paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask / JT Alpha 2000 Mask

JT Alpha 2000 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Alpha 2000 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Alpha 2000 Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 266
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask with visor (NOTE: JT has made it so this mask is only available at Wal*Mart)
Product Availability 
The JT Alpha 2000 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Traz Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
got a flimsy mask with my marker, bought this one.
Marker Setup: Viewloader-Orion.
Strengths: Protective and comfortable, the lens is stable also.
Weaknesses: chin strap
Review: I found this mask at a wal-mart and bought it, since I needed a new one, my other was crap. I think it is pretty good, it is comfortable, and I have noticed that alot of people complain of fog, strangly, no matter how much I run around the place in the woods, It never fogs for me. The only problem with the mask for me is the chin strap, all it does for me is pull the mask down from my face when I move my head, so therefore I no longer use it. Its pretty good to use.
Conclusion: its good for starting out and will last for bout a few years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shingen Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custome, J&J ceramic barrel, lapco expancion chamber, lapco drop forward.
Strengths: ~protects your eyes
~has a visor
~CHEAP
~looks kind of cool
Weaknesses: ~fogs up bad
~literally comes appart at the seams
~uncomfortable
~lenzes hard to remove
Review: This mask is most likely the worst piece of equipment i own. It is so cheaply made that the plastic that it is made out of splits down the seams and around the holes. The lenzes claim to be no fog but my first time out the fogged up so bad that i couldn't see my hand in frount of my face. For this mask you definately need to get some good anti-fog spray. I guess that this mask is ok for beginners and those on a tight budget, but i would suggest to invest some more money for a better mask that would last you longer and be a better quality. JT usually makes some good equipment but this one seems to be one of their failures.
Conclusion: I gave it a 3 because it is a horrible mask but it is ok for the casual players and is cheap (in multiple sences). As well it offers some good protection for short term use, (not for long woodball games) as it is not very comfortable. I guess if you want a good cheap beginner mask buy it, but i would personally buy a higher end mask, you can't put a price on safety.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genesis_Surge Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Genesis Surge, 200 rd hopper, 20 oz on/off pure energy, alpha 2000
Strengths: Fits tight to your face,
Dosent move around
Weaknesses: possibly the lens i want to get a tinted one put in
Review: Overall ive used this mask about twice since i bought my marker and such. Luckily i met a guy out at dauphin that owns his own paintball field and can ship paintball products to us here in brandon so im sure i can get a thermal tinted lens for it. The strap fits nice and snug to your face which is good. Its definatly good for rec play but i might get a new one once we get into some tourny play.
Conclusion: This mask is definatly worth the money go for it and buy it. If anyone can tell me if you can install a tinted lens that would be awsome email me at slimx_88@hotmail.com

Thanks!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RollingThunder Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Cross Fire
Marker Setup: PMI 3 (customized internals)
Pro Team Powerfeed
14" All American
CAR stock
Palmer Stabilizer (direct)
PMI coiled remote
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Good mask
Weaknesses: None, maybe that darn chin strap.
Review: I've been playing for 12+ years. The mask does what it's suppose to stop painballs. Took one right above the the bridge of my nose first time out with this mask. I can still see, amazing.
As for fogging, yes it does....apply anti-fog....solves the problem. Reviewers should use a little common sense. No anti-fog lense actually works without anti-fog being applied.
Cut the chin stap off, didn't see the point of having it, I've got a big head.

Conclusion: None the less, it's a good overall mask for beginner to veterns, if you not caught up in the hipe and need a $100.00 mask that looks COOL. Does as advertised.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lchoc16 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt something, it stinks, its flimsy
Strengths: i think its alright looking
fits well
tough
not flimsy!
Weaknesses: not much peripheral vision
fogs sometimes
pointless strap
Review: well i got this cause my other mask sucked. this thing is good, only fogged on me once and only the top fogged. iits durable, and provides nice head protection. if you wear a hat your good to go. i like it becuase it is black and i like to play woodsball. my friend has the same mask and he has had it longer than me and it has held together for him too.
Conclusion: if ur on a budget get it, if ur not u can still get it, its good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titus55 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom 12v x-board revy trigger mod cp one piece and double trigger coming soon pmi pure energy 9 oz tank
Strengths: all the things a mask is supposed to do
Weaknesses: fog, doesnt give a wide range of view
Review: personally, i dont see why people make such a big deal about the mask they have. if safety is the #1 priority in this sport and not looks, who cares what kind of mase you have.this mask has given me the protection i need while allowing me to taste a paintball when i didnt need to. the first time i playe i must have taken at least 5 shots to the goggles and theyre still sturdy(note* these shots were fired from about 100 feet away and were arching into my bunker(woods play) and they didnt crack the lense at all) gives good protection to all other head region but the top but who cares
Conclusion: if youre on a budget get this mask...if your mask is broke and your gonna play the next day, buy this mask; my point is its affordable unlike the "looks enhanced" masks out there on the market. who cares about what mask youre wearing. ill give this mask an 8 because of the paint i ate while wearing it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dough Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: icon e stock- 20 oz co2
Strengths: CHEAP
Weaknesses: FOG
Review: i bought this mask @ walmart for 18 dollars, its a great mask till i went too clean it once, !! hahah the layer on the outside sorta just disinigrated.!! dont use windex on it! i had this itchy ass fiber glass chips all over me.. soo i had to replace the lens..

i replaced it with a JT thermal lens. AND OMG THE DIFFRENCE!!! its like a whole new mask..it never fogs.. occasionally the pad on my forhead holds alot of sweat and drips onto the lens.. that makes it real hard too see .. but thats a user defect (i sweat alot)

the mask seems to be durable and holds up well. alil hard too clean, paint gets in some places and wont come out.

paint hits around the visor seem too blow paint into the goggle area.. nother anoyance.!!

Conclusion: decent cheap mask. good for the beginer.. if you like the sport and want too see better. (ie with out fog) just buy the 20 dollar thermal lens.. then you can say you have a decent mask!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nacho Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray
Marker Setup: silver bullet 20oz C02
Strengths: cheap
safe
Weaknesses: fogg!
Review: this mask would be good for a beginner that doesn't want to spend a bunch of money.
i got mine at wal-mart for $20 that is the only place it is sold. if you want another good mask get a jt nvader or a pmi x-ray mask for about the same price
Conclusion: dont wast your money because it fogs to easy and it is not comfortable.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintManiac Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Expansion chamber, and electronic trigger, 32* Whisper 14' Barrel
Strengths: Good Coverage
Weaknesses: Fogs Rather quickly
Review: This mask has a great coverage of your face and mine has a strap to where it wont get nocked off if you happened to get hooked on a branch. this mask has a great design to it making it slick yet protecting your face. Not as good as PMI or some of the other masks but still a good setup.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask for a cheap price. I got mine for about $20. this mask is excelent for those who are into paintball but not at a pro level. mainly for those interested in wood ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

no.p.o.w.s Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custome its the snipper pack
Strengths: the price is good
Weaknesses: FOG, and the fact that you cant really clean the mask it sucks
Review: the mask sucks dont wast your money even tough its cheap! waight to buy a better one. it fogs up as soon as you start running or do anything. there is very poor vision and there is almost no cover for your neck or chin. the mask is also very flimsy and is a very big pain to clean. its almost imposible to clean it or get it to be able to see out of after you have been hit
Conclusion: dont buy it it sucks BIG TIME!!!!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media