had 3 different brands of paint to target shoot with and only one of them shot real well and consistently with the stock barrel. (Scorch from Gameface I got at WalMart) This sucker is quiet, like most autocockers so long as a ball comes out the barrel. It is quite obvious when you run out of paint, so keep an eye on your hopper's level. I like it! I haven't been real satisfied with a marker since I got rid of my Mag and I think I will like this one just as much!

I like the fact that you can't fiddle with the Trilogy much because I would tinker with it too much and just mess it up, so I see that as a plus where others may not.

From what I have read from others, don't even think about running co2 in these, just save the money for a compressed air tank. Even if it means you miss a couple times playin to afford it. The times you play after will be worth it.

UPDATE:
Ok, so my first time to actually play with this thing was also my first scenario game. I still want to let you know that is is quite heavy, especially if you have a steel air tank! My arm was sore during and after the game! Also, definitely get a motorized hopper. A Revvy will feed as fast as you (or this marker) will shoot mechanically.

The paint wasn't a great match to the stock barrel, but I still managed to get several people out each time I played. I will be getting a Freak Jr. kit soon to remedy that.

My next upgrades will be a bolt and reg. The marker has potential for some awesome consistency. When I chronoed, it was shooting 270, 270, 273 then a 281 out of nowhere then real consistent and one or two way out. May have been the paint, I don't know.

But I still give this thing a 9 out of 10, the only drawback still being the weight of the marker. But one way to help that a little is to get rid of that tactical rail thing that goes over the barrel. ESPECIALLY if you aren't using it. My grip was pretty uncomfortable on the reg until I took that off and helped the weight issue quite a bit and my grip is WAY more comfortable now.

UPDATE:
MUCH better day after getting the Shocteck bolt, Freak Jr. kit and removing that STUPID tactical rail. For a while, I just couldn't miss! I one-balled like 4 people in one game in heavy woods! It was AWESOME! With a reg, this thing will dominate!
Conclusion: So far I really like it. I will update after it sees some action.

UPDATE:
I still really like it. AWESOME marker, especially considering the price range. Spend a little money on pretty standard upgrades and it'll ROCK!

UPDATE:
I love this marker! Get one! I won't be parting with this thing EVER!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DoubleTap497 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98
A-5
Brass eagle
Marker Setup: WGP Tactical Trilogy Autococker
14" Dye Ultralite barrel
Viewloader

DM6
Empire reloader b (with rip drive)
critcal trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (not needed but recommended)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Weaver mounts
Quiet
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: No upgrades
Feed neck too small
No mods for "milsim"
Review: If you are all about military simulation play this gun is a great addition. One of the easiest markers on the market to play and clean. The weaver system allows you to add sights, lasers, and flashlights onto the brackets. The marker itself is economical as well. You're going to find the marker to be reliable as well. The only complaint that you may find is that you'll be unable to upgrade this gun asides from the barrel, unless you're willing to take awy everything that makes it a "tactical" marker. The feed neck is a little small so you may end up sanding down your hopper, it is a friction neck. I'll break this gun down to 5 sections

1 Ease of use (includes maintenance) = 9/10
2 comfort = 8/10
3 efficiency = 7/10
4 Accuracy = 8/10
5 LCF (Looks Cool Factor) = 7/10

Conclusion: So in other words for all those who are starting into a milsim play this is an excellent marker especially if you aren't too interesting in mods.

Lack of modular additions will limit your ability to upgrade this marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media