paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
synkronics Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, BT-16 adjustable sight rail, Pro team tippmann 96 m4 6-position stock, 98 custom double trigger, response trigger, and cyclone feed
Strengths: -Fast load
-Ability to take off like elbow
-No batteries
-Forgives cheap paint
Weaknesses: -Gets in the way of the saftey a little
-Needs T fitting with response trigger
Review: ok i got this a few weeks ago along with the response trigger. I was told it was the best hopper to use on this gun and so far it turns out to be. I havnt had a singly break in probably 1000 shots, which i think is pretty good.if you have the response trigger this just makes it a little harder to get to the safety...no biggy though.also if you get the response trigger you have to call tippmann for the t fitting.
Conclusion: Get this product it rocks

9/10 Because nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" Werks barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Cyclone
RT trigger
16" linear
Strengths: Speed
no chops
silent
no batteries
Price
Weaknesses: Size
air use (see review)
fragile manual feed
Review: PROS

It's fast, real fast. With my RT going full blast, it never misses a beat. I have never misfired (apart from when I'm low on air, see CONS).

In over 2000 balls I have never chopped once. I even used some 6 month old paint that was warped and dimpled: no chops. At all.

It makes no sound when "activated" since it spins when you fire your marker. No annoying buzzing like with some electric hoppers.

For me, this was the main reason I wanted a cyclone: NO BATTERIES!

It has a very reasonable price tag too: 60$.

CONS

For some, the cyclone has a very big profile. It's true, it can be pretty bulky since the mechanism is in the feedneck. I personally don't mind, but this could be very important for some.

Although it's supposed to work on blowback gases, it does use a little bit more air than if I didn't have it on. I feel it's VERY negligible, but it does take some extra air. What I don't like is the fact that once I'm low on air (under 1000 psi, HPA), it tends to stop spinning: I have to shoot very slowly for it to spin. This made mise a few shots late in games.

I am disappointed in the little push lever you have to manually feed balls on the Cyclone. I dropped it from a height of maybe two-three feet and it snapped. I wonder how this lever was supposed to survive through rough playing...
Conclusion: For me, the advantages of the Cyclone far outweighed the disadvantages. But I'll be honest, the first thing that attracted me to the Cyclone was the fact that it had no batteries.

Try it out first if you can, see how it feels for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 at 8:39 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Zakushark Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every gravity feed hopper on the planet.
Marker Setup: Black Dust Proto Matrix Rail
-Draxxus Pulse loader
-J&J Edge kit
-NDZ aluminum bolt cap
-Dye on/off

Tippmann 98
-E grip
-APE rampage trigger
-2 piece J&J ceramic barrel
-Low pressure kit
-Empire inline regulator
-Cyclone feed
Strengths: -Far surpased my expectations in performance
-Looks great
Weaknesses: -Does not fit with the Tippmann flatline shroud
Review: So far I have had no jams, and no chops (resulting from the cyclone feed) since I have purchased it. It also keeps up with my e-grip at any rate of fire or firing mode. Frankly, I am quite pleased with it.
Im giving this a 9 out of 10 for one reason; the flatline interference. Not that it’s that much of a problem (especially if you don’t even own a flatline barrel). Infact, it only requires a small amount of cuting and filing to make it fit. Even though I dont use a flatline any more, this is just pure stupidity on Tippmann’s part. They should make products that are completely compatible with one and other, or at least put on the product description “interferes with flatline shroud”. I did not even know it interfered with it until I stumbled upon it on pb review. If it were not for this, I would have definitely given it a 10 out of 10.

Edit:
Does not function well with lpk. You need to buy bigger banjo fittings and a 1/8” hose if you plan on running your tippmann on low pressure.
Conclusion: A great buy for the price! In my opinion, it beats the crap out of any electronic hopper. The most you need out of a hopper for a Tippmann is 17 bps at the most, and that’s if you have an e-grip. If you have a 98 custom, or custom pro, get it! The cyclone feed is an investment you will not regret. You can get them for as cheep as 60 bucks if you shop around.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian=killer Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other hoppers
Marker Setup: tippmann c98, J&J 14 inche,RT,cylone hopper,drop forword,xspation chamber
Strengths: No jams, looks cool,light weight.
Weaknesses: Use air, price $80.
Review: When i seen this i had to have it and i got it for x-mas :) couse the stock feeder jams like crazy maybe its just my gun i donno but thares not much to say it doesn't use that much air a little maybe like 15 shots out of a tank and be smart and get the T-FITTING with it if ur geting the RT work good with the RT thats about it the price isn't to good tho $80 and if you get it its not that all hi tech its simple but it dose work very good.
Conclusion: I good UPS for the 98 go and get one today.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hoppers,And a electric hopper I can not remember the name of.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with:
Smart Parts Progresive 16"
Tapco T6 butt stock
Cyclone feed system
Low profile Butler Creek cap(realy a scope cap)
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: It is pneumatic
Review: This hopper is good and here is why.
1.It feeds 15-17 bps.
2.It is very big. It holds about 230 paintballs crammed full.
3.It does not take batteries.
4.It is made by Tippmann
5.It is quick to install. Like 20 minutes flat
Now here are the bad thing about this hopper.
1.It is pneumatic. It takes more air than if you had a electric hopper.
Conclusion: This hopper is good if you are playing woods ball because it does not make much noise and it does not take batteries.This hopper is not good for speed ball because of how many paintballs it feeds per second.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

