paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Be0da0o Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Egg
A-5 Cyclone
Marker Setup: Cyclone feed kit with R-5 Hopper
LP valve Internals in the Special Cyclone valve tube
Freak Kit
Ion Reg
Shoctech bolt
Blade trigger
GTA Ebolt
GTA Low Pressure Kit
Custom trigger pull
SP on/off
Strengths: Keeps up with my gun perfectly. Price is good.
Weaknesses: I had to tune my gun especially for it.
Review: I bought this because for some reason my halo wasnt keeping up with my ebolt. The cyclone feed works perfectly and works better than the halo. It loads one ball per shot. I can shoot constantly with my ebolt without chopping. I bought it for cheap (1/3 of my halo). I also bought an R-5 for it which turns it into a ricochet so the balls bounce off it.
Conclusion: Buy this if you need a good hopper to keep up with ur fast 98.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mgregg85 Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone feed that comes stock on an A-5
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
-Flatline Barrel
-Cyclone Feed
-JCS "Duel" folding stock
-Response Trigger

Piranha USP w/e-forcegrip(because its funny, its my paintball "uzi")
Strengths: Durable, feeds as fast as you fire, no batteries
Weaknesses: Interferes with flatline shroud
Review: I bought this right when it was released because I wanted a completely mechanical marker and my qloader was a bit too bulky(and overkill on a 98 even with RT). Installation was easy however when it came time to put the flatline shroud back on I had to do some cutting to make it fit. The plastic of the flatline shroud stood up admirably to my box cutter but in the end it lost and I finished the messy modification. It kept up great with the response trigger and I had no worries playing with it on a very rainy day at the field where I had previously babied my ricochet hopper worrying about water destroying the electronics. I'm very glad I waited for this upgrade to come out instead of purchasing the a-5 as I was planning.
Conclusion: Works great and lets you match the performance of the A-5 for much less, I give it a 9 because I had to cut my flatline shroud to fit it in and tippmann made no mention of that anywhere.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Syab Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12v Revolution
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C, 14" J&J Crematic Barrel, Response Trigger, and a Cyclone Hopper
Strengths: -No Breakes
-Feeds Best for my RT
-No batteries
-Low cost
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This hopper is the best thing to happen to my gun since the RT. The Cyclone Hopper is the perfect addition to anyones 98c. Its so much better than my Viewloader 12v Revolution and it only cost 15 bucks more! If you have an RT this is a mucst buy!
Conclusion: If you have a 98c and want a new hopper, buy this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMedievalMan Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month73 of 89 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochete Apache electronic hopper. Just as good as the Cyclone, the only draw back is that it uses battery. But it feeds reliably like the Cyclone, and is tough like one too.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with J&J Ceramic Barrel, response trigger, Richochet Apache (the updated 2005 model), double trigger, Clear Dye Sticky Grips, Rocket Cock II, Dead On Rear Velocity Adjuster, Skull drop forward and Dead on X-core expansion chamber.
Strengths: Mechanical, feeds exactly what your gun needs every time, ability to fix jams.
Weaknesses: Hopper is flat in front, RT requires you call Tippmann for the T screw.
Review: I ordered the Cyclone feed for the 98 Custom two weeks after it came out. Because this is such a new product, right now most people havent even heard about this yet. Many will be surprised to see you have a Cyclone feed for a 98 Custom. People will even begin to think you some how got it off of an A-5 and installed it at home to your 98 Custom if they do not know any better. It is very much identical to the A-5 cyclone feeder. The only difference is that it is designed to fit on to the outside frame of the 98 Custom. Pretty much anything you can do to the A-5's Cyclone feeder, you can do the same to this one, because the design is nearly identical. For example, if you want to upgrade your Cyclone feeder's stock hopper to the R-5 hopper from Ricochete, you can do it to this one like you would to the A-5. I bought mine right along with the R-5, because I used to use a Ricochete Apache and I am used to having its design on my gun. Now it is like having a mechanical Ricochete feeding my 98 Custom. Also it will increase your capacity to 230 paintballs and give you that "deflective engineering". For some people it doesnt deflect like advertised. But I have noticed that some paintballs have indeed deflected off of its sharp angled body a few times. Look at the shape of the Ricochete, and look at the shape of the stock hopper for the Cyclone feeder. The stock one has a flat front that will for sure cause a ball break when hit from the front. I dont know about some others out there, but I rather go with the sharp angled hopper that at least has some chance of a bounce. With the Response trigger the Cyclone will feed every ball in there with no problem. However, you must call Tippmann and ask for a T screw to place on to the powertube of the 98 Custom in order for you to have both the Cyclone and the Response Trigger to work together. Or you will have to choose which one to have. Its quite easy, I just called them up, and they were very helpful and they jot down my address and name and sent me the screw for free. Installation is easy if you have the Response Trigger. Its almost as fast as placing an electric one right on there. The only difference is the removal of the old screw, to the T one, and place the hose line of both the Response Trigger and the Cyclone on to the T fittings. The whole process takes just 2-3 minutes. I also love how they kept the advantage of being able to flip the hopper to the side to give you access to the chamber of the 98 Custom. Its just like having an electric hopper with out the electronics on to your 98 Custom. The price is about the same as an electric hopper ($60.00). And even if you do get an electric that is lower than the price of the Cyclone, you will still end up paying more over time because of the batteries. You know that annoying wobble on your stock 98 Customs feed tube? Yeah, its not just you and me, apparently 98 Customs have that wobble. Well this fits so snug, there is no more annoying wobble. Contrary to popular believe, no, this does not use up more gas. Just like the Response Trigger, it is using excess gas that is going to be wasted anyways during the guns cycling process as you fire it. When you install this, you add to your Tippmanns reliability, because you get rid of the electrical part of you gun and makes the whole set up completely mechanical (unless you are using the E-Grip).
Conclusion: I definately recommend this product, because it doesnt have any weaknesses to its competition, which is electric hoppers. The Cyclone costs about the same, is more reliable, weighs about the same, wont damage in weather such as rain, is simpler, feeds faster and more reliably, installs almost as easily. I am trying hard to think of an advantage the electrics have, but nothing comes to mind. Get this if you have the Response Trigger, or E-Grip. Or just want to say goodbye to constant ball breaks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

