paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
toefur001 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other rec grade paintballs
Marker Setup: ion
pure energy hpa tank
ion stock barrel
vforce profiler
viewloader 12 volt revvy
wrek pod pack
Strengths: Cheap, somewhat visible fill
Weaknesses: Bounce very easily
Review: I by monster balls every once in a while when Im low on cash. The good news is they work. Other than that they are pretty worthless. They bounce very easily, which makes the process of getting out very paintball. My friend was using some monster balls while I was playing once, He shot me in my dogtag on my chest and despite the metal of the dogtag, bounced off and imprinted my name, phone #, and address into my skin.
Conclusion: If you want to play in the woods with some friends, buy these paintballs, but if you plan to play on a field or in a tourney, pay the extra money for some more decent paint. I would give it a 4 but the balls are cheap so they get a 6
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5domination Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, evils, jt tacticals
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5, WAS E-grip, CP one piece barrel, JCS double trigger, 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
none, paint will break
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not accurate, break easily, paint doesn't show, easy to wipe
Review: These are the worst paintballs i have ever used. at least 100 break in the barrel out of every thousand. when i would hit someone with this paint, the ball would either not break, or the paint isn't vibrant enough for the refs to see. the balls also broke in 80 degree weather. their accuracy also isn't good. 1 out of 2 balls curves. with other paint i've used in the same barrel, they were dead on accurate. this is the worst paint i have ever used.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend you don't buy this paint unless your planning on using it just for practice but not planning on hitting anything.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilpel101 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
white box paint (way better) spank marbs cryptic wild sreak...
Marker Setup: blind rage v.o6 carbon fiber hpa tank fasta hopper, stingray Nme spyders ion (all guns i shot this paint with)
Strengths: You can shoot them on concrete and they'll bounce like a bouncy ball
Weaknesses: shell, fill, roundness,uniformity EVERYTHING
Review: first off im going to say that these SUCK (to put it nicely) the are inconsistent in size i sized these and they were between .69-.71 that's not very consistent if you like to see your friends bleed than buy this product this balls will leave welts the shells don't break they just split on the seam (even when refrigerated) they leave pretty nasty welts on anyone dont be cheap spend the extra money on good paint the fill is fish oil that when dries it turns into a thick raised stain
Conclusion: the only reason you should shoot this is if you don't want to spend money on reballs I would love to give this a 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JamTur Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball,Patriot,Elite,Freedom,JT USA Jungle AWX Camo Paint..
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, Carbon Fiber Barrel,Halo Tsa Backman
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap.....Semi Accurate
Weaknesses: Fill Color/Brightness,Breaking Strength
Review: ONe Day i was in walmart looking to see what they had as far as paint, i saw these balls for $30 and thought i should trie them out. They worked good but the fill in them was kinda hard to see, also they dont break alot when you hit someone,but hardly ever break in barrel and dont jam alot. They were pretty accurate though and for the price i would recomend for practice.
Conclusion: Use them alot now for fun and practice very cheap and semi- accurate.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellfingerz Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, marbalizers, proto, x ball gold silver and bronze ect.
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire revolver kit, freak, any barrel kit or a small bored barrel
Strengths: See review...
Weaknesses: See review...
Review: I picked these up at wally world for $30 for 2000 rounds. I was expecting a crappy case of paint for that price but it was actually a pleasent suprise when i shot them and they flew straight. I was happy until i shot someone 4 times and they all bounced. When i did hit someone the fill was so weak and watery i couldnt even tell. After the day was over i brought a case of monsters home and in about a month the shells had gotton so soft you could step on hte paintballs and they wouldn't break they would just flatten. When you open up a case of monster balls sometimes there are dimbles but about as many as there would be with any paintballs though. I shot a whole case of these through my ion and there wasnt one chop.
Conclusion: For $30 you get a good paintball. These aren't the best paintballs but they are a great value and they are great for practices or rec play, but for tourneys i would say go with xball gold or evil paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dtisbeast3 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not any other paintballs compare to these.
Marker Setup: red dust pmr
halo b hopper
dye throttle system
new desingz backcap
and of course monster balls.
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel with the same bore size... the stock barrel for the pmr shot accurate with this paint believe or not..
