paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Bartender Friday, October 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman agitated hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Platinum
Car Stock
Cyclone Feed
Strengths: No Batteries Needed
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought the Cyclone Feed for my 98 Platinum, and I can honestly say that this is the best upgrade I have put on my marker to date. I love the fact that this doesn't require batteries at all. It only runs on CO2/HPA. This has almost zero chance of making a paintball chop, except if you are using low quality paint, and the Cyclone paddles break a ball. There are a few different upgrade options would would enhance the performance, like squishy paddles, and new rachets. The plastic rachets are brone to cracking, but if you replace it with a metal rachet, you don't have to worry about it breaking.
Conclusion: This is easily the best upgrade you can put on a 98c.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robscherer123 Tuesday, September 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity loaders
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro with..

Flatline Barrel
Stock
Scope
Double Trigger
Super Response Trigger
Drop Forward
450 Round offset hopper
Cyclone Feed
Vortex Mod
Lighting Rod Mod
Quick Exhaust Piston Housing
Maddmann Spring Kit
Low Pressure System
Remote Line (not featured)
Rocket Cock II
Three 20mm rails
20mm tri-offset rail
Additional front handle
Bipod (not featured)
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Mechanical
Weaknesses: Heard reports of internals breaking after excessive use
Review: I really like the cyclone feed. I can't really think about too much really wrong with it. It's pure mechanical, so unlike most of the people I play who have electronic hoppers, you never, yes NEVER have to worry about that since it doesn't run on batteries. It feeds up to 15 bps too, so that should cover most cases, and if you want to shoot faster than that there's various upgrades out there for it that will raise the bps in the 20's range, so it should be able to keep up with just about anything if you get all the upgrades too. It feeds pretty reliably too, since it works in synch with the gun (which I really like) there shouldn't be much misfeeds at all unless something is wrong with it. I can't really think of much weaknesses of this thing, in all honesty, if you've got a custom 98, I say why use a electronic hopper, this thing seems to beat it in just about every way.
Conclusion: If you have a 98 custom or pro and plan to shoot fast, get this thing. It's reliable and will set you apart from the competition with electronic hoppers. So need to fiddle with it after it set up and working properly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wes1731 Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann Bravo One/Alpha Black Tactical
Strengths: Stops jams altogether and I never have to shake my gun anymore!
Weaknesses: Occasionally chops balls. 25% of tank is needed to operate.
Review: I got the cyclone last week and made some minor modifications to it and it now fits on my Bravo One/Alpha Black. Now this might be something to do with the crappy paintballs I have, or it might be my gun, but sometimes when a ball gets chopped, it will chop 5 or 10 balls after that. Another downside to this, is that it needs about 25% of a tank to operate without you having to manually advance it.
Conclusion: This is a very cool product and 100% completely eliminates the need to shake your gun to un-jam the balls. Everyone should buy one of these!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 25th, 2008 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pipster2k1 Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader electric hopper
Marker Setup: Tip 98c ACT, flatline barrel, everything else is stock
Strengths: Dont really know yet lol
Weaknesses: Dont know yet.
Review: Can anyone help me? I tryed installing this piece but i haven't had any luck. The valve that comes off the power tube doesnt fit in the preset hole on the right of my tippman. When i place the powertube in theres no way my gun will close either. Did anyone have to sand this down inorder to fit or was it fine right out of the box? I even brought it to the pro shop and they couldnt install it because it wouldnt fit properly. Did i get a bum part or is there additional work that needs to be done to the power tube. If anyone can help me with this i'd greatly appreciate it. thank you.
Conclusion: Dont have one yet, giving it a 10 just so i dont off set the rating lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cfavre Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
- Tech T Squishy Paddles
- Tech T Vortex Mod
- Tech T Lightning Rod
- Tech T QEPH
Pro Team Tac Cap for Cyclone feed
Low Profile X7 Cyclone Hopper
Crossfire 68/4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Core Remote w/ QD
Strengths: No Batteries
No Chopping
Easy to install
Reasonable price
Weaknesses: stock hopper is a big target
doesnt work as well when I switch to CO2
Review: The cyclone system was the first upgrade I bought for my Alpha Black. You cant beat the performance for $60. It isnt perfect right out of the box however, the stock hopper was the first thing to go, it presented way to big of a target on the front. The X7 hopper is much better, sits much lower and easier to see around. The Proteam Tac Cap is even better, an even smaller target as long as you dont mind only having an 80 round capacity. Also had to slightly mod the 98 Cyclone to fit my Alpha Black but that was a simple process.

