paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball200787 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I also used Impact balls. I think that Impact balls are better.
Marker Setup: MR2, Kingman, Fasta 18v LED
Pilot , Fasta 18v LED
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel
Strengths: The paintballs dont break in the barrel, Good hard outer shell.
Weaknesses: They dont break on the opponent very much, hard outer shell.
Review: I think that this paint is alright for some types of play, but if you want to get serous then u should think of gettin diablos, or marballizers. We usually play for 4 hrs at a time, n usually the 1st person to run outta paint because this paint is kinda iunpredictable, when you get a good batch they arent to bad
Conclusion: Good paint for messin around but not for serious play.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GJay617 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Wild Streak
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, 16" J&J ceramic barrel, 20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
My j&j 16" spyder barrel works perfect with these balls
Strengths: They don't break in barrel but do an excellent job breaking on target.
Weaknesses: Some may be dimpled
Review: I have gone through a case of these paintballs and have only broken one. I doubt it was even a monster ball that broke (i had my friend's paint in my hopper also). I have not had a single problem with these balls and will definitely buy more. Some may be dimpled and perhaps this causes inaccuracy but they perform well enough for my level and style of playing.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs for weekend warriors that don't wish to spend the $$ on premium grade paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pball911 Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls, Karnage, Cryptic, White Box



Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, CP Microdrop, PMI 3000psi 68ci carbon fiber tank, NDZ blade trigger, Evlution 2 loader.

Recommended
Barrels:
I use the ION stock barrel, I also have an A-5 with flatline and the balls work the same in both barrels. Will work in any barrel I know of.
Strengths: No dimples, consistent size, bright fill, cheap price, never breaks in barrel
Weaknesses: The box is hard to get open!(No big deal)
Review: These balls are great. I get them for 25$ dollars a case! This is a great price for bad paintballs, but these are AWESOME!!! The fill is a bright yellow which can easily be seen. I have never broken a ball, EVER. I have used probably 15-20 cases of these in my life, and they just wont break in my barrel!!! They never have dimples and are always the same size.They shoot perfectly accurate on almost every shot. I am surprised how these compare to my what my friends use, Xball, tournament Karnage, and even Proto paint! You can find these paintballs for 30$ or less almost anywhere, but if you can get them under 40$, I would buy them!!
Conclusion: You have to buy these!!! They compare to any higher quality paint and are still very cheap!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freedkid Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution- i think that's what they're called- they're alright, but it was really cold out, so it could have been the co2, not the balls, but they had a lot of dents in them
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra
20 oz CO2
Grav. feed hopper
stock everything else
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever matches
Strengths: EXTREMELY CHEAP $30 bucks at Walmart
Weaknesses: TONS of dents
shaped like a triangle
Review: I bought these at Walmart a couple of hours ago for only $30 for a case of 2000, and I haven't even used them yet, but they came in a box, not a tub, and the box is a small 1x1x1 square foot box. The four bags in the box were stacked on top of eachother, and the bottom bag was shaped like a triangle, and all of the balls had dents in them, and they weren't smallll dents, they were huge, half of the ball is a dent, kinda dents. So of course, those are going to my friend, not me.

EDIT: Alright, so i shot a bag and a half, and they aren't that terrible with accuracy, but i think that it's just the lot i got, so they're prob. good
Conclusion: I'll find out if they're worth shooting once i start to shoot them, but other than that, don't buy that unless you're own a strict budget. It could have just been the lot I picked, but do you really wanna take the chance of wasting 30 bucks? I'll give it a 3, just because a 1 would be to mean, and idk how they shoot yet, but we'll find out tomorrow maybe.

Not bad, they are fairly accurate
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICDPballer Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to how horrible this product is
Marker Setup: Indian Creek B2K3 w/ PDS, 14" Tear Drop, Halo B, 32* Drop Forward, WGP 50/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesnt really matter. i recommend a dye ultra lite or something for any gun but thats beside the point
Strengths: Low price.
Weaknesses: Like Glue!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Highly Flamable!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: ok well wat is there really to say about this horrible product?

well after playing with my friends for a day with this product, we returned to my garage to clean up and wow i must say i was SURPRISED

this paint WILL NOT wipe off

its like glue

your clothes, packs, or anything else fabric your wearing will absorb this paint and will hold it there like glue. you will literally never get it out.

if its on your goggles, gun, hopper, tank, or anything else plastic, and its there for more then 5 minutes it will work its way into the crack, nooks, crannies, watever and will harden like glue and you will never get it out.

also it is EXTREMELY DANGEROUS! so while the rags we tried to wipe down with and had some paint on them were in the dryer after being in the washing we smelled smoke. and please note that we did put them through the washing machine. so we go into the laundry room and smell the smoke coming out of the dryer so we decide to open it. BIG MISTAKE! IF YOU EVER SMELL SOMETHING BURNING IN THE DRYER DO NOT OPEN IT! up until we opened it the rags were just smoldering but now that we added some oxygen to the mix, the rags burst into flames as soon as we opened the door along with almost everything else in the dryer, and nearly us.
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint!

