paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
sneakyatpb Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular gravity feed hoppers.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, response trigger, 14"smart parts linear barrel
Strengths: Fast, looks good.

Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This hopper is very fast. It also works as a shield becuase of its size. I had one ball hit the hopper instead of my mask. You can also manually feed this hopper if it stops working. And using co2 instead of batteries is a lot better because you don't have to change the batteries every game.
Conclusion: Really good system
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drew harriet Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom pro tippmann sniper barrel 14" cyclone feed collapsible stock expansion chamber red dot lapco sight rail
Strengths: You will never not shoot a ball
Weaknesses: It will suck if u chop unless you take it to a pro
Review: If your looking for something lighter than the a5 and works the same and cheaper than get this it wont fail you but pleas don't try to disassemble it is confusing and frustrating in fact i get my gun worked on professionally hiley recommended. also cheep oiled it helps and don't be hard on it it is very valuable you will know when u get it
Conclusion: This is a must for the custom pro or 98
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daytripper Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like this
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, 14 inch J and J ceramic, expansion chamber, cyclone feed system, 20 oz. c02, trigger spring mod
Strengths: Runs on excess gas, it doesn't waste any
only feeds when you shoot
15bps
Weaknesses: Hopper that comes with it is large.
Hard to install, only to replace power tube
Review: I was looking into hoppers because i knew the gravity feed wasn't going to be able to keep up with an e grip. It came between this or and view loader evolution 2. i chose this because i got it so cheap compared to the egg. So i got it in the mail and just looking at it i knew it was awesome. So i read through the instructions and realized, I don't know how to replace the power tube.so i gave it to my local pro shop and they put it in for me. Ever since i got it back i haven't broken a single ball. With the cyclone i can shoot 15 bps steady, and now im looking into a palmer QEV for it so i can shoot about 20bps with it.
Conclusion: If you plan on owning a tippmann for a long time get this, other wise look into other hoppers. but for $50 (the price i got it) you can't go wrong
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 17th, 2006 at 11:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onyoursix7 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet apache, egg
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, cyclone, RT, Rear cocker, dye stikkees, double trigger, J&J edge kit 14", BT apex, PMI 72/3000, Ricochet R5, PSI coiled remote, Java 4+1, PMI 68/4500, empire tank cover, dead on pro seal and powertube.
Strengths: Fast, no batteries, normally reliable, manual feed option which can work like a rip drive
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic parts, uses air, flat hopper front
Review: Alrite, when i first got the cyclone i had the local pro shop put it on my gun and i was happy with it up until about a week ago. Up till then it had been shooting like a dream, no chopping, no misfeeds, no bad things. About a week ago i started having problems with it not turning the sprocket all the way. So i checked it out, played around with it a bit, and had it working when i dry fired. took it out on the field a few days ago, and once again, i'd only get the three balls that were in the chamber, breech and sprocket. I took it home again and realized that all of the cheap plastic parts, like the cylinder (the interior one) and the ratchet were taking a lot of wear and the sprocket was unable to catch the little gear thing. So now i've ordered about 20 bux worth of new parts, and we'll see what happens.
Also, this thing uses air, and i know what they say, it's excess air. U wanna know where that excess air comes from? it's from you turning up your velocity so that you can keep the gun at a reasonably high speed, but also be able to have some to spare when your cyclone feeds.

Update: With the new parts, this is up and running again. The new parts are a much stronger plastic, and i'm confident they'll last much longer. I only wish tippmann had installed these on my first cyclone, but nothing's perfect.
Conclusion: A great idea on tippmann's part, this is definately a worthwhile upgrade for your 98C or custom pro. However, you should be ready to replace the plastic parts every year or so. I give it a seven because i really dislike paying sixty for this loader then having to spend another 20 each year to replace cheap parts, but if they were something else... like aluminum then this would be a nine. Only a nine because of the decreased air efficiency.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballfolyfe Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy with X-Board
Marker Setup: WGP Mini E-Orracle
Evil Pipe Kit with Ultra Tip
ST Supa-Fly Bolt
Evolution 2
Strengths: Fast
Holds 200 paint
Weaknesses: Its Big , thats about it
Review: This is great additon to the tippmann, 15 BPS is pretty fast for a tippmann and from when i used it, no Jams or breaks in the hopper. Dont have anything else to say some filling up some space, but oh yeah buy it for C98's they will rip
Conclusion: Buy it Buy it Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 19th, 2006 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy98marksman Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal feed elbow(no comparison)
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 C
Boomstick (don't worry, i'm woodsball, not speedball)
responce trigger (awsome w/ cyclone!!!!)
cyclone feed
M-4/CAR Style Stock
Home-made Sight/Barrel Shroud
Strengths: Works as an Anti-Chop system
Feeds fast
quiet
Weaknesses: Takes extra co2????
(Just get a 20oz and you'll be fine)
Review: No chops, looks sweet, feeds fast/consisely. Get a response trigger with it and u can make speedballers cry! i need 50 words minium so... Ummm... Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah....
Thats about it!
Conclusion: Buy it, much better than noisy, ineffective electric hopper. I LOVE IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

