paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
honorakr Thursday, May 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
clam-shell timmys, ions, and any other LED type marker.
Marker Setup: Stock blue shell,crammer, macdev lpr, empire hpr, sling trigger(magnetic), flat top bolt pin,sticky3 gripes, nd mini rail, dye airport, red valve, aluminium ram piston.clamping feed neck, Mon tattoo (front), and wings tattoo (back).

planet eclpies barrel and 72/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
lightest/best hpr you can find,
clamping feed neck
new trigger
Strengths: Indestructible
solid gun platform with minimal kick (with crammer)
looks great
Weaknesses: Heavy especially with aluminum tank
Needs new trigger, feedneck and hpr
Review: This gun was literally made to be modified. No part can't be simply upgraded to something of your choosing. the clam shell design makes taking care of the board,battery,an solenoid about as easy as tying your shoes. and miroswitch triggers don't have bounce problems like optical triggers.
Of the bat you will notice that it isn't as light as a feather, that's because the gun has enough aluminium in it to make two ego and still have some left over. but this is also its most important feature the extra martial makes the gun near damage proof.
with the right upgrades the gun can be very air efficient, it can cycle faster ,look meaner and fire better. this is its one greatest drawback for me. perpetual tinkering and thinking up ways to make it better. it can't be left alone
Conclusion: This gun is made for the people that love to mod but don't want a cocker. able to out perform early 05/06 egos and so freakin' beautiful. Solid platform that lets you know your are using it and lets everybody else now as well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy hair Tuesday, May 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egos 4 too 6
dm4
a bit like a ion
Marker Setup: well I have 2
main gat is dm7
Backup my promaster
50/45 CP
and torque hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEEDNECK
board, because the board has four modes semi, psp, psp 3shot, nxl auto
maybe barrel but stock is pretty accurate
grips
trigger buts that personal preference
Strengths: Spring delrin detents
looks cool
fast
pretty light
manual
Weaknesses: feedneck
leaks
no asa
ICD doesn't exis't anymore
kick
the gauge is anoying
Review: first of all amazing gun for the price you can get them now for like 100-150$

ok well I bought this at ripzone paintball in antigonish nova scotia plus some cool reaper grips too replace the crappie original grips.
when I first held it I noticed that was pretty light not super light but still pretty light and that it was agg my first time shoting it I noticed it was fast but had quite a bit of kick.

BOARDfor the board I found it a bit hard too adjust and change things up(Dip switches)plus for the bps its 15 or uncapped
FEEDNECKfor the feed not a clamping feed neck very high rise for the feedneck
GUNfor the gun it itself is very big the body a solid 3 inches made out of solid aircraft grade alluminum.
Conclusion: well for the price get this gun now they are like 100$ to 150$
I only gave it a 7 because the modes aren't tourny legal
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Logan_pb23 Friday, April 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05 impulse 07 ego
Marker Setup: ICD promaster
cp Shorty reg
Invert halo too
Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg,feedneck maybe barrel it doesnt come with an asa but ussally you find these used with the asa
Strengths: Very accaurate
Quit
No Kick


Fast
doesnt chop
Weaknesses: No asa):
minor isues
Review: OMG :P this thing here is amazing i love this tihng its wayyyyy better than your ion from pbnation :P i just think you really dont need more than this 100$ you get a kick ass gun its quit smooth accuarate its just a great overall gun its just that good!!!! oh and i dislike smart parts becasue they sued icd for stupid tihng they tm`d
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

