paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Patient_Zero Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12volt Revolution with x board
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Response Trigger
Ops Gear G36 Shroud/Rail/Folding Stock
Dead on Double Trigger
Tasco Red Dot Sight
Cyclone Feed
Strengths: -not battery powered
-reliable enough I guess(see weaknesses and main review)
Weaknesses: Stopped working 3 hours into first day of use.
Stock parts suck.
Review: So far I can't really say anything good or bad for this, I haven't had time to actually use it much. It stopped cycling about 3 hours into the first day using it, 2 days after buying it. Haven't had time to take it in to a store to have it checked over yet. I intend of purchasing either the Jet Set or the Vortex in the next week, and will post an update if things work out.

edit: I came to the conclusion that my response trigger is starving the cyclone, so I will change my rating accordingly. Its not my cyclone thats malfunctioning, its just not getting enough air to work properly.
Conclusion: As of now I'm going to have to say yeah buy it, it worked well enough for the short period it actually worked, but if you buy this, buy the upgrades at the same time, and just don't bother with the stock parts. I'll change my rating if it turns out to be something else, but so far I'm not too impressed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acsarver Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the A-5
Marker Setup: Speedball:
SP Ion
Egg loader
SP steel color kit
PE3000psi

Woodsball:
Tippmann A-5
PDW Air Thru MAG
g-36 stock
Picitanny Sight Mount
1x30 Red Dot scope
Strengths: See Review.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: the cyclone was a great idea by Tippmann. it works well, and is well described, but i did have some problems.
the co2 was trying to get too much air to my Flatline for it to work propperly, the cyclone wasnt working right. i noticed my Flatline then chopped more and more paint. i dont know if its my a-5s problem or what. the cyclone and get dirt in places u cant see, so u have to uninstall it all, clean the blades individually, and everything.
Conclusion: Good idea, needs a lil fixin up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fernando8877 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none......unless you have used an a-5.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT, Tapco M4 stock w/ cheek riser & butt pad, Opsgear m82a1 mag kit, BT 14" Tactical barrel w/ rails & silencer, M16 carry handle, cyclone feed kit, egrip, x7 hopper, V-Force Vantage Pro mask, OpsGear gloves, UTG Tactical PB vest, 72/3000 tank, and remote.
Strengths: It moves the hopper away from the center of the marker.
Weaknesses: The stock a-5 hopper is bulky and easy to hit.
Review: Its a great mod for the tippmann 98c. you can get a tap cap hopper for it, which it holds about 50 rds. great for urban ops and woodsball. you can upgrade to an x7 hopper which is much nicer and lower profile then the stock hopper. there is one more hopper out there, but i just cant think of it at this moment of the night. either way you look at it, it will improve the marker.
Conclusion: I would recommend this upgrade to anyone with a tippmann 98c.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE-But I have seen other loaders that can be used for Tippmann Guns but none even compare!
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Strengths: Loads as Fast as Response trigger fires 15-20 bps
NEVER CHOPS
No Batteries
Weaknesses: Big
Need to contact Tippmann for t-screw
Doesn't work when CO2 is low
Review: The Tippmann Cyclone Feed is more than worth the money. It costs roughly 65 dollars but does the job of a 100 dollar hopper. You never need batteries, so don't worry about carrying extra batteries or even dealing with the hopper not working to its full potential at all times ... Until you are running low on CO2. Also the hopper NEVER chops paint and feeds super fast but only feeds when you pull the trigger. The hopper is kind of big so your gun is seen easier by your opponents but atleast it is black like the rest of the gun. So just keep your gun hidden until your goint to shoot. DUH you do that any way. The hopper is the best upgrade to your Tippmann Custom Pro or Tippmann 98 Custom and beats any other hopper.
Conclusion: I would say that if you don't have this upgrade for your Tippmann, get it! It's pros out weigh it's cons. Just call Tippmann before you buy it and they will send you the fitting in less than 2 days. Also you can buy the low pro hopper so you don't have to worry about being spotted. And who doesn't have extra CO2 tanks? All the cons our minor and the pros are the ultimate improvements.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell_hunter Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hoppers, various cheap electronic hoppers, halo B =D
Marker Setup: -98 custom
-lapco autospirit 12"
-rocket cock 2
-cyclone feed system
-Polished internals and Pen spring mod
Strengths: -Reduces Chops
-Quiet
-No batterys!!!!
-looks cool
Weaknesses: -Will not work with low PSI
-Air tube looks weak
Review: Ok, first off i got this used from a friend for a good price. The Cyclone attaches to the 98 the same way the stock feed neck did, useing the 2 pins and the front sight. The air tube is very easy to install and the whole thing was on in less then 1 min. Feild testing was awsome. Although i have a single trigger and can only fire 8pbs (because im slow) i was chopping balls, due to the fact that my 98 is not an ACT marker. The cyclone fixed this! For every trigger pull the cyclone feeds one ball, so for slower fireing people like me, its imposible to break a ball in the chamber. The only problem i had with this system is that once your tank hits 200-150 PSI the cyclone stops feeding, as it runs on air. Not a major problem for myslef.

