paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System / Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Tippmann Cyclone Feed System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Cyclone Feed System

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can give your 98 or 98 Custom marker the same advantages as the A-5!

Features:

* Links the feeder sprocket to the air system
* Synchronized ball feed for reduced breakage and jamming
* The faster you shoot, the faster you feed!
* Feeds up to 15 balls per second
* Includes wide mouthed 200 round hopper
* Attaches via quick release elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Cyclone Feed System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Jason79 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard hoppers and electronic hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom. I have a 5" drop forward, a collapsable stock, laser sight, bipod, 16" thunderpig barrel(also a 3 piece 21"barrel), rocket cock2, double trigger, response trigger, expansion chamber, and the cyclone feed system.
Strengths: easy to install (especially if you have the RT installed)
Weaknesses: The little plastic feed hose
Review: I like this hopper system a lot. It doesent require batteries so you dont have to worry about moisture. It eliminates the problem of breaking balls and with this set up you dont have to smack the hopper to get it to feed like the standard hopper.
This is an awesome upgrade to ANY tippmann 98 custom, with or without the response trigger. If you get this unit, you will not be disappointed.
I like the fact that I can get a larger hopper for the cyclone system, I shoot alot, and with the setup I have I can go thru paint like mad if I want to!

Be sure you get the "Banjo T" Fitting if you have the response trigger. At this point the hopper is still new enough that most paintball stores dont know that the special T fitting is needed to add this to a gun with the response trigger already installed.
Conclusion: Get it! Great product, you can change the hopper size from standard 200 to 240, or even a 350 round hopper! Looks great on the gun, works great too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

entress88 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa led frontman
Marker Setup: 05 wgp prostock drop foward e2 eblade halo frontman tippmann 98 response trigger drop foward cyclone feed double trigger
Strengths: Very very rarly chopps cheap got mine for 50 on ebay.
Weaknesses: None that i know of so far
Review: I bought this put it on my gun and was very pleased with it. I dont really think there is a need for this if your dont have response trigger. If you have response this is a must. On the highes setting on response it still keeps up with it on my 98. Its not that hard to install if you know what your doing. You just have to replace your old power tube with a new one and then hook up the fitting to the power tubes hole on the outside and your ready to go. I would recomend buyinh this off of ebay it is much cheaper i orderd a response trigger and the cyclone for only 100 shipped.
Conclusion: Very good highly recommend getting this if you have response trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrightusmc02 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader 9v
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom silver
Cyclone Feed System
Collapsible stock
RT triger
Expansion Chamber
Progressive 14" barrel
BT fixed sight rail
NStar Red Dot sight
using a remote
Strengths: No electronics
Forces Ball into chamber every time- no miss fires
Price
15 bps
Weaknesses: When hopper runs run empty it will miss feeding some balls depending how paint lays
Review: AWESOME!!!

I have had the Cyclone feed system for only a couple weeks now. I dropped my gun off at the Painted Forest to have it installed. Then $85 later I've got a hopper that will beat any electronic hopper. I haven't had the chance to play in an actual game yet but I have shot several hundred rounds through it. I've got an RT on my gun, so when I pulled the trigger all I saw was a solid line of yellow comming out the barrel. There were no missed shots. Even with the electronic hopper I did have, there were times that it would not force a ball into the chamber. Not anymore. However, when your hopper starts to run empty it will miss a few shots, depending on how the paint is laying in the hopper. Solution- Keep it filled with paint

The price is comparable to electronic hoppers. A good elec. would cost you anywhere from $60 and up. The CFS cost me $65. Since Ive got an RT I needed to have a larger gas tube put on it to carry enough gas to work both. That added $20. Total-$85
Conclusion: For anyone that wants to shoot a high rate of fire, The Cyclone Feed System is the way to go for your 98. No need for batteries.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippyprouser Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
many different electric hoppers of my friends
Marker Setup: Custom Pro
Dead On Pro Seal
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber Kit
Cyclone Feed System
Polished Internals
Strengths: No paintball breaks
No need for batteries
You are now like an A-5
Weaknesses: None that i know of...
Review: Ok so it was a saturday that I decided i need the cyclone feed system. I was always shooting too fast during play, and if i had a full hopper some balls wouldn't go down the feeding tube so i would have to shake it every so often.

So i had 60 bucks and I first went with my dad to this new bass pro shop that just opened. I thought that they might have it. But they didn't so i went to this other sportings good store from which i bought my gun from and i knew had it.

