paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
m101 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
Brass Eagle Demon
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Sonix
16" Taso Stone Cold II
Viewloader VL Hopper
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter.
Strengths: Cheap!
Did I mention they were cheap?
Weaknesses: Dimpled balls
Inaccurate
Tend not to break
Review: The word paint "ball" indicates that the object is actually round; therefore these things are not paintballs. In addition the shells are so thick that if the temperature is below 70 these things tend not to break -- anytime you can do a mad dash into enemy territory and get shot 10 times in the stomach and chest without getting killed there's a problem.

Monsters also tend to have dimples on them which makes accuracy spotty.

The good news is that these things are cheap and readily available.



Conclusion: Due to the large number of non-breaks and the accuracy problem they probably end up being more expensive per elimination than premium paints. Spend a few more dollars for an "average" paintball and save money in the long run.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

donny262007 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer, Proball, Scorch (Impact), Zap ect
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-ndz skeleton bolt
-virtue lazer eye
-virtue ezon
-redz white body kit
- ndz on and off
-warrior clamping feedneck
-warrior trigger
- ndz Q.E.V
- redz pepper stick, dye ultra light
- air america 68 3000 carbon fiber
- egg hopper
Strengths: Price
Container they come in is nice
I did not have any breaks
Weaknesses: Balls ive used were dimpled
Watery fill, very hard to see
get alot of bouncers
Review: I have used about six cases of this paint. The price isnt bad, about 30 bucks a case. I have put them through a spyder imagine, vengence autococker, outcast autoococker, and a ion. I did not have one break in any of the markers even when I had the electros on ramping and full auto, but the balls I got where very dimpled thus not accurate at all. Out of the six cases all the balls where dimpled. The paint is very watery and hard to see when it breaks and I had alot of balls not break on contact. Overall I would buy these balls for back yard balling or target practice, definitely not tourny grade paint but what do you expect for 30 bucks.
Conclusion: I would not waste my time on these balls when you can get a better grade of paint for seven bucks more. Yet again Brass Eagle fails in there attempt to make a decent ball
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_moua Sunday, March 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch, marbelizers, impact balls, recon balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1 with 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel with a machine gun shroud over it, M4 stock and new internals.

(Backup & my brlother uses it)Sonix pro with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel, 32 deggres drop forward and new internals

(Broken)JT excellerator marker with tru flight 16 inch chrome sniper barrel (monster barrel), max velocity spring, 20 oz co2, and electro hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any i guess
Strengths: They're paintballs
Weaknesses: 70% Of the balls have dimples, yellow hard to see, paint isn't thick
Review: The worst paint i have ever used...will not buy again...this 2000 ct box i got had at least 70 percent of dimpled balls... and the shell is soft...if you squeeze the ball it will break...i haven't broken any in my barrels but i've seen other people have lots of problems with this paint...but hey it's cheap...29 bucks right...no wonder...but if you're looking for cheap paint go ahead...the fill sucks too...can't even see the paint really...it looks like yellow bid s###....not a good fill...but it's hard to wipe cause brass eagle put i think alot of oil in the paint...oh well...don't buy
Conclusion: I'll give this paint a 5 for it's price and the fact that it's paintballs...you know...so yeah spend the extra ten bucks at walmart and get some impact balls...or recon balls...thats the good stuff! nah i'll give it a four!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yourmasta Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stinger paintballs
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
halo hopper
smart parts proggresive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
2006 proggresive smart parts barrel
flatline
Strengths: cheap
color of Shell it is matelac blue
good accuracy
Weaknesses: Very easy to wipe
25% the time it doesn't pop on a human
Review: I would recomend these paintballs for someone just playing to have fun!(not tournements)
When i tested these paintballs on wood it popped fine and was very accurate.
after i shot my friend in a airball game 4 times only 1 popped i never got to check anyone else while i was playing.
SO DEFFINENTLY DON'T BE SURPRISED IF THEY DIDN'T POP!
I got these for $30 at wallmart
ALSO BEWARE THAT MANY CHEATERS CAN EASILY WIPE THIS PAINT IT IS VERY OILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

overall this is a very good product if you are not playing with cheaters.
Conclusion: overall this is a very good product if you are not playing with cheaters. I would recomend it if you are playing with people you know.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 1st, 2007 at 4:34 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

OtisN89 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Evolve - nice for $32
Wild Streak- bad
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro
J&J ceramic
expansion chamber
Strengths: Didn't break any
Weaknesses: Not so accurate
bad fill
some dimples
Review: Got em just to try different paint, and I really regret it. I got the evolve for the same price and it was so much better. The fill in the Monster balls is very hard to see, and everyone uses yellow paint. The balls curve and drop like crazy, very inaccurate.
Conclusion: Not worth it, $30 seems cheap, but now I found a local place where Toxic and Weapons Grade are cheaper than MonsterBalls.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FallenBaller Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Low end paint you can think of.
Marker Setup: 98 custom with RT trigger and 14inch j and j
Recommended
Barrels:
Accuracy is very bad with this paint, but J And J worked out alright. Works with most barrels but accuracy is very iffy.
Strengths: -Pretty Cheap
-Case is nice for gear
-Metallic color easy to track
Weaknesses: -Hard time breaking even at medium range
-Fill
Review: Ok, so for a weekend of woodsball my buddy goes out and buys us a tub of Monterballs. I wasnt so impressed with the BE name, but ill admit the paint did fly better than other paint ive used. The main thing with this paint is breaks. I thought from the shell it would have an easy time with it, but all day i was just making my opponents angry with balls that wouldnt break on them and hurt like hell. At medium range accuracy is DECENT, but not great by any amount. I didnt have a fun day Balling with Monsterball brand paint :( .
Conclusion: Price and gear bucket are handy, but if you plan on having balls break on target, find another paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps (similar to these)
um dont really know any other low grade paint thats the smae as this
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Freak Barrel
Random Brand on/off (see review)
Victory Boarded Halo

