paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
jonz20 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-Promaster blows it away
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster blue w/ black accents
68/3000 pure energy w/ crossfire reg
black Spike Pin
NDZ micro ez on/off
ccm no-pro feedneck black & blue
blue to black all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Obviously the asa
every gun could use a new barrel
feedneck
The Promaster is sweet stock
Strengths: -SPEED
-WEIGHT (under 2 lbs!!)
-SIZE
-LOOKS
-PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: -Doesn't come with asa or macroline
Review: Alright I'm not going to go into how long it took me to get my nitro tank and stuff, just a good review about the Promaster. The first thing I noticed when I saw the gun was how SWEET it looked. When mine arrived in the mail it was so light I almost thought the box was empty. I belive the stock weight is around 1.8-1.9 lbs. I attach my asa and screw in my nitro tank. there was a small leak coming from the small hole in the lpr but that was easily fixed by just tightening the lpr. The first time I shot this I was amazed. The Promaster has a very nice smooth trigger.
Moving on to upgrades. You are DEFINATLEY going to want to get a Vlocity, Pulse, Halo, etc for this gun cause it is FAST!!! Next up feedneck. You'll want to get a clamping feedneck. I suggest a ccm. Next up barrel. The stock barrel is pretty good but it can't hurt to upgrade to something better.
Conclusion: You will DEFINATLEY want to get a Promaster. I feel bad for the ion owners out there who got an ion instead of a promaster. For the price this gun is AMAZING!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 18th, 2007 at 6:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProMaster88 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyer imagine all stock it was nothing compared to the ICD promaster
Marker Setup: ICD ProMaster, Halo B, Hybrid grips (gerald garcia) cp rail, sp asa, pure energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
its damn good out of the box but you need a macro line kit, rail, and asa but its totally worth it...maybe a new barrel and some grips if you dope lookin gun
Strengths: weight
size
price
quailty
very durable
very fast
accurate too
NO KICKBACK
Weaknesses: No asa, macro line
Review: I was looking for a new gun and to get rid of the piece of garbage i had (spyer imagine) so i sold it to some n00b and went to badlands to look for a new gun. I only had $650 so i saw the Promaster for 324msrp, i had to get a few things like a rail, asa and macro line kit and that was about $475 I waited a while and got my halo b, the first time i used it i was blown away it exceeded my expectations i cant wait to own ppl on the feild:)
Conclusion: for anyone who wants a really good gun with a not too bad price tag i really recommend it. Its worth every penny and i dont regret buying it AT ALL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

regal1975 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock angel ir3- no comparison, promaster is lighter, faster, better built
stock ion- not in the same league, speed, build quality...
98c super r/t, etc.. different type of marker...
Marker Setup: promaster, evil det, halo rip, delrin spike bolt pin, ebay valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
see above.
Strengths: Weight, size, speed, price, support, efficiency
Weaknesses: My only problems have been user error, no gripes with it.
Review: I purchased a used promaster on ebay for 150 dollars and my first time out i had a minor leak which caused the marker to be almost useless. After 30 seconds on the line with ICD tech, the marker was running like a champ. I have done some minor upgrades to it consisting of the ebay valve(which has me running at 160psi), a delrin spike bolt pin(just looks cool and weighs much less), an evil detonator reg (cheap, reliable, looks good), and i am using an evil pipe kit barrel.
Conclusion: I can put paint on paint with no problems, I can fire off half a case+ on a 68/3000, I have fired off about 10 cases and have yet to chop or break a ball, it is the lightest marker ive seen anywhere, looks badarse, isnt common, fires very fast, has an amazing stock trigger, is easily repaired, has great support, and is all around a ridiculous bargain. I have no complaints at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp-paintballer Thursday, April 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar? Well like a Sypder and Tippmann
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker OutKast
-E-Blade
-Evil Pipe Kit
-ShockTech Bolt and Drop Forward
-CP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Take it back
Don't buy it
Strengths: Why is this here?
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy
It's junk
Need i say more?
Review: Ok so my friend bought this gun brand new. Bought a bunch of stuff for it and got everything on, gased it up with a full tank and...nothing happend. So he bought it over and we worked on it for a couple hours and finally got it to shot. So hes happy then we run some paint through it. It choped everyother ball. Yes IT CHOPS LIKE CRAZY. I know "but it has an eye." Well its as crappy as the gun. Also it was a nice day so the paint wasn't froze or nothing. So after that we took it inside and cleaned out all of the paintballs. Then i "tried" to make the trigger pull shorter cause the pull was like an inch and couldn't even turn the set screws. I think the wench would have snapped before the screw would have moved. O yeah $390? I think not. $250 Tops
Conclusion: I was not impressed at all. Don't buy it save your money. I give it a three cause it's fast ( but only like 1/4 of the paintballs come anywhere close to where you want them to go) and looks cool. You guys are retarded. Someone posts a good review and you don't care about it. Someone post a review and gives something you have a low rating, OH MY GOSH!! the world is going to end. chill out. My friends gun sucks. Hey mabye yours works good. Well I'm happy for you, but the review is over my friends gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 19th, 2007 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

