paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Vertigo_07 Sunday, December 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Silver, Gold, Field
X-Ball Podium/Gold
RPS Marballizer/Stinger/Premium/All-Star
US Army Elites


All of the above are only similar in that they are round in shape.
Marker Setup: White/Blue Planet Eclipse SL8R w/ RF chip installed, Empire Prophecy, Ninja Paintball 50 ci/4500 PSI stubby tank, Hammerhead Barrel system



Backup marker:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ autococker->98 barrel adapter, Empire two-piece 14" barrel, DYE rotor loader, DXS 45/3000 N2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind of barrel system with bore sizers. These things aren't very consistent, to say the least.
Strengths: -Inexpensive
-Widely available
Weaknesses: - Never break
- Terribly inconsistent
- Never fly straight
- Banned at most reputable fields
- Paint stains
Review:
I first bought Monster balls in an attempt to save some cash at a local field that had a "bring your own paint" night. My friends and I had saw them in a local sports authority and figured, well, it was 20 bucks a case- what was there to lose?

This was almost four years ago, and though that night we were a little too preoccupied with the field to notice how terrible the paint was, shooting them in my backyard over the following years would later tell the tale.

I first noticed their poor performance when using them to test the e-trigger on my then-new X7. I'd unleashed a burst, and got a flying vortex of paint- none of it going where I wanted it to, all of it winging off in whatever direction it wanted to. There was no wind; it was the middle of autumn. I'd bought the box yesterday for this very purpose. There wasn't a single break in my gun. I examined the paintballs themselves, and found that not a one of them was shaped like the other- if they didn't have dimples the size of artillery craters, they were all misshapen or out of round.

I was later firing them at a nearby tree, and noticed that compared to the number of shots I was firing, the amount of breaks was miniscule. I later found nearly a hundred rounds completely unscathed AFTER being shot against a tree at close range.

This didn't happen only once; I've often used Monster solely as a testing ball when teching my markers, and am always amazed at the inconsistency of shape, their non-breaking tendencies, and their inability to be shot at what you want them to be shot at. Though I've never hit someone with one of these, I can only imagine how painful it would be.

As a final addendum, I found out recently that these have been all but banned at most reputable bring your own paint fields. This doesn't surprise me.

For being inexpensive and widely available, I'll give these two points. For being an invaluable and cheap way to fire test your marker, I'll give it another.
Conclusion: Bottom line: anyone looking for cheap practice paint, look no further. I would highly recommend spending a little extra for something that flies straight if you're practicing your shooting skills.

However, if you're thinking of using these against another human being, don't. In addition to causing serious harm, you're almost guaranteed not to hit anything.

Final rating: 3/10.

Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heresturtl31994 Friday, December 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,formula 13,dxs gold
Marker Setup: invert mini
HALO B V35 w/ Rip Drive Paintball Loader
68/4500 crossfire tank
Virtue Paintball Crown Speed Feed
nxe tank cover
Invert 2008 Hopper Cover

Strengths: Theres a strength
Weaknesses: Whats not a weakness
Review: I wouldnt shoot anyone with these if they were my worst enemy they dont break no matter what you shoot there's a chance i would rather get shot by a real gun than these they sure they're inexpensive but its just a waist because most fields ban them so if you have already bought them just shoot them in your backyard
Conclusion: Ever since i started paintball i have had a fear of being shot by these from up close so save your money
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 9th, 2011 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taylew Monday, October 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nel-splat
Marker Setup: MR1 with an E-Trigger
Empire 2 Piece Barrel
Viewloader Vlocity
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Hurting people.
Weaknesses: Don't Break on contact
Chop easily
Squishy
Lots of Dimples
Review: These paintballs are aweful. My friends and I played some woodsball with this and they were bad. They would chop in the barrel, but not break on contact. Not worth price at all. They also hurt because they don't break on contact. If they break they do not come off easily, very thin fill.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this to others, they are bad.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CWAxVERITAS Monday, August 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Ultra Evil, Formula 13, Spectrum. etc...
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker SFT
-Virtue Board
-Custom Products Regulator
-Custom Products ASA
-Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Cheap
Hard to break
Review: I was with some of my friends going up to a cabing in the woods where we thought we'd play a little bit of paintball. On our way up we forgot that we didnt have any paint so we stopped at walmart to buy some. Now i play tournament paintball and when i hit someone, i expect my paint to break. not bounce off them 30+ times. thats exactly what happened in my situation, the paint barely ever broke. we left that day of paintball with a plethora of welts. i know this paint is cheap and i shouldnt be expecting much but honestly if your going to make cheap paint then dont make paint at all. if i was playing x ball with this paint and i bunkered someone and on of those balls didnt break, and i hit them in the head? that couldve knocked that player out and seriously injured them. this paint should be recalled and banned from every where
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint unless youd like to be in a world of pain.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackKnight Monday, November 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
whack, pnd, feild paint
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 with g feed and pmi 14" barrel co2
tippman a-5 cyclone feed with responce trigger and 14 jt carbon fiber barrel co2
Recommended
Barrels:
dont use a barrel with these balls
Strengths: Price 10 a case
Fun to put in street
Weaknesses: The fill, hard to see
They are rocks
They fly like a 1 winged plane

