paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Motorcycle Helmet (very Hot and foggy)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with with gauge and nitro
Strengths: really like this Mask, it looks cool, it's super affordable i payed $18 for it, it comes with a removable visor and it has a very large area of protection, i love how you can make it an awsome mask buy putting a thermal lense on it.
Weaknesses: Two Bad things #1 i found it Very tight and uncomfortable the first time i put it on (i must have a big head) #2 the so called fog resistant lense is Very Far from fog resistant! it fogs up with the rest of the masks it's price.
Conclusion: I bought a JT Elite Thermal Lense, and it works perfectly, don't forget the lense makes the mask! i have no problem with fog now and after time it will become looser on your head, also i'd like to say that the lense is Very easy to remove, you just have to read the instructions on how to remove it. Duh

overall i give it an 8 just cause it's not as comfortable as the more expensive masks, however it's cost is VERY low.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big bulky brass eagle deluxe mask- got a bloody nose and a fat lip when got shot in face
Marker Setup: a 32 degrees 2002 rebel with 200 ball hopper, one inch 32 dgrees elbow, i have it on a 9 oz. co2 tank
Strengths: nice and cheap, durable, availible at Wal-Mart so you can always buy one.
Weaknesses: lens fogs a little but i put in a JT holographic one that looks cool and does'nt fog up for about $10
Conclusion: i would get a new lens but great value for $18.99
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 head case mask
Marker Setup: A rebel LE with a smart parts barrel and jt alpha 2000 mask
Strengths: -light
-resistant
-looks pretty cool
-visor
-less than $20
Weaknesses: strap a little tight for people with bigger heads other then that nothing
Conclusion: this is awsome mask for beginners to intermediate. i only paid 18.00 at walmart for this i love it!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a brass eagle mask and i dont know what the person below is talking about. this is a jt mask not be
Marker Setup: I use a STS G3 which is all stock except for my in yo face block stock, 3 12oz co2 tanks, a BRASS EAGLE red point sight which sucks and is over priced and a viewloader revolution 12v.
Strengths: its a very durable mask. i dont care what anyone says about the fog resistant lens. it doesnt work. i upgraded mine to thermal for ten bucks. its not cheap rubber that i can shoot through. semi hard plastic. just enough to where it will flex but resists paintballs. very comfortable fit if you dont have it too tight. looks very killer.
Weaknesses: the company says the lens is fog resistant which is bs because ive had two of these masks and they both fogged up the first time i went out and played. until i upgraded to thermal lens.
Conclusion: very good mask for all skill levels. i got one for christmas and i paid 20 for one at wal mart. they also have a neat looking tinted lens jt mask at wal mart that costs 30 and comes with a mask bag. all you have to do is upgrade to thermal and your set.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
A Cheap mask that came with the be stingray 2 beginners set.
Marker Setup: Stingray 2 with no upgrades(as of yet)
Strengths: Lens hasnt fogged up any, fits perfectly over my glasses, great field of veiw. mask is utterly perfect, and to beat all it was only 29.99 at wally world.
Weaknesses: top visor can get annoying, but its removable, so nothing.
Conclusion: mask is great, and it completely beats any other mask i have rented or tried. the fog resistant and tinted lens is great, tint isnt too dark but yet keeps the sun out of your eyes. so i highly reccomend this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder compact 2 in 1 java edition
havnt had a chance to upgarde it yet, but its still sweet
Strengths: This mask is awesome. Well theres better, but I didnt wanna pay 100 for a mask,. Its cheap, lightweight, and very comfratable. I suggest it to anyone. Im gonna invest in some thermal lenses though.
Weaknesses: Kinda fogs up. but just throw some anti fog spray on it and your set.
Conclusion: Very good product, just like i said get some thermal lenses or just spray some anti fog on there. BUY IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripptide Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder xtra(steel blue), spyder, spyder sport, stingray 2, and a former automag owner, 12inch DYE SS, 2 9oz co2 tanks, 20oz tank with on/off and a/s
Strengths: fits great
looks great
oh and its cheap!!
walmart special
get it!!
Weaknesses: lense fogs up some so i switched to a thermo one and love it now!
Conclusion: If your a beginnner or looking for a GOOD cheap mask buy it!!! for 15 bucks its awesome.. just replace the lense and you will be set!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE Mask-does not compare
Marker Setup: tippmann M98c silver,20 oz,vl200 clear
Strengths: every thing,havent had a problem with it yet.ive play in -10 degrees celsuis and it did not fog.
Weaknesses: the strap was a bit tight but easliy fixed with a few adjustmets.
Conclusion: this is a excellent mask for any one i picked it up for about 50 bucks(canadian) and havent had any problem with it at all.JT makes an excellent mask,keep up the good work.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Skul- doesn't really compare. The only reason I bought this mask was because I needed something I could use the Crosswind fan on.
Marker Setup: Tippman ProCarbine with 12" Taso Stainless steel barrel.
Strengths: It's a great mask for the money and if you are a beginner. If you plan on playing more seriously, invest some extra money in a skul or something else. This mask does take a lickin, but isn't fog proof.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, just not the best mask out there.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for $20.00. If you don't plan on playing much and want something inexpensive that you can put a fan on, then you will have good luck with this mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DonVDaBomb Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with a bunch of other stuffs.
Strengths: It's comfortable, it doesn't really fog up (like if you breathe on the lens the lens will fog up but it gets cleared back up really quick), and it covers a lot of your head and face to give protection. It's also inexpensive and it doesn't look bad.
Weaknesses: nothing major really
Conclusion: This is a good mask. What more can you ask for. It fits most needs. Get it, especially if you don't want to spend a lot of money on a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media