paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
emusylate Friday, April 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Cyclone Feeder
11" Tippman Werks barrel
Strengths: Low profile
cheap compared to other hoppers
Weaknesses: Hard to find in stores (got it online)
flat front
gas hog
Review: Okay loader, shot it in my backyard the day I got it. No problems, took it up north one day and broke a ball inside the loader where the ball enters the gun. Major mess, pain in the ass to clean. Gun wouldn't shoot balls out until I took out a piece of jammed shell. I'm going to play saturday with this hopper so I'll see how it all goes. The loader does usually send in a round without problems and I couldn't outshoot it, but that time when a ball broke got me kind of shook up. It could have been because I was using old paint and a high velocity but who knows.

I also got considerably poor air efficiency with this. I used to be able to fire about 800 rounds with a 12 oz. CO2 and when I was up north I got about 300 rounds out of it. The tempterature was a bit cooler than when I usually play but it was still a low amount of shots for one fill.

I installed it on my Custom Pro and didn't even have to take the gun apart.
I just took 2 screws out of the elbow feeder, pounded the elbow off towards to the back of the gun with a screwdriver and hammer, then put the Cyclone on, took off a side screw and attached one that came with the kit and hooked that screw to the tube. (screw has a valve sticking out of it's side)
Conclusion: If you have 98 and you dont want your gravity hopper this might not be a bad choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 4th, 2006 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

MGS ACE Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular hopper
Marker Setup: A-5
RT-Kit
12" Lapco Big Shot
2x Trigger
Coil Remote
Custom Rifle rags
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
Review: The cyclone feed is a great upgrade for your tippmann. It takes the gas from your supplied air and powers you hopper with it. The only key thing you might want to know is that after loading a completly empty hopper push the side button of the cyclone in order to load the feeder. But other that that i would deffinitaly recomend this product.
Conclusion: It is a great mos for your tippy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MISTOdodo Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippman 98 custom hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
--BSA red dot site
--14 inch GTA sniper barrel
--Cyclone Feed
Strengths: -Feeds Fast! 15+ BPS.
-Looks awesome! (personal opinion).
-Doesnt break paint
Weaknesses: - Bigger Profile? Meh dont care.
Review: Okay, i read the reviews, and some people said that you needed to drill a hole if you have the 98 custom. NO! YOU DONT NEED TO DRILL A HOLE IN YOUR GUN IF YOU HAVE THE 98 CUSTOM! ONLY IF YOU HAVE THE MODEL 98! the 98 custom just uses that knob that sticks out of the side of the gun on the power tube, easy as pie. Same thing that is used for the Response Trigger (which by the way you have to get a T screw in order to run both of these products at once). i dont have an RT, but i plan on getting one.

Now that all that is cleared up, now on with the review, i put this on my gun a few hours ago, and it was so simple to install, you shouldnt even need the instructions. after installing it my friend and I went out to his land to test it out, and oh my god i was amazed! we were shooting that thing as fast as we could and NO BALL BREAKS! I know im gonna love this when i get into my next game. This product is a very wise choice in my opinion. some people say that it makes the gun off balance, but believe me, i didnt notice any change. if you do notice a change, ur well.....a wimp. there i said it. If you are into speedball, where the hopper is so much more likely to be hit, get yourself an R5 Richochet hopper, balls will bounce off it, but i like the stock hopper, so im good. plus i play woodsball and we dont play gun-out.

this product is PWNAGE!
Conclusion: Get this product if you want to have a power feeding hopper, but without the batteries.
Dont get this product if you shoot Lefty (gets in the way of vision)
GOODBYE SHAKIN AND BAKIN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CrotchSnot Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2 (overkill) too fast for Mod 98
Marker Setup: Tipmann 98 Custom
14" JJ Ceramic Barrell
Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Drop Forward
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
20 oz Pure Energy Tank
Full Boar Rear Cocking
Viewloader Revolution X-Board Hopper
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
Raised Chrome Sight Rail

Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrell
Cyclone Hopper
Tippmann E-Grip
Stock Barrell (Sucks)
Pro-Dot Sight
20 oz Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Perfect feeding speed for A-5 and Mod 98
2000+ shots and no BALLS broke
Weaknesses: Flat front
Takes power away from RT in Mod 98
Flatline Fitting
Review: Excelent Feed for your gun. Unless you tweeked your gun perfect on the Mod 98 you could lose some power to your shots. Me personally got rid of my cyclone for my Mod 98 cause it was taking power from my gun. Cause your feeding the hopper and the RT. But everyone is different it's worth trying out for your Mod 98. the price has come down a lot for it in the last year or so. Makes me think Tippmann is coming out with something better than the Cyclone in the near future.

Having the Cyclone on your A-5 with the E-Grip will make you very competitive on the field, those 2 and a good barrell you should be able to hold your own no problem, unless you just flat out suck.


**** Come to think about it i haven't "EVER" broken a ball with it..........and thats over 2000+ balls.
Conclusion: A-5 - all day long. . .
Mod 98 - Give it a try it's atleast worth a try.

