paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
                            
mgsk8er89 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Maxflo vision Imppy
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster, Bad Habits Unimount, Eggy, Crossfire 47/3000, and Smart Parts Q-Lock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck
ASA
FAST HOPPER
Maybe barrel but stock will do
Strengths: FAST
Light
Small
accurate
trigger!!!
Weaknesses: Feed neck
No ASA
Review: I picked this HAWT GAT up a few days a go and i liked the way it came, exactly like the ion in a briefcase looking thing. I aired it up and there was a leack but easy fix wit the adjutment of the lpr. Then i shot this sweet gun and it was so fast. It came in with ramping uncapped and maxed out the eggy. This thing can max out a halo so easily. The only thing i h8ed was having to take off the clamshell to put the battery in but the trigger is such a great one for stock. Another plus is the trigger doesnt have a magnit like the ion so no sticking and is sooooo easy to walk. The feed neck is gigantic i must say cuz the eggy was turning around so my friend had to hold it but thats y they invented clamping feed necks. This is an all around great gun that lowered jaws and convinced two friends to sell their guns (ions) to get this baby
Conclusion: This is a hands down 10. I wish there was a 13 choice but no. Well worth the money ++++++
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 9:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gilman Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 BKO
Marker Setup: AKA SCM3 LPR, CP HPR, Evil Pipe System, Redz camlock feedneck, Dead On drop with on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, LPR, HPR, and Barrel in that order.
Strengths: Light
Super Fast
multiple firing modes
Accurate
Trigger
Price
Weaknesses: Feedneck
LPR
Maintainability
Review: Pros:
This is one amazing marker. Very nice lines, well made, sturdy, light, durable, and FAST. It has 4 firing modes and each mode gives you more capability. The trigger is very nice and easy to adjust or change out if you like. It has dual delrin detents that are the same as those on the Freestyle. The delrin bolt is nice and short and you really don't need to upgrade it.

Cons:
The feedneck, as always, has a huge opening, and unless you use a Halo it will be to big for you hopper. The LPR is a bit sticky and can cause some over/under pressurization of the solenoid causing drops or spikes in velocity, and leaks in the marker. Not all aftermarket LPRs will fit it. I tried my Macdev Sonic LPR on it and it wouldn't fit, however my AKA SCM3 fit like a glove. In fact the SCM3 fit better than the stock LPR. The biggest drawback of this marker is the maintainability. To get to the ram or do any real internal work or mods you WILL be completely disassembling it. The wiring is very light guage and can be easily damaged if you are not EXTREMELY CAREFUL.
Conclusion: The Promaster is a blending of the best of the B2K and BKO into 1 gun. The styling, pneumatics, and electronics (eyes) of the B2K and the simplified ram and better front grip/HPR placement of the BKO come together to make a great successor to both of these markers. This marker can run with the much more expensive alternatives.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

etippmann98 Saturday, August 20th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,e-blades,imps,e-bolted tippmann,Dragun T1,Karni.
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster, CP shorty reg,CCM mid-rise, unimount, Dye Ultralite, Halo B, PE 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA, feedneck,barrel,FAST LOADER
Strengths: PRICE
Speed
Weight
accurate
Weaknesses: Gas Hog, Design Issue, no ASA
Review: Uhh.....where do I start. Well I bought an ion thinking it was the best gun in the universe(lol). I decided i needed something more reliable and faster around the same price range. Upon searching i found out about ICD's new B2k5(promaster). I did some research and found out this is what I was looking for. I ordered form Murder INC, came in a few days. Opened the box and litterally sharded myself. This gun is sooo hawtt. Put my CP reg and unimount on this baby with some paint and air and all I can say is WATCH OUT!
GEEZE OH MAN!! This thing RIPS. I am so happy with with my decision that I may even sell the ion and get another one!!! The only real drawbacks to this gun is that its very tedious when it comes to cleaning the ram. You have to almost take the whole gun apart to lube the stupid thing. Other than that there is no other drawback.
Conclusion: Please dont get this gun if you live in ohio. Its ILLEGAL.....j/k. I just want to be the only one in my state with one!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ecballer0110 Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,impy,shocker,cocker,timmy,dm4
Marker Setup: i just ordered a black promaster,dye 70ci 4500psi throttle air, halo tsa
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed. or barrel kit. noneof it is really neccesary
Strengths: Really light,fast,acurate,and ujustable to suit any player(noob or experienced)
Weaknesses: Eats up all thegas fast,but im sure theres a way to fix that.
Review: this thing is friggin awsome, it is easily the best gun out of the box for its price,sure ive only tested it but since i have i ordered it. it keeps up with timmys and angels and costs a THIRD of the price!the saying is more bang for the buck.at about 400$ u cant beat it. sell ur ionswraths impys or omens and get this beauty.it is fast at about 20bps,light , comfy and cool lookin. just from out of the box.my teamategot one and had the bestday of paintball ever. itsa great gun.
Conclusion: I recomend it to anyone .For the price u cant beat it . it performs well and looks good doing it.
EDIT=-=im sorry to say guys. but my gun came in a few daysago and it was terrible.i coudnt get it to turn on and then after three hours of my local store fixing it i brought it home aired it up filled the hopper and then the peace of $hit didnt recock. i was so mad i wasnt even going to try to fix it. so now im shootin a cocker prostock and its goin fine. EDIT AGAIN-=-=- I took pb4 fus advice and i fixed my promaster. Without him i would still be shootinmy prostock at my big tournament. THANK YOU PB4FUN
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 at 1:46 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

