paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster / Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Indian Creek Designs ProMaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs ProMaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs ProMaster
[ View Photos (107) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 200
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROMASTER� is a high quality marker specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. The PROMASTER� is an electronic solenoid actuated computer controlled marker. The major components of the PROMASTER� are machined from solid, aircraft-grade aluminum, and then hard anodized. No castings are used in the construction of the PROMASTER� , thereby providing the end user with a high-quality, precision-engineered marker.

Paintball markers get a lot of abuse. Indian Creek Design, Inc., has designed the PROMASTER� with this in mind. All internal parts, wear and contact surfaces have been heat treated or hard anodized. The toughest and most resilient materials and components have been used in the design of this product.

The PROMASTER� uses a single standard 9-volt battery for operation. The circuitry is a microprocessor based digital controller.

The PROMASTER� operates on low-pressure. The main operating pressure is 250-300 PSI nominally adjusted to visually via the gauge on the primary (input) regulator. The secondary pressure is factory pre-set and regulated to 85-95 PSI. Gas usage is controlled through these 2 internal regulators. A unique feature of this marker is the regulator adjustment. This allows precise adjustment for the velocity control of the marker and for optimal gas efficiency.

The PROMASTER� comes with a removable barrel system. This feature allows the user to select a barrel that is most suitable for the playing conditions. All barrels are honed with straight tip porting and stock length is 12".


PROMASTER� Specifications:

* Low Pressure operation
* Threaded low-rise vertical feed tube
* Quick Pull pin for easy field-stripping
* On/Off Indicating LED
* Adjustable Balls Per Second
* 4-Way Adjustable Trigger
* Battery and board in grip for easy access
* Wrap-around Rubber grip panels
* Accepts standard 45 grip panels
* 12" ported barrel with Timmy threads
* Paintball Detection System
* Easy Cleaning ball detent
* Delrin Bolt
* Accepts standard duckbills and drop forwards
* Extremely low profile
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs ProMaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
chrisneves Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: its stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg but i have had no problems withmine
Strengths: looks sexy, PRICE $250 off action village, fast, modes, eyes, small, light, customer service
Weaknesses: Uhhh, no asa
Review: ok, well i hate how almost every review is good and how people try to play up the gun that they have but this gun really is a big deal, and a good deal. i opened the box and marveled at how small and beutiful it was, awesome anno. this thing rips, the stock board has capped and uncapped modes, and stock ramping, now i have shot an ion and a response tippmann but this gun doesnt compare, when you have a gun hat is stock and can shoot at 30bps for under 300$ you BETTER BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: Yea its sick and cheap so dont be stupid
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nath5214 Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Promaster
pro 2 bullet drop forward
72/3000 pmi n2 tank
halo b w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs: ASA and macroline because it isnt include with the gun
Wants: New regulator at some poin and probaly a new barrel however i still use stock, definetly a new feed neck
Strengths: Fast, accurate, beautiful.
Weaknesses: no ASA, leaks easily, feedneck, battery install
Review: I got this gun and my macroline didn't come for about another week. While I was waiting for the macroline to come in I put in the battery its pretty hard to install and somewhat scary that your gonna mess up your no gun. Finally the macroline came in and I put it in and there was a leak in the gun. I took it to a shop to fix and the owner of the shop said he used to carry these but they leak alot. The store didn't fix it but my step dads friend did. After sanding down the feedneck for about half an hour the hopper finally fit in and i went to shoot it. This thing rips! It was very accurate and consistent and I didn't break one ball.
Conclusion: Somewhat frustrating assembly but once its all together its frikin sweeet. Great gun especially for the price go buy one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FirebirD1 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Used this from the start
Marker Setup: Black Promaster
CP ASA
Vlocity Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA
Grip feedneck - the standard has a great fit for Halos but not Vlocitys
Strengths: Very good for the money paid
Weaknesses: no ASA and need to take entire side clam shell off to change battery
Review: Its pretty good as stock, may need some slight tuning, for example the trigger, set your fire mode etc
Its extremely good for the money, a bit more expensive than an ion but the extra cash spent on getting a better stock marker adds up eventually. I have mine stock pretty much, used in tourneys & practices, held up fine against the higher leveled players / guns. I am thinking about purchasing other stuff eg, a barrel, new feedneck and a reg, that's pretty much it.

What is also good is out of the box it has a velocity of OVER 300fps!