psycho111 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy - i didnt like the feel of it when i tested it.
etek ego - tested a friends, leaked and chopped alot
couple autocockers - not saying their bad, just not my style
Marker Setup: black promaster stock everything
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hp reg if yours is messed up stock
barrel kit, but then again every gun needs one
Strengths: Fast
Nice milling
Durable,once you set it
Light
Small
Price
Stock ramping
Weaknesses: Leaks until you can adjust it.
Review: I got this gun from action village for 250, it is the first high end gun i have owned, i have borrowed many, more expensive guns, before though. They all seemed to feel weird in my hands. So instead of spending 700 on a gun that i didnt know would work for me, i decided to wing it and buy a cheaper gun, i looked at all the choices in this price range and decided on this. Dont even think about saying i should have gotten an ion, everybody has one and once you put a decent body kit on one they are really big and heavy, yes i am anti ion.The only problem i had with mine was that it leaked a lot out of the box but after some simple adjusting it stopped leaking and got +/- 5 fps, and that is with everything stock
Conclusion: A great gun once you set it up, ask me and i will tell you how, i am giving it a 9 because of the leaking and some stock regs are lemons, good thing mine wasn't. It shoots fast as many high end guns, the stock board is also very good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

janess27 Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
diablo mongoose 2
Marker Setup: ICD promaster
crossfire 68/4500
dr4axus pulse
pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
good on/off
Strengths: Ramping,really fast,accurate
Weaknesses: dDoesnt come with a on/off or hose
Review: i got my promaster last christmas.I have used it ever since. it has never broke! The marker is fast and when you get the trigger setup to your specs, you will not be able to out shoot it! It needs a Halo to feed this beast. Lightest marker I have ever owned! Barrel is good for now...
Conclusion: I give it a 9.5 because it doesnt come with an on/off
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbboy1201 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- good but not nearly as good imo- dont go flaming i like ions to just not as much
Pmr- very nice gun. But i would take a promaster with upps adding to 400 total over a pmr
Dm4- very nice gun idk wut id pick a dm4 or a promaster with upps adding up to same price.

Marker Setup: Blue Promaster 2k6, proto 1 piece, trinity grips, uni mount, steely tank (soon to be 68/3000), halo b.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need a halo/pulse/vlocity/reloader b for this gun.
Barrel- Stock is ehh- proto 1 piece works well
you need a asa and macroline kit because it doesn't come with one so thats first upgrade.
May want a new feedneck
i got grips to make it look cooler stock grips r fine tho
i suggest icdu rammer and pull pin from http://www.dementedproducts.us/products.htm
Valve also makes gun a lot better. People i know who have upped valve would never sell their promaster.
Strengths: Fast
Trigger pull
Light
feedneck
reg
milling
8 modes
Not/Gashog
Weaknesses: Barrel stock is ehh.
Doesnt come with asa/macroline kit but thats no big deal.
Review: This gun is great. I suggest to anyone looking for a new gun and has the money. Its only 250.00. The lasoyas r also going for 219.99 right now id pick 1 of those up while they r still around. This gun is mad fast. It has 8 modes. Semi 15bps limit, semi unlimited, Ramp 15 bps limit, Ramp burst 15bps limit, ramp auto 15bps limit, Ramp auto unlimited, Ramp unlimited, and Ramp Burst unlimited. This gun is capable of around 30cps stock. cps not bps. This gun is light, looks cool, reg is nice, board is sweet, ect. Barrel needs to be upgraded imo. But this gun rips. Go Get 1.