piranhaprokid Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
you name it ive shoit, not to be cocky but really...
Marker Setup: i definately hopped on the ion bandwagon, but before it was a bandwagon you see...
Recommended
Upgrades:
needs an ASA and some line u know
Strengths: Price, man 400 for an imp killa sweet
speed
lack of noise
Weaknesses:
Company, uh thats bout it
read review
Review: a teamate of mine recently purcahsed the mighty promaster. We aired it up saturday night before our sunday play and it shot freakin ropes of solid accurate paint, with minimal kick and minimal noise. Great i thought

Sunday came and we air it up, the old girl leaks like a sith. Air coming out everywhere.
Turns out the Oring on the inner reg bonnet was bad from teh factory. We called ICD and they recommended a bottle oring. This fixed it and shes back in business.

All in all worth the money, Its not an ion so you wont get the noob look all the time, which is sweet, and its american made, also good

Better then the wrath anyday, prolly better then most imps, I think my heavily modified ion is as sweet, but only cuzz its mine haha, really though if it shoots straight fast and aaccurate its all good right, well thats what this baby does
Conclusion: But it, i mean its better then any other 400 dollar gun out there, out of the box neway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Permiwood Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BKO, Lasoya Intimidator, Diablo Wrath, Ion, Proto Matrix
Marker Setup: Black Promaster, ccm no pro feedneck, System x 2 peice barrell, cp direct mount asa, hpa 68/3000, Halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell and feed neck
Strengths: As fast if not faster than, any other gun I have shot.
Weaknesses: the stock feed neck is not the greatest and no Asa I guess.
Review: This is simply one of the best out of the box markers I have ever shot I was a little skeptical when I heard people say it is a $400 timmy but I'm a believer this shoots just as good as the Lasoya Timmy I used to have, it has a veriety of firing modes that are easy to change, the stock barrell is decent, its better than some other stock barrells I've had though. It doesent come with a drop or asa but I would rather just put one on myself and half the price be a little lower than have to change it to something else. The stock reg is decent, I looked at getting an Ion before this but the Ion just didn't feel as solid and nice to me this feels nice and I like shooting it better then the Ion I tested, but I guess different strokes for different folks. I would give this a 9.5 out of 10 just because of the feedneck, I just think they could have put a clamping one but other than that is near perfection!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun ASAP and beware of other people wanting to shoot it all the time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pinballbiller32 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none of this caliber...best gone i have ever shot
Marker Setup: 68/3000 croffire hp, phyco ballistics 7" drop w/ on/off, egg hopper with y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP regulator, Maybe a new barel but its pretty decent for the stock. and twisting feed neck
Strengths: This gun is very light, fast, accurate, and has awesome milling
Weaknesses: Only problem is it is an air hog
Review: This gun is a definate buy. I would recomend this gun over an ion, impulse, wrath, or any of those guns. This baby can keep up with any of the 1000$ markes easily. As i mention it is however an air hog but can easily be fixed by getting a cp reg..Those things are awesome.
The gun is so light to..i've got the phyco ballistics 7" drop and it is balanced perfectly for me.
It makes snap shooting a breeze. If you are thinking of getting an ion or an impulse forget about it...get the promaster