this_is_spara Tuesday, March 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion - quieter, but bigger and much harder to maintain
Ego - waaaaay to much money for the likes of us, and not that much more performace
Angel - the perfect gun, as long as you play in hospital cleanrooms
Shocker - good, but kinda ugly and expensive
Marker Setup: Promaster 2k8
remote line straight to the reg
custom stock
empire 16" rifled barrel
dxs pulse
rf chip
72/3000 tank (its a gas hog, get a 4500 tank if you can)
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a new reg if you plan on shooting fast, and a barrel if you plan on shooting long. Rifled is always worth it. I polished my bolt with 400 grit sandpaper and lubed the ram. The upgrade boards would be usefull if you play in speedball tourneys.
Strengths: Light.
Tough: (went underwater)
Cheap: $140 new for mine
FIREPOWER!
looks great
Weaknesses: Upgrade parts are hard to find.
No ASA stock.
Problems setting dwell time.
Review: This was the second paintball gun I've owned, and it hasn't let me down through 3 years of play.
Major strengths:
The whole gun is made of milled aluminum, so I don't have to treat it any different than my a5
The stock board and barrel work very well, except that I had issues setting the dwell time with the instructions in the manual. A little online research fixed this.
Includes replacement o-rings and detents + springs, although I have yet to need them.
Light and well balanced.
Firepower! It's the equivalent of carrying a m249 that's the size of an mp5.
With the upgrade barrel, sniping is a very real possibility, and you know that if they see you or get too close, you have the firepower to win every time.
The delrin bolt is usually a $30 dollar upgrade, but with this marker it is inclueded.
It shoots fairly fast. Although i have not had anything close to the 30bps claimed by ICD, it always keeps up with my fingers
I have broken a grand total of 3 balls, which were zap seconds (the cheapest paint ever) and I have run about 12 cases through it.
It works equally well in the woods as it does on an x-ball field.

Downsides:
Carefull cleaning is needed if you get hit in the gun
Doesn't come with an ASA
Feed neck leaves something to be desired. It's fairly tall and the threads make me worried.
Setup can be tricky for n00bs.
More kick than a cocker or ego.
Balance feels weird with a full pulse on top.
Stock regulator is terrible. If the first shot chronies in at 260, after you fire a quick string they'll likely be going 220.
Slight first shot drop off; first shot chronies at 260, fire two and the second one goes 280ish.
In some places, the bolts don't hold on to very much. As long as you take care not to crossthread them when you put them in, there's no problem. I had to rethread the ones that hold the grip frame on because they tore out after I overtightened them.
Disassembly can be difficult, you have to remove the low pressure reg and take the whole trigger frame off just to have a good look at the ram
I had some minor scraping of the ram in its tube. I sanded the ram tip and this removed the problem.
I have a 72/3000 tank, and unfortunately at 3000 psi you need to refill after about 1000 shots. The gas efficiency is more like that of an a5 with cyclone. This is why I switched to a remote line.
Recently, ICD has disappeared, so parts and upgrades and service have become more difficult as they are done through other companies.
The bolt pin must be pulled all the way out in order to field strip, this is rectified on the Layose PM.
I had an issue with the solenoid only clicking and not letting any air through. This was fixed by taking it out and shaking it hard. Later, it did it again so I put low pressure air (20psi) backwards through it and held it open for a few minutes, probably just some dust inside.
So, only 2 things break in 3 years of play. I like this.

Playing with the PM:
I don't really have a lot to say. This marker does everything you ask of it with ease, and I found myself playing very risky just because I know I can take on at least 2 others. The longer barrel improves the already decent accuracy to the point where I can snipe when playing woodsball. I suggest a stock, because the first time out without a tank to brace myself I aimed 10 at someone's chest and put all 10 in the mask. (Seriously man, it was an accident!) The kickback is more than an ego but much less than a tippy or ion, and it's consistent and perfectly vertical. It is accurate and fast enough that I just leave it on semi, there's not really any need for the ramp or auto.

As I mentioned before, I have had it completely submerged while guarding a flag in a scenario game. !I DO NOT SUGGEST THIS AT ALL! When I stuck up to shoot, the first shot dropped but the next 2 were right on. I got hit because the hopper shorted out and stopped. I cleaned all the electronics with rubbing alchohol and relubed it and it works fine.

Also, be carefull setting the trigger. I had to put locktite on the bolts to stop them from vibrating loose, and I had problems with the trigger bouncing at first.

**EDIT**
Before a recent trip I used white lithium grease on the ram. It seems to work well, with the exception that because i modified some other parts I had some issues at the chrony. I had extended the dwell and cleaned both regs and set them a bit higher. The first shot didn't make the beeping sound that means 300+fps, so I thought I could take my time and finish checking later. Then the ref pointed to the number:.........

492 fps

WTF?!?

next one, 505 fps

oops. better turn that down.

