paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
klonatlong Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch-the best for price, accuracy, and marking ability
Big Ball-the next best to Scorch
Super Swirl-small bore, a little too expensive, but quite accurate, doesn't bust on target
JT Tactical-great for woodsball, doesn't bust on target
WIld Streak-suck
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra-VL 200, Pure Energy 20oz, Daisy Maxview Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
stock spyder barrel works pretty well
Strengths: They are extremely cheap, only $30 for 2000.
Weaknesses: They aren't very accurate.
Have thin fill.
Come in an impossible to open case.
Review: I used these one time. They worked fairly well for Brass Eagle. They are definitely better than wild streak. Cheaters love this paint. It has an extremely thin yellow fill, you can barely see a bust unless on mask or hopper. Very easy to wipe. If you have the extra 5 bucks, buy some scorch or big ball. The case is almost impossible to open.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are low on cash or would like a decent case.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Werty Spyder Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo, wild streak, scorch big balls, marblizer
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot with a 8" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
10" - 17"
Strengths: Don't break in hopper, cheap
Weaknesses: Don't always break on impact, doesn't show up well, they have dents sometimes
Review: I was starting to play paintball with my friends I needed a marker, mask, and paintballs they told me to get monster balls because they're cheap. I bought a box of 2000, and when I played every time I got shot they didn't break.(Only in my first game.) but me and my freinds continue to buy them because they're cheap, and they work.
Conclusion: There's better quality paintballs out there but these one work good
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greendayjay69 Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: brass eagle talon ghost, everything stock
and a viewloader lancer, everything stock
Recommended
Barrels:
it really doesnt matter
Strengths: Round, cheap, doesnt chop, pretty accurate for cheap paint balls.
Weaknesses: Doesn't break on contact all the time, light fill.
Review: My step dad and i went to walmart hoping to get 2 guns and some paintballs for cheap.
we got 2 brasseagle talon ghosts and a box of brasseagle monster balls. when we went home we did some target practice and found out that the balls didnt chop or curve and they were pretty accurate. we went to a field about a mile away and we played capture the flag and elimination. one of the balls hit me in the stomach and didnt bust but it hurt really bad. only one ball chopped in the barrel which made the next few balls that i shot spin out of controll. i took care of that by cleaning out the barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend the paintballs because they are cheap and pretty acurate. i dont recommend them for tournament unless you want to get cheatedon because of the light fill. i give them a 9 out of 10 because they are accurate, cheap, and they are all round
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jowo Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, dbx, premiums.
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro
14'' teardrop
Strengths: Never break
Very cheap
Accurate
Weaknesses: Never break
Review: If your low on cash (which is usually the case for me) and your just playing games with your pals, nothing too serious, then these are the balls to get. They are definitely the cheapest balls ive found and arent necessarily the worst. They fly pretty damn straight, cant notice much of a difference in premiums. Also ive never had a break, however they also dont always break on target. I cant tell you how many times i have hit people but it didnt pop.
Conclusion: If your just playing for fun and your low on $$ get em.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShootTOthrill77 Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI stingers
Marker Setup: Ion pro with halo b and a 3000 psi air american tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: CHEAP, Breaks good, nice fill, good flight path
Weaknesses: Some have flat spots
Review: AT $30 a case you cant find paintballs much cheaper. They break pretty good and have a good flight path. I have shot 12,000 plus of these from my gun and have had no chops or barrel breaks. The fill is good and shows up well on players who are hit. They alos break pretty good on soft clothing.

Edit: Wow, these used to work good but now they totaly suck i dont know what happend but now everytime i buy these they suck. Hit a guy 10 times no breaks and another time all the balls flew every which way and couldnt even hit a guy 30ft in front of me. Not buyin unless for practice.
Conclusion: If your just playin some rec ball or are tight on cash buy these paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holysoldier707 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: MR-2 Stock
Adco Red Dot Sight
20 oz
Egg W/ y Board
Trinity Sick Blade Trigger

