paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Flip-side Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every paint out there...this is by far the worst.
A similar product would be marbles
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse / Mokal Aura / Tippmann 98 / Evil Pimp / Promaster
Vlocity Jr. (w/ Lucky Blitz chip)
PMI Pure Energy 4500psi 88ci


Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter
Strengths: Last a long time on the shelf
Fairly accurate when aimed at my crotch
Weaknesses: Extremely tough shell can injure you and your friends. Don't use this stuff.
Review: I've been in the sport for over 10 years and never have I been bruised so badly from a paintball that I am still not fully healed after 3 weeks. I rarely even bruise when I get hit, but this stuff is an exception.

Brass Eagle paint use to be fairly thin shelled, stale, and would not hold shape after sitting in the box for a while. Well, they solved the problem. The new shell is so rubbery and tough that even a fresh batch will bounce off trees. The guy who lit me up with these was taking bark off of an old oak tree when he shot at it.

I did not have one speck of paint on me after getting hit 3 times, right dead center in the waist and 2 on my right thigh. I called myself out because I don't normally feel that much pain when getting hit, even repeatedly. I get home and take off my pants, and basketball shorts to find I had bled through my tighty whiteys. 2 nice big bruises with rings of torn skin around them. This is not ok. I have been shot by re-usable balls before and they don't hurt nearly as bad.
Conclusion: If you care about your friends safety, do not shoot this paint. If you must buy paint at Walmart, buy anything else. Visual Impact, super swirl, big ball, I don't care. The moment you decide to shoot paintballs at friends that are DESIGNED to never get brittle when sitting on a store shelf, you are accepting the fact that your friend could get hurt. I will be thinking twice before I go and play with the same group of guys again because about half of them use this paint.

I am not lying when I tell you I would use white box paint, or paintball seconds instead Mosterball. Go to any online retailer and please...please buy some cheap white box paint instead of monsterball.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

patsfan2468 Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/ 14 inch SP barrel, electric hopper, 20 oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14 inch barrel
Strengths: Cheap and available
Weaknesses: Dull colors, inaccurate, misshapen, soft shells, don't wash out.
Review: These are very dented and inefficient paintballs. they are cheap, but you can get much better quality paintballs for a similar price. The colors are not bright and they stain clothing. They curve in ways that almost defy the laws of physics. They are only good if you have a low budget and are playing in close quarters.
Conclusion: Don't buy them unless you aren't using them for paintball.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hxc Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 09 ego and angel a1
Strengths: Cheap, accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Honestly for 30$ your not going to find a better paint, my team pitched in and we bought our own field is this is all we shoot, its accurate, its cheap and the fill is bright, some times you will get a few bad balls its not quite as consistent as a tourney paint. but for 30$ its perfect. Everyone complains about it leaving bruises, lets be honest this is paint ball not figure skating your going to get bumps and bruises.
Conclusion: Buy it its cheap, paint balls should not cost 60$ a case. Ill give it a 9 just because some of the balls are not perfect. I think that its really dumb that fields ban this paint it has improved 100% scene it first came out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 17th, 2009 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Project Reaper Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
walmart paint, whitebox, 2nds paint
Marker Setup: mini stock
etek 2 with virtue board
tippman A5, 98 custom
ion with virtue
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Its a paintball
Weaknesses: Not allowed anywhere
Review: Ok i have seen many use them, and so i figured , heck its a walmart brand, cant hurt to save a few bucks for paint,
All fields i go to ban them because of a few problems,
-Stains bunkers if not cleaned right after busting on bunkers
-safety factor, the paint new redesign with a harder shell doesnt bust/break when hitting a person
this causes brusies and injuries.
Conclusion: I think this product is unsafe and shouldnt be used unless shooting at trees in your back yard, if that.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbIonplayer Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diable, Blue Arctic.... Too many to list...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Upgraded board
Modified trigger
Blue body kit
Freak System

Spyder Xtra
Expansion Chamber
Mod'd trigger
Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
DO NOT PUT THIS IN YOUR BARREL!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Nice Look outside, bright fill
Weaknesses: Breaks in barrel, breaks in gun, breaks when dropped.
Review: I bought a container of these last weekend, I thought I would give them a try. When I was at teh paintball filed, the balls would keep breaking in my marker in the barrel and at the bolt. The temperature outside was in the 60's. Many times they would bounce off of the target, a couple bounced off of hard objects. There were several balls deformed in such a way that they would not fall down the feedneck. After 5 games of breaking a ball after 10 shots, I threw the whole tub out and purchased the field paint. Most balls have dimples.