Turns out the chronies don't beep at you if you're over 400, and 500 is legally a firearm. I wouldn't suggest turning it up this high, it sounded weird and had huge kickback. Still works great once I got it slowed down! XD
Conclusion: If you're looking for an ion-like gun like I was, I suggest this product. ICD has done a very good job with this one and considering I got mine new for $140, it is a strong contender for anyone looking to get their first electro or their second gun. It will work just as well at a casual shootout in the woods behind your house as it will at a 7man speedball tourney.

Nothing can be perfect, and an 8.5 would be the right rating for this gun for its usual price. Considering it's lasted me longer than my bro's a5 for half the price, It's earned a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2010 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan.R. Thursday, January 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older Egos, Intimidators, Most poppet valve guns.
Marker Setup: Hyrbid Mummy, Virtue Oled, Cp parts, Critical Trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cp Reg, Asa(gun does not come with one)
Strengths: Fast, Delrin Bolt, Magnet Trigger, Stock Modes, Ease of maintenance, and eyes.
Weaknesses: A bit heavy, Hard to find, stock reg.
Review: This Marker is exceptional. What sub 200 dollar gun comes with a delrin bolt, eyes, and a 4 point adjustable magnet trigger? The stock modes in the marker are amazing. It comes with Semi, Ramp, Full auto, Psp 3 shot ramp ext. For beginner players one of the scariest things is maintaining your marker. This Marker Makes it a Breeze! i never had a leak on my marker. The only problem i ever had was with the stock regulator. The airflow was terrible. You could not get the gun past 10 bps with out having drop off. If you get a chance to pick up one of these markers definitely do it. These sell for under 200 dollars normally, I've even seen a few go for 100 dollars.
Conclusion: I give this gun an 8/10. I would recommend this marker to any beginning player out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jerrodalonso222 Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine LED
Smart parts ION
Wgp warr games mech marker
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster silver (stock right now)
Pure Energy 68/3000 tank
Extreme Rage "overdrive" hopper (hopefuly getting new one soon)
ION asa and random drop off friends btb (weird gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order i recomend:
ASA and bottom line
Reg and feedneck
Strengths: Light as a feather
Very very very fast
Good board stock
Weaknesses: No ASA!!
Kinda a gas hog...
Review: Well i bought mine used from a friend and he said he only used it once, but i dont believe that. I barrowed my friends ASA and macro line from him so i could shot it and at least see how it feels compaired to what people were saying, so i set it all up and put my tank on and it didnt cock back so i called up ICD customer support and they helped me figure it all out. Finally i put a crappy gavity fed viewloader hopper on my gun and loaded it ip with paint, went out, shot a couple rounds and for some reason, the balls kept curving everywhich way. So i looked at the gun and my guage was reading almost 270psi, so i turned the reg down a little till it got to 220psi like recomemded and shot it a couple more times, worked perfect. I wanted to try and shoot quick to see how fast it really was, but i only had my crappy gravity fed, so i shot maybe like 9bps and it shot amazing, little bit of a kick, but thats fine, i turned the eyes off and tried to shoot quick, the first couple shots went fine, then a broken balll... I took the barrel off and cleaned everything. After that i looked at my tank and i only had like 4-5 shots left on my tank so i just gave up. I cant wait to get my tank filled and break in my gun.
EDIT AUG 5 2009
well i just filled my tank up after a couple months of wanting to. First thing i did when i got home was backed out the lpr and the reg, from what i hear youre supposed to do that. I aired it up and there was a leak from the macro line so i pulled everything apart and put some teflon tape on the thread, still leaking... Well to cut it short i got it fixed and no leaks, adjusted to lpr and reg to proper setting and went to dry fire it, it would shoot (im stupid and was to excited to shoot it that i forgot to turn the eyes off lol). I shot a couple rounds to make sure everything was in line, then went and tried to shoot a small rope, my peice of **** hopper would make it where there wasnt a ball in the chamber, so i turned it on and shot it on the lowest setting for the hopper, shot ropes even with a crappy hopper like mine, im also a noob to fast guns so it seemed fast, i noticed there was A LOT of kick, but i think that was just becauase it wasnt broken in yet. Well after like two hoppers of paint i look at my tank and i have a tad over 1000psi left. I used like 500psi just getting it up and running at first so i was like wtf?? Is this gun a gas hog that bad??? I honestly think its just because its not broken in. Well in conclusion, i still love this gun, it just needs some upgrades like every else gun out there. Thanks for reading my crappy story, and i need to ask, what lube is alright to use? I was just going to go down to my local gun and ammo shot and get some synthetic gun lube but im not sure if thats alright, well leave me a comment or email me at bhomies@gmail.com with an answer please!!!