WhiteFoxYoko13 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Cyclone Feed System
16" Werks Sniper Barrel
Reponse Trigger
Strengths: Feeds very quickly
Looks awesome
Balance's the gun
Almost never chops balls
Weaknesses: When you have about 50 shots left in your co2 it doesn't work
Installation



Review: This works perfect with my Response Trigger, which i have set to around 10 bps. The installation my be a bit of a problem and like I said it can stop spinning when the co2 gets low enough. It also looks amazing, in my opinion it looks much better than the a-5. And while using a 20oz co2 tank the extra weight really helps balance the gun. I have shot only around 1000 balls with it but not one chopped.
Conclusion: Over all this works perfectly. It is very reliable and I have never had a problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilSquid Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98Custom
RT
Cyclone
M4 Magazine
Collapsible stock
M-4 barrel kit
Strengths: Fast enough, easy to install,
Weaknesses: Gearing tends to strip out, auto and manual feed not reliable always.
Review: Overall, I enjoy this modification, It would be nice however to find replacement parts for the internals vice buying a new one. Fairly easy to install. Does have a bigger profile, the flat nose, easy to be fixed with some body putty and inginuity. I have not seen a huge increase in CO2 or Compressed air usage, I use both RT and cyclone. maybe a 500 round decrease per 20 Oz tank.
Conclusion: I say go for it, for me maybe i have a jacked up one, But i will definetly support it!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LimpSling Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom stock hopper-stock (never great)
VL Quantum-good for 7 to 8 bps
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Flatline
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
collapsable stock
remote line
custom scope
custom sling
custom paint job
Strengths: No chops
Cycles as fast as you shoot
No batteries
Cheap ~$80
Weaknesses: Blender problem with cheap paint
large profile
Review: The Cyclone Feed System is a great hopper for your Tippmann 98. You don't have to worry about your electronic hopper board getting fried in the rain because there are no electronics to fry. It uses strictly blowback gasses that would normally be wasted on making the bolt recock. Thus putting all of the gas it would normally waste into it. Just a stock 98 will be a gas hog as it is.

It has a very large profile for a hopper. It will become a blender if you shoot at a high rate of fire with cheap paint.

If you have a Response Trigger, you will need a "T" fitting from Tippmann which they will send you for the price of the stamp. To make it cycle even faster you will need a QEV which run at about 5$ if you know where to look.
Conclusion: I love it. If you pass this up, you might need to get your head checked (just kidding). It is the perfect compliment for any firepower upgrade. I give it a perfect score.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate_H_2005 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed
Egg2
HaloB
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
only up as of now is a Cyclone

Just got my new 06 Ion
16" Progressive Barrel
Black Twister Feedneck
Micro Max Flow system with S Rail 47ci 3000psi tank
Egg2
Strengths: No Batteries
uses excess air
Weaknesses: The hopper itself has a flat front
Review: Well as stated above the using no batteries is a big plus and using only excess air to operate is also a plus. the fact that it has a large flat front is a big negative though. it makes it an easy target to get an easy kill. It's completely eliminated any breaks in the breach of my gun although it doesn't want to cycle when you're low on air.
Conclusion: it's a great loader and I would reccomend it to anyone who owns a Tippy 98 or Custom Pro. it works well with any paint of any color shell, unlike some electro hoppers with eyes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radsportz39 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
well i used a halo but thats electric....there is no similar product really that runs on c02/air
WASTE OF MONEY
Marker Setup: Empire Twister 14 in. Barrel
Tippmann 98 custom
cyclone loader
new bolt....(unknown type)
Stock C.A.R.
Strengths: It feeds balls...
Weaknesses: It freezes
The rest are listed in the body
Review: Take my advice....its a waste of money with any normal trigger you can get up to like 3-4 bps....dont waste your money let gravity feed your balls....but if you want to get up to 15 bps or higher.....(if u can) go for e-hopper seriously trust me i hate this product ....i get in the heat of fire and my gun starts firing randomly form the intense cold....its just not worth the money you can get the same thing with rechargeable 9 volts with an egg II hopper for the same price.....just trust me you dont need it.


#1 it freezes after 4 bps and goes ballisitc and starts firing randomly
#2 if a ball breaks inside the balls spin around on the walls and each gets covered in paint..... but easy to clean **
#3 wastes your c02/air and makes your gun very inefficient
#4 big and bulky easy to cartch on things small screws with easy to loose orings on them.
Conclusion: Dont get it.
Not kidding.
Not worth the time
Not worth getting shot
Not worth the money
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media