klank is here Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Flatline
Cyclone Feed
Hey I'm just a kid!
Strengths: No batteries
Feeds every trigger pull
Holds more rounds
Weaknesses: Very big
Paint will fall out when taking off hopper
Review: Today was my first time using the Cyclone Feed System. I played for six hours and it never had a missed shot. The hopper ,itself, is very large (holds maybe 230 rounds) so that is ofcourse a big plus. Some people complain that the feed neck is big, which it is, but usually you get hit in woodsball if the feedneck isnt there.( I can't see a Tippman in hyperball) It is very tough, today was muddy at my field and it didn't even crac when i fell walking up a hill, the hopper hit a huge rock and to my suprise it wasn't cracked. the only real weakness is that when i was done i took off the hopper and 10 paintballs fell to the ground, not a real biggie, but I could be worse for others.
Conclusion: Get Thecyclone feed if you are having a tippy for a while it's durable, fast and requires no battery
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CustomPro595 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None such as this
Marker Setup: CustomPro
Cyclone Feeder
PCS 98 Adjustable Car Stock
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel
Strengths: VERY easy to clean
Removable
Mechanical
Not a battery hog
Weaknesses: None, except installation thing (see review)
Review: AMAZING product. Depending on the gun you have it is either easy or hard to install.

If you have a Custom Pro, the power tube is already installed, and you will not need to take apart the marker or drill a hole. If you have a 98 Custom you will have to drill a hole and install the power tube.

I truly need to make this clear for anyone (myself included) who thinks of using this product. The hole for the screw fitting is on the right side , not even an inch above the safety. Well, I did follow all the instructions and it can get very tedious with the sear spring and the front sight latch. Other than that the only real problem with it would be the part where you drill a hole.

Besides that it is still a little bulky, but most definitly feeds the balls. No breaks after a test run of 500 balls, no chopping, and even though the hopper is rated at 200. I have gotten in 275. With the bottom section and filling it to the brim. it fed all the balls and didn't break one.
Plus, cleaning the breach is easy. Just puch down an the front sight and tip the cyclone feeder. It doesn't even strainthe feed hose, you can tip it all you want.
Conclusion: This product is good for anyone on the field. My opinion is that a 98 or Custom Pro with a Cyclone feed beats and A-5, of course this is my opinion. 8 out of 10 because of the installation mid understanding, and for the part where you have to drill a hole in your marker. (what if you screw up?)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock gravity feed.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Response Trigger
Strengths: Mechanical
Fast
Looks good
Location of the lid of the hopper
Weaknesses: Larger profile
Stops feeding with 30 shots left
Locktight not included
Chops when with RT
Review: I got this on Action Village for 60 dollars.

Well I Installed it as soon as I got it and noticed that it didn't come with any locktight. So I had to wait until the next day when I could pick some up. When I got it all installed and the loctite had dried I gassed it up and I heard a leak. So I had to tear it all apart and re-due the locktight job. Only a slight inconvenience as I couldn't play until the next weekend. One more thing is that when I tried to attach the cyclone feed thing to were the elbow atachment is It wouldnt fit. Luckely my brother had gotten a cyclone to so I just traded him for his cyclone and it fit good.

Once I got it all put together with no leaks I eagerly took it outside and Shot about 30 rounds through it..... It was a blender..... So I took it inside and angrily tore it apart and cleaned out the gun and the inside of the cyclone feed. After it was all clean and back together I went back outside and shot it again and it shot just fine... I don't have any idea what was wrong with it but now it works and that is all that I care about.

I field tested it today and it worked great. I had no misfires and no breaks at all. However I did have 2 or 3 balls roll out of the barrel but I am not sure if this is the cyclones fault. I had a guy pinned behind a tree when I remembered I had my cyclone so I stood up and fanned the trigger as fast as I could. God that was fun.

At the end of the day my tank was really low so I decided to watch the star until it stopped spinning and then I counted the shots I had left until the tank stopped shooting. I counted 26 shots were I would have had to push the pin thing to load a ball into the chamber. By that the balls were barely going 60 feet and they would have never broke on someone. So I found this 'weakness' to be negligible.

Update
Lately I have been having problems with lots of ball breaks. This has been happening since getting the RT. I keep breaking them and then paint gets into the cyclone and covers all the other balls with paint... not fun This moves the rating down from a 9 to an 8
Conclusion: This is a great performance upgrade. It is very fun to use. After my first test shoot it shot fine.

I will give it a 8/10 because of the minor setbacks I encountered. I hope this review helped someone.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 10:33 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Steelmesh Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revy
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro E-grip running CO2
Strengths: See below in the main review body.
Weaknesses: See below in the main review body.
Review: It does its job EXTREMLY well and at the cost of no efficiency to the CO2 usage (since it use the blow back gases.) I would say the unit is worth every penny, I could not play anymore with my 12v revy and a regular elbow with my E-grip gun that will shoot at a ridiculus ROF.

I set the ROF to 18 balls per second, I did not break one ball shooting 50 paintballs.

Easy to install (especially if you have the Custom Pro). Will feed very very fast, also it is impossible to gum up the loading like if you break in an elbow.

Possibly the large elbow, but I haven't been hit there yet. Difficult to uncock gun so as you don't load a ball in the chamber (although you may just lose one ball or catch it and reload it). Also becareful because of "phantom" balls that will shoot out even after shooting multiple dry shots.
Conclusion: Buy it, no regrets!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media