paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
wood wrath Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stingers
other brass eagles
big balls
scorched
Marker Setup: EVO, egg, 20 oz on off, evil denonator, everthing else stock
Strengths: VERY CHEAP!!
Cool shell
Break easy but not in marker
Weaknesses: Not that accurate
Review: Ok I just got my evo and the next day I went o walmart saw some paintballs and were 30 bucks for 2000 that is the best deal not counting bulk buys, so I tookem out and started shooting them, none eva broke maybe becuase my gun has eyes who knows, they broke everytime they hit somethin, the were somewhat accurate. And something else that was surprising they all were round.
Conclusion: For 30 bucks buy them for practice or rec ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redz Rules!!!!! Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch-Better
Zap-Little better
Marker Setup: Icd Promaster
68/3000 Crossfire
Lucky Unitec
Evil Detonator
Redz ASA
Vapor Valve
Evil Grips
PP Mini Rock
Q-loader
ACP Delrin Bolt
Black Spike Bolt Pin

Tippmann A-5
Ricochet R-5
Low pressure kit
Shocktech Drop
Car Stock
Response Trigger
Blade Trigger
Ak-47 Bt apex
Java Remote coil
CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 barrels
Strengths: Cheap!!!!! and accurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes they don't break.
Review: I use these all the time.they work great with an A-5. the fill is thick and bright.and the shell is bright so you can see where your shooting. I hit people all the time with these and even if it doesn't break then I usually have five more shots coming right after it. And if you don't lioke the fact that it doesn't break like once out of 50 then you shouldn't use them or paintball cause that means your only getting one shot off.
Conclusion: Cheap Accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HxC Battlecat Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Shrapnel-much better
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
16" spyder snyper quiet barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
non stock
Strengths: Not a single one broke
Affordable
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Easily wiped
Smelly
Godamn tote bucket
Review: well to start
this stupid bucket took forever to open but then i got the hang of it
never can prepare for that -just opened bucket smell-
sports authority gave me a 25% discount so these came out to 23 buckets for 2000
SWEEEEET
I thnk i took very good care of these and thats why i had no problems with these
no dimples or mishaped balls- id turn them over every day
no melted soggy or broken balls - kept them ventilated in the car while we played
no barrel breaks- i didnt rambo it and i didnt wanna push my 8 bps limit on my marker
no problems whatsoever
many kills and no bounces
highly recomend for rec use
but thats about it
brass eagle you know..... so dont tourney packin monterballs
Conclusion: Buy cuz its cheap and with the proper handling
it wont matter what brand these are cuz theyre all gonna end up on your enemies
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

u go and dye Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
point blank, steel,premium
Marker Setup: ion w/ virtue
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick, freak
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: They dont break
Review: This paint is a bucket of rocks they dont break 30.00 bucks a case is very cheep but not worth it unless you like shooting rock hard paint. when u play with this paint and you hit somebody theres a good chance that it will bounce i got so mad when i could not kill anybody after that day i never used it again
Conclusion: Cheep but not worth it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucasfox792 Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GameFace Scorch
Blue Balls
All Star
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
21 inch Tiller Barrel
AIM Inline Shock Regulator
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Modded Stock Bolt (Venturi Star Removed)
Polished Internals
Strengths: Cheap
Nice Big Bucket
Shiny cool looking outside
Weaknesses: Dull fill color
Watery fill
Had one break
Review: I tried these paintballs because they were very cheap. They were ok. They had a cool shiny blue outside but a dull watery yell inside fill. Hard to see on whatever or whoever you're shooting. I had one ball break in the barrel. I was shooting very fast so that might be why but who knows. Not the best I've seen but they are ok.
Conclusion: I might buy them again if I don't mind the weaknesses of them or I just want to do some practice shooting.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman757 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hot spot
Marker Setup: smart parts ion, 3,000 psi hpa tank, 16 in. ceramic barrel




Recommended
Barrels:
small bore sizes



Strengths: Acurate, cheap, easy to find.
Weaknesses: Do not pop all of the time.
Review: i saw monster ball for 30 dollars and decided that i should try it because i knew that it could not be any worse than wild streak. I took it home and shot it at a small tree, and i was suprised that at 20 yards away it had a small grouping. i played with them and they did not pop all of the time. (no paintball pops all of the time.)
Conclusion: Buy it because it is cheap and accurate.