Another edit: AUG/10/2009
I took it camping over the weekend and was going to just mess around with it, only had like 400 paint and like 1000psi. Put my tank on and ut was leaking thru the grip, thankfully i had my allen set with me so me and my friend took it apart and noticed one of the little hoses was not hooked up (probably from me taking it apart and messing with it the day before). Well we got it back on and it worked. Put some crappy cheap paint in and let my friend shoot another friend, he has an uped ION that he still has to built all the way, but he actually liked my gun considering he is a huge smart parts fan. Used one pod on paint and had maybe about 200 or so psi left so i let my friend dry fire it on ramp. He had fun till the air ran out. Overall still very good gun, just have to watch out about taking it apart.

ANOTHER EDIT:OCT/13/09
well, i played a while back with a couple friends. the gun worked perfectly, just as it should. i was using a 48/3000 tank instead of my 68/3000 tank because my friend is stupid and didn't get my tank filled like i told him. well, i found out, i don't know if its just how my gun is set up or what, but its a f**king gas hog, i went thru that 48/3000 tank in one game. i must have only shot like 3 hoppers full. which i would have to say is like 600 or so paintballs. if you know how to get this gun set up perfectly, please write my an email, i want this gun to run perfect.
the other day i got my tank filled to have a one on one match with my friend is his back yard. for some reason the gun kept making this clicking noise out of the hpr. it pissed me off so i completely took my reg apart and cleaned on oiled it, still did it, just not as bad. then after that it had a small leak out the barrel and grip. those stopped after a while. i must have used like 2000psi out of my tank just tweaking around with my gun which is a waste of $5 i think.
email me please, i want to have my gun running perfect and this is only my second gun and is by far, more high tech then a spyder imagine. so please email me!!!
bhomies@gmail.com

EDIT:NOV13/2009
well i shot my gun again the other day. shot alright in short burst, but when i went to go and spray a good string it would break like every 2nd or 3rd ball in the barrel. i squeeged it and tried again. SAME THING AGAIN!! found out later, it was on semi UNLIMITATED instead of semi 15bps cap, so that might of done something. my hopper sucks so bad. like 9bps..
Conclusion: Overal its a very good gun. Only downside is it comes with no ASA...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 13th, 2009 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnnyevilomen Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil omen 2.0 , spyder pilot acs , 05 ego closest one in compairison is the 05 ego but the promaster is lighter and about just as fast and acurrate.
Marker Setup: 05 promaster with evil driver barrel, evil detonater reg. killa drive board, killa magnetic detents and eye covers, alemocity del flo bolt, custom metal black spike bolt,phsyco balistics drop, empire timmy grips, torque loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt with detents goves, better reg,clamping feed neck, lighter trigger or just a lighter spring
Strengths: Very reliable, very fast, acurrate,killer price,light, great stock board
Weaknesses: Alittle side to side play in the trigger, no stock asa, faulty reg
Review: Well let me say this this for its time was definately the best bang for your buck, i had recieved this marker as a chrismas gift from my wife and it defanitly was my favorite and still is my favorite gun. its very fast and i love the milling pretty darn light to for all aluminum casing,this gun was definatley under rated probly from most of the ion community lol but who cares ill take my promaster over the ion any day in conclusion i really like this marker and more people need to try it out.
Conclusion: I would definately suggest this to any one looking for a good relibale gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skater72190 Tuesday, May 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all speed ball guns are similiar.
Marker Setup: 270 fps smi un caped wit halo b wit v35 and rip drive new desine asa and rail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new feed tube and barral and maby a grip
Strengths: Its fast as hell nice feal nice trigger grate board and easy to use.
Weaknesses: Parts are hard to find its hard to get it worked on
Review: Better than a DM8 in my mind. I love my gun icd rocks hard core. weuitygvtyejrhbwqvuityutgwtrvuiyqwtrq3579437895t635yt29t6h3t
mrlktjarldkjhtnskdgtztmjurjhbuyvgvmj btjjdntb tgt br tnn r ergjheruygawhgfa w4ghkw4gwa4fg afg aewrf aer faerwfg aegyuf 4ase4 yugaes4uygyugbae4wuygb yuhbserubyh 4tyuhbyuse4aw4efu 3gaw34hb vaw34b vaw 3aw4 3mhaw4emawe g w4a aw4mgv w4avaw 34v wvm w4vvm a w4gvvm w4gvgv 4vm w4gv4rv 4 bvgefvggvb we4fgbeb vgew4fbgv gbv 4wegvgv fw4gvv4wevg4ewvgt4wetytyyut64euy7uygb uhyjbrferfbv e4 erbrebgvretytfd re ghdfsvghsfdgbhsdcfghvjygcfvrghvchhcf s fjv rgvfsjgc ghfjh rcf c ghfc qerf cagehwrf cawehr cawe rghfawer aejrfc gqweff cjawercfg awjgfcjawer fgcawe fcfawefh awefd egahrf qhwer f tywer tetcfeyuiotcyuiyugeryui vgsey rywe4i
Conclusion: Must have. grate price. and a very nice gun. its better than most $$$$$$$$$ guns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CBJ4Cf Saturday, April 25th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMANN A5 Proto Dye Rail 09 (PMR09), ION, and indian creek promaster
Marker Setup: Everything is stock except for the drop and trigger