i'm giving it a 10 but because of the bad air efficiency i would give it like a 9.5
Conclusion: Buy this gun now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pb4fun Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months61 of 67 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BKO, DM4, Shocker, Various Cockers ( no e-blades), Angel Speed, Ego, Older Bushies.... you name it I have probably shot it
Marker Setup: - Black Promaster
- Murder Inc grip
-CP reg ( A new reg is a must)
- Shocktech drop w/ on/off
- PMI 68 4500 tank w/ Red's blue tank cover
- Halo B
- everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker requires a VLocity, Empire Reloader B, or Halo B. Also, the stock reg is horrible. I recommend replacing it immediately. Buy a barrel or barrel kit.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Efficiency
Umm... speed
great stock setup
Trigger
looks
Easy to clean/fix
Price
Weaknesses: FSD ( could just be the tank)
Horrible Stock reg
Review: I pre-ordered this marker from Murderinc. When it came I opened the box and saw this sweet looking marker. I was amazed at how light it was. It came with some spare parts and a few hex keys. no macroline or bottom line so you need to pick them up at a store. I went to strap on my halo to see how high it sat and how the weight was, but the feed neck was too small. After three hours of sanding it with sandpaper and then the more desperate metal sanding blade, it finally sat on there well enough to play. Allright now for the performance. I took it to hte field ,bought a case of paint, in addition to the paint I already had, aired up my tank, and screwed my tank onto the gun. Everything worked flawlessly. The gun was set perfectly out of the case. Allright I went to the range with 4 pods and my halo full. I just started unloding paint. The gun absolutely rips. People there were using shockers, matrixes, and even an e-bladed cocker. They were all amazed at how fast and accurately it was shooting. They all wanted to give it a try. One of them asked me how much work I had put into the trigger to get it set that short and easy. He couldnt believe that it had come that way stock. All of them were amazed at the 389 price tag. people were comparing it to high end timmy's.

Game performance
Allright The first game went without a hitch. The marker performed flawlessly. It shot straight and fast and its size and lightness made snapshooting a breeze. I shot someone out who was making a break for the fifty, and I am giving credit to the marker because it kept up with my fingers and didnt chop or shoot inaccurately. I was actually able to hold down the entire right side of the field with this beast.

This is where the trouble began. I noticed it was leaking out of the soleinoid. To make a long story short, after adjusting the Reg and the low pressure adjustment screw for about three hours, my friend noticed that the cylinder end cap was not on all the way causing the bolt to go to far back, which led to the leaking. After tightening the cap the leaking stopped. An easy fix but not something you would expect.

After fixing the leak it performed perfectly.

Weakness

the only real weakness with the gun is that it has FSD (first shot dropoff). It could just be the tank that I was using. The first game I played I did not have FSD. after tinkering with the marker I did/. Probably just need to mess with the air.

UPDATE: After playing with this marker for about six monthes, I have decided that it was and still is by far the best investment for what you pay. My only regret is not removing the stock reg sooner. To everyone who owns a promaster, please save your marker by replacing the stock reg. I am now getting about +/- 3, and about 1500 per 68 / 4500 fill.
Conclusion: This is a must have it costs only 389 and can compete with the best markers in the world. I was expecting ICD to make a good product but not a great one. The only reason it is getting a 10 is because I did not think that the marker deserved a 9.3 for its average rating. I would give it a 9.75 if that was an option.
Here is a simple rating scale ( 1 is the lowest 5 is the highest)

looks: 5
Accuracy:4.5
Speed: 5
efficiency: 5
price: 5+

This marker is a must have..... since there are no stores to date I would recommend going to Murder inc. The people are friendly and they have alot of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
54 Comments - Add Comment

lostazncause Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, trilogy
other guns used that may or may not be similar:Timmys, shocker, defiant, tippmanns, spyders, dm4/5, ego, e2 cocker
Marker Setup: black ion
cp razor drop/asa
AA barrel
cp reg
egg2 zboard (revvy backup)
nitro duck 68/300 carbon fiber
dye sticky3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much really, a drop and a barrel kit if you want it.
Strengths: Crazy smooth trigger, lighter/smaller than previous ICD designs, Decently fast. cocker threads. cheap.
Weaknesses: No macroline/asa (dont quote me on this one) Speed?
Review: Keep in mind this is a very basic review as I have not gotten to put it throught all the tests I do with most of my markers.

