paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical / Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical

Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Marker upgraded features:
-Wrap around grip
-Preset inline regulator
-Vertical air receiver
-Low pressure valve
-Anodized finish
-Nickel aluminum bolt
-Tactical shroud
-Compact hinge frame
-New lightweight unibody design
-Closed bolt accuracy
-Air efficent operation
-Velocity adjuster
-New integrated three way
-High performance low pressure regulator
-Pull-pin
-Micro polished ram
-Push bottom safety
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Tactical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Flipcorp Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't exactly know if they are similar but, spyder e99 avant, and ariakon Sim-4
Marker Setup: Empire Reloader
Crossfire 3000psi 68ci with remote line
contoured 45 grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
handle grips is all I can think of
Strengths: Accuracy
Easily broken down
Realtivly light
Distance
Quiet
Weaknesses: Inability to change feed neck
Trigger size
Review: When I got this marker I was very happy with the look and feel of the marker. I was expecting a much heavier marker. I was disappointed that four of my hoppers didn't fit into the feed neck. the reloader that I have on it was the only one that was loose in the neck. I had to rig it with tape to fit snug into the neck
Conclusion: If you don't mind working on your hopper so that it fits then it's a great gun. I'd recomend this gun as a beginner's gun so long as you don't tinker with the 3 way. Price was very reasonable. I bought it for only $150.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zWarlord Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL (stock): no where near the performance
Marker Setup: WGP Tactical Trilogy
-Halo LCD TSA Backman
-J&J Edge Elite barrel Kit
-WORR Gas 70/4500
-ANS Mini Ram
-Benchmark side drop
-Shocktech Superfly bolt
-WGP Ergo Reg
-JCS folding combat stock
-JCS weaver offset
-ADCO hotshot
-CCM delrin back block
-NcStar weaver mount bipod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, Elecromic hopper, delrin bolt, adjustable inline reg
Strengths: Cost, closed bolt accuracy, Weaver rails, efficiency
Weaknesses: Stock timing rod not adjustable, down tilt on ASA, e-blade adaptor needed
Review: I think this is a great marker. Upgrading from a Spyder there is just no comparison. I like that is costs less than the other cockers, but you pay for it in the timing area. I think with the "shaft kit" you can make the rod adjustable so it would probably make that better. **Just put the shaft kit on my marker, it makes it completely adjustable so i am upping my rating to a 10** The use of the rails allows the use of dot sights, bi pods, whatever you need. The only other big downfall is currently there is no e-trigger compatible with the trilogy. Hopefuly that will be rectified fairly soon.
Thanks to ccmu for pointing out that all of the new e-blades now come with an adaptor to be able to mount the solenoid enabling e-bladed goodness *grin*
Conclusion: Excelent marker, I would recomend this to anyone in the market for a good mid range paintgun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mr. cocker Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only other thing ive used is a spyder and there is absolutely no comparison, cocker all the way
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy tactical, empire twister barrel, drop forward, and a qloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper, even without that its a good gun that i cant get 2 chop ballz
Strengths: Accurate, distance not really loud
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: i got this gun, and people told me that i should have just ordered a prostock 05, but im actually glad i didn't. i fell in luv with this gun the first day it took it out, the accuracy with the stock barrel is unbelievable, and i had a normal viewloader 200 round hopper and i was pulling the trigger as fast as i could and could get it to chop. It would dry fire cause no paint in it, but it wont chop. Its built tuffer than allot of other autocockers, but good for speed ball to. It has the guard on it so the 3 way is protected, and u can upgrade it with a e blade trigger frame. I think if u wanted a good reliable gun. this is definitely the gun 4 u.
Conclusion: Get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tphnc Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trilogy Pro, Superstock, Nightkast, Customized cockers.
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, J&J edge kit, Crossfire tank, Evlution
Recommended
Upgrades:
The trilogy pro grip frame, electronic hopper,
Strengths: Light weight, not a gas hog like alot of cockers, accuracy, looks
Weaknesses: Mine wasn't nearly as quiet as the Trilogy Pro I had. Feedneck.
Review: This is a great mechanical marker that shouldn't give you any problems as long as you don't mess with it. Usually when an autococker breaks down it is because someone screwed up the timing or messed with the internals. As long as you oil and clean it it should last a very long time. The only things I didn't like about it are the feedneck can not be replaced with a clamping one and you can't use a barrel system on it. Well you can use a barrel system but you might find getting the back piece off really hard.
I think the Trilogy pro in some ways is a better marker but in some ways the tactical is better. The grip on the Pro is bigger and it is really quiet. However the color of the pro stinks in the woods and it is not low pressure like the tactical.
Conclusion: I think that if they had made a Trilogy pro with low pressure in camo or black it would be a 10 so I will give it a 9. This is a very good non electronic gun that doesn't need a lot of after market parts to be good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SgtDingo Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products
Marker Setup: Worr Autococker Trilogy tatical
Gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
JT two piece barrel
Strengths: Accuret
quiet
Weaknesses: Uhhh.... i personally don't think there are any
Review: This gun is a... well i need keep this clean... it's a beast, coming from a PMI Parhana, this was like going from a Geo metro to a Porsche. the gun fits like a glove and shoots with dead precision. I can't say it's accurate, because i believe accuracy lies in the shooter, not the weapon, but precision lies in the gun. My only advice for this gun is that it takes some getting use to with the cocking system. if ur not careful you chop balls like there is no tomorrow. play around with it and get use to it before you go and play a game. once you form to the gun, don't mess around with it a hole lot. But anyway, it's sleak, it's not too bad of a price, and you won't be disapointed.
Conclusion: This gun rocks. it looks sick, and is one of the best guns i've ever fired. which actually isn't a whole lot, but still, coming from a hunter, i chose this gun over anything else. But i must stress, the gun is only as good as the soldier pointing it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T_D1zzle Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition with an E2 on it
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra With Scenario Dreams Board, Ricochet Appache, Complete LP/High Flow Setup, 30ci 3000psi Carbon Fiber Wraped tank