Review: They are the worst paintballs ever. they are the only type not alowed at all the byop-bring your own paint- and the balls dont brake. i shot a tree in my yard 3 yrs ago, they paint hasnt come off yet and it rains twice a week here. ive had them for 3 years, i bought new paint and use it instead.
Conclusion: If you buy it, take off your barrel.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fieldblazer Tuesday, August 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball Visible Impact, Draxxus Field and Triumph, Kingman/Spyder Black Label,
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann 98 Custom(basic), Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical, Gameface Vexor, Kingman/Spyder VS2, Proto SLG UL
Recommended
Barrels:
Does a trash can count?
Strengths: Hard, they will never break in the bag/hopper/barrel
Weaknesses: Hard, dimpled,
Review: So, I bought these as reballs, and I can tell you that they worked to my expectations. Just to say I got hit by a Monsterball, I had my dad shoot them at me. Biggest bruises and welts I've seen to date. Horrible as any sort of paintball. I had, out of the 2000 I bought, 50+/- of them break. Some had barely any fill. I would not recomend these except for use as a cheap reball, but even then. And the ball roundness was shocking! Some were nearly flat! Anyone who says these are great are liars and B.E fanboys, or 10 year olds with their ION in their lap.
Conclusion: Never, ever get them. I will give them a one because they do work as reballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clyons Tuesday, August 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many many other brands of paint
Marker Setup: 07 Etek ego
68/45 CF tank
Halo B w/ rip drive and v 35 board
Recommended
Barrels:
.691 I guess
Strengths: Cheap, cheap, cheap
Weaknesses: Dont break on target
Dont fly straight
Probably the hardest paintballs out there
Review: Well I went to my local shop and it was $15 for 2000 so i bought two cases.
I couldnt get one of these paintballs to break on a person to save my life. its like shooting marbles. They leave massive welts, but wont break on impact. The paintballs had a lot of dimples, so its very difficult to shoot them straight, and even if they would, they wouldnt break on impact.
I guess you could just use this paint for practice if you want becuase at least where I live MONSTER BALLS ARE BANNED ON SOME FIELDS mainly because its like shooting marbles at your oppenents.
Conclusion: Only use for practice shooting. The paint is bad but the price is good so id give it a 3.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c.palmer19 Wednesday, July 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the walmart stuff( Visible Impact, Recon, etc.)
RPS Stinger
Diablo Heat
WPN Weapons Grade
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 09 Olive
ANS 68/4500 HPA tank
Vlocity
Vents Avatar mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore, but they are not consistently round so...
Strengths: Dirt cheap
fill is decent(at least what i've seen)*
Weaknesses: hard to break
Kinda hard to see in woods due to color, could be me
Review: These are just cheap. They don't break so even though you swear you hit someone they won't get out. They also get this rancid smell that just doesn't go away, they do wash off though.

*the ones i get have a slime green fill that shows up pretty well
Conclusion: I would say spend the extra 5 or 10 dollars and get the better stuff. They are a much better investment.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjharrisman Thursday, July 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire bullets(my field's paintballs)- okay but often misshapen
i've used many other kinds but i often use whatever i can get.
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
qev
freak with .687 insert
Recommended
Barrels:
obviously kits work with this, but use a small to medium barrel. bigs ones shoot these a little too inaccurate. my .687 works fine. a little smaller still works.
Strengths: Cheap
No popped balls
Accurate with right barrel.
Look cool this isn't important.
Consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: Although many people say that these suck, they are actually very good. they are accurate and very consistent, the two most important features of any paintball. the people that say these suck are retarded or used the old monsterballs. those really sucked and never popped. the newer monster balls are very good paintballs that anyone should buy, especially if you have a smaller barrel. i have had good experiences so far and i will continue to buy these until they are changed again if they are changed for the worse. they are tough enough to not pop in barrel or gun but not too tough
Conclusion: These are good paintballs since they have been improved and compete with top brands if you have the right barrel. most of the dumba$$es that say these are inaccurate probably have big a$$ barrels that allow these to roll around. buy them. they are very cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JLS6779 Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact, DXS Assorted
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage:
stock barrel
VL Force electric hopper
Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel

JT Tac-5 Recon Camo:
Stock barrel
old brass eagle 140 ct hopper
JT bipod
Stryker 12" Carbon fiber barrel

PMI Pirahna USP:
Pistol
Extreme Rage Holster
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap
Review: Crappy Crappy Crappy. That is the only thing I can say about these balls. My buddy that got me into paintball use to use these when he didn't have quite enough to get the Visible Impact Paint that we love. These are so oily and soft that they will not break even when shooting hard heavy metal. It took about two weeks or more to dry out enough to be usable and even then they left more welts on a person than breaks. We shot a barn from 30 or 35 feet with one and it bounced off the barn and hit me in the knee and left a welt the size of a half dollar. I strongly suggest you go with something different to play with. Seconds paint would be and has been better than these. Monster balls just suck and we have used them in any temp ranging from 45F to 100F and they still do not break. You will have more bruises from bounces than from hits if you play against anyone using these.
Conclusion: Avoid at all costs. Would give a zero but a 1 is the lowest they allow. If I could I would give a negative 1,000,000,000
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media