Just looking at it i could tell it was going to be sweet. it was easy for me to install..because i had already installed the Dead-On Pro seal powertube, it already had the thing sticking out with a plug in it. So all i had to do was find the right size allen wrench (which was a 3/32) and screw it out. But if you don't have the pro seal it comes with a replacement powertube. All you have to do is take the gun apart and put the powertube in a vice, get a 7/16 wrench and unscrew the steel hose.

Now there wasn't any loctite that came with the kit...so you are going to have to get some or teflon tape either one will work. But first you need to take something like an allen wrench and push out the valve inside the old powertube and put it in the new one...line up the holes and screw on the steel hose...

But the gun back together and then thake the little black plastic screw and screw it in where the metal plug is and then you are done!! it was that easy...I love this cyclone feed system

oh and i also advise that you keep this metal screw plug cuz you never know if something goes wrong with the cyclone..(which i dought) and all you have to do is plug the hole and use your old hopper if you still want to play paintball
Conclusion: I TOTALLY RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT. it is easy and it feeds as fast as you shoot. And if you are over shooting it i don't know why you are because you only need one shot to get the person out. But anyways this product is superb and i would recoment it to everyone with a 98C and a Custom Pro. I haven't broke any paintballs yet and i hope i don't!!! I give this product a 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Subby Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 cyclone, Halo B
Marker Setup: Supped up DM4
Supped up A5...egrip, LPK, J&J
Ion
98 custom: LPK, Cyclone, E-bolt, dbl trigger, palmers reg, lapc drop w/ stock, polished Internals and different mods, J&J Cermanic. 200psi operating pressure.
Strengths: The Cyclone system is tried and true. NO MORE CHOPS!!! Cheap
Weaknesses: Can't do 20bps...but most markers can't either.
Review: I had no clue they were actualy going to release the cyclone for the 98 till I saw it in a shop and was like.....DAMN!!!! I was so excited about this because even with my Halo-B on my 98 I would still chop a couple times a day. Those days are over!!!! Look at my marker setup section and you will see that I have it running with an E-bolt and the LPK. I did not have to adjust my regulator higher to compensate for the cyclone, and it ran fine at only 200psi operating pressure, thats what I was also really happy about. Kept my dwell at the stock 1/3 turn and LPR at its normal place. So I filled up the hopper a couple times and turned the ROF all the way up to see if it would keep up....and it did! No chops or miss feeds. I got mine on eBay for $20 less than what the local shop was asking so that helped out. All the A5 owners are now jealous that we have the cyclone now and the E-bolt....cause that make for one silent deadly weapon. They can keep their A5 with the E-grip. Buy a cheap 98 and add cyclone instead of buying A5.
Conclusion: This should be the FIRST upgrade to any 98 owner. Then the low pressure kit, then J&J barrel, then E-bolt with reg and HPA.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Tapco T6 6 Position Stock
Cyclone Feed
T-Fitting
Electronic Point Sight
Tippmann Pro Drop
Sling
Stainless Steel Screws
Polished Internals
Remote Coil

Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
Tapco 6 Position Stock
Response Trigger
Remote Coil

05 Proto Matrix
12" Proto Barrel
PMI Drop
Evlution 2
Pure Energy 3000 PSI Tank
Strengths: Good Price
No Batteries
Feeds Fast
Weaknesses: call tippmann to get t-fitting if you have RT
doesnt fit right with flatline
Review: on ebay i ordered cyclone feed for my 98 the month it came out. when it got to my house, the first thing i did was take off my old hopper and put the cyclone feed on, first thing i noticed was the flatline shroud was perventing it from fitting. i went in my garage and cut the flatline shroud a little bit to make it fit, it did. since i allready had RT, i called tippmann and asked to send me the special T-fitting. when that came to my house i pulled the air hose out of the old RT fitting, and cut the air hose on the cyclone feed. i hooked up both hoses to the T-fitting, fired the gun and it worked great. It kept up great with my RT. a couple days later, when i went woodsballing i had no jams. with my old gravity feed hopper i had to allways hit it to make it feed the balls into the chamber. (anyone with RT and a gravity feed hopper will know what im talking about). Cyclone feed uses no bateries so you dont have to worry about the batteries running out of power. cyclone feed works better on my 98 than my eggy did. and i got cyclone feed for only $50. Dont get cyclone feed if you shoot lefty because the wide mouth hopper will block your view. also since the cyclone feed hopper has a flat front so balls will allmost allways break when you get hit in the hopper.
Conclusion: If you are thinking about getting a electronic hopper for your 98, dont, this will work alot better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CustomCrew Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Cyclone Feed System
GTA E-bolt
GTA Low Pressure Kit
PB 8-stage X-chamber
Lapco Drop Forward
Lapco Bigshot SS
Stiffi 14"
Polished Internals
Pen Spring Mod
Strengths: Balls Never Chop
17-18 Bps
No Batteries Needed
Very Easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have not had one ball chop shooting with the Cyclone Feed System. Some people might think that you'll use a lot more gas, but that isn't true. The cyclone uses EXCESS gas leftover to operate, and I have been getting the same amount of shots per fill.

