paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, March 15th, 2001
Strengths: Very good fit. I got one and it fits good. never fogs if you clean it after every use.Viser is great it keeps the sun out of your eyes. The mask is is hard so if you get hit in the face and not gogels it will not bind and hit you in the face. $19.99 at wal-mart very cheap.
Weaknesses: there is only a few bad thing. It is too big so when i run it slides down my face. The gogles dont fog up but if you get shoot in the gogles and then you clean it with only water the nex time tine you play where you got shoot it will fog. The stap needs to be higher because it slides down the back of head.
Conclusion: get 32 digres anty-fog so you can spry it and clear the spotwhere you got shoot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: mine fits very comfortable even when i wear my glasses. i have a good vision range and it doesn't really fog up. the foam on the inside doesn't really get in the way that much and it is quite comfortable.
Weaknesses: it goes right along my jaw line and i feel like my neck is vulnerable. i haven't been shot there yet but i know it's coming.
Conclusion: it's a great mask, not the best but, i have no desire to upgrade, you'll be happy with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kestrel Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: Great entry level mask. It's cheap, only $20, and has superp protection. This mask rarely fogs, too. Works great when you clean it; I found it very easy to clean between games. I hardly felt a thing when I was shot in the face from about 15 feet.
Weaknesses: The foam on this mask is very rough, and left a mark on me. The biggest problem was the goggles. The field of vision isn't very good, and, contrary to what they tell you, these DO NOT fit over glasses well (at least not mine, and their pretty small.)
Conclusion: These goggles are great for beginners that are getting into the sport. They were my first pair, but if you value your sight, especially if you wear glasses, I'd recommend something slightly better. The air flow in this mask is great, though, so if you don't wear glasses, and feel fine with a little bit of rough foam around your eyes, this would be the perfect mask for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

homerj Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: looks very cool. love the pro strap. good forehead protection. only $20.
Weaknesses: this thing fits like it was made for a 9 year old. i found it to be way too tight. the lens pressed very hard on the outer edges of my eyes & i could barely breath through my nose. foam is a little scratchy.
Conclusion: i can't recommend buying this mask even for $20. i happened to have another set of elite goggles that i swapped for the ones in the alpha, but not everyone will be able to do that.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chevy123 Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: It covers most of your face, it came with anti fog, it looks nice, its cheap, it keeps me vented,great vision area and works great.
Weaknesses: Kinda puts pressure on the top of your nose making it hard to breathe through your nose, you get used to it though. When you get shot in the face you get a lot of paint in your mouth.
Conclusion: with great vision area, almost no fog (with anti fog), great comfort , this mask is worth every penny. I paid $20 for mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 3rd, 2001
Strengths: It looks cool, it hardly ever fogs, it has a visor. stays on ok. cheap price.
Weaknesses: the worst things I can think of are that paint soaks into then lense if you don't take it off and the padding is slightly uncomfortable.
Conclusion: it is pretty good, but not as good as some higher level masks, better than most brass eagle masks though. if it didn't annoy my face so much i'd like it alot better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 1st, 2001
Strengths: its real cheap for a good quality JT mask.....i love it, its comfortable and doesnt slide down my head.....its sold at walmart for 20 bucks....whats not bad about that
Weaknesses: umm it doesnt come with anti fog lenses.....mine fogged up sometimes but lenses only cost like 7 bucks
Conclusion: ummm get it its a good price for a good mask, i mean its entry level but what the hell u dont need a 60 dolla mask to win games, go out and buy one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 18th, 2001
Strengths: *cheap- $20
*doesn't fog- after 5 games!
*Comfortable for smaller players
Weaknesses: *Uncomfortable for big players
*foam is a little scratchy
Conclusion: A good mask for $20. Good vision area. Buy it and, if wanted, you can buy an elite lens for it. You might want to take some bike helmet pads to make it more comfortable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 8th, 2001
Strengths: its very cheap. its light. it doesnt fog up.i pay $15 for mine witch is a really good deal. it has alot of vent hole to keep u cool when its hot out.
Weaknesses: it doesn't cover enough of ur head and neck but thats all
Conclusion: it s vison is good for what it is. it hasn't fogged up on me yet and i played in some cold weather.it is a good deal if u get it for $30 and its better if u get it for $15 like I did.it has alot of vents which is good for the hot weather. so GET THIS MASK.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
Strengths: its cheap its a JT and its never fogged on me before. ive played in extremely cold weather and its never doneit once
Weaknesses: it doesnt cover as much as some other masks.
Conclusion: overall very good mask for the price. its fairly comfortable and it doesnt fog,but the vision is 200 ,not bad tho
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media