paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
flyin' lion Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: I've had lots of masks in the past. Like a Scott Extreme Stalker, Jt Spectra, Brass Eagle Bubble Vision and a couple others but I have to say this is the best buy. For one it is inexpensive. It says the msrp is $30 but I got mine for only $20. It has lots of nice features like anti-fog wich you basiclly have to have, a visor, it looks pretty cool and it is made buy a reliable company,JT. Over all it is a good cheap mask that could easily replace those $100+ ones.
Weaknesses: Well, It is kind of uncomfortable around the ears. That's probably because they didn't put padding there. But I ripped padding out of one of my old masks and super glued it on. Also it is kind of small. But that can be fixed by adjusting it. That's about it.
Conclusion: People told me not to buy it when I told them about it. They said it couldn't be any good for $20 and coming from Wal*mart. But I had a few bucks and I bought it anyway. Now I am glad I did and I would recommend it to anyone. If you are looking for a great mask and don't want to pay alot go to Wal*mart and pick one up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: -Low cost (great for beginners; if it breaks, you're not out $50)
-Looks decent for the money
-Easy to maintain/clean
-Stiff (head shots don't hurt too bad, but a head shot is still a head shot)
-Made by JT (enough said!)
Weaknesses: -Fogs up pretty easily
-Kinda small range of view
-Lens scratch easily
-Foam is kinda uncomfortable/itchy (especially when you're sweating)
-Straps get loose while playing (if you've ever had to readjust under fire, you would understand)
Conclusion: Overall, this is a decent mask for the money. It is good for beginners, or if you gotta run by Wal-Mart really fast to get a new mask before a game. If you play about every weekend, I'd get a better, more reliable one like a spectre or flex-ize. But if you play about once a month and don't plan on upgrading past Wal-Mart guns, or don't want to spend alot of money, consider this mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 20th, 2001
Strengths: The good about this mask is that if you need a mask ASAP like I did, then you could just drive down to Wal-Mart and pick one up.
Weaknesses: The lens is very soft and it scratches VERY easy. I had to drill extra holes into my mask so that it wouldn't fog up. The vision area is REALLY bad.
Conclusion: Do not buy inless you want a spare mask. Instead, buy yourself a V-force armor.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is awesome! I have two of them because of the great price. It is a great mask, considering it came from WALMART. I love it because it looks cool and its really comfortable. It looks just like the nVADER. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Weaknesses: Not many problems with this mask, and they are really minor.
1) First of all, if the lens fogs up on you a lot, you should get fog-free lens. I have a black lens and it looks and is awesome on this mask.
2) REALLY MINOR- the padding for resting your eyes might start to peel off. All you have to do is super glue it back on.
THESE PROBLEMS ARE REALLY MINOR AND CAN BE FIXED RIGHT AWAY.
Conclusion: The vision on the mask is pretty good. You dont have to turn your head everytime to see the corner of your eye. Alpha 2000 stays on pretty well and doesnt slide that much. It is definetly worth its cost, the prices were awesome considering such a good JT mask. ~For the SNIPER~ I suggest Goggelflauge. This camo for your mask goes really well with the Alpha 2000. Overall, this is a great mask for newbies and pros, speedball players and snipers. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian13 Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: This is a cool mask
Fits good (best with a hood or hat on)
doesnt fog much
inexspensive
good looking
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Conclusion: Awesome mask, great for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrandonX Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: -cheap
-fairly flexible
-easy to buy (Wal-mart, K-mart)
-made by JT
-has a good visor (until it breaks)
Weaknesses: -When you sweat it gets realy itchy
-A downside to the flexible thing is it hurts like hell to get shot in the ear
-plastic lense
-fog no matter what you name it, it can get fogged day, night, 0 degree this mask could fog
-the visor can break easy
Conclusion: it is worth the cost $20, and it realy isnt a bad mask (excluding the horrible lense)

beginners should buy
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: 1.Price is really good for a JT.
2.U can get them at Wal-Mart
3.Good Look and Feel.
4.Hell of alot beeter then those crappy Brass Eagel's alot of my friends have!
Weaknesses: Nothin really
Conclusion: Great for newbie's and expert's, sweet, sweet mask, well worth your money if u need a mask and need it quick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JCRV Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: Great forehead and ear protection. Good looking mask, considering it came from Wal-Mart. Decent price. Replacement lenses are easy to find.
Weaknesses: Alot. This was my first mask and I must say it wasnt horrible or anything at first, but little by little reoccuring problems began to happen. First of all, after about 5-8 matches, the foam padding just begins to dissolve when you sweat.
Towards the end of the day I would begin to feel the plastic from underneath the "padding" begin to dig into my cheeks and forehead leaving big, not painful, but very uncomfortable red marks on my face. Then there is the field of vision. It is very limited. You can really only see from the left corner of your left eye to the right corner of your right eye - then it just stops there. The lens also scratches VERY easy and it constantly fogs up. Plus, this is mask is kinda bulky so it is also a pretty big target.
Conclusion: I didnt really notice just how bad this mask was until I bought a Diablo Skul mask. Really puts this JT to shame. When I compared the field of vision of the Skul to the FOV of the JT, the JT reminded me of looking through a hole in the wall. Only $20 at Wally World, but it might not even be worth that. If you can find it cheaper somewhere else buy it there - or just go to a paintball store and buy a "real" mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: I think this is the best mask for the price range. It adds a visor to a $ 20 mask for an expensive look. Its pretty comfortable with a backwards hat>
Weaknesses: The lens is soft and leaves a lot of scratches. I put a scratch across it when i was cleaning it off. I have not yet found a replacement lens>
Conclusion: I like this mask and and will prolly keep it for a while. I reccommend this mask for beginners and ametuer players> Worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: Decent vision area. No fogging what-so-ever during 6hrs of straight play. Good ear/neck coverage. I don't really have a small/big head so it should do well for most. Comfortable wear. Cool style. *Great* price. Good protection from goggle/head hits. I got hit in the mask system several times and the only way I knew I got hit was that I saw the paint or heard the hit. Hardly felt it. Snug fit during play. Never loosened.
Weaknesses: It came with strange marks on goggle. I tried to clean it up, but it seems that they are chemically eroded into the lens. Its hardly during play, however. Not a real hamper.

Foam on inside around lens really absorbs a lot of sweat. This was annoying during play. Doesn't breathe well in lens area.

I got hit once in the corner of the lens. After I cleaned it up I noticed that it left a sort of faintly-scratched circle where it hit. Kinda scary- wonder what kind of damage it would've done if I had gotten hit at a closer range. Although on my friend's Spectra he had the same thing from a lens-hit. I guess its no big deal.
Conclusion: Those are small inconveniences for such a low price. Its a great mask with good coverage and protection. Its just as good as those fools who pay $50+ for a mask. Don't listen to the people who criticize it for being sold in Wal-Mart. Of course that has nothing to do with the mask's effectiveness. I also disagree with the claim that its for beginners. Save some money and buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media