knmurray Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet-2k Hopper feeds 12 balls per second and the 98 cyclone feeds 15 balls per sec.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom R/T military simulation with too many mods to list
A-5 E/Grip military simulation with too many mods to list
Strengths: No more hopper wobble and lower profile. Fair price $59.00
Weaknesses: Requires total marker tear down if you install unless u already have an R/T.
Review: The best hopper or paintball feeding system for the 98 Custom. Work in the kitchen at a table if you plan to do the install so you can find the small parts when they fall off the table on the floor or put the marker in a shoe box when u take the halves apart. Remember to take the velocity screw out and pull the valve out of the rear of the power tube by the stem with pliers.
The new cyclone hinges like the old elbow but fits alot tighter. Push the front sight down and the cyclone hinges down for easy cleaning. Also the cyclone hopper sits lower and to the side of the the marker for easier aiming.
Conclusion: Own a 98 Custom? First replace the barrel and then add the cyclone. Add a response trigger then rock and roll.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdog123 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- For Tippmanns you dont really need but its a 9 because if the paint colors dark it somtimes doesnt feed
Eggy II- Good for Tippmanns with RT but without rt you don really need
Gravity Hopper- well its good for tippys without rts.. or egrips..
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Dye Boomstick
Anti-Siphoned 20oz Co2
Cyclone Feed
Strengths: Feeds as fast as a 98c or custom pro can fire
Weaknesses: Nothing so far...
Review: I got this like ae week after it came out....... so far its pretty much the same as a A5.... i would buy this and a 98c or a custom pro and this than a A5....... Its easier to strip the A5 and all but i just liek the look of the 98c more than the A5....... But thats personal preffernce... overall it does what it says its going to do... use excess gas to feed the gun..

:edit:
some people on a forum asked how much different it was from a gravity hopper and a electric hopper, so im putting on some more info. Compared to a gravity hopper, this is definitely better... but of course the gravity hopper is smaller because it doesnt have all the knobs and screwed and pullys on it lol. and a electronic hopper. its jsut as fast i guess but if ur gonna have a tipp for a while get this... i already said this on the conclusion but.. w/e... but electric hoppers, if you get a decent one, is either around the same or a lil more expensive than this... but sometimes halo Bs dont see the paint and don feed if the painballs dark... the cyclone adds a lil bit of space at sides but imo it doesnt really matter and if you dont like the look of the hopper that comes with you can get the Ricochet R5
Conclusion: If your gonna have a 98c or a custom pro for a while like me, (cuz im poor) buy it... but if you know for sure your gonna get a new gun soon get a Halo B or an Eggy II

:edit:
If your also getting the RT, MAKE SURE YOU GET THE T FITTINGS!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media