Strengths: Really cheap
Good practice paint
Decent accuracy
Weaknesses: Dont break too easily
Watery fill
Colors
Hard shell
inconsistent
Hard to notice
Review: I just bought these because my new PMR came in so i went into my backyard to shoot at the fence. Well they all broke because i was hitting them up against the fence. They all shot quite accurately and were very excellent for the price and are also excellent for practice paint. I recommend this paint if your going to do some drills with your team or if you want to just target practice at a field or something. If your looking for somehting even greater for the value just pay an extra 10$ for (visible impact) paint it is worth the money if your wanting to play recreational play.
Conclusion: I give this paint an eight just because its a little inconsistent and doesnt break to easy. Its also not the best paint out there of course. :]
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrimAssasin Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evry other kind of paintball
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ Eyes
Redz Pepper Stickz 14"
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Trinity 15* Reverse Frontblock
NDz HE Valve
Shocktech Spring Kit
Shocktech Low Pressure Regulator
Dead On Problade w/ On/Off
Viewloader Evlution III
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
really depends on conditions, if its cold, get a smaller bore, if its hot, get a larger
Strengths: They were cheap, like $25 per case
Weaknesses: Some were broken, annoying tote thing broke, dont stay round past 3 days, chops!
Review: Ok so i bought some of these right before going to a friends house this past fall, and it hapopened to be below freezing that night. anyway, when we played with em the next day, the ones that i did shoot went straight and good. the problem was avoiding breaks. i had a point in the game where i was just shooting breaks so of course both my barrels got completely messed up.
Conclusion: I guess if they are realll cheap or you are just messing around you can buy em, but otherwise, no.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevesoup118 Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Camo Balls
Nelsons (a while ago)
Visible Impact (red balls)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 (Had it since 1998!)
Apex Barrel / 16" Smart Parts Progressive
eVLution III Loader
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA Tank or 20oz
Starfire Bolt
Vert Kit w/ Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Extreme Rage Grips
Rocket Cock II
Recommended
Barrels:
I have an apex and a 16" smart parts progessive and the balls do fine in both
Strengths: Cheap
Easily Availible
Perform fairly well when fresh
Weaknesses: check the bags before purchase
Wal-mart sells really old paint sometimes
curves when old
Review: The are the Dr Jekel and Mr Hyde of paintballs. When theyre round and fresh they shoot great, but if threre are broken balls in the bag or any are dimpled they can be inaccurate. I usually get these at walmart and i def reccomend that you open up the box and check them out before you buy, they like to sell you really old and dipled paint. For the price (around $30) however these cant be beat.
Conclusion: For the budget ball you cant go wrong, just check the container before you buy! I give them an 8 due to their cheap price, and when theyre fresh theyre just fine for a rec/woodsballer like me.....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Won't matter
probably not a flatline
Strengths: Good price if not to serious about paintball.
Break almost everytime on contact.
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate
depends where you get them they might chop
Review: I got these the first time at sports authority for a good price and they did me well. I usually dont tell any difference in balls in less i know there really bad. Then later i got a 2000 pack at wal-mart and i was sprayin paint. If your not playin real serious ball, then theyd be a real good choice just watch where you get them. Right when you get out of the store, open the box and see if there good.
Conclusion: Don't get any paintball products from Wal-mart except pods. Good price, good paint for recball.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 20th, 2007 at 5:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some paintballs that i left in my room for a year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R
E-grip
Adjustable Stock
Cylcone feeder
Recommended
Barrels:
any thing that can the friggin HUGE size of these things
Strengths: They have a lot of fill for near impossible to wipe hits
Weaknesses: The name,brass eagle,they suck,to big,weak
Review: Before i go on my long rant of how much these things suck I would like to say that these things suck SO much that my local field banned these from the airball field because the fill is to hard to remove. Now anyways, on to the strenghts of these. Uhh...they...leave your barrel and have 20/80 chance of chopping? Now they bad, The name, dear god the name of these things is horrible!! Brass eagle moster balls? WTF would anyone name something 'monster balls' in it ruin it more by putting brass eagle in front of it? Now these things fly about as good as a drunken blind bee. Not to mention if they manage to leave your barrel they will probably break on your oppenent but the size of these things is so huge that simply will curve 2 bunkers away and hit your team mate
Conclusion: Dont buy!! Your better of picking old marbs of the ground and shooting them then these.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media