Strengths in more detail-
-Fast- capable around 30cps stock.
-Trigger Pull- Next to nothing. I can walk it with eaassee. Everyone ive let hold it comments on how light it is and i havnt even adjusted it.
-The guns light. Its about same weight as ion but not plastic.
-Feedneck- Stock one is nice. My sanded halo fits nice and snug and wont fall out.
-Its good on gas. I get alot of shots from my 48/3000 tank.
-Reg- Stock reg is nice. No need to rush upgrading it
-Milling- I like the milling of gun it looks cool
-8 modes listed above. Fun to play with and they can all rip.

Conclusion: Get a promaster. Why? Because they friggin own. unbelievable for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

andis Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel G4, Dye DM3 but they are better.
Marker Setup: Stock 12" TL-R Barrel, Stock Trigger, Stock Bolt Stock everything 12oz. CO2 20oz. CO2 gravity fed loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Macroline
Strengths: Sturdy, light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, needs to have a line put on it stock.
Review: After a little work, and I mean very little, you have a great gun. You need to put a hose on it once you get it. It' fast, accurate, quiet for the most part, and relatively cheap. You can order one off the internet for $250. With putting a line on it thats like $270 and plus it's a high end gun.
Conclusion: Great gun after very little work.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Raleigh Allen Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, doesn't compare with this thing at all.
Marker Setup: Promaster, Pmi 68/3000 tank, Egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Asa. It doesn't come with one.
Strengths: Sexy.
Fast.
Affordable.
Lightweight.
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with Asa.
Review: Awhile back I decided to replace my 98c with a new gun. I came down to 2 choices, an Ion or a Promaster. Soon I found a cheap, used Promaster on Pbn and decided to buy it. I am very glad I got it instead of an Ion. This thing is an Ion killer. It's fast, awesomely secksy, and super lightweight. After I put the tank and Egg on, it felt like carrying my 98c without those things on it. Get off your butt and go buy this gun now!
Conclusion: It's a great gun for the price. Perfect for beginners or experts alike.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meercenary Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egos, aliens, timmys, all open bolts
Marker Setup: uled dm5
x fire stubby
halob with vict board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel is a must
reg maybe...despite what ppl say the reg isnt that bad
Strengths: Fast as ****.....
Weaknesses: Unreliable-had problems with hpr and lpr
Air hog
Inaccurate-get a freak or ul
Review: I first recieved my promaster in a trade for an e cocker when i noticed that cockers were dying (hate to say it but its true), so I was in a rush to get rid of it before it became worthless basically (dont hate me because I said it, its only what I saw). Immediatly I was impressed with the speed and checked if it was on uncapped ramping, but it was semi. With some nice trigger adjustments this gat will definitely rip.

At first things were fine but after lending the gun to a friend I got it back and it leaked from the lpr, not a small leak, but gas pouring out from it. My friend said that he didnt do anything but I had a hell of a time trying to fix everythin that was wierd with it.

I got it fixed and to make a long story short, I tinkered with it and it is now very nice.

speed: 9
accuracy:6
reliability:6
size:8 (small)
weight:8 (light)
durability: 8 (its taken some falls and shoots fine)
Conclusion: Definitely a great gun for the money, provides excelent bang for your buck wether its a back up for a tourney player or merely a backyard gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media