The design works prefectly, gravity feeds paintballs into one of 5 slots in the bottom of the cyclone, blowback air from the previous shot turns the paddle forcing the next paintball into the chamber. I've put 16000-18000 balls through the Alpha Black w/ Cyclone and havent broken a ball in the Cyclone or Barrel yet (shooting Proballs). Have also recently upgraded to all the Tech T mods which allows the cyclone system to continue feeding when I am low on air.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product, $60 is a fair price and I gave it a 9 because at this time its the best upgrade you can get and a must have in you own a Tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El tormento Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper
Friend's E-hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
E-Trigger
Pen Mod(for trigger spring)
Velocity Spring Mod
TechT fang trigger
PHAT, 4 stage expansion chamber
WGP on/off ASA
Cyclone feed system with upgraded parts:
1. QEPH exhaust
2. Hot Rod Connecting rod
3. Cyclone Ratchet mod
LP(x-7's) Hopper
20oz tank with anti-siphon kit
Strengths: Shoots very fast with E-trigger on Full Auto, chops very rarely.
Weaknesses: Apart from the mods/upgrades.. hard to find defining flaws.
the installation was a pain
Review: I started with a stock tippmann 98c and recently decided to give speedball a go.(i mainly play woodsball)
i realized i couldn't out-shoot an Ion or a MR2, and bought the E-trigger and Cyclone Feed System.
Its a breeze to shoot. Installation was a pain(you have to remove the stock power tube and air line)
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for anyone with The E-trigger kit, they work perfectly together.
invest a 100$ into upgrading the system, you'll thank yourself for doing it.
im giving it a 9 due to the installation, but most pro shops will install it for no extra charge if you buy it there. Its never let me down in holding peoples heads down.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 13th, 2008 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro
Seal Bolt
Cyclone Feed
18" Barrel
330+ Hopper
Strengths: No BATTERIES!
17 BPS
330+ hoppers
Weaknesses: None if you don't mind using more air
Review: Best upgrade for 98, no need for batteries and with a double trigger you can have fun with the available 17 bps. My hopper holds 330+ balls which lasts you a game or longer. You can also buy offset adapters. Going to get lightning rod and vortex to get 30 bps later.
Conclusion: Buy Compressed air and a bigger hopper, You are set for a killer gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Xcel barrel
Cyclone feed
Double Trigger
16 oz. Co2
Strengths: Really fast feed rate
Is amazing! with a response or double trigger
Easy installation
Weaknesses: None
Review: Just an awesome upgrade. The Extreme Rage Hopper it comes with is pretty crappy so i knew i needed a new feed system. I used my friends A-5 which has the cyclone already on it and i loved it. So I bought one 2 days later. It's really not a bad price, ($60 at any p-ball website). I bought mine at Synergy Paintball for $70 and Chad installed it for free. It really doesn't help a whole lot unless you have a double trigger at least. (they're only like 15 bucks) This thing is like Batman and Robin with a Response trigger, which modifies you're entire air system for continious feed . I really liked this upgrade and ther's nothin out there like it. It's beats a Viewloader eVo any day.
Conclusion: If u wanna shoot fast, get it! Also get a double or response trigger if you have the $$$ because its a deadly combo. One of the best Tippmann upgrades out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lenny17 Tuesday, January 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: PCS US-5 (stock) w/ 48/4.5k air tank, cyclone, J&J Edge

Kingman Hammer w/ 13ci/3k air tank, J&J Edge
Strengths: No batteries, feeds one ball per shot
Weaknesses: Installation required some work, but it isn't meant for a US-5! :)
Review: I bought the cyclone to add to my US-5. I have a pretty strict 'no batteries' rule with my paintball markers, but realized after playing a few games that my gravity fed hopper couldn't keep up. I grew very tired of shoot, shoot, *shake shake shake*, and so on. I had seen that the 98C cyclone could be easily adapted to my US-5, so I figured I'd give it a go.

Installing the cyclone took some work, but was not terribly difficult. I had to drill a hole in the powertube to allow the excess gas out, and had to dremel down the mounting bracket and latches to get a tight fit. It was only an hour or so worth of work, and it was worth it!

I've only put around 300 rounds through it so far, but I didn't have a single chop or misfeed. Every trigger pull, every shot was clean.