MYTH: Cyclone eats air
FACT: NOT TRUE!
The cyclone uses the extra air left over from AFTER the shot, this air is used to re-cock the gun and the extra is blown out the hopper or the back of the gun. So the cyclone uses this air that you would normaly be wasting. So this actuly "saves" the waste air and puts it to good use.


hope this helps all potental cyclone buyers out there.
Conclusion: Awsome system, if you dont have an ACT marker and fire quickly then this is what you need. Forget exspensive, battery eating, noisy electric hoppers, and BUY IT!
Gave it an 8 because it lags if the air PSI is to low, other than that its great!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder Mannn !! Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Evo 3
*Halo B
*Backman
*standard
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM
*RT (response trigger)
*Cyclone feeder
*Mad dog double trigger

TIPPMANN A-5
*Cyclone feeder (duh!)
*E-grip
*Flatline
*Thumb-screw velocity adjuster
*Double trigger

SPYDER ELECTRA ACS
*Evlution 3 hopper
*(Everything else is stock, for now)
Strengths: *Cheap
*Pretty fast
*Unique
*No batteries required
*Doesn't chop paint
*Any paint works
Weaknesses: *Big target
*Uses Co2
*Stops working when low on co2
*Hard to clean
Review: I started my paintball hobby with a Tippmann 98 custom. I was new at the sport. I loved paintballing alot. So I decided to upgrade my gun to up my game. I bought a response trigger (I LOVE that upgrade). Once I had my response trigger, I needed a fast hopper to keep up with me. I looked into it and bought a cyclone feed. The cyclone feed worked great and gave me only a few problems.

PROS (as stated above, but with more detail)

*The cyclone feeder is cheaper than many hoppers.
*Fairly fast.
*It is unique and unlike most hoppers
*You don't have to worry about replacing batteries!
*It doesn't chop paint!
*Works with any type of balls

CONS (as stated above, but with more detail)

*This thing sticks out alot! It makes for a bigger targer
*It uses your co2. Its a co2 chugger
*It stops working when low on c02
*The hose and manual feed arm are just asking to be broken.
*It's a paint in the @ss to clean! I broke a ball in the cyclone feeder and it took me FOREVER to clean!