I give it an 8 because of the not popping all of the time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nunyo Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch and Big Ball. They are about the same to me in accuracy but these have a better fill.
Marker Setup: I use a A-5 w/ 16" dye ultralight, 30mm BSA red dot sight, and a 20 oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
i only use a ultralight.
Strengths: Cheep
Accurate
Weaknesses: Fill is hard to see on camo.
Review: I have used these for a while now and they're not that bat. I used them with my old Spyder and with my A-5 and they have decent accuracy. I hated the bucket they came in so I bought a Scorch case and put them in there so I would not have to deal with the lid. The only thing i don't like is how thin the fill is. It's kindof hard to see on darker types of camo (woodland, realtree, etc.). I use them when i am short on cash or when I'm broke and I use my friends paint. I'f I have money I'll buy something else just for the brighter fill.
Conclusion: If you need cheap paintballs and you don't mind the thin fill then these are the best in my opinion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mergsy93 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Marbalizers
-Whack
-Scorched
-Infernos
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R with a Halo B hopper, Pure Energy 20 oz. Co2 tank, Apex sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
For this paint it doesn't really matter what kind of barrel you use..Check the review
Strengths: -Very accurate
-Consistent
-breaks on target
-price
Weaknesses: Haven't found one
Review: I love this paint. I ran out of paint during a match my friends and i were playing in and one of them had this paint with them. Now i thought it would be crap, but i've used this paint ever since that match.

Strengths- very consistent. If the balls have a curve on them it's gone curve that way the whole time. They're amazing. The price is great too. Usually around $30 for 2000 at Wal-mart.

Now this paint will work nicely with any barrel. Now it helps if you have a longer barrel but if you have a 9-12" barrel it will work fine...For all you guys out there with 16" and up barrels well you're in for a treat with this paint.

Weaknesses- I have not found one weakness with this paint. Out of shooting around 6000 rounds of this not one has broken in my gun...It's excellent.

A lot of people say this paint curves off a different way every time, but that's NOT TRUE. This paint will shoot where you aim if you just get the velocity right, so you guys that are tryin to shoot a hole through the tree needs to turn it down a bit, and the guys who are shootin and the paint is rollin out of the barrel turn it up!!
If you just spend maybe 10min. in your backyard or even before a match you can easily find the perfect velocity and it will be reliable and accurate

This paint WILL break on the target 9 times out of 10
Conclusion: This paint is excellent. Trust me if you're used to using marbalizers and you don't have 79 bucks. take $30 to your walmart and get a case of these. you will love them. I recommend them to any player. A pro or the 5 year old who found his brothers gun and is goin to shoot the cat. this paint is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
/
Marker Setup: Ego-6: 2.04: gun-metal grey, pol. blue ccu
Centerflag 45/45 & Guerrilla Air 68/45
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
/
Strengths: Cheap
Round
Weaknesses: Breaks, not busts
Watery fill
Hard to see
Smells bad
Hard
Review: First impression of this paint was good. It is affordable to the average player. The paintballs are actually round, and somewhat accurate.

The shell cracks in half, as opposed to other brands which basically bust into several pieces. Unfotuantely, the fill is terrible. It is watery and yellow. Another bad thing is its visibility. (1.) It's hard to see breaks. (2.) This is the hardest paint I have ever had to clean off of a lense. It has a displeasing smell, may bother some people. Prepare to have a nasty loader and pods. Paint is also hard, won't always break.
Conclusion: It's an okay paint for what it costs, but it does have flaws, 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premiums
RPS Marbalizers
GF Scorch
RPS Big Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive
Any
Strengths: Cheap
Soft Shell
Weaknesses: Tough to open
Dull paint color
Review: I use these when I'm playing rec ball because they are only $30 for 2000. The shell is very soft and most of the time no dimples. The case on the other hand is very tough to open unless you have a pocket knife. The fill is a yellow but it isn't as easy to see as Big Balls.
Conclusion: Buy them for rec play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media