On first appearance and holding the gun, the first impression is that the marker is lighter and smaller than the bko's and b2k's before it. Better looking in my opinion as well. The ano looks well done and there are no visible defects or scratches on the marker itself. Grips are comfy. Took it out to test fire. The trigger I must say is buttery smooth. from the stock setting, the pull is a bit long, but nothing the 4 point adjustment won't fix. Speed: apparently the marker only goes just under 20 bps at the max. Not really a drawback but for speed freaks it may well be. Barrel seems decent enough. Clamping feedneck standard although I havent seen how well it fits on various hoppers. All in all, a great tournament level marker without the price the higher end guns usually incur. This thing goes for around 400 to slightly less that 400.

This vs. Ion
I really see them as two very different markers. The ion is the cream of the low end markers. It's good enough to be upgraded to shoot with the best, yet cheap enough to buy for recball and shooting around in the back yard. The promaster is more around the lower end of the tourney level guns. Few upgrades are needed for this marker to compete at the cutting edge. the price difference is about $120 but the ion will need a few more upgrades out of the box. The truth: preference
Conclusion: Go with what you feel is best. ICD has come out with quality products over the years and I'm sure this will be one of them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 12:35 am PST
I found this review  
48 Comments - Add Comment

ImpyKillah Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month87 of 99 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse Vision-- The ProMaster destroys it stock
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision w/ Maxflo
3000/48 nitro tank
Blade trigger
Dye grips
Tapeworm
Recommended
Upgrades:
You have to buy a duckbill or drop for it and a macroline (doesn't come with them)

Otherwise, I love this gun stock
Strengths: FAST!!! (tested to 40 bps)
High Quality
Delrin bolt
...alot of other things
Weaknesses: Only tested and couldn't find one, I'll update once I get mine
Review: I tested this baby at a scenario game and I knew it was a must-have. The guy said it's the B2K5, but I don't know if it's replacing the B2K, BKO or both. I own an Impulse but I'm not biased against ICD at all because this baby is going to replace my Imp (which I do love). OK, time to review. The ProMaster is nice and light and with the small drop the guy had, it was very well balanced. I've read up about this gun, and you can have it governed at 15 bps, but it's easily set to unlimited bps by the flick of switch in the grip. It also has stock ramping which is great for those with slow fingers. The ProMaster I shot was set on semi with unlimited bps, and all i can say is that it is exactly like an Impulse with WAS, but the gun is smaller and lighter! The stock barrel is not shabby at all, but you may want to get a barrel kit somewhere down the line. The feel of the gun is great, and the blade trigger, which can be adjusted at 4 points is more than acceptable. The delrin bolt that comes with it is pretty good, but not great, and it is nice not to have to lube it and it allows great gas efficiancy. I like the milling on this gun, and it is even sexier than the milling on the B2K4 (which I liked a lot). It is a bit smaller than the old BKO and B2K4 too, and it is extremely comfy to hold. The grips are very nice, and the trigger frame is very comfortable. The trigger frame is comparable to that on the Ton-Ton Shocker. To me, in that price to performance ratio that we have had in paintball over the last year or so with the Ion, Wrath, Defiant, BKO and some other guns coming out, this gun takes the cake by far. This gun shoots better than some Timmys I've shot, but don't expect it to be a DM5 or Ego because it's not, but now you can easily take on the guys with those guns. This is the best buy in paintball today.
Conclusion: You Ion owners should have definately waited for this baby to come out before you bought your gun, which is completely outclassed by this. Not only does it perform better, easier to clean and maintain, and look better than an Ion, Wrath etc., it's only about $100 more which shouldn't be that hard to get. I'm not totally bashing those guns, I'm just saying that they should be worth about $150 compared to this marker. So you should probably sell your Ion now before its resale is about to go way down. At $390, and you're thinking about buying a new gun, look no further, because now even newbs can own a completely tournament grade marker. I tip my hat to ICD which has done a great thing for our sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 9:30 am PST
I found this review  
60 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media