I have 2 friends with the E-trigger (Custom Pro) and they still chop with an eggy and a halo. My other friend with a RT chops on his eggy as well. I have not yet chopped and it pisses them off :)

Side Note: The Cyclone can feed up to 17-18 bps without chopping, even though Tippmann claims up to 15. You can also buy an R-5 Hopper which allows you to take advantage of the "Ricochet" deflection technology.
Conclusion: This upgrade is a must for anyone with a RT (requires a T-adapter), E-bolt, or E-Trigger mod. I am starting to see them selling for about $50 now, and it's definitely worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 12:43 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Slyone0523 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet- doesn't compare
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
Commando Kit (Barrel, Stock, Rail Sight)
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Remote Coil
Strengths: -Easy Install
-Sturdy
-Water Proof
-High amount of BPS
Weaknesses: none really, doesnt come with "T-Valve"
Review: Once I heard about a cyclone feed for 98, I freaked out. I knew it was coming, just was surprised it was finally out.
Bought it at my local paintball store. They wanted $75.95 + free install, which is WAY too much. I just asked if i could buy it without free install, this is why. ITS SOOOO EASY TO INSTALL. Well, at least for me, since i have an RT on it already, but even if you dont, it should take more than 10 minutes to put together. After I bought it, i installed it, then i drove to my local PB field. It was raining like crazy! Rains from Hurricane Rita. I was almost affraid of playing, didnt want to hurt my marker or get my paint wet in the hopper, wasnt the case. The new setup is virtually water proof. Its also very sturdy. only thing I would advise buying is a new hopper, being that the stock on is soft plastic.
OMG! No jams, breaks, or rattling/ smacking your hopper (those of you with a gravity feed, we know you do it.)
Conclusion: I totally recommend this for any of you with an RT. Even if you just want to get rid of just firing air, and actually be shooting something, buy this. I would advise you buying the nessesities first, like a barrel, some kind of expansion chamber/ remote coil. OH AND SKILL HELPS TOO! dont tell you mommy and daddy to buy this for you and not have any skill to show its advantages. get good and have fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
MP5 Mag Kit Expansion Chamber
---------------------------------------
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT-16 M4 Barrel (16 inch)
BT Adjustable Sight Rail
Cyclone Feed System
Expansion Chamber
Response Trigger
FX Car Stock
Strengths: Shoots just like an A-5
Fast Feed
Weaknesses: If you have an RT you need to get an adapter kit from Tippmann.
Review: This was the greatest addition I could bless the 98C with. My 98C use to be a medicore gun that had its normal amount of ball chops etc... Now I havent broke one single shot. Beautiful..... Now the only differnece between my A-5 and 98C is the looks lol.
Conclusion: If you own a 98C, you need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_marine Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revy, stock hopper, reloader 2, 12v revy tripod
Marker Setup: 98 custom
R-T
Cyclone Feeding System
12v Revy tripod w/ x-board
12v revy w/ x-board
Flatline
pro-seal 98 custom
Rocket-cock 2
drop forward
ex. chamber
m-16 stock
Strengths: Feeds a lot faster then e-loaders
Light
Cheap
Works great with R-T
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Ok, so i bought the cyclone for my 98 because i was sick of chopping paint all the time. and since the A5 doesn't chop paint as much as the 98. so for the next three days i was looking for a good price for one, and i found it. so i bought and i had to do some cutting one the flatling shroud. but i didn't care.( and i am not going to call that a weakness) but after i did that i put it on threw on a tank and threw some paint in it and went out in my back yard and shoot off about 50 rounds, and worked great!! i have my R-T and it rocks!! and make sure you have the T- adapter on it or it won't work.
Conclusion: This is an awesome product! i only have one thing to say "buy it!!!!" it will be worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media