Spyder Pilot SE Camo
Custom Drop
12 oz
Custom Products 16in
Recommended
Barrels:
Cp or any other "good" after market barrel
Strengths: Price
Accuracy (Somewhat)
Weaknesses: Fill
Shell (Somewhat)
Review: The Monster balls aren't a bad product for recball players like myself. They are somewhat accurate, but tend to slice left or dive bomb on occasion. The fill sucks though. You either have to light a person up with like 20 of these or get a headshot for the fill to show. Not good fill for the color being yellow. These are really cheap and you can get them by the bulk.
Conclusion: This product is cheap and good for rec players. You will miss kills because of the fill but other than the fact it costs $30 for 2000, I'm not complaining....that much.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shellshock49 Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat and Diablo Nightmare
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Acs bolt
evo II
CP direct mount asa
Check it sweet spot stick trigger
air america vigilante
allen paintball grips
magnetic trigger
12" CP barrel
check it 15 degree assault block
Recommended
Barrels:
Wont make that much of a diff, the size varies so much :(
Strengths: Cheap! (horray!)...and thats about it.
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Go Bad quick!
shoots around corners
weak shell
thin fill
Review: ooo k. like so many other, i had become tight on money and couldnt afford 50 dollar paint. so i was forced to buy "walmart" paint as its come to b known. Picked these up about 3 weeks ago. looked ok when i first got them, BUT THEN! i shot a few and wow. well to give you an idea, you know how knights in chess move? well ya. that pretty much sums up the shot quality of this paint. Further more after about a week and a half I started to notice dimples forming on the paint. Now I do refridgerate my paint. I've heard both ends of the story. and the "it will last longer" seemed more appealing :p. so if u have a logical and good reason not to refrigerate then tell me. MAYB IT WAS THAT. but idk still after the first day it still shot L's
Conclusion: Great for....ummmm
Not so great for speed ball or other forms of paintball that involve accuracy.

O, i got it.
Great for Paintball Russian Rulet
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AOE Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of other paintballs, too many
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: Not 1 broken ball
Cheap
Decent
Weaknesses: Different sizes
Review: Well, firing my tippman (have 3 guns, ion, tippy and spyder) these worked horrible with my freak barrel, did not have the larger insert with me, but had the stock barrel. put on the stock barrel and everything was fine, no break after that. they worked fine. accuracy was down, the paint is watery, but all in all, would buy again for around the yard play in a heartbeat and not worry about it. With the stock barrel these are fine

EDIT: These are coming to stores (wal-mart) all dimpled now. the fresh batch (they were not there 2 days ago) that was on the shelf at my local Wal-mart the bottom two bags were dimpled with flat spots all over them, not good since they all come from a central warehouse. Kmart carries these two, and I would be even more scared to buy from my local kmart since they are covered in a nice layer of dust, have an 05 shipping sticker on them, and have been on the top shelf all that time. END EDIT
Conclusion: For rec play, stock barrels or the right sized insert, they are fine, and break easy on target. Sized differed greatly on a digital caliper, but hey, they are under 30 for 2000 balls, cheap when you just want to fart around
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 28th, 2006 at 7:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitared4life Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything....and i mean everything! -see review
Marker Setup: 98 custom
aa barrel
bt folding stock
shocktech bolt
bt double trigger
Responce Trigger
Empire reloader
Strengths: The price
Weaknesses: Shell is too strong
Never breaks on your opponent
Fill too thin
Review: ok. i must say that these balls are terrible. they chop like crazy, never break on targets, and BOUNCE off of trees if you are low on air. if you need paint for a low price, get it online. i have used everything from big balls, to marbs. try to find something that is made by a big brand, like draxxus. brass eagle paint is terrible.
Conclusion: NEVER get these. this review was written by a seasoned veteran who knows his way around paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years18 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls - BB's Are Heavier. Have a Thicker, Brighter Fill. More Expensive. Big Breaks.
Stingers - Thicker Fill, Brigher Fill, Weigh The Same, More Expensive, Big Breaks.
Cloud Breakers - Thicker Fill, Brighter Fill, Chop In Barrel, Expensive, Never Breaks On Players.
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
Planet Eclipse E2
CP On/Off
AIM Clamping Feedneck
SS Freak Back
AA Front
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Barrels:
All Barrels I Have Used Work Perfectly With These Balls. But The Barrels I Used Were.
*These Balls Fit .689 Barrels.*
Stock --> Proto, Mongoose 2, 05 Prostock, 05 Ego
Spyder Stock --> Xtra, Imagine, Pilot ACS 05, Electra, TLR,
After Market --> SP Progressive, SP SS Freak, Dye UltraLite
Strengths: Light
Yellow Fill
Very Inexpensive
Commanly Available
Works Well Most Barrels
Weaknesses: Dont Break Big
Little Brittle
Watery Fill
Tastes Like Verrry Bad Soap
Review: I Have Been Using These Balls Ever Since I Started For Their Cheap Price But Exceptional Quality. I Havent Had Many Bad Experiances With These Balls And I Would Recommend Them As They Are Great Rec Balls, But If their is one thing I Dont Want To See Done With These Balls Is Never To See Them Used In Any Tournement Or Special Event When Their Are Prizes Or Money, Or Great Reputation Involved.