Oh yeh forgot to add it has chopped once maybe twice in the time used and I have put a good few boxes through it!
Conclusion: Its fairly cheap, but is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t.ekeroth Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts nerve.
Marker Setup: i use a icd promaster and it has a cp regulator. i use a ricoche apache attack loader and a 3k psi tank/pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
defently a new reg, a feedneck, bolt and eyes.
Strengths: The reg and accuracy. And consistant shots.
Weaknesses: Ball chopping, therefor, needs new eyes and bolt
Review: I love this marker, it has awsome looks and owns. i wish i had gotten into paintballl way in the past ,, it is so much fun, and with my new marker, it completly owns. i think that this is the most fair priced marker and every1 should consider it. this marker is good, i think its great, it is way fairly upgradable and is capabel of many things. it is ownige.... it looks sexy tooooo
Conclusion: I like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mobius Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion
Marker Setup: ICD Desert Fox w/SP All American
Custom Cocker
ICD Promaster, AKA 2-liter, Powerlyte Scepter kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Barrel Kit
Strengths: Size
Trigger
Ease of Maintenance
Price

Weaknesses: The stock regulator is below average
Doesn't come with an ASA
Poor stock feeneck
Review: I purchased this marker November 2004 after doing some online comparisons between the Promaster, Ion and Wrath. I eventually chose the Promaster after reading those reviews and I'm very happy with my choice.
The Promaster feels sturdy without being heavy. In fact, it felt very light to me after lugging around my ICD Desert Fox for several years. I fitted it with a unimount to keep the weight down and the profile low. I had to fit it with something because an ASA is not provided by the factory. Anyhow, the marker's small size made for a comfortable, tight shooting position. Good marks in this area... The feeneck, however, needs to be replaced. Adding this subpar feedneck was obviously a way to keep costs down. This was the first thing I replaced.
Because this was my first electronic marker, I was amazed at how light the trigger pull was, but after testing out a friend's Timmy, I realized the trigger is very good, but not great. After some adjustment, the trigger pull was nice and short, but there was still a tiny bit of play there. Note that this doen't cost $1000 though, and on the field, I was able to keep up with people shooting those premium markers. Overall, I was very pleased.
After playing all day, the last thing you feel like doing is maintenance. Luckily very little is required in the care for this marker. Cleaning and lubing takes just a few minutes and you are ready for your next outing.
The regulator was the next problem I encountered with this marker. When I first purchased the marker, it was quite an air hog and my FPS varied by about +/- 10 FPS even after shooting through 2 cases of paint. I upgraded the regulator to an AKA 2-Liter and that fixed the problem of shot consistancy and also gave me a few more shots from my tank. I haven't upgraded anything else involved with the operation of the marker and it has worked flawlessly for over one year. With the excellent build quality and no exposed hoses or plastics, this marker is definitely worth the money.
Conclusion: The poor stock regulator and feedneck and lack of an ASA bring the rating down a little, but ease of maintenance and excellent performance still allow me to highly recommend this marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 30th, 2006 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Promasta Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel G7 Fly
Angel A4 Fly
05 EGO
DM3
ION
Marker Setup: Red Promaster
VLocity
Red Shocktech 3-hole bottomline combo with Drop#1
50/3000 WGP steely
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs asa/macro/fittings
Feedneck
HPR and LPR (not needed but nice)
Barrel kit or a two-piece barrel
Board (if you wanna get really crazy)
Strengths: Board
Trigger
Bolt
Looks
Weaknesses: Regulators
Feedneck
Review: I'll review every part of the gun.

Board: Very fast, capped or uncapped with different modes. I would have prefered an lcd screen to change modes, but its not too hard to take off the grips and flick some switches. There are upgrade boards available which might make it even faster if you crank up the bounce.

Regulators: After getting broken in consistency is about +/-15 which is pretty bad. However, the other day i shot 286 four times in a row so it is not that bad. The regs can be hard to adjust though. Leave adjusting screws flush, then attach air source. Adjust the HPR first to about 225-250 psi. Then screw in LPR screw until you hear a small leak, then unscrew half a turn. If the guage is clicking then it means there is a tiny leak. I left it clicking once and teh tank was empty after a couple hours. If it is clicking, unattach air and readjust everything. If you're going to upgrad the HPR, go with a CP or the ICD one off their website. You can also get a new LPR/Volumizer from their website that lowers operating pressure.

Barrel: One piece, 12 inch. Works well if you have a good bore match. Otherwise, think about a kit. This gun is pretty loud, about the same as an ego so maybe throw a Stiffi on there.

Feedneck: Doesn't fit any hoppers. If you really try hard you can get a Halo/Reloader to go halfway in. Viewloader hoppers are too small and just spin in the feedneck. It is SP threaded, so there are about 20 feednecks to choose from.

Grips: Everyone says they are fat and uncomfortable. WTF? There is a small bump but it fits into the palm of your hand perfectly. But if you don't like them they are regular 45s so you can throw on some stickies or hybrids. They are kinda ugly so i might get some B!tch grips.

Trigger: Absolutely amazing, its 4-way adjustable and super easy to hit 15 bps if adjusted right, not lying. I dont know why you'd want to up it. However, you can up to a Freestyle trigger if you like the wave style.

Bolt: Small, light, made of delrin. Never needs to be lubed, never needs to be upgraded. Pull the pin and and bolt comes out. Pull a squeegee through the whole thing and clean. This is faster than reloading.