Overall "GOOD PRICE", "GOOD PERFORMANCE"

It gets a 9 . It would of got a 10 if it worked as good with the RT as it does with the e-grip.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 11:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onef457z Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Factory hopper, Revvy
Marker Setup: Custom 98, Promark Trigger, Expansion Chamber, DeadOn Drop Forward, Cyclone Feed System, Ricochet Hopper, DYE Sticky3 Grips, 14" Whisper Barrel
Strengths: No batteries needed
Reliable
Fast (up to 17bps)
Weaknesses: None found yet!
Review: The cyclone system is a great addition to any 98. I do not use an R/T and will most likely never get my gun up to 15 bps, but this loader is rated to 15-17 bps. It uses excess gas that would normally be wasted anyway. It loads a ball everytime you fire, so no more chopping paint w/ a loader that cant keep up w/ our gun! Best of all, no batteries!
Conclusion: Buy it! Its a great upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p4intball3r Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Flattline Barrel System
M-16 Stalk
Electric Trigger

Strengths: Holds allot of paint
Weaknesses: Can't keep up with full auto.. ..Sticks out like a sore thumb...
Review: It is a good hoper and feed system...dont get me wrong. but it says on the box and in countless magazines. "Can keep up with however fast you can shoot" this i find to be not true.....it cant keep up with full auto. lol yes i did have my A-5 set on full auto. And it feeds 3 balls then stops feeding.....
Conclusion: It realy doesnt matter because most tourneys dont allow full auto.....but i just thought i would post it....
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mb3866 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, innovative trigger, expansion chamber, rocket cocket II, 32* bolt, dead on drop forward, flatline, cyclone w/r5
Strengths: Its a cyclone!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an easy upgrade! In my eyes the best loader out there. If your a "sniper" there isnt a better loader for consealment!!! The 98c all you have to do is change your power tube, and make the connections. If you have a expansion chamber on your tube be prepared for that fun all over again. If you dont it is all so easy. If you have a 98 pro you just have to undo a screw put a adapter on and put a supplied screw in! Thats it!!!
Conclusion: Great product, best one by Tippmann i think!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X2O Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader 140 round gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C with:
- 16 in CP barrel or 12 in 32 degree night stick barrel
- BT fixed sight rail
- 3-9x 32 Powerline scope
- BT sealed bolt system
- 4 position CAR stock
- Barrel mounted folding Bi-pod
- cyclone feed system
- BHD feed neck offset
- Remote line setup
- Starfire bolt
- Three point sling
Strengths: - Provides a ball in the barrel almost all the time
- no batteries
- ease of use
Weaknesses: - Some assembly required (see review)
- Sealing compound missing
Review: This product is awesome! i ended up buying this product when i couldnt find an electric hopper to use with the stock equipment. the only weakness that i had was that some assembly was needed... mainly since i had to replace the powertube with a replacement one provided... and after assembling it, i noticed that it did not come with a sealing compound required to connect the hose to the "inner thingy that the hammer hits to release air" so i had to go and buy some loctite blue and plumbers tape to stop the air leak. other than that its easy... just slide the old feeder neck out, replace it with the cyclone loader, and screw screw some things back together. before when i used to play with the gravity feed there would be points when i would fire three shots... get a good lock on a target then BAM! nothing... then i would have to smack the hopper to get a ball into the barrel. no longer the case with the cyclone loader... with every shot it moves a ball into the barrel almost all time, unless you run out of ammunition, or if you over load it... thats happened to me... i put too many paintballs into my hopper and the pressure prevented any paintballs from moving... but easily solved with the side plunger... just press it, it shifts and moves the ammo around. its reallly easy to use since you dont have to turn it on or off and i dont have to spend extra money to buy batteries to keep it in operation, since it uses the excess gas that propels the ball forward, to move the clyclone spinner
Conclusion: Pretty good over all... i give it an 8 since i had to find other stuff to use to seal the air leak when assembling it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrangeBatman Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Rhino-About the same exept louder
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Cyclone Feed System
Pen Spring Mod
Strengths: Very Fast
Looks Great
Lowers Profile
Weaknesses: Widens Profile
VERY Confusing to Install
Review: This Is An Awesome Upgrade For You Tippmann. At First I Was Scared Because I Thought It Might Look Ugly, But It Looks 2x Better. Also, It Fires Just As Fast As You Can Shoot. The Only Problems With It Are It Widens Your Profile, And The Instructions For Installation Were Not Good At All, It Took Me About An Hour with a Friend To Make It Work.
Conclusion: I Would Reccomend This to Anyone With a Custom Or Custom Pro. If You have a Custom you Have To Drill a Hole In Your Marker, But If You Have a Pro, Its already There. Worth The Money!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dunkedinpaint Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Cyclone feed
Strengths: Feeds on trigger pull
Cheep
15 bps
Weaknesses: None
Review: WORKS GREAT!!! You definatly get your moneys worth with this upgrade. Shoots when the bolt shoots. The Cyclone uses no extra air. 15 balls a second will be the highest you can get with an elbow feed. It also seems to improve the accuracy of my gun as well. I havent chopped a ball since i got it.
Conclusion: if you have a tippman this is the best loader for it. Works on your guns action and forces the ball into the chamber. if you have the money buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media