+Preformance+
The Fill In These Balls Are Light Along With The Shell Being Small, This All Adds Up To The Balls Flying Straight. Alot Of Heavier Fill Balls Fall Down Quickly, Opposed To These, Zooming Through The Air Farther Than Most Others. Their arnt Many Flaws In The Shape And Size Of The Ball So The Accuarcy is Pretty Good Too.

+Chopping+
These Balls Are Sized .689, And That Is All My Barrels Size. I Have Not Had Many Instances Of Chopping With The Exception Of When My Autococker Wasnt Working So I Will Not Count That. Many Markers, However, May Have a High Velocity Or Pressure At Which The Bolt Moves At, Popping The Ball Inside The Breech. For Me This Only Happens Once Every 4 Months Give or Take, Atleast for me That Is.

+-Shell & Fill-+
Personally I Have Only 2 Color Options For These Balls And Their Not Really "Options" Either. The Shell Will Always Be Blue and The Fill Is Most Commonly Yellow But Their Has Been Cases Of It Being White. The Shell Is Thin But Not So Thin Of The Likely Hood Of Breaking In Your Marker. Next is the Fill, A Very Watery Based Substance Of Which You Can Pray That You Have Struck A Person Of Much Self-Dignity And Respect For The Sport (In Other Words Hope U Didnt Tag a Cheater Or Wiper.)

-Breaks-
When These Hit On Hard Surfaces Such As Walls Or a Concrete Ground, The Whole Ball Will Burst. Sadly However, In The Game You Are Trying To Hit Opponents Whom Have Fat and Bouncy Surfaces. When Broken On a Player The Monster Balls Will Ussally Crack and Drip Instead Of A Whole Ball Break.

-+Packaging & Availablity+-
The Monster Ball Packages Come Very Widely, I Have Seen 4 Types Of Boxes Which They are Sold In. Two Come In a Hard Plastic Carrying Case Sort With Diffrent Lids, One Is Easy To Open, And The Other Have Had Many Complaints Shown In Other Reviews. Also Now They Come In Cardboard Boxs, One Is a Sqaure Like Box With Many Colors And A Free JT Gear Bag Thingy. The Other Is a Rectangular Box Thats Main Color Is White. You Can Find These At Walmart and Other Lower End Paintball Shops and Online Paintball Stores. I Ussally Buy From Walmart and Buy About 4-5 Boxs A Trip. Walmart Treats Paintballs Like You Would Treat Your Grandmothers Piss, They Should Just Flush Em Down The Toilet, Out Of 20, 500 Packs, Only About 3 Of Them Didnt Have a Broken Ball In Them But Thanks To Its Oilyness Most The Paintballs Arnt Going To Be Ruined and Just Dump Em All In Your Hopper and Dont Worry. Plus Their Only 25-30 Bucks =).

-Taste-
Well I Have Caught a Few Of These In My Mouth On The Field and Its Not Exacly Your Dynasty Bannana Smelling Paint. I Have Done A Soap By Paintball Tastetest... Call Me What You Want But If Their Was No Other Choice I would Eat a Few MonsterBalls Over Soap, But Theirs not To Much Difference.


Conclusion: I Really Like These Balls For Playing Rec Ball But Please Please Please Dont Go Play a Tourney With Them Or Anything. Do Expect A Few Flaws But These Are Great For The Price.
If You Feel I Should Edit Or Add Anything Post a Comment. -OTEdge
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media