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller Bore
Strengths: Cheap
Handy plastic box that can be used later for other things
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Review: ive used quite a few cases of these balls, and not had much of a problem, except that at our local walmart, they dont shift/ rotate thier stock, so the last two boxes of paint i had were dented very bad, ad several of them were broke. BUT , this is paritally walmarts fault not the balls, the other cases that i had were fine, fairly accurate with my Tippys feak jr. the balls are cheap, which i dont have a problem with, thier great for target practice / snap shooting practice, however i wont run them through my Rail.. its a little pickywhen it comes to cheap balls. the fill on these balls is thick, not tournament grade paint tho, not at all.
Conclusion: These balls are great for a small outlaw/redneck game of you a couple buddies (esspically when the nearest actual field is 45 too an hour away) or target practice/ tinkering with your gun
However, due to the dents, im not impressed with them, but ill continue to use them due to the fact that thier 1500 for 30 bucks
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RASTA BOY 92 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Iv used rampage witch is much better
Iv use blue streak with is worse.
Iv used almost all empire paints and if you shoot monster balls your not Worthy of empire paint
Marker Setup: PULSE B Loader
Bob Long Russian Legion Timmy
cp reg
freak kit
angle air tank
somtimes EVO 2 HOPPER
Recommended
Barrels:
Dsent matter bore is not consistant with monster balls each paint ball is a differnt bore size
Strengths: Cheap!
good pratice paint
good for rec ball
Weaknesses: Were do I start?
Inacurate
bad bore size
greasey
Dimples
dosent break
weak fill
chops
Review: Went to the locial paint ball feild for a sunday of paintballin and i brought 2 cases of monster balls cuz i was short on cash. when i was filling my pods I realized every bal had a dimple and they were greasy enuf to make a quart of oil. the fill is greasy too. then i got on the Field and my timmy copped the paint right up. on top of that i had a guy bunkered at the snake less than 30 feet away and they weren't breaking. Finlay when they did break he wiped because the fill splat was so small he could wip it effortlessly.
then win i got home a had to spend a good hour cleaning my chamber because of the broke paint
Conclusion: If your short on cash dont buy it get inpack paintballs thier the same price
Olny get thies as a last resort or if you have an ion (cuz ions suck as much as the paint)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathanjones008 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
skryker paintballs, walmart balls in general
Marker Setup: ule custom automag(made from scratch) 12 in dye proto one peice, black ule body, ult trigger pull kit intelliframe trigger, blade style,xvalve, level 10 bolt(anti - chop) exteme rage black flame drop forward 68/4500 pure enerygy tank (fiber wrapped) empire reloader loader.
Recommended
Barrels:
proto barrel
Strengths: Very cheap
Weaknesses: Phew the smell. Hard shell.
Review: I played in a rec tourney not two long ago. I ran out of paintballs ,so i borrowed about 100 of his monster balls to use for a game. When played in the game(woods) ball. WOW! i was so surprised of how well these balls worked with my high end gun. It work almost as good as any other type of paint i have used. The reason i switch to walmart paintballs in general is becasue my barrel is a medium barrel and all the paint i used to play with , the bore size shrunk. the only downfall to these paintballs are the bounces. The shell is very hard. But for woods ball its good to have a harder shell than others. These balls are perfect for woods ball.
Conclusion: If this paint mathces your barrel size and you are playing rec ball buy them. Try them out. Only 30.00 at walmart for 2000. Not too bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoodzBallHitMan Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium-BETTER
RPS Polar Ice-BETTER
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
J&J 16' Full Tilt Ceramic
Vforce Profiler mask
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Cheap
Some are accurate
Aren't too bad in cold weather (20 degrees)
Weaknesses: Stains
DIMPLES
Oily
Hard-shelled
Brass Eagle
Did i say they stain?
Review: Whenever, I have a bunch of people over to play.. Its the same old situation. Go to Walmart, and pick up the cheap case of Monster Balls. for $30. They only come in blue-shell, and yellow fill. And since i play woodzball, this isn't the ideal paint for being able to see where your . They stain really bad. I was playing for about 2hrs, using this paint. And anywhere i got shot that day, a few hours later, theres a nice, off-colored spot of oil/paint on my camo. They aren't biogradeable if u can't tell, because they also stain trees.
Conclusion: When i'm really desperate for paint, and need to go cheap. Monster Balls are #1 for me. But still, I only buy them for rec-ball with people. Since then, they only have to pay like $5 a bag to pinch in. Not that great, but I stil buy them for the cheapness. Quanity vs. Quality.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media