Conclusion: This is an overall good product. I would reccommend this to you if you were on a tight budget. But if you are looking for something truly fast, I would go for a Halo or a Evlution. They will work on your tippmanns. And if you ever decide to buy a new gun, they will work on those guns, where as the cyclone will not.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kadetkorn Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Turbo loader, no where near as good or as reliable as this!!
Marker Setup: - Tippmann 98
- Response Trigger
- Cyclone Feed
- 14" J&J Ceramic barrel
- Tippmann Drop Forward
- 5000 psi Pure Energy tank
Strengths: - Fast
- NO BATTERY'S!!
- CHEAP
- Reliable
- High Capacity
-
Weaknesses: - Stops working when gun is low on air
- Sticks out on right side of gun
Review: This is a sweet upgrade for you 98c. It is only $50 and feeds as fast as $70 hoppers. It is also reliable. I haven't had any problems with it what so ever in one year. No breaks, no jams, nothing. It works perfectly with a RT. It is also very reliable. Plus, it fits perfectly on the gun, no $35 clamping feed necks needed here. It works flawlessly in the rain and won't run out of batteries... because you don't need any!! However, you do need a T-Adapter for your gun if you plan to use it with a RT. Also, it sticks out a little on the right side so keep your gun tight when shooting from that side.
Conclusion: I think this is a great upgrade for anybody. It is fast enough for almost anybody, reliable, and not ot mention looks cool! It is a lot cheaper than having to get an electric hopper and a centerfeed for your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 12th, 2007 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redstormking Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, cyclone feed, 14" lapco bigshot, polished internals
Strengths: Feeds balls as fast as you can pull the trigger.
Weaknesses: Cyclone doesn't work on low air, you have to use the force feed plunger.
Review: The cyclone feed was fairly easy to install, and after I got it installed and put my gun back together, there was a leak.
And I was to lazy to take it apart again so I just used it with the leak. Because I thought it would eventually fix itself, but i was wrong. About a month later I took my gun apart and put some buzzy's slick honey grease in the power tube, aired it up, and the leak was gone.

Iv only had one ball to bust in it, but it was my own fault, i was using cheap paint that wasn't completely round (it had dimples in it) even with the bad paint everything worked fine until that one ball busted. But once that happed the gun was useless because i would just be shooting a spray of paint, so i cleaned everything off. And it worked perfectly again.

That was the only ball it has busted since the day i got it (six months)

The onlyst thing bad about the cyclone feed is that it is a little bigger target then your stock hopper.

ps: Some people complain about it wasting air. But I didn't notice it at all.
Conclusion: Great product, buy it, if you never wanna have to shake your gun to get the balls to feed again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newmann_360 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 32 Degrees coiled remote, Adco Sure Shot red dot sight, TAPCO adjustable stock, Cyclone hopper, LAPCO Big Shot 14" barrel
Strengths: No chops
No wobbling
Reliable feed
No batteries to worry about
Weaknesses: Can take some time to install
Review: I got this hopper because I was having trouble chopping balls and having inconsistent feeding with my gravity fed hopper. I've probably shot about 1,000 paintballs with this hopper and haven't chopped one yet, which allows me to stay accurate all of the time and not have to worry about cleaning my gun as much as I used to. Also, unlike the stock feed, the cyclone hopper does not wobble at all. This hopper also does not need batteries, which is a huge bonus to not have to worry about having a battery.

The only possible thing that I can think of that would be a weakness for this product is that it could probably be difficult to install if you don't know about the internals of your gun. For anyone that has been inside their 98 before, though, it should be rather easy.

EDIT:
After using this a couple times, I have discovered that, because I'm not chopping any balls anymore as a result of the Cyclone Hopper, I don't have to worry about cleaning my gun internals very much anymore. Before the Cyclone, the inside of my gun would be thoroughly painted.
Conclusion: This is definitely a must buy for the Tippmann 98. You won't regret buying the Cyclone Feed system.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liljaygreg Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper/Feed System
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
Trigger Mods
Strengths: -Strong
-Feeds really fast
-No batteries
-Looks really good on the gun
Weaknesses: -Maybe the price...
Review: This Feed System is amazing. I've played several games with it and haven't chopped once. I was using the stock hopper but it would chop with the pen spring mod. I think I chopped about 8 paintballs that day. Then I picked up the Cyclone and have shot about 4000 paintballs without a chop. I was also worried that the Cyclone would use a lot of air but I didn't notice a difference, which is great.
Conclusion: BUY THE CYCLONE!! The best hopper/feed system for the 98C! Does what a electronic hopper does...and then some.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media