Futhermore, My friend and I shot the rest of his from his bucket, and 70% of them did not break. We shot into a dirt/sand mound. I can't imagine what it would feel like to be hit by this paint.
Conclusion: DO NOT buy this paint, even if your gun has an eye, it will break.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 1st, 2009 at 10:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper002 Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hotspot
Recon
Impact
Nelsplat
Marker Setup: Vl Maxis
Vl Quantum
Stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will do.
Strengths: Not so Visible
Visible fill
Ok accuracy
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Not really good quality paint
Weak spots after about 2 months
Review: I have gotten 4000 of these balls, and they are good for the $30 asked. They are not very accurate, however, and I noticed that, on close inspection, there were many weak spots on the balls, about four of five balls had weak spots. One problem with these, is that they do not break very well, even with all the weak spots. Some fields have even banned these balls, and I heard that one guy was shooting his friend and they went through his friend's mask.
Conclusion: These are good balls for rec ball, but if you are going to a tournament, get something like Hotspot or any Nelson line
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 17th, 2009 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taboshnic Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus triumph
marballizer
diablo heat
Marker Setup: tippmann x7
response trigger
collapsible carr stock
ak-47 apex barrel

-or-

proto slg 09 ultralite
empire b reloader
virtue crown
proto 2 piece 14" in barrel

-or-

tippmann triumph eXT
proto 1 piece 14" barrel
(sucks, but it was my first gun)
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, dye ultralite, the best barrels (even then they suck)
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: Rubber shell (hard to break)
dimples
bad seam
Review: These are basically terrible. These were the first paintballs I got just cause they were cheapest. They don't break on target at all. My friend was reloading and he shot the ground from 2 inches away, and they didn't break! Also, they are highly inaccurate. I would recommend buying $35 paint, it's worth the extra $5, trust me.
Conclusion: Do not buy these! After you've paintballed for awhile you'll realize how bad they are. Pay the extra $5!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psyco726 Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Midnight
DXS Blaze
RPS Marballizers =)
Zap Ink'd
Zap Chronic
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3, Crossfire 68/4500 HPA tank, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter these paintballs arent going to break in your barrel
Strengths: They are cheap
Weaknesses: They dont break!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They feel like getting hit with a rock!
Review: well to start off i figured i was going to go play a harmless game of paintball with my friend at a local field (before the field started the "their paint or no play" rule) and my friend and i were using our favorite paintballs RPS Marballizers because we had just gotten them from our trusted paintball supplier. So after a few games of playing we started getting complaints of a player hitting people and not getting breaks then throwing a fit about it. After hearing this, my friend and I played against this player who i am going to called Player X and Player X hit my friend with these Monster Balls and there was no break on my friend later on in the game i was hit with no break and the guy was just complaining about how he clearly shot the both of us and then as they day wore on the last game we played my friend went up to the snake and Player X was on the back right he saw my friend and popped him in the head well not only did the ball not break on my friend but it actually almost knocked him clean out. The ref stopped the game and check on my friend who wasnt too happy and i walked up to Player X with the monster balls and asked to see a bag of his paint, well i had to buy it off of him obviously(only for 5 bucks) and i took the bag of paint to the refs and showed them that this paint is like hitting someone with a rock. now am i saying that Monster Ball should be banned and never used for anything? No i am only saying that maybe it should only be used to chronograph or back-yard test a gun, this paint should NEVER be shot at anyone. This paint can hurt people and yes i know that fields have the their paint rules but even while playing with your friends if you shoot this crap at anyone else you are risking injury.
Conclusion: This Paint is Crap! Never shoot it at anyone!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 7th, 2009 at 10:45 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

ryan1510 Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Imoact
Recon
stryker
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom(No ACT)
14" CP orriginal barrel 693.
CO2
Stock Bolt and custom parts
Recommended
Barrels:
not many varients, maybe just a stock barrel for lower end guns....
Strengths: Nice color
never break in the bag
Weaknesses: They never break
They are always oval shaped
Review: these paintballs are HORRIBLE, I only used these paintballs because they looked cheap and they saved me 8 bucks....

Don't use them unless your just messing around, or you have a lower end gun.....

but once when my freind bought a box after me, i jumped on one of the bags(the box case not the bucket) only about 5 breaked, and i weigh 130 pounds...

and almost all paintball feilds have banned monster bals from their feilds, woodsball and speedball
Conclusion: only by these if your jokeing around, or want to save money...

NEVER buy them if your planning on going to a paintball tournament, they wont let you in!!!

But i will give this product a solid 4 for the looks and anti stain
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

svdspecialist Saturday, February 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer
rps-stinger
nelson balls
diablo
camo recon balls
heat
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, ricochet hopper, Techt vortex mod, smart parts all american.-Ariakon overlord rx
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel

Strengths: Cheap price
Weaknesses: Dimpled, deformed, oblong, comes broken, break easily.
Review: These balls plain out suck. shure they are cheap, but stay away from anything brass eagle. These balls are terrible, dimpled, oblong, break way too easily. Sure you can get 2000balls for 25 dollars but that is just a waist of 25 dollars. they will break in your loader, and jam up your barrel, especially if you have a cyclone fed paint gun. The only use for these terrible excuse for a paintball, is perhaps shooting out of a sling shot. The WILL, i repeat WILL jam up your gun and just waist your prescious time and money.
Conclusion: These balls just suck. Brass eagle has no quality control.

DO NOT BUY, STAY AWAY.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media