I can not imagine wat would have happened if it had broken in my gun. It probably would have ruined it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArtoEtnies5150 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
whitebox, proballs, xball, diablo
Marker Setup: JT Quadra, 3000psi tank, VL Revolution
Strengths: Very cheap.
they usually are in good shape
Weaknesses: Some can suck (shape)
Review: you can buy them for very cheap for $30 at walmart and other places, and most of the time you will get a very good box, with very little paintballs having dents and no break, but rarely they're stored bad and aquire dents and stuff. But any paintballs can get dents and stuff it dosent matter what brand. I would play with this brand anyday.
Conclusion: very good for the price, and I would play with them anytime.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Weaknesses: Bounces
Stains
Review: I have been using these paintballs for a while and the only reason was because i thought they were very affordable. I played in my backyard with a friend almost a year ago and the shed is still stained. If they don't break they hurt like heck. It cannot be cleaned from most things including our shed and it left a rubber like substance that is stuck into the shed and the windows.
Conclusion: Overall i feel these paintballs are good for just playing in the backyard with a friend as long as they don't care about stains.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sausage Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Nelson Netsplat
Worrgames Worrpaint
Whitebox
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Super R/T
Triumph TL 35 Loader
Lapco Forgrip
14"JJ Ceramic Full Tilt

Just Started on my new ICD Lasoya Promaster

Recommended
Barrels:
Haven't found one yet
Strengths: Cheap
Decent looking Shell
Comes in a nice package
Weaknesses: Easy to wipe
Horrible Accuracy
Doesn't break on contact
Review: When I upgraded to super R/T, my next time out was going to be full 8 hour day of paintballing. I wanted to try and watch my budget and my local super sporting goods stores was 1500 of these for 17.99. My feeling at the time was how could I go wrong, with such a cheap paint, how bad could it be. I am far from pro, and don't really care about name brand, but part of me felt dirty for buying brass eagle.

It was that bad. I cant put into better words that my paint simply didn't go where I wanted it too. I tried some from different bags and cases and I got nothing. I ended up blowing through 2000+ rounds of these that day, swearing I would never buy it again.

I also use white box from time to time, and why i don't really love it, I have noticed that I have bought a few boxes that were MUCH better then others. Every once and while I get paint out of white box that is as accurate as top end paint for half the cost. At other points its as bad as the Brass Eagle that I bought here.

Anyway back to this paint, because of the white box experience I decided that maybe it was possible we all got a bad batch from this super store and got some more from my local PB shop. We examined the paint before I bought and I dropped 30 bucks for 2000. Its a hair better then the stuff I got before, but still terrible. I really don't see how there could be worse paint but I suppose its possible.
Conclusion: There is better paint out there, and lots of it. This paint to me, is good for shooting in your backyard and that's about it. I bought it 2x to check it out based on the views on here, and was very disappointed. Both times I switched back to Diablo Heat and was just amazed at the accuracy difference. It could have been my barrel, but a few other friends with me felt the same way. Even for rec woodsballers, there is better cheap stuff out there.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaShooter1 Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbz, allstar, scorch, heat..lotsa paints
Marker Setup: piranha evo, automag
Recommended
Barrels:
stocks work best, small bore
Strengths: Cheap, availibility. (4am at walmart!) performance
Weaknesses: Size fluxuation
Review: I bought a few cases for the opening season. mine came in a cadboard box, so i didnt have the mentioned opening difficulties. i opened them at the store before i bought them. all the bags in both boxes were in great shape, the paint looked round and had few dimples if any visible. the box had an offer for a free jt bag, thats a bonus. i got the paint out and when through a few hoppers practicing. they flew pretty straight at the short distances. during the games they performed well. i noticed a few balls didnt break on people and a few curved off and when a mile off target.
Conclusion: Pretty good paint. i advise looking at the paint before you buy it. if it looks good, it will porbably shoot good. plus, 30bux for 2000, cant beat it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awills101 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wpn toxic, wepons grade and killabeez
Marker Setup: spyder pilot, evo 3 egg loader, 3000 psi tank
phantom pump, 12 gram co2, 15 rnd loader
Strengths: Very inexpensive
Weaknesses: Flat spots
Watery fill
Dont always break
Review: These paintballs are good for beginners or people who are going to rent a field gun. But dont expect good performance. If you plan on using your own gun dont use these because they do chop easily and they dont always break

so if you want a good quality paint don't get these.
Conclusion: Good paint if you use a field gun.
but if you have the extra 10 or 15 bucks get better paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media