Now to answer all of those "why didn't you just buy an A-5 people"...
I initially couldn't afford the A-5 when I bought my marker. The US-5 was very similar, only it had a 98C-style flip down feedneck instead of the cyclone. This meant that I could stick with a cheapo hopper, and add an electro hopper (or the cyclone) down the road.
Conclusion: I absolutely love the cyclone, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to electronic hoppers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tipp5 Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 Tippman X7
Uses same feeding concept!
(This you are aware of..)
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom Tactical M4-
------------------------------------------------------------

Response Trigger from local store
M98 Cyclone Upgrade with TechT QEPH, Power rod, & Vortex upgrades
Tac-Caps & Ricochete cyclone hopper from Opsgear.com
JCS Blew Powertube with Howitzer Bolt
Lightweight Titanium Hammer
Green Spring Kit
Rocket Cock
Equinox 6 Posision Collapsible Stock
A3 Detachable Flattop Carry Handle with see through Picatinny Scope Adaptor from Opsgear.com
1x40mm Dual Red/Greed Dot Scope from Opsgear.com
7'' Picatinny Floating Tactical Handguard from Opsgear.com
Ergonomic Picatinny Foregrip from Opsgear.com
16'' M4 Style Operator Barrel from Opsgear.com
Bossman Mag Kit from E-Bay.com
32 Degree Remote from local store
M4 Aluminum Foresight from Opsgear.com
88/4500 HPA/Nitro Tank from local store
Strengths: Keeps up with my response trigger!
Never chops!
Mass intimidation!
Easy installation
Weaknesses: Makes a big target with standard hopper.
Must be oiled and cleaned periodically. (no biggy)




Review: Ok. I will try to keep it short and to the point as much as possible...
(1)Great product - More reliable and faster than most all electronic hoppers!
(2)Never chops- even at 15 Bps (Limit of response trigger)!
(3)Difference in air consumption unnoticable because it works off of EXESS gas- untill use with RT (Still very little)!
------------------------------------------------------------


-A Few Recommendations-
I definantly suggest switching to Nitrogen, or HPA(High Preasurized Air) because C02 has trouble re-expanding into gas from its liquid state at high ROFs, therefore reducing FPS with each shot (making for less and less accuracy with every shot) and letting more liquid CO2 enter your gun, potentially freezing it up or possibly damaging it or your O-rings (Remote lines & expansion chambers reduce this effect well)!.
Nitrogen doese not have this problem! I also slightly recommend fully upgrading the internals to reduce the minimum PSI required for operation and also increasing gas efficiencey. Without these upgrades, this system will stop operating with a tank nearly 1/4 full. (in most cases around 400-600 PSI) (I recomment TechT)! With their cleverly designed upgrades which use lightweight construction and teflon coatings to almost completely eliminate friction of mechanical parts, the minimum required PSI drops to around 125-200 PSI, therefore, allowing you to go through almost a whole tank before it stops functioning. This is only if you're willing to shell out some cash though, as their products can be pricey.. But IMO you are paying for the best with TechT!
Also, I hate the design of the standard hopper it comes with.. Sure it's big and holds more shots, but the front of it is flat and a paintball will bust on it every time. I recomend
the Ricochete cyclone hopper. Its structure is composed of many shallow angles which if a paintball hits correctly, will deflect off! The deflection factor is not QUITE as good as advertised and sometimes they deflect straight to your facemask.. but it still helps alot!
I also like the X7's low profile hopper,or Tac Caps,because they are less of a target and stays out of the way of my sights quite well..
Conclusion: In conclusion, me being a simple scenario/woodsball player, this product gives me the abillity to keep the feed of my paintballs rythmatic and equal to that of the speed which my RT allows me to fire on its highest setting, (Up to 17 Bps in some cases, 15 in mine). According to TechT's website, a fully upgraded cyclone system can feed 32BPS or higher, however, a RT has a limit of about 15 BPS and this allows me to pump out 15 Bps without chopping once! These are ideal rates for woodsball, but not quite fierce enough to match the advanced electronic markers of speedball which can obtain ROFs of over 30Bps! I am going to give this product a 9 out of 10 because it leaves a little to be desired in its stock unupgraded form, but with a little money invested in upgrades, it is without a doubt, an unparalleled feeding system for your Tippmann 98 Custom!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 5th, 2008 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media