ASA: doesn't come with one. I think On/Offs are overrated, they just cause problems with the o-rings breaking. I don't see the point, i'm never going to replace macro when i'm playing and my tank o-ring never breaks when i unscew it. And air is free all day, so i don't care if i waste some when unscrewing my tank. Get the Shocktech 3-hole combo (not on/off) if you use a small tank, it works great and matches the gun perfectly. If you use a 68 get a small drop, 88 get a large drop. IMO get a 45/4500 preset because you will really appreciate the weight of this gun more, and it balances so much better. You will get over 1000 shots and most people dont go through that many in one round.

Hopper: Definately has to be force fed. Eggs are barely fast enough, stay away from them. VLocities are good, but will need tape on the neck to fit. Halos make me mad, i tried two and both kept jamming, but Reloader Bs work well, but will have to sand the neck a bit.

This is a nice gun, way nicer than an ion or wrath or angel. Protos, Egos and Timmies are nicer because of the more detailed milling, but they are also alot more money. The Promaster is $250, one of the cheapest high end guns. It blows away a stock ion. I would more compare it to an E-tek. Most people at my field have E-teks and they aren't much better than a PM. They are more accurate, but everyone says accuracy is only based on consistency and paint to bore match. So technically, if you put a CP reg and a Dye Ultralight on your promaster it should be as accurate as any other gun. And you will still be paying alot less then a real high end gun. The PM rarely chops, but it completely depends on what kind of paint you are using. I'm not going to say it never chops, but i'm using the same paint as the guys with the egos and theirs are chopping too.
Conclusion: This is a good gun, it performs well without upgrades but upgrades will make it better. If i gave it anything other than 10 i would be lowering the overall rating, and i don't want to do that, so i'll give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

persony Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
tippmann
mec autococker
Marker Setup: all american barrel/stock barrel
apache hopper
cp drop forward
hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (stock decent)
drop foward
motorized hopper
Strengths: Light
accurate
fast
eyes are great haven't choped yet
Weaknesses: Slight gas hog (get about 600 per 47/3000)
Review: This is a great gun. it shoots so fast and has many firing modes . They are full auto ramp full auto 15 bps limit, semi, semi 15 bps limit , ramp , ramp 15 bps limit, burst , burst 15 limit. All that are not limited can reach at least 30 bps. this gun is so balanced it is incredable. It is also very light, around 2 lbs. This gun is also very accurate even when i use cheap paint and it has never choped a ball. This gun easily out shoots an ion
Conclusion: I would highly recommen this gun. it is awsome and it can keep up with any high class gun for a fraction of its price. Great deal for $250 at online stores
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

overkill13 Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Alias intimidator
Marker Setup: Black ICD Promaster
Red contract killer grips
New desingz on off asa with air bleed
14" dye ultralite Red back(coming soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really just maybe new grips and a better feed neck
Strengths: fast
light
small body
Internal parts made with harder material then most guns
shoots great
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Review: This gun is great. Its light body and small figure helps you play longer and stay tighter. The promaster is a little confusing when you first get it, but read the manual and it will make sense. I have used my gun about 30 games and nothing has gone wrong. The extrernal bolt makes it easy to clean. The promaster dosnt come with an asa but thats ok there only about 40 dollars for a good one and for the price you get the promaster for your not losing money.
Conclusion: Great gun for kids just starting or More advanced players. Try it out first though the curved handle can be hard to get used to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alex06 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions
Marker Setup: icd promaster, halo w /victory board, 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
q-lock feedneck, cp direct mount
Strengths: Light, fast, accurate, great marker out of the box
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck sucks
Review: I just picked this gun up a few days ago, and to sum things up, I love it. I used to use an ION, and the promaster is definately waay better.
Its got uncapped semi, so it pretty much rips. it is lightweight and has almost no kick at all because of its lightweight delrin bolt. It also gets a lot of shots per tank from a 4500psi system.
Brand new it doesnt come with an ASA, so you have to buy one. I reccomend the CP direct mount.

The only badthing is its stock feedneck, which isnt adjustable or anything, but you can easily just put a q-lock on it and its good to go.

Conclusion: The Promaster is definately worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkrawkinit2 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have had a b2k w/pds
a standard b2k
a 200 autococker w/e2 and custom jack hammer and milling(and just about everthing else on the gun)

Marker Setup: i have a promaster w/ dye stickys a hybrid headlock , red led, system x slider on off
stiffi barrel
68/4500 tank
view loader evo 2 w/ z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
an on off and a clamping feed neck
Strengths: I love the unlimited ramping
Weaknesses: Minimal upgrades on the market
Review: I love the product but dont know where to get the colored accents. And would like there to be more cutom upgrades, other than the average like grips bolts boards feednecks asa's etc.
i highly recommend this gun to anyone who wants to play paintball and have a relable, pretty fast, fun gun. It is light accurate and a great gun to play with
Conclusion: It is a great gun right out of the box.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media