Recommended
Upgrades:
you must get a new regulator, the stock one will break after a few uses and it will kill your tank
use HPA
Strengths: Good trigger, and accurate thats about all

Weaknesses: Horrible stock, and velocity gauge
Review: I would not buy this gun, it breaks and isn't reliable. This gun is garbage i totally regret buying it. Don't buy it, Don't buy it. It breaks all the time. It was my first time using it and the o rings went because of how bad the regulator is
Conclusion: Don't buy it isn't a good gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

icd_guy Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
AutoCocker, Dynasty ION, SP Shocker, A-5, 98 Custom, Spyder x-tra, MR-1, etc.
Marker Setup: AKA Low Pressure Chamber, Freak Barrel System, Empire B Loader w/drop in piece, Crossfire 45ci 4500psi low pressure, CP Drop Forward w/on-off, AKA Regulator(As Spare-Factory Reg is still equipped)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel upgrade is a must, that is unless you enjoy shoving a squegee down a barrel in the middle of a game. A new feedneck is a must do! Don't want that hopper to end up at your enemy's feet. New eyes if not lasers, the factory eyes may as well not be there. A drop forward is recommended to balance the weight but is not absolutely needed. An Empire B or Halo B is a must!!!
Strengths: Can compete with guns that are three times it's worth.
Weaknesses: The lack of an ASA for instance and eyes that aren't worth a damn.
Review: The GOOD- I got the marker used and already upgraded by a buddy from work. He told me EVERY thing that this thing had upgraded. I've field tested it works out very well. For an older gun and everything i got with it, I just coudn't pass this deal up. I thought it would shoot okay and be mediocre after talking to a buddy who is a Smart Parts fan. So i took his word for it got it anyways not expecting too much, BOY was I surprised. This thing could quite possibly hang with an Ego in my opinion, with the correct mods that is. I have no doughts that this thing would annhilate his SP ION.

The BAD- Now NO gun is perfect, they all have thier flaws and this one is no exception. One huge problem is the battery consumption, this thing goes through batterys faster than Paris Hilton and one night stands, which is alot to say the least. The factory feedneck is also pretty lame, upgrade to a CP latching feedneck. Not to mention you need a hopper that can hang with this bad boy, like a Halo or an Empire(which I have) or else your'll be chopping quite a BIT. Also I'd suggest upgrading the eyes to use breakbeam lasers instead. Other than the low pressure reg and lack of an ASA, this thing is idealy perfect, especially considering theyre $99 brand new out of the box now, if you can still find a supplier with stock on hand that is.
Conclusion: Definately worth the buy, invest in one of these bad-boy's while you can. ICD announced as of '08 they will no longer make markers anymore, so grab em while theyre hot!!! But overall because this gun is slightly(and I use that lightly) flawed it doesn't deserve a perfect rating but then what gun is PERFECT? I give her a nine. I am definately satisfied with it, next stop ProMaster Lasoya. >= ]
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 5th, 2009 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media