Autococker Trilogy Tactical, Ricochet Appache, 30ci 3000psi Carbon Fiber Wraped tank

Tippmann 98c w/ RT, 50ct hopper, Empire 7piece barrel kit, custom made commando barrel front, CAR-15 stock, 30ci 3000psi tank

32* PTX Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you want to put on the weaver rails

Another trigger frame if it comes like mine did

A barrel as with all stock ones on markers
Strengths: Closed Bolt Accuracy
Quiet
Fast for a cheap cocker
Tactical Shroud is metal
Weaknesses: You can shortstroke it
Can't eblade it with the shroud
Heavy, like a cocker
Review: I have only played with this marker once, upon recieving it, the original packaging was opened, and I noticed it had the wrong trigger frame, trigger, and grip (see image with red/black DYE barrel condom), and instead of having a double finger trigger with wraparound grips, it has the trigger frame from the WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport model, needless to say I was upset (all images online (except for the auction one), and the text of the eBay auction said that it was suppoused to be the wrap around grip with the double finger trigger). After taking it out to the field, I goofed around with it after using the chronograph, and came in at a consistant 280-285fps after timing, without any velocity adjustment required (lucky me). With the hinge trigger frame (even though it is smaller) on mine, it can still rip! I shortstroked twice (I think, it was the same game, so I might have just broke one because of paint residue), and had alot of luck with Karnage Tear on a 34* F day. If you are used to carrying a Tippman of some sort, or a cocker, the weight will be nothing new (I can run quite fast with it), moving from a spyder, or from a phantom, you will be in for a shock, especialy with the tactical shroud, being as it is metal (but quite durable). Overall, besides the possibility of shortstroking, and weight, there isnt much besides it being impossible to eblade with the shroud on, but I wouldn't want an ebladed cocker unless it was a karni anyways.
Conclusion: This will sound cliche, but I would reccomend this marker to anyone who plays woodsball, or scenarios. Especialy because it comes in camo (every little bit helps right?) and flat black, I haven't mounted anything on them, but it comes standard with 3 rails, unlike the vf tactical, so you can mount to it, and customize as you please.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 24th, 2005 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

ToupeDave Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Pretty much stock, with a 24 oz on/off Co2 tank /w anti-siphon, and Evolution hopper. Freak barrel kit and better bolt coming very soon!
Recommended
Upgrades:
None at all.
Strengths: Great accuracy, good rate of fire, and some long rang capability.
Weaknesses: None to list atm.
Review: Great all around gun, especially for the price. ($210 for mine) I went to my friends house and put on his freak and i could definatly tell the accuracy difference. Balls were curving slightly, but thats what you get for using 4 month old white box paint. The Evolution hopper required considerable sanding to fit in the feed.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone who has had bad experience with their gun, i.e. spyders!! This gun is very reliable and takes a beating. Shroud cover over solinoids is a bit clunky but otherwise a great gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media